Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,662 Ratings

5
1383 (83.2%)
4
199 (12%)
3
71 (4.3%)
2
4 (0.2%)
1
5 (0.3%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(20)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Giell Beauty Supply

About Us

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

S

Sherry B.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product

Company Choice

Google.com search

Product Choice

Gift

Sherry B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Children's Hairdresser Styling Kit with 1 Mannequin Doll Head by Giell

View this product

Awesome!

My granddaughter is going to be thrilled!

M

Meg H.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good
D

Daniela C.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

5 stars

Company Choice

Google

Product Choice

Price and rating

K

Kelsey H.
2 days ago , HI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to create an account and shop. Loved that I could link my paypal for payment processing.

Company Choice

Looking for reasonably priced mannequin heads.

Product Choice

Looking for reasonably priced mannequin heads.

Kelsey H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Mimi 22" Blonde w/Natural Hair Growth Cosmetology Mannequin Head 100% Human Hair by Giell

View this product

Great buy!

This mannequin head is a great buy. The hair is very soft and does not tangle, I have colored and cut with no issues but have not tried lightener yet, but as its human hair I am sure it will be fine. Shipping was also fast. Will purchase again.

E

Elizabeth F.
2 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast shipping!
Elizabeth F. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Facial Massage and Makeup Training Mannequin Head by Giell

View this product

Just what I wanted

Nylon Tote Bag with Straps White Straps by Giell

View this product

Just what I needed

L

Lori J.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seems like a good experience so far. I like the products I have seen. Thank you.

Company Choice

You had what I needed and at a great price!

Product Choice

To give perms.

J

Jeanette P.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No problems. Easy to order.

Company Choice

Used it before. Prices are good.

Product Choice

Because I needed them. :-)

J

Janie H.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple

Company Choice

They had what I was looking for

Product Choice

Dog groomer...I like the longer sleeves and the length

L

Lenire H.
3 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First time shopping here. Needed some beauty supplies due to covid-19. The site was quick and easy. Hope to receive my products the same way.

Company Choice

Appears to have great prices. Although the shipping cost is high.

Product Choice

Needed for hair.

K

korin S.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All products were listed with easy to understand descriptions
V

Vanessa
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Experience was great and super easy.
Vanessa has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Deluxe Odorless Acrylic Sculptured Nail Student Kit by Gleam Labs

View this product

For beginners this is excellent!

B

Bellefleur B.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Company Choice

Came up on google

Product Choice

Hair salon will not blowdry

J

JENNY W.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seems like a good price.
R

Rebecca F.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love everything simple, labeled and organized. Once I realized I was offered more savings because I'm a licensed professional, that was the icing on the cake!

Company Choice

I was recommended on a Facebook cosmetologist group.

Product Choice

I am building my business page and was in need of a model during the quarantine.

H

Heather V.
1 week ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering, great availability, great quality. I would definitely recommend this company.
T

Tiarra G.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was great so far I’m looking forward to try out you guys products for the first time.

Company Choice

I watched a video on YouTube about you guys monomer being odorless and I wanted to try it out.

Product Choice

I wanted to try it out.

A

Antoinesha H.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good stuff ,interesting things

Company Choice

Never heard of it just was looking for rollers & it popped up

Product Choice

Hair school used those rollers on me good rollers

Antoinesha H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

12 Dozen Assorted Smooth Hair Rollers Flat Pack

View this product

Love the rollers are great for any type of curls with all sizes to choice from works great for roller sets

P

Peggy K.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was my first time ordering and had no problems.

Company Choice

I wanted a longer length and a lighter color. You had what I was looking for.

Product Choice

I liked the length and color of the hair.

Peggy K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Samantha 23" Competition Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity

View this product

The hair is easy to work with.

L

LINDA G.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

EASY. Found exactly what I needed. Fast checkout. Hope I get the product soon. I need it ASAP.

Company Choice

Seemed like the best product offering I was looking for.

Product Choice

because I need a life size head, with a face.

S

Sara
1 week ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My order was quick and came on time

Company Choice

Was a better buy than other sites

Product Choice

I needed to teach my daughter how to cut and didnt want extremely expensive ones for trial and error

Loading Page Animation

See more Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

Visit Giell Beauty Supply ►