Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,330 Ratings

5
1106 (83.2%)
4
161 (12.1%)
3
57 (4.3%)
2
2 (0.2%)
1
4 (0.3%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(17)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Giell Beauty Supply

About Us

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

D

Danielle H.
1 day ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping, Mimi was out of stock, replaced with Sabrina which I'm guessing is an equivalent, hair felt great, pleased with my order did wish shipping was a little cheaper "

Company Choice

Recommended while taking the Head shape matters class online

Product Choice

Recommended while taking the headshape matters class

Danielle H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Head Shape Matters Student Kit - Mimi Cosmetology Mannequin and Accessories by Giell

View this product

Fast shipping, they ran out of MIMI and replaced with Sabrina, hair feels great, pleased with my order

V

vince N.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"super easy"
M

Maria C.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent"

Company Choice

Its better store forma cosmetology

Product Choice

I need practic.

K

katherine S.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"so easy to order ptoducts for my granddaughter who is now an upand coming stylist"
L

Luis V.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick, easy, and straight-forward process"

Company Choice

online reference

Product Choice

needed for california cosmetology exam

R

Rita P.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Site is easy to navigate, Thankyou!"

Company Choice

Head Shape matters course

Product Choice

only item I didn't have from the kit

F

Florence Z.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy format to place order."

Company Choice

Saw online to order for my grandaughter's 9th birthday.

Product Choice

Looks like my grandaughter will enjoy styling the mannequin's hair.

P

Peggy W.
2 weeks ago , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy"

Company Choice

The only place to find the. Kits

Product Choice

Because I'm learning

Peggy W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Basic Cosmetology School Student Kit for Hair Styling and Cutting by Giell

View this product

I love it great buy

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , RI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience."
Anonymous Customer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Joanne 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell

View this product

Fast delivery. Great product.

T

Tashina B.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"OKAY"

Company Choice

TRY SOMETHING NEW

Product Choice

I NEEDED TO TRY A NEW ORDERLESS MONOMER.

J

Jaqueline A.
3 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really love this mannequin the hair is soft and full. And it's really manageable and does not tangle easily. "

Company Choice

I chose giell because in cosmetology school I tried one of their mannequins and they are really good quality

Product Choice

I needed a mannequin to practice hairstyles on.

Jaqueline A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Mimi 22" Blonde w/Natural Hair Growth Cosmetology Mannequin Head 100% Human Hair by Giell

View this product

The mannequin has nice hair and it’s pretty full wish is great for practicing hairstyles and braids

K

Kathleen D.
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was quick and efficient "

Company Choice

You had the product I needed

Product Choice

Needed it for nail course

L

Lisa B.
4 weeks ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for a quick shopping trip."

Company Choice

Style and price

Product Choice

Only style I like

Lisa B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Student Uniform / Smock Full Cut One Size Black by Salon Chic

View this product

Well made. It is wash and wear and should last a long while.

Terry Cloth Turban White One Size 100% Cotton

View this product

I have very long hair and it fits nice and comfy.

L

Leah E.
07/18/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always love shopping with this company. Quality products and great service."

Company Choice

Easy process, great products, excellent servicecc

Product Choice

Extra hair density.

J

JILL H.
07/17/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Giell had what I needed and website is easily navigated."

Company Choice

Because Giell offers a mannequin that is bald on top and has hair on sides and back.

Product Choice

I use it to train new technicians in the hair replacement field.

JILL H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Danny 10" Balding Male 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by HairArt

View this product

Perfect for Hair Replacement Studio

I use this mannequin for teaching new technicians how to bond a hair unit to a client's head. It is also great for teaching how to create a template for perfect fit of hair unit. Just such a great tool to have available.

M

Misael A.
07/17/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to shop online and customer service is top notch. I've been ordering from Giell for years for the advanced hair coloring classes I teach all across the country."

Company Choice

Great previous experience.

Product Choice

Performs well - both for coloring and cutting.

Misael A. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Chantal 21" Virgin 100% Human Hair Light Brown Cosmetology Mannequin Head by HairArt

View this product

High quality mannequin that is my go-to for the advanced hair coloring classes I teach all across the country.

Chantal 21" Virgin 100% Human Hair Medium Brown Cosmetology Mannequin Head by HairArt

View this product

Very high quality mannequin that is my go-to for all the hair color classes that I teach all over the US.

D

Dmitry B.
07/16/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience! I'm a hairstylist who uses mannequins constantly for practice! I love the quality of your mannequins "

Company Choice

Because they are affordable and good quality!

Product Choice

Because I needed practice with this texture of hair

Dmitry B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell

View this product

Second time purchasing

This is the second time I’ve purchased this mannequin! Love it

D

Dana B.
07/12/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super fast shipping"

Company Choice

Cost

Product Choice

We use these in our radiography program for students to learn skull anatomy and everything that goes with it.

C

carla E.
07/11/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great so far"
H

Heather A.
07/06/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great products cheap prices:)"

Company Choice

Cheap

Product Choice

Great deals

Loading Page Animation

See more Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

Visit Giell Beauty Supply ►