Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Filter
Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Kevin A - 5 days ago

These base holders are perfect for my display mannequin heads. Light weight and sturdy. Very glad to have found these!

Company Choice

Only company that sold the product I needed.

Product Choice

Specific use for mannequin heads

Kevin A

5 days ago - PA

Easy to use website ordering the products I needed.


80-pk 1-3/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
80-pk 1-3/4" Single Prong Metal Hair Clips by Giell
See more product reviews

Beth C - 6 days ago

Always in stock when needed.

Company Choice

Always have what I need

Product Choice

I use this specific product for my business

Beth C

6 days ago - NJ

Always have what I need


Georgia Master Barber Styling State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Master Barber Styling State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
See more product reviews

Paul H - 1 week ago

Awesome setup!

Company Choice

Found on google

Product Choice

Had everything I needed for testing

Paul H

1 week ago

Everything was great


Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Ardis M - 1 week ago

Order and delivery was easy and quick. I won't have any specific feedback until the end of April 2024.


Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Tiffany F - 1 week ago

I have enjoyed use by my Jordan Afro mannequin head, great quality, good scalp pores to practice on!


Maine Nail Technology State Board Practical Exam Testing Kit
Maine Nail Technology State Board Practical Exam Testing Kit
See more product reviews

Sabrina H - 1 week ago

Love

Thankful for this kit


Utah Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Utah Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Michelle H - 01/24/2024

Quick shipment


Utah Barber-1 (No Chemical Services) State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
Utah Barber-1 (No Chemical Services) State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
See more product reviews

Michelle H - 01/24/2024

Quick shipment


Marcel Mannequin Head Male w/Beard Premium 100% Human Hair
Marcel Mannequin Head Male w/Beard Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

Joan V - 01/23/2024

Good for cosmetology use


18 pcs Rainbow Hair Elastics - Metal Free by Mia
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
18 pcs Rainbow Hair Elastics - Metal Free by Mia
See more product reviews

Randy R - 01/22/2024

good

Company Choice

Because I use styro wig heads and they are usually too expensive, however by spending $125 or more I get free shipping.

Product Choice

I use them when I sale wigs.

Randy R

01/22/2024

It is a wonderful company. Nice to be able to get some things I can't find elsewhere.


7 3/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
7 3/4" Lift Comb Teaser Stainless Steel Pick Goldilocks G8 by Krest
See more product reviews

Randy R - 01/22/2024

perfect

Company Choice

Because I use styro wig heads and they are usually too expensive, however by spending $125 or more I get free shipping.

Product Choice

I use them when I sale wigs.

Randy R

01/22/2024

It is a wonderful company. Nice to be able to get some things I can't find elsewhere.


1 Dozen Foam Wig Head Standard Female Form 10
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1 Dozen Foam Wig Head Standard Female Form 10" White
See more product reviews

Randy R - 01/22/2024

Thank you kindly. It arrived and I am happy with the product.

Company Choice

Because I use styro wig heads and they are usually too expensive, however by spending $125 or more I get free shipping.

Product Choice

I use them when I sale wigs.

Randy R

01/22/2024

It is a wonderful company. Nice to be able to get some things I can't find elsewhere.


Quick Dry Clear Top Coat Nail Lacquer 0.45 Fl Oz by Gleam Labs
Quick Dry Clear Top Coat Nail Lacquer 0.45 Fl Oz by Gleam Labs
See more product reviews

Samantha T - 01/18/2024

Dries so fast and shiny


Styrofoam / Foam Head Holder with Suction Base
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Styrofoam / Foam Head Holder with Suction Base
See more product reviews

Sharon B - 01/17/2024

Good purchase

I haven't used this item yet but believe it will work well for my shop.

Company Choice

From past experience.

Product Choice

From past experience.

Sharon B

01/17/2024

Very pleased with the quick delivery time; much faster than I anticipated. I'm also pleased with the packaging.


Sabrina Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Sabrina Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Lynda G - 01/17/2024

The hair is falling out very quickly.


Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Sharon B - 01/17/2024

I love this item!

I love these! I have ordered and used quite a few of these stands in the past and when I recently reopened my shop, I knew I needed to get some more. I will continue to be a customer for these stands!

Company Choice

From past experience.

Product Choice

From past experience.

Sharon B

01/17/2024

Very pleased with the quick delivery time; much faster than I anticipated. I'm also pleased with the packaging.


Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Naomi L - 01/15/2024

Everything about this is great

Company Choice

It was recommended

Product Choice

For class

Naomi L

01/15/2024 - North Carolina

Easy to search around nice selection on products


Deluxe Pro Nail Technology and Manicure Student Kit
Deluxe Pro Nail Technology and Manicure Student Kit
See more product reviews

Renalda P - 01/13/2024

The only thing that is missing is nail brushes for the acrylic


Tina Ethnic 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tina Ethnic 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Cassandra R - 01/12/2024

Great mannequin! My daughter loves it! Real human hair with minimal to no shedding!

Company Choice

My daughter wanted an ethnic mannequin to practice hairstyles on.

Product Choice

My daughter wanted an ethnic mannequin to practice hairstyles on.

Cassandra R

01/12/2024 - GA

Great customer service! The product was out of stock, but they took time to see if any were available in their warehouse. They notifies me and relisted the product as 'in stock'. I had a great experience!


Joanne Mannequin Head Standard Training / State Board / Premium 100% Human Hair
Joanne Mannequin Head Standard Training / State Board / Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

Gene C - 01/10/2024

thank you fast shipping


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024