Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

10 Product Ratings and Reviews

Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity

Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(50%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(50%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Catherine 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Christine - 08/11/2023

Excellent quality and fast shipping

Shipped and arrived very quickly and is exactly as described! My sister is super excited to use it to practice more event styling.

Company Choice

Needed a new mannequin of higher quality

Product Choice

It is made well and it fit the criteria for practicing various hair styling techniques

Christine

08/11/2023

Website is easy to navigate and product descriptions are very thorough and helpful.


Catherine 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Wendy B - 10/05/2022

My students are using this mannequin for a specialty, long hair portion of the curriculum we offer through the cosmetology program at our academy. The educator teaching the course is the person who recommended the product. The students and staff feel it is of good quality for what they are learning.

Company Choice

Recommended by another stylist

Product Choice

Recommended by another stylist who is teaching a long hair styling class.

Wendy B

10/05/2022

Good, the only thing I don't like is that I am a school owner and I am limited to the number of mannequins I can order at one time. I often need more than what I am allowed to order at one time.


Catherine 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Nelia L - 08/11/2022

Good quality mannequin!

Company Choice

Good quality & good price

Product Choice

I needed this for styling

Nelia L

08/11/2022 - IL

A little hick up but was fixed super quick & customer service was really nice!


Catherine 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

MeShel B - 01/25/2021

GREAT HAIR MANNEQUIN!!!

GREAT hair mannequin!!! It would seem that she does have a permanent part, which might make styling a little difficult. But she is lovely and I'm glad I bought her.

MeShel B

01/25/2021

looking forward to trying the products!


Catherine 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Pepsi - 04/13/2019

Fast shipping. Hair was thinner at bottom than expected. Over all I'm satisfied with product

Company Choice

Looked like good quality

Product Choice

Good rating

Pepsi

04/13/2019 - IN

Service was great


Catherine 26
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Heather D - 03/17/2019

LOVE her long hair


Catherine 26
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

My T - 12/13/2018

the head doesn’t really stay on the stand


Catherine 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

E S - 12/06/2018

everything is good but some white hairs

Company Choice

Good quilty

Product Choice

Good quality

E S

12/06/2018 - CA

good quality


Catherine 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Lynda S - 10/11/2018

Quality and value

Needed an Updo mannequin, Giele gave me the best choice at best price. "Catherine" has soft, ample hair for practicing hair styling of any kind.

Lynda S

10/11/2018 - AZ

Giell offers excellent products at superb prices. Very happy with the mannequins I've purchased thus far.


Catherine 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Catherine U - 05/04/2017

Great hair for practicing updos!

Catherine U

05/04/2017

Very easy site to use, delivery time was good as well!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024