Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

12 Product Ratings and Reviews

Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell

Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.3

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(67%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(17%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(8%)

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Brooklynn S - 12/12/2022

It was actually taller and sturdier than I thought. Would buy again. Actually did buy again for my sister and mom.

Company Choice

Because it is reputable.

Product Choice

Because I needed it and it looked alright.

Brooklynn S

12/12/2022

It was great.


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Marilyn C - 10/24/2022

Works great

Company Choice

Human hair for a reasonable price

Product Choice

Practice highlights

Marilyn C

10/24/2022 - OH

Good!!


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Toni M - 11/23/2021

Very satisfied with this purchase

Company Choice

Found on Google and seemed like the company I wanted to deal with

Toni M

11/23/2021 - TX

Fast shipping. Happy with product.


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Kristy T - 02/10/2021

A little wobbly but works

Company Choice

It came up in a product search

Product Choice

Item descriptions made it easy to make the choice to order from this site

Kristy T

02/10/2021

easy to navigate. Fast shipping and great price will purchase again


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Annette - 08/14/2020

Helpful tool!

Very handy for positioning mannequin during styling.

Company Choice

I searched online for a beauty school mannequin. I read about the company and decided to make a purchase.

Product Choice

I read the product description and the customer reviews.

Annette

08/14/2020 - AR

Fast order processing and fast shipping!


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Tyneshia B - 07/17/2020

Holding clamp

It is secure and holds my mannequins head steady.

Company Choice

Seemed authentic

Product Choice

To practice hair braiding and extensions on natural hair.

Tyneshia B

07/17/2020

Just ordered a afro mannequin kit and I can't wait to see my order.


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Diane R - 12/12/2019

Holds head perfectly

Needed this to hold head while doing hairstyles

Company Choice

Researched online looking for a small mannequin head with real hair. Found your site

Product Choice

My granddaughter wanted to practice styling hair

Diane R

12/12/2019 - LA

Product ordering was easy, received within a reasonable amount of time and product was good.


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Christina A - 03/26/2019

.

Christina A

03/26/2019

.


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Danie - 12/12/2018

A Christmas gift wont know 4sure till my baby girl opens it

I purchased this along with mannequin head

Company Choice

I was directed here by a stylist

Product Choice

Trusting my stylist wouldn't steer me wrong

Danie

12/12/2018 - MI

N/a


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Nicola J - 10/14/2017

I love them

I love it 100% knowing that I really didn’t had to get it but I did anyway I am really really satisfied.

Nicola J

10/14/2017

Love the experience so far now let me wait on the arrival of the product it's self an we can say better about it well my babies have arrived on time fast shipping I must say I love them more than what I was expecting an the help I got into deciding on the right choice from mr marcel is more than words can say that's a million An will love to do more business with u in the near future thanks a million mr marcel !


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Marlys D - 09/29/2017

It would not stay attached to the table and the edge of the handle is rough and should have some type of rubber coating over it so you don't get your hand cut. Plus the round part that attaches to the table kept slipping so no I wasn't satisfied at all with this product I would rate it a big fat ZERO but I had to give it a 1 because there was no other choice.

Marlys D

09/29/2017

very easy and the prices were great. I can wait to get it this thursday because I need it for a class I am taking on 9/23/17 to renew my cosmetology license. If I can get it sooner that would be fantastic.


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Maria R - 02/22/2017

The stand is very sturdy and good quality.

Maria R

02/22/2017 - TX

I received the product promptly and I was happy with the quality of the product.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023