Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Filter
Sabrina Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sabrina Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Brenda D - 01/13/2017

Great value!

Very nice manikin for the price and the shipping was fast.

Brenda D

01/13/2017 - ME

Easy online purchase!


Head Shape Matters Student Kit - Gabriela Cosmetology Mannequin and Accessories by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Head Shape Matters Student Kit - Gabriela Cosmetology Mannequin and Accessories by Giell
See more product reviews

Lidia K - 01/12/2017

I added the tripod it seems really good

Lidia K

01/12/2017 - FL

Quick and easy


Head Shape Matters Student Kit - Mimi Cosmetology Mannequin and Accessories by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Head Shape Matters Student Kit - Mimi Cosmetology Mannequin and Accessories by Giell
See more product reviews

Connie J - 01/12/2017

The Giell TLC Treatment!

...I ordered the HSM kit and realized I did not need the mannequin clamp... the gentleman I spoke with was so kind and helpful...removing that item from my order and crediting my account. The package arrived quickly,and I would order from Giell again, even though they are across the country! They are so nice and accommodating.

Connie J

01/12/2017

Your site is easy to navigate and your photos are realistic and accurate in their representation..mannequins, smocks, etc. You partnered with Head Shape Matters, which I just signed up for, and it was so easy to order what I will be needing for her class... this process was seamless! Thank You!...it's the southern hospitality, xo.


Sabrina Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sabrina Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

robert W - 01/09/2017

got her love her

I've been waiting for sabrina to come bsck in stock so I waited out the holidays and as luck would have it I now own Sabrina and shes perfection

robert W

01/09/2017 - WA

I talked with Marcel on the phone and he was so helpful and kind. I love your products


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" x 54" Burgundy Velcro Shampoo Cape for Hair Stylist by Betty Dain
See more product reviews

robert W - 01/09/2017

so so

I wasn't impressed but love the color

robert W

01/09/2017 - WA

I talked with Marcel on the phone and he was so helpful and kind. I love your products


Ceramix Xtreme Hair Dryer by BaByliss Pro
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ceramix Xtreme Hair Dryer by BaByliss Pro
See more product reviews

robert W - 01/09/2017

Outstanding craftsmanship

beautiful piece of craftsmanship, a must have for every professional.

robert W

01/09/2017 - WA

I talked with Marcel on the phone and he was so helpful and kind. I love your products


Head Shape Matters Student Kit - Gabriela Cosmetology Mannequin and Accessories by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Head Shape Matters Student Kit - Gabriela Cosmetology Mannequin and Accessories by Giell
See more product reviews

Yesenia D - 01/04/2017

Ordering and shipping was easy and timely. Loved that I had to confirm on line receipt of order. Great products and experience.

Yesenia D

01/04/2017

It was quick and easy!


Malika 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Malika 19" Ethnic 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Diane
See more product reviews

Chantal L - 12/29/2016

Just as advertised

I got what I was looking for....a straight-haired, ethnic mannequin. Very easy to work with. Love the price.

Chantal L

12/29/2016 - PA

I love the quality of the mannequins, and as a professional who only buys from professional sites, I look forward to purchasing more of your products. Thank you.


Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Chantal L - 12/29/2016

Beautiful textured hair!

I LOVE touching this hair! It is soft and natural--and I intend to keep it that way. I finally have a mannequin that is perfect for practicing twists and locs as well as coloring. I didn't buy her for heat or chemical styling, but you could totally do that if you want. Wish I'd had her in school. The only thing that I wish was different is her facial features. Her eyes are zombie-like (I can fix that), and I would love it if her nose was wider. But I guess you can't have everything...unless you make it yourself.

Chantal L

12/29/2016 - PA

I love the quality of the mannequins, and as a professional who only buys from professional sites, I look forward to purchasing more of your products. Thank you.


Danielle Synthetic Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Danielle Synthetic Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Chantal L - 12/29/2016

If all you need to practice is braiding and/or cutting, this is the best deal for you.

Perfect length for practicing elaborate braid styles. I look forward to practicing cutting (although I may just keep it long). I personally prefer to buy dark-skinned mannequins, but it's still a great deal.

Chantal L

12/29/2016 - PA

I love the quality of the mannequins, and as a professional who only buys from professional sites, I look forward to purchasing more of your products. Thank you.


Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Taylor F - 12/26/2016

He hair isn't as tight as the picture but she has a beautiful curl that is still considered natural hair so I'm very pleased

Taylor F

12/26/2016

Overall it was good


Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Brianna E - 12/26/2016

I love my purchase. I wish the price was lower but I still love it.

Brianna E

12/26/2016 - AL

I love it


On The Go Detangle & Style Full Size Folding Brush by Olivia Garden
On The Go Detangle & Style Full Size Folding Brush by Olivia Garden
See more product reviews

Kimber3 - 12/02/2016

On the go brush

I absolutely love this brush, does not pull, grab my hair. Used this on my grandaughter hair no crying tangle free. Great product.


Rachel 26
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

clive - 09/13/2016

Love this mannequin

I love the purchase of the mannequin I made. Rachel has very thick hair. The beauty supply in our town (Sallys) have mannequins that had very thin hair, like they had alopecia. That's when I looked online and found Giell. Many thanks for this out of the world Rachel head with enough hair for days.


Deluxe Odorless Acrylic Sculptured Nail Student Kit by Gleam Labs
Deluxe Odorless Acrylic Sculptured Nail Student Kit by Gleam Labs
See more product reviews

Shanique - 08/17/2016

Used for state board

My daughter needed this for her state board exam in Georgia. We also got other things that are not included like the hand and polish.


Caroline Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Human Hair
Caroline Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

Sherry - 08/12/2016

Good product for balayage class

We ordered these for a balayage class and this hair lifts very nicely. The length is good although the ends are a bit on the thin side. Will order from Giell again.


Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
See more product reviews

lee822 - 08/08/2016

Awesome product

I'm really glad I followed the advise of my teacher and bought this tripod. All of my manikins fit perfectly. It is sturdy and also has a sturdy carrying case. I can adjust it to my height. It is also very stable.


Deluxe Odorless Acrylic Sculptured Nail Student Kit by Gleam Labs
Deluxe Odorless Acrylic Sculptured Nail Student Kit by Gleam Labs
See more product reviews

Cassandra - 08/01/2016

All that I needed in one kit

I'm so happy to have found this. Everywhere else I shopped even at Sally Beauty they had only smaller kits. This one had all I needed from my list and it was also free shipping.


2-Doll Heads Children's Hairdresser Styling Play Kit by Giell
2-Doll Heads Children's Hairdresser Styling Play Kit by Giell
See more product reviews

Armorie - 07/29/2016

Nice giving supplies

Very nice for talented kids


Jasmine 100% Human Hair Ethnic Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Jasmine 100% Human Hair Ethnic Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

dale_studio - 07/27/2016

Works for photo studio setup

I got this dummy head to setup lighting in my studio. For my purpose this is perfect.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024