Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

2,336 Verified Customer Reviews

2,336 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1949
(83.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
267
(11.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
99
(4.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew G.
2 days ago

Easy shopping

Company Choice

Grand daughter

Product Choice

Grand daughter


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ashlei S.
5 days ago

My experience was wonderful, and I most definitely will be returning

Company Choice

Because I saw they sold kits for the state board also, a video I watched to prepare for the state board recommended this website.

Product Choice

Because I saw they had great reviews also they were at a great price!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Allie R.
5 days ago

Quick and easy

Company Choice

Saw on YouTube

Product Choice

Christmas gift for granddaughter


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathy W.
1 week ago , IL

great

Company Choice

great quality

Product Choice

needed

Rachel Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Rachel Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

great

great quality and arrived quickly


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer akilah H.
1 week ago

Great price

Company Choice

Google

Product Choice

Because I need them


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Falefitu G.
1 week ago

Easy check out. Great book!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Trayona C.
1 week ago

Quick and easy

Company Choice

Google

Product Choice

School


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cindy
1 week ago , Californa

Was looking for quality rat tail comb in bulk for good price and this product met my expectations.

Company Choice

They had what I was looking for at a great price.

Product Choice

Using it for promotional give away with our bandana product.

144 pcs Rat Tail Combs in a Tub by Aristocrat
144 pcs Rat Tail Combs in a Tub by Aristocrat
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Just what I was looking for and a great price!


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Heidi D.
2 weeks ago

Good

Company Choice

Told by a friend

Product Choice

Friend recommend


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle D.
2 weeks ago , SC

Everything was perfect! Thank you! The only issue I had was something I did! I put the wrong state, recently moved, but as soon as I called, they ensured me it was going to the correct state via zip code confirmation!

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

Needed for a test

Company Choice

Recommended

Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

South Carolina Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
South Carolina Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Perfect

Have not tested yet, but looking at everything, it looks like it’s everything I needed and soo organized! Thank you! Fast, efficient and convenient!


I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ian A.
2 weeks ago

NICE SITE


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wafa A.
3 weeks ago

Very good


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer melissa P.
4 weeks ago

Quick and easy

Company Choice

They had what I needed

Product Choice

I needed it due my state exam


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Naomi H.
4 weeks ago

Quick and easy

Company Choice

A diverse offering of essentials

Product Choice

Because I was told I ordered the wrong mannequin for my class


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Riqueva M.
10/28/2022

Site keeps crashing & it seems the prices have gone up

Company Choice

Because of the odorless monomer & the affordable price as opposed to now

Product Choice

Because it has no odor


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen B.
10/27/2022 , TX

I appreciated the convenience of the website, the discount for bulk orders, and the speed of shipping.

Product Choice

Recommendation from coworker

Company Choice

Recommendation from coworker


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marilyn C.
10/24/2022 , OH

Good!!

Company Choice

Human hair for a reasonable price

Product Choice

Practice highlights

Joanne Mannequin Head Standard Training / State Board / Premium 100% Human Hair
Joanne Mannequin Head Standard Training / State Board / Premium 100% Human Hair
Read more reviews about this product

10/25/2022

Good to work with

Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Standard Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

10/25/2022

Works great


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Selina B.
10/24/2022 , North Carolina

Fast quick and easy

Company Choice

Looking for NC state board manicurist kit

Product Choice

Taking Manicure State Board


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles M.
10/17/2022 , GA

User friendly website and all around good experience

Company Choice

Recommended

Product Choice

Needed to take my state cosmetology exam

Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Georgia Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Read more reviews about this product

10/17/2022

Everything needed for state test and some. Doesn't disappoint.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James J.
10/07/2022 , CO

easy to order

Product Choice

My granddaughter is in hair styling school

Company Choice

Fast shipping

Super Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Super Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Read more reviews about this product

09/27/2022

Samantha 23" Competition Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Samantha 23" Competition Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Read more reviews about this product

10/07/2022

Good looking practice head


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022