Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Filter
Convertible Salon Stylist Apron / Tool Belt - Polyester Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Convertible Salon Stylist Apron / Tool Belt - Polyester Black
See more product reviews

Robina P - 07/13/2022

It is too long. Sits at my knees. The waist sits at the middle of my bottom. Huge,,gaping looseness in the upper half even on the last button. Made for a 6’ tall woman with size G breasts.

Company Choice

Hair swatches

Product Choice

Swatches

Robina P

07/13/2022

I will contact tomorrow. The pic of apron is not the same when I put it on.


32 fl oz Odorless Acrylic Nail Liquid Monomer by Gleam Labs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
32 fl oz Odorless Acrylic Nail Liquid Monomer by Gleam Labs
See more product reviews

Rique M - 07/13/2022

EXCELLENT MONOMER BUT WAY TOO COSTLY AS OF RECENTLY

I WOULD GIVE THE PRODUCT A 5 AS I'VE DONE IN THE PAST, BUT AS OF RECENTLY, I'VE NOTICED THAT THE PRICE OF THIS PRODUCT HAS GONE UP WHICH MAY MAKE THIS MY LAST PURCHASE FROM GIELL. THIS WAS THE ONLY MONOMER THAT WAS COST AFFORDABLE WITH ABSOLUTELY NO UNPLEASANT SMELL THAT I COULD RELY ON. UNFORTUNATELY, I JUST DON'T THINK THAT I CAN AFFORD TO CONTINUE PURCHASING IT FOR THIS PRICE....

Company Choice

I CHOSE GIELL BECAUSE OF ALL THE OTHER BRANDS THAT I EXPERIMENTED WITH WHO OFFERED "ODORLESS" & WAS DISHONEST ABOUT IT, AS THEIR PRODUCT DID IN FACT CONSIST OF A VERY UNPLEASANT ODOR & WAS WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. GIELL DELIVERED EXACTLY WHAT THEY ADVERTISED WHICH WAS 100% ODOR FREE MONOMER FOR AN AFFORDABLE PRICE, UNTIL RECENTLY. SINCE THEIR PRICE INCREASE, I MAY NOT BE ABLE TO AFFORD TO PURCHASE FROM GIELL ANY LONGER.

Product Choice

I CHOSE GIELL BECAUSE OF ALL THE OTHER BRANDS THAT I EXPERIMENTED WITH WHO OFFERED "ODORLESS" & WAS DISHONEST ABOUT IT, AS THEIR PRODUCT DID IN FACT CONSIST OF A VERY UNPLEASANT ODOR & WAS WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. GIELL DELIVERED EXACTLY WHAT THEY ADVERTISED WHICH WAS 100% ODOR FREE MONOMER FOR AN AFFORDABLE PRICE, UNTIL RECENTLY. SINCE THEIR PRICE INCREASE, I MAY NOT BE ABLE TO AFFORD TO PURCHASE FROM GIELL ANY LONGER.

Rique M

07/13/2022 - FLORIDA

ALTHOUGH THE MONOMER IS EXCELLENT QUALITY TO BE ODORLESS, AS OF RECENTLY, I'VE NOTICED THAT THE PRICE HAS GONE UP. I'VE BEEN BUYING MONOMER FROM THIS COMPANY FOR QUITE A FEW YEARS NOW, AS I COULDN'T FIND AFFORDABLE OR 100% ODORLESS MONOMER ANYWHERE ELSE. NOW, IM FORCED TO EITHER STOP USING ACRYLIC & MONOMER ALL TOGETHER OR JUST CONVERT TO GELS & POLYGELS FOR NAIL ENHANCEMENTS FOR MY CLIENTS WHO MAY NOT BE SO PLEASED WITH SUCH A TRANSITION. GIELL WAS MY ONLY HOPE TO CONTINUE USING HEALTHY & SAFE MONOMER FOR AN AFFORDABLE PRICE.


Budget Holding Clamp for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Budget Holding Clamp for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Dawn B - 07/11/2022

It does the job mostly though even when you clamp it tight to the table it still moves a bit. Still figuring out a work around.

Company Choice

Google and price

Product Choice

To practice hair for bridal clients

Dawn B

07/11/2022 - BC

Pretty good quality for the price!


Sabrina 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sabrina 21" Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Dawn B - 07/11/2022

For the price it works!!

Company Choice

Google and price

Product Choice

To practice hair for bridal clients

Dawn B

07/11/2022 - BC

Pretty good quality for the price!


Daisy 24
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Daisy 24" Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Kuralay K - 07/09/2022

Shedding

Company Choice

Because Giell sells products for professional use and quality is more important.

