Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

7 Product Ratings and Reviews

Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit

Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(14%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Charles M - 10/17/2022

Everything needed for state test and some. Doesn't disappoint.

Company Choice

Recommended

Product Choice

Needed to take my state cosmetology exam

Charles M

10/17/2022 - GA

User friendly website and all around good experience


Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

LaKia R - 11/02/2021

Well worth the money


Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Jordan W - 08/29/2021

okay but you won’t make a 100 with only the items they provide

Hey everyone. I’m testing in Georgia. Im rating this 3/5 because it’s expensive and i noticed not everything I need is here. on their website it says the things that are not included is a hand and mannequin. that’s fine. however it doesn’t come with an iron either. the paper towels do not come in a labeled bag. there is not enough disinfectant wipes. there’s only 5 and you need 6 for Georgia. also the soiled linen trash and items to be disinfected bags are not lined with plastic bags in the inside which will get you points deducted. it only came with two nylon capes. also there is absolutely no extra anything so if you drop anything you’re screwed and you don’t have enough disinfectant wipes so don’t even depend on that. for $200 i just thought they would make sure you’re a little more prepared. i’m still appreciative that’s why i gave them 3/5 but it could be done a little better.

Company Choice

I needed help.

Product Choice

I wanted to be confident I would pass

Jordan W

08/29/2021 - Georgia

It was good but not great. it didn't include everything.


Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Emmalee E - 05/06/2021

good product

Company Choice

full kit and quick shipping

Product Choice

for state board test

Emmalee E

05/06/2021

good product & quick shipping


Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Paisley G - 02/03/2021

Used my kit today 2/3 and passed my exam!! Thank you so much, it was perfect and everyti needed!


Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Lexi - 08/09/2020

It has literally everything you need besides the mannequin and hand!

Company Choice

I had a friend, in cosmetology school, who had gotten hers from here and she recommended you guys!

Product Choice

I liked how it was already bagged separately and how prepared it is.

Lexi

08/09/2020 - GA

I really loved the fact that it came in NO TIME! It's a really great price also and it literally comes with everything you need (mannequin and hand are sold separately)!


Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Amaris - 05/09/2019

GA Cosmetology Kit

Has almost everything to complete cosmetology exam according to section. Only things not included are mannequin head, curling marcel iron, some plastic bags for the 3 paper bags, and and a maniquin hand (for GA). Everything is very well put together and labeled for each section of test. Customer Service is excellent.

Company Choice

Because, I needed products that were approved by state board regulations. State board is particular and I failed my first test partially because of the items I had. I saw another girl had the kit and she passed. So I googled it and Giell came up.

Product Choice

Because, I saw another girl had this kit and she passed. I failed, partially because state board took some of my stuff away during the test. So I decided to get this kit after researching it.

Amaris

05/09/2019 - GA

Very good.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023