Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

17 Product Ratings and Reviews

Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity

Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(76%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(18%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Tommy M - 09/24/2022

Great mannequin for cosmetology student!

Company Choice

Google search

Product Choice

Have bought this type of mannequin before.

Tommy M

09/24/2022 - FL

Easy shopping experience, fast delivery!


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Bryce H - 04/05/2022

Great for training!!!

Company Choice

Teacher

Product Choice

Training

Bryce H

04/05/2022 - GA

Great!


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Claire H - 03/12/2022

Best Debra so far

She feels really good. I haven’t washed it cut her but the quality alone is better then any other Debra I’ve had

Company Choice

Prices and the reviews

Product Choice

Lowest prices I could find

Claire H

03/12/2022

The mannikins I got were great but the site is hard to navigate. It took me 15min to figure out how to add to cart.


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Gisselle R - 02/26/2022

Great product , was delivered quickly! I used her for cosmetology class and she was very easy to work with.

Gisselle R

02/26/2022

I ordered from here and they were very fast and mannequin is good. Im using it for cosmetology school and it's perfect !


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Devin B - 09/20/2021

I died debras hair once and most of it fryed!! Not really what I was anticipating also hair won’t lighten over a level 6 not as good quality as I received in hair school

Company Choice

Certified quality

Product Choice

Previous expierence I know it100% real human hair

Devin B

09/20/2021 - IL

Certified state board quality at great prices wish student had more discounts opportunities we go through so many of these!!!


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Mayra Z - 07/01/2021

Great quality

Great price for mannequin! Def recommend

Company Choice

A friend recommended

Product Choice

Great reviews at a good price

Mayra Z

07/01/2021 - NC

Overall great experience. Fast shipping and delivery and secure.


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Jessica H - 03/20/2021

Exact product as needed for cosmo

I needed it for my state board test. It’s perfect


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

S B - 03/15/2021

Gielle is the best!

Would purchase again

Company Choice

Licensing exam

Product Choice

Licensing exam

S B

03/15/2021 - NJ

Great customer service, efficient and timely service. Quality products


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Kristen W - 01/23/2021

Love the feel of this ones hair, and it’s length makes her super easy to style and work on face framing.

Kristen W

01/23/2021

I love how affordable the mannequins are, especially being in cosmetology school currently and being overwhelmed with the cost of the industry.


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

STEPHANIE H - 09/02/2020

Cosmetology student

Just as described. Thank you


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Jessica - 08/22/2020

hard to lighten but good price

She's good for the price, im just having a hard time lightening her but other than that it's been great

Company Choice

The legitimacy of the company and reviews. Amazon had similar products for a bit cheaper but lots of complaints about lice on the heads. After researching I decided to go with giell

Product Choice

she was what I needed for my project

Jessica

08/22/2020 - VA

I got the head super quickly despite the current pandemic. Thanks so much!


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Ivory B - 08/20/2020

:)

Company Choice

i trust that they have 100% human hair options

Product Choice

the human hair authenticity

Ivory B

08/20/2020

so far so good


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Denise B - 04/19/2020

It was a lot less hair density than I imagined but for the price is a great deal


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Stacey H - 09/23/2019

Good!


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

MERRY M - 06/24/2019

Taking it to State Board, Hope it works out!

Company Choice

Saw the video

Product Choice

100% human hair

MERRY M

06/24/2019

So far so good


Debra 19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Lisa A - 03/22/2019

This was everything we expected it to be Thank you

Company Choice

Price and ease of making purchases

Product Choice

My son needed it for his cosmetology class

Lisa A

03/22/2019 - AL

This site very easy to use and your pricing is affordable


Debra 19
Debra 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/21/2018

Best Purchase

At first I was nervous bc I did not receive a confirmation code until like an hour or two after my purchase.. I then got my confirmation email. My package came about 2-3 days later and I payed for standard shipping doll was perfect..


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022