Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

9 Product Ratings and Reviews

Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity

Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Gabriela 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Al - 09/12/2022

Awesome!!

Al

09/12/2022 - FL

Amazing!


Gabriela 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Malkea - 06/07/2022

Worth the buy

It was better than I expected. I purchased this for my 11 yo who.is fascinated with styling hair. The previous mannequin I got her came from Amazon and claimed to be 100% human hair but I doubt it was. Gabriela was in fact 100% human hair. It didnt have that off-putting smell and felt so soft. It shampoos and conditions very well. Minimal shedding, density was great, natural looking follicles, takes heat very well. I will be purchasing a new one soon, want to try an unprocessed one.

Company Choice

I chose Giell after watching the in depth videos on their YouTube page. I knew this was a brand I could trust!

Product Choice

The quality and cost met my needs.

Malkea

06/07/2022 - TX

I had a great experience with shopping online with Giell. The descriptions about each mannequin was thorough and accurate. The videos on YouTube describing the differences and types of mannequins were extremely helpful. Placing the order was easy and shipping was fast.


Gabriela 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Claire H - 03/12/2022

Great Quality

She feels great and cuts and styles out so nice. And for the price I was super happy

Company Choice

Prices and the reviews

Product Choice

Lowest prices I could find

Claire H

03/12/2022

The mannikins I got were great but the site is hard to navigate. It took me 15min to figure out how to add to cart.


Gabriela 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

jill S - 11/17/2020

really good quality!


Gabriela 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

S C - 03/02/2019

Very quick shipping and hair quality is nice. Thank you!

Company Choice

HeadshapeMatters course

S C

03/02/2019 - MI

Quick and easy shopping experience. Thank you for offering a Pro discount!


Gabriela 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Terri G - 01/17/2017

Great service! Fast shipping!

Terri G

01/17/2017 - FL

Kim weaver Moore recommended you for my class starting tomorrow.


Gabriela 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Tabi - 01/15/2017

Economical purchase

Perfect for classes

Tabi

01/15/2017 - MI

quick and easy, appreciate member discount... Customer service (Marcel) was professional and kept me up to date on back ordered item! Thank you


Gabriela 21
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Deana A - 01/15/2017

Order today!

Great product and a great price. The surprise? How quickly I received it!

Deana A

01/15/2017 - TX

Really wanted the other mannequin that was blonde, but this will be fine. Thank you!


Gabriela 21
Gabriela 21" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Devon S - 11/14/2012

Great mannequin!!!

I ordered this mannequin and the Zoey one. This head has great soft full hair. The hair is a lot longer than it looks here. Verry happy and surprised with this product.. I'm in Cosmo and have used the Sam2 head here on this site and Gabriela is smaller in size but doesn't affect my opinion.. Still an amazing product. I'd prefer this head over Sam2


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022