Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

2,378 Verified Customer Reviews

2,378 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1983
(83.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
271
(11.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
103
(4.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.5%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Megan W.
Today , GA

Easy to order and arrived quickly

Product Choice

Needed for school

Company Choice

Instructor


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Toni Y.
Today

Okay

Product Choice

Babyliss

Company Choice

Chance


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Neicy
3 days ago , TN

Easy to navigate

Product Choice

Needed it for state board test

Company Choice

They were the only ones that had the sealed monomers for state board

Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Deluxe Odorless Acrylic Sculptured Nail Student Kit by Gleam Labs
Deluxe Odorless Acrylic Sculptured Nail Student Kit by Gleam Labs
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

State board kit

Needed it for state board test. I know it takes a while to dry being odderless but it took a long time and kinda runny but it a great kit to practice with. I will continue to practice with it


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Danielle W.
4 days ago

you guys have been awesome, helping me every step of the way. Thank you!

Product Choice

same as top answer

Company Choice

you have the best prices for the best kit


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sheila M.
5 days ago

Very easy to place order

Product Choice

I need them for my state board wxam

Company Choice

My school recommended you


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathy C.
1 week ago

Quick easy

Product Choice

Needed it to do relaxer practice.

Company Choice

Came up when asked.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer alexis R.
1 week ago

it was quick and easy

Product Choice

because i have state boards coming up

Company Choice

The ratings


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristy W.
1 week ago

nice and easy


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Megann D.
1 week ago , Alabama

Beetbe

Product Choice

Eyne

Company Choice

Rjrob

12 Levels Hair Color Testing Swatches 100% Human Hair by Celebrity
12 Levels Hair Color Testing Swatches 100% Human Hair by Celebrity
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Hermgymeetey


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melissa M.
2 weeks ago , WA

Thank you

Product Choice

Needed quality

Company Choice

Trying out the Maggie heads for edu


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charmaine5245 D.
2 weeks ago , FL

Love it!

Product Choice

I like it.

Company Choice

i already have one.

Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Love it!

Love this stand.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John F.
2 weeks ago

Great Experience

Product Choice

Cosmetologist Board

Company Choice

For State Board in Idaho

Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
Manicure Practice Hand with Cuticled Fingers
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Fast shipping

Idaho Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Idaho Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam Complete Kit
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Very fast shipping

28" Jumbo Wheeled Duffel Bag with Retractable Handle by Giell
28" Jumbo Wheeled Duffel Bag with Retractable Handle by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brenda H.
3 weeks ago

I love your site. its easy to navigate. I only wish you had more of a selection for African American Mannequins

Company Choice

The price is the best with reasonable shipping. I know the company is legit and I wont be scamed

Product Choice

I am a hair stylist looking to practice more on African American textured hair


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Suppachok J.
3 weeks ago

——


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alex C.
3 weeks ago , GA

Overall everything was great!

Product Choice

State board exam

Company Choice

I loved that the nail technology state board kit had everything I needed, and then some! I needed a reliable company to trust, and giell got me through my state board practical


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sharon T.
4 weeks ago

Very simple to place order


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Heather B.
01/02/2023

Good


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marta L.
01/01/2023 , NV

Cheap they brake ez

Product Choice

Thats what I was looking for

Company Choice

I was looking for perm rods and I find u


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dawn B.
12/31/2022

Easy to work with

Product Choice

Head Shape Matters

Company Choice

Head Shape Matters


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen H.
12/28/2022 , Fl

.

Company Choice

.

Product Choice

.

Company Response

Hello. The makeup on this product can easily be cleaned off with baby oil or rubbing alcohol. If you still have issues please contact us to arrange for an exchange or a return. Thanks.

Facial Massage and Makeup Training Mannequin Head by Giell
Facial Massage and Makeup Training Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

12/28/2022

My daughter received this as a gift, but the make up doesnt really come off. She used it once and it wont clean. Best present turned into a nightmare.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023