Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

15 Product Ratings and Reviews

Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity

Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.3

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(67%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(20%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(13%)

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Kathy W - 11/23/2022

great

great quality and arrived quickly

Company Choice

great quality

Product Choice

needed

Kathy W

11/23/2022 - IL

great


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Melinda M - 08/15/2022

Great purchase

I have been trying to find a mannequin head so with long thick hair so I could practice my updo hairstyles. I was very impressed with this mannequin head. Her hair is 100% real human hair, it has long thick hair. This was worth the money.


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

javonie C - 08/09/2022

Stringy but good guy

Stringy on the ends but other Than that, perfect for what I need her for.

javonie C

08/09/2022

Easy to find the doll that I wanted.


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Katherine M - 12/19/2021

Hermosa

Trae mucho cabello y bien suave

Company Choice

I love the products and the materials

Katherine M

12/19/2021 - MA

Exactly how it shows each product it come


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Kathleen A - 09/23/2021

perfect for what I needed it for.


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Maria H - 03/02/2021

Great buy and great quality

Company Choice

It had the best deals

Product Choice

It had the best price

Maria H

03/02/2021

Great


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

bonnie C - 02/11/2021

Thank you cloudy was gray and quick service


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Alyse C - 02/05/2021

Finally found a mannequin that has good hair and looks like the picture. Thank you!!

Company Choice

It looked trustworthy

Product Choice

It looked like the hair and length I wanted

Alyse C

02/05/2021 - OH

Great


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Rebecca F - 05/28/2020

No regrets!

Hair is very thick and soft after i washed it. Im obsessed with Rachel haha

Company Choice

I was recommended on a Facebook cosmetologist group.

Product Choice

I am building my business page and was in need of a model during the quarantine.

Rebecca F

05/28/2020 - NJ

Love everything simple, labeled and organized. Once I realized I was offered more savings because I'm a licensed professional, that was the icing on the cake!


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Dionne D - 05/04/2020

Perfect for school

Love the real hair


Rachel 26
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

James - 10/31/2018

Not Worth My Money

I’ve owned plenty mannequin heads before so I know how to care for them and how to wash them. The one I received was horrible horrible quality. The hair itself feels overprocessed. Styling is almost impossible because the hair frizzes so bad. Even after cutting off a few inches the hair still looks and feels bad. The only good thing about this mannequin is that you can get practice styling damaged unruly hair and practice hair cutting. I wish I had opened it sooner and saw how bad this mannequin was I would have asked for my money back.


Rachel 26
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

shaun - 06/11/2018

so this mannequin head is great quality , if you do not know how to care for them yes the hair will tangle if you wash it but if you know what you are doing then everything will be great ,here is an example 1.make sure the hair is brushed out 2.get a clamp for the mannequin to be stabilized on and attach it to the tub or something else and run the water over the hair use a good shampoo do not rub or twist the hair too much comb the shampoo through the hair in a downwards motion , rinse the hair ,apply a good deep conditioner and leave the hair to sit for as long as you want ,comb the conditioner through and rinse then either let the hair air dry or blowdry on a cool setting and everything will be easy and have no TANGLES


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Bayley P - 04/04/2018

Nice mannequin head, curls, colors, everything you need it to do, it’s a little tangly though and hard to brush through

Bayley P

04/04/2018 - KS

Fast and easy


Rachel 26
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Carlos - 03/04/2017

very bad experience

I thought I bought the best quality product ever when I styled her hair, but after I washed it everything turned out to be the worst experience ever. I searched for so many ways to detangle her hair without breaking it, but is hopeless. I wish I could upload a picture of this mess.


Rachel 26
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

clive - 09/13/2016

Love this mannequin

I love the purchase of the mannequin I made. Rachel has very thick hair. The beauty supply in our town (Sallys) have mannequins that had very thin hair, like they had alopecia. That's when I looked online and found Giell. Many thanks for this out of the world Rachel head with enough hair for days.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023