Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

21 Product Ratings and Reviews

Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell

Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(76%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(14%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Jacqueline - 04/11/2022

Perfect

Company Choice

Recommended on internet

Product Choice

Suitable for my class

Jacqueline

04/11/2022 - Arizona

Great


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Gene C - 12/20/2021

quick shipping thank you!

Company Choice

Had purchased from them in the past

Product Choice

Barber class

Gene C

12/20/2021

Friendly, fast service an shipping! Thank you!


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Micheal S - 10/07/2021

Not a true Afro texture

This is a great price for a good quality mannequin! My only complaint is the texture of the hair when it’s out of the box is NOT the actual texture you’re left with after your first wash. I’m not sure if this was just my experience, but the curl pattern was much looser and the texture was quite soft and not really reminiscent of true “Afro” texture. With that being said, the hair lightened great and hair is easy to manage/style. I would recommend!

Company Choice

Google reviews

Product Choice

These were the products I was shopping for, great prices

Micheal S

10/07/2021 - CA

Awesome ordering process, fast delivery and high quality products!


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Chantel W - 08/22/2021

I'm so happy to have a mannequin head like this. I go to cosmetology school and all of the natural hair dolls they gave to us easily gets matted and the hair is really short. But this one I've had no problems with it at all. Love it!!

Company Choice

I saw that the reviews are really good.

Product Choice

I needed a long haired doll for up styles and a natural hair doll to practice braiding and being more familiar with natural hair.

Chantel W

08/22/2021 - AL

I received my mannequin quicker than I expected and they are very high quality mannequins.


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Stellie B - 04/19/2021

It looks great, good amount of hair.


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Tasha T - 11/28/2020

We love it!

My step daughter has just learned how to do hair. Braiding her own hair, our hair, and she’s really good. For Christmas she asked for a mannequin head. I went on Amazon- because we love Amazon but the hair weren’t African Americans; the faces were scary. So I stubbles across this website and shipping was fast! Great value! Great price!

Company Choice

Amazon didn’t have the style, or the quality we were going for. I l, don’t remember but I stubbles across this website and instantly fell in love!

Product Choice

It was exactly what we were looking for.

Tasha T

11/28/2020 - WI

Thank you for the fast shipping. This was everything f we wanted and expected. You guys rock!


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Tyneshia B - 07/17/2020

Jordan Afro Mannequin

Easy to practice with. I love her hair texture.

Company Choice

Seemed authentic

Product Choice

To practice hair braiding and extensions on natural hair.

Tyneshia B

07/17/2020

Just ordered a afro mannequin kit and I can't wait to see my order.


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Lamari S - 08/20/2019

Came extremely tangled and was completely a mess.

Lamari S

08/20/2019 - NJ

It was a nice, simple experience.


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Isyss A - 07/26/2019

Good for me. Wish it was a little “nappier”


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Dmitry B - 07/16/2019

Second time purchasing

This is the second time I’ve purchased this mannequin! Love it

Company Choice

Because they are affordable and good quality!

Product Choice

Because I needed practice with this texture of hair

Dmitry B

07/16/2019 - TX

Great experience! I'm a hairstylist who uses mannequins constantly for practice! I love the quality of your mannequins


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

madison H - 07/03/2019

Perfect

I received my order faster than expected.


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Lakeisha S - 03/13/2019

It's great

It's great

Company Choice

Great price

Product Choice

Great price

Lakeisha S

03/13/2019 - NY

It was great


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Tezhula P - 02/05/2019

N/a


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Danie - 12/12/2018

I opened it too see if its the one 1 brought and yes it was.. hair was like mine nappy lol curly and all a lil on the dry side, but thats when my my baby get to do her thing. I cant wait till Christmas for her to open it and play wit her

Company Choice

I was directed here by a stylist

Product Choice

Trusting my stylist wouldn't steer me wrong

Danie

12/12/2018 - MI

N/a


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Raegine C - 11/30/2018

Love it


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Lillian L - 12/23/2017

This is a christmas gift

Lillian L

12/23/2017 - FL

First time shopping here


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Kylie - 12/15/2017

Great heads for practice! The hair feels great too.

Kylie

12/15/2017 - LA

Quick and easy shopping, just what I was looking for.


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Cynetta M - 04/13/2017

Great deal!!!

Most natural feeling mannequin I've gotten as far as texture goes.

Cynetta M

04/13/2017 - MO

Great customer service and delivery time. Packaging was also great and it didn't come with a bad odor.


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Chantal L - 12/29/2016

Beautiful textured hair!

I LOVE touching this hair! It is soft and natural--and I intend to keep it that way. I finally have a mannequin that is perfect for practicing twists and locs as well as coloring. I didn't buy her for heat or chemical styling, but you could totally do that if you want. Wish I'd had her in school. The only thing that I wish was different is her facial features. Her eyes are zombie-like (I can fix that), and I would love it if her nose was wider. But I guess you can't have everything...unless you make it yourself.

Chantal L

12/29/2016 - PA

I love the quality of the mannequins, and as a professional who only buys from professional sites, I look forward to purchasing more of your products. Thank you.


Jordan 16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Taylor F - 12/26/2016

He hair isn't as tight as the picture but she has a beautiful curl that is still considered natural hair so I'm very pleased

Taylor F

12/26/2016

Overall it was good


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022