Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Filter
North Carolina Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
North Carolina Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Tajah - 05/27/2023

10/10

Tajah

05/27/2023

10/10


Joanne Mannequin Head Standard Training / State Board / Premium 100% Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Joanne Mannequin Head Standard Training / State Board / Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

Tajah - 05/27/2023

10/10

Tajah

05/27/2023

10/10


Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Kylee H - 05/20/2023

Great buy!!

Exited to use for my stare board exam!!


Debra 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Xitlalic A - 05/17/2023

Not real hair. It's a blend

Company Choice

I needed a mannequin for school and it just didn't work

Product Choice

Seemed good

Xitlalic A

05/17/2023 - Texas

The person that helped me seemed a bit rude when they responded. I was only simply asking something and it was very unprofessional.


Utah Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Utah Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Jennifer M - 05/11/2023

All bottles of hair color were not sealed properly and had exploded over the bags. Bags are too small and cannot be used in actual state board. Many things are not included in kit. I had to buy 10 extra towels and many disposable supplies.


Gabriela 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Gabriela 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Tyy C - 05/09/2023

Really good mannikin

Her hair is so long and soft she’s beauty


Rachel 26
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Abigail E - 05/07/2023

Beautiful hair!


Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Ina A - 05/06/2023

I am pleased with my purchases from Giel. Before I made my purchase, I shopped around at various places before coming here. None of the other places had the reviews that Giell had. Their customer service is also on point!!! Thank you very much for providing good products and good service and delivery!

Company Choice

I shopped around online at other places first, but Giell had the best customer reviews!

Product Choice

Good customer reviews!

Ina A

05/06/2023

My overall experience was very good. The customer service, product quality and delivery can't be beat!


1 Dozen Foam Wig Head Standard Female Form 10
1 Dozen Foam Wig Head Standard Female Form 10" White
See more product reviews

Pamela C - 04/20/2023

I received the styro heads in the mail but the condition that the heads arrived in was extremely concerning. There was paint or what looks to be hair color all over each one, this prompted me to believe that they were used maybe? They were not cheap so i expected them to come in white as advertised online.


North Carolina Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
North Carolina Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Brooke W - 04/19/2023

Perfect

Exactly what I needed!!


Idaho Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Idaho Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Artesha G - 04/15/2023

Life savor

I’m so happy I found you guys. I’m getting ready to take the state exam. After so many years and the thought of putting a kit together was overwhelming. I love everything about it and the price is affordable. Best purchase ever.

Company Choice

Because it had what I needed for the state I’m taking the exam

Product Choice

The price was awesome

Artesha G

04/15/2023 - Utah

I love that you're kit match the state.


Color Quad Mannequin Head Advanced Training & Coloring Premium 100% Human Hair
Color Quad Mannequin Head Advanced Training & Coloring Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

Asha B - 04/02/2023

Fast shipping; high quality

This mannequin head is great quality and I got my shipment in reasonable timing; a week before I needed it!


Alabama Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Alabama Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Savannah I - 03/16/2023

Wasn’t very happy some of my clips were broke when I got it. The stuff In the kit is cheap. Since the kit is so much it should have quality stuff.


Caroline Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Caroline Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

MiMi D - 03/12/2023

Good quality

Love this one

Company Choice

Searched online and looked to be best quality.

Product Choice

To make sure I had everything perfect for my practical exam for transferring license too Alabama

MiMi D

03/12/2023 - AL

Easy as possible. You have helped me with practical so much already


Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
See more product reviews

MiMi D - 03/12/2023

It works

Company Choice

Searched online and looked to be best quality.

Product Choice

To make sure I had everything perfect for my practical exam for transferring license too Alabama

MiMi D

03/12/2023 - AL

Easy as possible. You have helped me with practical so much already


Alabama Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Alabama Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

MiMi D - 03/12/2023

Whole kit

Saves me a lot of time, this is the best option if you are having to set up kit for practical exam yourself

Company Choice

Searched online and looked to be best quality.

Product Choice

To make sure I had everything perfect for my practical exam for transferring license too Alabama

MiMi D

03/12/2023 - AL

Easy as possible. You have helped me with practical so much already


Bella Extra Thick 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bella Extra Thick 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Anahi S - 03/10/2023

Awesome

Company Choice

I’m looking for quality

Product Choice

This is amazing

Anahi S

03/10/2023 - Wisconsin

I love your products


Sculptured Nail Task - Nail Technology State Board Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sculptured Nail Task - Nail Technology State Board Kit
See more product reviews

Raven T - 03/09/2023

Wish it would’ve came with a metal pusher but I’ll definitely recommend

Company Choice

Found on internet.

Product Choice

State board

Raven T

03/09/2023 - Georgia

Great buy


Debra 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Debra 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

PJ H - 03/07/2023

Hair is pretty thin


Deluxe Pro Cosmetology School Student Kit with BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Tools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Pro Cosmetology School Student Kit with BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Tools
See more product reviews

Roberta J - 03/01/2023

This was a great buy. I would recommend this for to anyone. And I would definitely shop with this for again.

Roberta J

03/01/2023

:-)


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024