Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Filter
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Kenyata F - 1 day ago

Nice Beginner Head

I havent worked on this item yet however I examined the hair and it is soft, human, and free of chemicals and debris. I checked the hair because sometimes things live in hair that we dont desire and outside of a couple lent pieces no bugs were found. I also believe this is the perfect length hair for a starter head. I purchased this one to practice doing locs outside of my own head with the intention of perfecting crochet and possibly sister locs

Company Choice

Online searching...

Product Choice

To practice locs on a familiar hair texture

Kenyata F

1 day ago - IL

I searched the items that were available and ordered. The shipment process was reasonable. The cost was great in general for what I received.


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Kenyata F - 1 day ago

Flexible for head moving but sturdy base

Looks sturdy and doesnt appear that it can damage my table. Reasonable size item.

Company Choice

Online searching...

Product Choice

To practice locs on a familiar hair texture

Kenyata F

1 day ago - IL

I searched the items that were available and ordered. The shipment process was reasonable. The cost was great in general for what I received.


Basic Cosmetology School Student Kit with Appliances by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Basic Cosmetology School Student Kit with Appliances by Giell
See more product reviews

Igor K - 1 day ago

To be honest, not all the components in your kit are premium quality. The scissors turned out to be very cheap and of poor quality.

To be honest, not all the components in your kit are premium quality. The scissors turned out to be very cheap and of poor quality.

Igor K

1 day ago - SC

To be honest, not all the components in your kit are premium quality. The scissors turned out to be very cheap and of poor quality.


Caroline Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Caroline Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

Aaron S - 2 weeks ago

Works great


Alicia 100% Textured Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Alicia 100% Textured Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Felicia B - 3 weeks ago

Thank you I love my new manikin head Alicia. Arrived just in time before I needed it for class.

Company Choice

Good reviews

Product Choice

For school

Felicia B

3 weeks ago - Texas

N/a


Alabama Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Alabama Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Charlotte R - 2 weeks ago

Excellent product

This was a great purchase. Packaging was excellent. Everything I needed for my state board practical exam was there and more. I am so glad I ran across this and I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Company Choice

Saw on YouTube

Product Choice

Needed it for Alabama State Board practical exam

Charlotte R

2 weeks ago - Alabama

Excellent experience. Fast shipping and excellent products


Montana Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Montana Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Apryl A - 3 weeks ago

Made me so ready to take my state board testing. Only thing I won't use in it is the shears and the razor I'll use my own for those.


General Supplies - Nail Technology State Board Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
General Supplies - Nail Technology State Board Kit
See more product reviews

Samantha C - 3 weeks ago

Did what I needed

Company Choice

It was what came in my original kit

Product Choice

It was necessary for the sculpted nail portion of my stateboard and I know what to expect of the quality

Samantha C

3 weeks ago

Quick to find what I need, well labled


12 Levels Hair Color Testing Swatches 100% Human Hair by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12 Levels Hair Color Testing Swatches 100% Human Hair by Celebrity
See more product reviews

christy C - 03/21/2024

Exactly as pictured

Company Choice

saw products advertised online

Product Choice

because of pictures of products i saw online

christy C

03/21/2024 - MI

excellent


Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Selina H - 03/20/2024

Shears and razor had to get new ones the ones in the kit would not cut anything. Number 5 brush for the nail kit was missing I had to buy one separately last minute. Towels were cheaply made combs and brushes kept getting stuck.

Company Choice

Recommendation

Selina H

03/20/2024

Not good


Jeanine Mannequin Head Haute Coiffure Collection Natural Hair Growth Extra Long Premium 100% Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jeanine Mannequin Head Haute Coiffure Collection Natural Hair Growth Extra Long Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

EVETTE M - 03/12/2024

Definitely a good buy

The hair felt amazing and was very easy to work with

Company Choice

Many other artist recommend

Product Choice

Great refferals

EVETTE M

03/12/2024 - Tx

Would definitely buy again


Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

Nicole H - 03/09/2024

Must have

Everything I needed!! Odorless monomer sealed!!

Company Choice

For stateboard equipment

Product Choice

Made preparing for stateboard effortless

Nicole H

03/09/2024 - Georgia

The delivery was very quick maybe 2-3 days tops!! Thanks so much


Alabama Nail Technology State Board Practical Exam Testing Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Alabama Nail Technology State Board Practical Exam Testing Kit
See more product reviews

Viktoriia V - 03/05/2024

very good


Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
See more product reviews

Viktoriia V - 03/05/2024

very good


Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Kevin A - 02/21/2024

These base holders are perfect for my display mannequin heads. Light weight and sturdy. Very glad to have found these!

Company Choice

Only company that sold the product I needed.

Product Choice

Specific use for mannequin heads

Kevin A

02/21/2024 - PA

Easy to use website ordering the products I needed.


80-pk 1-3/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
80-pk 1-3/4" Single Prong Metal Hair Clips by Giell
See more product reviews

Beth C - 02/19/2024

Always in stock when needed.

Company Choice

Always have what I need

Product Choice

I use this specific product for my business

Beth C

02/19/2024 - NJ

Always have what I need


Utah Nail Technology State Board Practical Exam Testing Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Utah Nail Technology State Board Practical Exam Testing Kit
See more product reviews

Rachel F - 02/18/2024

Something you need to get on your own is a manican hand. Other than that, I think you're good.


Georgia Master Barber Styling State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Georgia Master Barber Styling State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
See more product reviews

Paul H - 02/16/2024

Awesome setup!

Company Choice

Found on google

Product Choice

Had everything I needed for testing

Paul H

02/16/2024

Everything was great


Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Ardis M - 02/16/2024

Order and delivery was easy and quick. I won't have any specific feedback until the end of April 2024.


Maine Nail Technology State Board Practical Exam Testing Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Nail Technology State Board Practical Exam Testing Kit
See more product reviews

Sabrina H - 02/14/2024

Love

Thankful for this kit


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024