Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

2,373 Verified Customer Reviews

2,373 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1978
(83.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
271
(11.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
103
(4.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.5%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ginger C.
12/18/2022

Website is easy to use. The prices are very fair. I paid for 2 day shipping. It would be nice to have a delivery estimation. First time shopper, haven’t seen the products yet

Product Choice

Daughter is a cosmetology student and this was on her list and she put a link to this website


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jearamy H.
12/17/2022

Jfff


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Selena
12/16/2022 , NY

.

Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Read more reviews about this product

12/16/2022

Bought for a class

Stability is perfect. Way better than my last stand. It is kind of hard to expand your when bringing the legs out. But this is truly the perfect stand. It’s not heavy & the carrying case is convenient.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patty H.
12/16/2022

Shopping on this site was very straight forward .

Product Choice

My granddaughter was looking for a styling head and this site had a good selection.

Company Choice

They have good reviews


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Beth C.
12/15/2022 , NJ

Always in stock on the product I need

Product Choice

I use it for my business

Company Choice

They carry the product that I need

80-pk 1-3/4" Single Prong Metal Hair Clips by Giell
80-pk 1-3/4" Single Prong Metal Hair Clips by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

12/15/2022

Exactly want I need for my busines


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Danielle T.
12/13/2022

Good options to choose from and ratings seem fair

Product Choice

Good reviews

Company Choice

Looked like a reputable company


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brooklynn S.
12/12/2022

It was great.

Product Choice

Because I needed it and it looked alright.

Company Choice

Because it is reputable.

Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Read more reviews about this product

12/12/2022

This is perfect! Will be great for braiding.

Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

12/12/2022

It was actually taller and sturdier than I thought. Would buy again. Actually did buy again for my sister and mom.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles S.
12/11/2022

Easy, fast and convenient.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edgardo M.
12/09/2022

Awesome!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shana W.
12/08/2022

Good

Product Choice

Daughter learning cosmotology

Company Choice

Found site online


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ronda W.
12/08/2022

Great


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carol L.
12/06/2022

It was real easy thanks


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ashlyn S.
12/05/2022 , Alabama

It was fast and easy.

Product Choice

I needed it for state board

Company Choice

It's cheaper than other places.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alena B.
12/05/2022

Was so easy to navigate on website and had just what I needed. Have two nieces who love to experiment on people hair so figured this would be the perfect gifts since I went to cosmetology school 15 years ago.

Product Choice

Have two nieces who want to practice doing hairstyles and learn how to care for hair

Company Choice

Had the products I was looking for.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ashlee S.
12/03/2022

I purchased a mannequin and stand. I received an email letting me know the stand didn't fit the head which was so nice of them because most places would just send the product and let me waste the money. That was above and beyond for me.

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

It was what I was looking for.

Company Choice

They had what I needed.

Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

12/03/2022

Just what I needed

Great purchase and fast shipping. Excellent communication.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Krupali P.
12/03/2022 , sc

loved the service, super fast delivery, and everything I need in one place


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Falefitu G.
12/02/2022 , Nevads

Easy check out. Great book!

Milady Standard Natural Hair Care & Braiding Student Workbook
Milady Standard Natural Hair Care & Braiding Student Workbook
Read more reviews about this product

12/03/2022

Super helpful!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Devon
12/02/2022 , Pennsylvania

Easy to purchase, and I was updated about the order delivery every step of the way

Company Choice

The price was great compared to other places

Product Choice

I chose this product instead of others based on price

Facial Massage and Makeup Training Mannequin Head by Giell
Facial Massage and Makeup Training Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

12/02/2022

I love this for practicing facials. It is not a hard surface like a regular mannequin but soft so it's realistc to a real face

Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

11/19/2022


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew G.
11/29/2022

Easy shopping

Product Choice

Grand daughter

Company Choice

Grand daughter


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ashlei S.
11/26/2022

My experience was wonderful, and I most definitely will be returning

Product Choice

Because I saw they had great reviews also they were at a great price!

Company Choice

Because I saw they sold kits for the state board also, a video I watched to prepare for the state board recommended this website.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023