Product Choice

For training. And I will buy here next time for sure

Kuralay K

07/09/2022 - MD

I like them. It's human hair like described.


0.5 fl oz Odorless Acrylic Nail Liquid Monomer by Gleam Labs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
0.5 fl oz Odorless Acrylic Nail Liquid Monomer by Gleam Labs
See more product reviews

Kevin S - 07/08/2022

Excellent Buy

Excellent for our student practical exam bags - perfect size and wonderful product at a great price

Company Choice

repeat customer - originally found you on Google search

Product Choice

we use it for our cosmetology school

Kevin S

07/08/2022 - TX

Super fast delivery and excellent prices. You always have what I need in stock and ready to ship.


Sam-II Brown 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sam-II Brown 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Macy - 07/03/2022

New Favorite Mannequin!

i bought this mannequin to practice balayage techniques and she’s perfect! she’s got a nice realistic density and she lightened REALLY well and takes heat styling easily. i did have to trim up her ends because they were looking kinda scraggly, and there’s a little shedding but that’s to be expected. but overall not bad at all for the price! (pic is after being colored, cut, and styled)

Company Choice

price shopping

Product Choice

perfect length/type for my needs

Macy

07/03/2022 - ohio

quick shipping, loved that i got email updates every step of the way, AWESOME mannequin selection, with a fantastic price


7 3/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
7 3/4" Lift Comb Teaser Stainless Steel Pick Goldilocks G8 by Krest
See more product reviews

Caressa K - 06/29/2022

great for my mom's hair!!


7 3/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
7 3/4" Lift Comb Teaser Stainless Steel Pick Goldilocks G8 by Krest
See more product reviews

Anita L - 06/26/2022

Can't do my work without this item.


Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
See more product reviews

Courtney P - 06/25/2022

I finally found a tripod for my mannequin heads that stands still!


Xtreme Shears 5 3/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Xtreme Shears 5 3/4" with 6" Thinner by Olivia Garden
See more product reviews

Audrianna L - 06/17/2022

My favorite pair of shears, had these before and I had to replace mine


Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Nikki H - 06/14/2022

Perfect!

Company Choice

You had what I wanted

Product Choice

You had what I wanted

Nikki H

06/14/2022

Great


Samantha 23
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Samantha 23" Competition Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Tatiana S - 06/11/2022

So, the hair quality is not to bad, but there is a lot short hair. Probably that was added just for density. I can't do all updos what I want, some updos looks messy. The length is good


Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
See more product reviews

Karen T - 06/07/2022

Nice and sturdy.


Gabriela 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Malkea - 06/07/2022

Worth the buy

It was better than I expected. I purchased this for my 11 yo who.is fascinated with styling hair. The previous mannequin I got her came from Amazon and claimed to be 100% human hair but I doubt it was. Gabriela was in fact 100% human hair. It didnt have that off-putting smell and felt so soft. It shampoos and conditions very well. Minimal shedding, density was great, natural looking follicles, takes heat very well. I will be purchasing a new one soon, want to try an unprocessed one.

Company Choice

I chose Giell after watching the in depth videos on their YouTube page. I knew this was a brand I could trust!

Product Choice

The quality and cost met my needs.

Malkea

06/07/2022 - TX

I had a great experience with shopping online with Giell. The descriptions about each mannequin was thorough and accurate. The videos on YouTube describing the differences and types of mannequins were extremely helpful. Placing the order was easy and shipping was fast.


Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
See more product reviews

Tamara U - 06/03/2022

Works great!

Easily adjusts height. I like it as it has the petals to step on to keep the tri-pod steady.

Company Choice

The good reviews

Product Choice

Needed a high quality mannequin head. I ordered the stand as I wanted to be sure I had a stand that fit properly.

Tamara U

06/03/2022 - CA

Quick delivery!


Samantha 23
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Samantha 23" Competition Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Tamara U - 06/03/2022

Love it!

Perfect to practice updos! Not thin but not too thick. Perfect length! Great price and high quality.

Company Choice

The good reviews

Product Choice

Needed a high quality mannequin head. I ordered the stand as I wanted to be sure I had a stand that fit properly.

Tamara U

06/03/2022 - CA

Quick delivery!


Samantha 23
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Samantha 23" Competition Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Jennifer O - 06/01/2022

Gets the job done

The only issue I had was I wish the hair was thicker

Jennifer O

06/01/2022

Jesus, you really want feedback. I have no further comments


Super Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Super Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Michelle C - 05/31/2022

Does the job and is stable.


Lauren 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Lauren 26" Competition 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Michelle C - 05/31/2022

This was a great deal and have had no issues with styling. Hair is very soft without being slippery. Not much shedding.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022