Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell ā€“ the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron ā€“ was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market ā€“ one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Filter
Catherine 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Christine - 08/11/2023

Excellent quality and fast shipping

Shipped and arrived very quickly and is exactly as described! My sister is super excited to use it to practice more event styling.

Company Choice

Needed a new mannequin of higher quality

Product Choice

It is made well and it fit the criteria for practicing various hair styling techniques

Christine

08/11/2023

Website is easy to navigate and product descriptions are very thorough and helpful.


Samantha Competition Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Samantha Competition Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Richard E - 08/10/2023

almost human

The way the hair is attached to the scalp is very realistic

Company Choice

best prices

Product Choice

I teach hair extensions

Richard E

08/10/2023 - MD

very quick and easy


Samantha Competition Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Samantha Competition Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Carina P - 08/06/2023

Great for hairstyling. Lush quantity of hair and it doesn't fall out when you brush through. I highly recommend.


Michigan Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Michigan Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

samantha T - 08/03/2023

Love the organization! Big stress release for me


Alabama Esthetics State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Alabama Esthetics State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
See more product reviews

Aaroneisha B - 08/03/2023

Had everything I needed! So thankful for a company like this!!!!


Makeup and Massage Practice Cosmetology Mannequin Head and Mask Set by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Makeup and Massage Practice Cosmetology Mannequin Head and Mask Set by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Renee J - 07/26/2023

Fast shipping came just in time for me to take my state board exam! Than you!

Company Choice

R

Product Choice

G

Renee J

07/26/2023 - GA

R


Kentucky Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kentucky Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Clinton K - 07/03/2023

Excellent customer service

Everything came beautifully packed and ready to go. I am so happy with Giell. The customer service is Paramount. I was missing something and the owner/manager called me same day had it shipped out within 3 days. It was at my home. I am very happy with the service of this company and the quality and value of their product.

Company Choice

Customer service when checking on a shipment I forgot to order

Product Choice

Availability

Clinton K

07/03/2023 - Fl

Easy and quick


Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Ebony B - 06/26/2023

Everything I needed!!

I really needed this mannequin and has not disappointed! The hair is the right texture and Iā€™m able to make good clean parts! I wish I would have known about this one first. I will be recommending this one to all my colleagues.


Deluxe Odorless Acrylic Sculptured Nail Student Kit by Gleam Labs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Odorless Acrylic Sculptured Nail Student Kit by Gleam Labs
See more product reviews

LaDonna S - 06/26/2023

Great practice for state board, I ordered 2 kits so I could have one for practice. The monomer bottle needs to be much larger.

Company Choice

The kit looked very professional with the containers.

Product Choice

State board Cosmetology Exam

LaDonna S

06/26/2023

Customer service was extremely helpful when placing my orders and when I had questions.


Jeanine Mannequin Head Haute Coiffure Collection Natural Hair Growth Extra Long Premium 100% Human Hair
Jeanine Mannequin Head Haute Coiffure Collection Natural Hair Growth Extra Long Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

Lisa B - 06/20/2023

Just WOW!

That is one of the best manikin I ever worked with. Hair is soft and very dense. Highly recommend. I wish they had more models in the collection.


South Carolina Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
South Carolina Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
See more product reviews

Lisa R - 06/19/2023

Great buy


Virginia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Virginia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Patti C - 06/17/2023

Everything is so perfect! Worth the money, thank you so much the kit is so exceptional, I'm thrilled!

Company Choice

Found it online

Product Choice

Seems legit

Patti C

06/17/2023

Great!


National Nail Technology State Board Practical Exam Testing Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
National Nail Technology State Board Practical Exam Testing Kit
See more product reviews

Alexandra H - 06/06/2023

Thankful for giell for having such a necessary kit!


Scented EMA Acrylic Nail Liquid Monomer by Gleam Labs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Scented EMA Acrylic Nail Liquid Monomer by Gleam Labs
See more product reviews

Candace L - 06/06/2023

This product works great. Also a very good price for how much you get!

Company Choice

Price and customer rating

Product Choice

Price

Candace L

06/06/2023

I am very happy with my purchase. I'll absolutely purchase from Giell again!


Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
See more product reviews

Becky R - 06/05/2023

Seems like it will be an upgrade from my last tripod


North Carolina Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
North Carolina Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Tajah - 05/27/2023

10/10

Tajah

05/27/2023

10/10


Joanne Mannequin Head Standard Training / State Board / Premium 100% Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Joanne Mannequin Head Standard Training / State Board / Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

Tajah - 05/27/2023

10/10

Tajah

05/27/2023

10/10


Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Kylee H - 05/20/2023

Great buy!!

Exited to use for my stare board exam!!


Debra 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Xitlalic A - 05/17/2023

Not real hair. It's a blend

Company Choice

I needed a mannequin for school and it just didn't work

Product Choice

Seemed good

Xitlalic A

05/17/2023 - Texas

The person that helped me seemed a bit rude when they responded. I was only simply asking something and it was very unprofessional.


Utah Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Utah Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Jennifer M - 05/11/2023

All bottles of hair color were not sealed properly and had exploded over the bags. Bags are too small and cannot be used in actual state board. Many things are not included in kit. I had to buy 10 extra towels and many disposable supplies.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023