Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
Filter
12 Levels Hair Color Testing Swatches 100% Human Hair by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12 Levels Hair Color Testing Swatches 100% Human Hair by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Megann D - 1 week ago

Hermgymeetey

Company Choice

Rjrob

Product Choice

Eyne

Megann D

1 week ago - Alabama

Beetbe


Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
See more product reviews

Charmaine5245 D - 1 week ago

Love it!

Love this stand.

Company Choice

i already have one.

Product Choice

I like it.

Charmaine5245 D

1 week ago - FL

Love it!


Idaho Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Idaho Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
See more product reviews

John F - 2 weeks ago

Very fast shipping

Company Choice

For State Board in Idaho

Product Choice

Cosmetologist Board

John F

2 weeks ago

Great Experience


Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
See more product reviews

John F - 2 weeks ago

Fast shipping

Company Choice

For State Board in Idaho

Product Choice

Cosmetologist Board

John F

2 weeks ago

Great Experience


8 1/2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8 1/2" Master Waver Super Cutting Comb Goldilocks G1 by Krest
See more product reviews

Lisa S - 12/28/2022

Can’t wait to use it!

Lisa S

12/28/2022

Hopefully this is a great cutting comb


Facial Massage and Makeup Training Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Facial Massage and Makeup Training Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Karen H - 12/28/2022

My daughter received this as a gift, but the make up doesnt really come off. She used it once and it wont clean. Best present turned into a nightmare.

Company Choice

.

Product Choice

.

Karen H

12/28/2022 - Fl

.


Daisy Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Daisy Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

megan K - 12/19/2022

perfect for my daughter in cosmetology school

Company Choice

looking for a mannequin and googled suppliers.

Product Choice

needed 100% human hair for coloring

megan K

12/19/2022

great customer service. I called on a Thursday to see if delivery was possible by Saturday with expedited shipping. The person I spoke to said, "absolutely. Order it today and you will receive tomorrow."


Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
See more product reviews

Selena - 12/16/2022

Bought for a class

Stability is perfect. Way better than my last stand. It is kind of hard to expand your when bringing the legs out. But this is truly the perfect stand. It’s not heavy & the carrying case is convenient.

Selena

12/16/2022 - NY

.


80-pk 1-3/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
80-pk 1-3/4" Single Prong Metal Hair Clips by Giell
See more product reviews

Beth C - 12/15/2022

Exactly want I need for my busines

Company Choice

They carry the product that I need

Product Choice

I use it for my business

Beth C

12/15/2022 - NJ

Always in stock on the product I need


Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Chana W - 12/15/2022

Great, and exactly as described!


Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
See more product reviews

Brooklynn S - 12/12/2022

This is perfect! Will be great for braiding.

Company Choice

Because it is reputable.

Product Choice

Because I needed it and it looked alright.

Brooklynn S

12/12/2022

It was great.


Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Brooklynn S - 12/12/2022

It was actually taller and sturdier than I thought. Would buy again. Actually did buy again for my sister and mom.

Company Choice

Because it is reputable.

Product Choice

Because I needed it and it looked alright.

Brooklynn S

12/12/2022

It was great.


Marcel Mannequin Head Male w/Beard Premium 100% Human Hair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Marcel Mannequin Head Male w/Beard Premium 100% Human Hair
See more product reviews

Anthony C - 12/05/2022

Will buy again


Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Ashlee S - 12/03/2022

Just what I needed

Great purchase and fast shipping. Excellent communication.

Company Choice

They had what I needed.

Product Choice

It was what I was looking for.

Ashlee S

12/03/2022

I purchased a mannequin and stand. I received an email letting me know the stand didn't fit the head which was so nice of them because most places would just send the product and let me waste the money. That was above and beyond for me.


Milady Standard Natural Hair Care & Braiding Student Workbook
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Milady Standard Natural Hair Care & Braiding Student Workbook
See more product reviews

Falefitu G - 12/02/2022

Super helpful!

Falefitu G

12/02/2022 - Nevads

Easy check out. Great book!


Facial Massage and Makeup Training Mannequin Head by Giell
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Facial Massage and Makeup Training Mannequin Head by Giell
See more product reviews

Devon - 12/02/2022

I love this for practicing facials. It is not a hard surface like a regular mannequin but soft so it's realistc to a real face

Company Choice

The price was great compared to other places

Product Choice

I chose this product instead of others based on price

Devon

12/02/2022 - Pennsylvania

Easy to purchase, and I was updated about the order delivery every step of the way


Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
See more product reviews

Felice A - 11/28/2022

Vert sturdy. Nice range of height.


Rachel 26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
See more product reviews

Kathy W - 11/23/2022

great

great quality and arrived quickly

Company Choice

great quality

Product Choice

needed

Kathy W

11/23/2022 - IL

great


3/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
3/8" Gray Long Cold Wave Perm Rods 12-Pack by Giell
See more product reviews

PATRICIA W - 11/22/2022

I have not received my orderhttps://www.giell.com/media/catalog/product/5/0/50049-1.jpg


1000 Jumbo End Papers for Perm Rods 4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1000 Jumbo End Papers for Perm Rods 4" X 2/5" by True Wave
See more product reviews

PATRICIA W - 11/22/2022

I have not received my orderhttps://www.giell.com/media/catalog/product/0/4/04493-1.jpg


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Giell Beauty Supply

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023