Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

2,550 Verified Customer Reviews

2,550 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2129
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
288
(11.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
110
(4.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin A.
4 days ago , PA

Easy to use website ordering the products I needed.

Product Choice

Specific use for mannequin heads

Company Choice

Only company that sold the product I needed.

Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

4 days ago

These base holders are perfect for my display mannequin heads. Light weight and sturdy. Very glad to have found these!


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Beth C.
6 days ago , NJ

Always have what I need

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

I use this specific product for my business

Company Choice

Always have what I need

80-pk 1-3/4" Single Prong Metal Hair Clips by Giell
80-pk 1-3/4" Single Prong Metal Hair Clips by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

Always in stock when needed.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul H.
1 week ago

Everything was great

Product Choice

Had everything I needed for testing

Company Choice

Found on google

Georgia Master Barber Styling State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
Georgia Master Barber Styling State Board Practical Exam Test Kit
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Awesome setup!


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hannah H.
1 week ago

N/A

Product Choice

Only place that sold stimulated soft wax

Company Choice

Only place that sold stimulated soft wax


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles D.
2 weeks ago

excellent


Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Yulissa C.
2 weeks ago

Everything was good. Y’all need more Caroline long hair mannequins !!!

Product Choice

Good quality

Company Choice

Good mannequin hair quality


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ashlyn C.
2 weeks ago

It is and always has been great

Product Choice

Because it was just what I was looking for

Company Choice

Best products and prices as well as fast shipping


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah S.
2 weeks ago

Nice that you have the whole kit bundled, especially as someone who is reinstating my license and taking the exam 15 years later. Glad to have a one-stop shop.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Teressa P.
3 weeks ago

No adds no adds no adds


O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Oiya M.
3 weeks ago

:)

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

I was going to do a refresher course but decided to just restart completely so I’m returning it but I’m sure it’s a great product

Company Choice

Good prices for state board kits


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Diana S.
01/24/2024

It was easy

Company Choice

I go to Paul Mitchel academy

Product Choice

I hear about it in school


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Randy R.
01/22/2024

It is a wonderful company. Nice to be able to get some things I can't find elsewhere.

Product Choice

I use them when I sale wigs.

Company Choice

Because I use styro wig heads and they are usually too expensive, however by spending $125 or more I get free shipping.

18 pcs Rainbow Hair Elastics - Metal Free by Mia
18 pcs Rainbow Hair Elastics - Metal Free by Mia
Read more reviews about this product

01/22/2024

good

7 3/4" Lift Comb Teaser Stainless Steel Pick Goldilocks G8 by Krest
7 3/4" Lift Comb Teaser Stainless Steel Pick Goldilocks G8 by Krest
Read more reviews about this product

01/22/2024

perfect

1 Dozen Foam Wig Head Standard Female Form 10" White
1 Dozen Foam Wig Head Standard Female Form 10" White
Read more reviews about this product

01/22/2024

Thank you kindly. It arrived and I am happy with the product.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tanika W.
01/20/2024

3 day delivery mat take 4.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sharon B.
01/17/2024

Very pleased with the quick delivery time; much faster than I anticipated. I'm also pleased with the packaging.

Product Choice

From past experience.

Company Choice

From past experience.

Styrofoam / Foam Head Holder with Suction Base
Styrofoam / Foam Head Holder with Suction Base
Read more reviews about this product

01/17/2024

Good purchase

I haven't used this item yet but believe it will work well for my shop.

Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Non-Topple Square Base Holder for Styrofoam / Foam Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

01/17/2024

I love this item!

I love these! I have ordered and used quite a few of these stands in the past and when I recently reopened my shop, I knew I needed to get some more. I will continue to be a customer for these stands!


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brianna P.
01/17/2024

Easy, and offers expedited shipping.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Naomi L.
01/15/2024 , North Carolina

Easy to search around nice selection on products

Product Choice

For class

Company Choice

It was recommended

Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Read more reviews about this product

01/15/2024

Everything about this is great


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Haruhi A.
01/15/2024

simply and to the point description

Product Choice

Mannequin needed for Cosmetology State Board Practical Exam

Company Choice

referred by someone


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cassandra R.
01/12/2024 , GA

Great customer service! The product was out of stock, but they took time to see if any were available in their warehouse. They notifies me and relisted the product as 'in stock'. I had a great experience!

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

My daughter wanted an ethnic mannequin to practice hairstyles on.

Company Choice

My daughter wanted an ethnic mannequin to practice hairstyles on.

Tina Ethnic 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Tina Ethnic 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Read more reviews about this product

01/12/2024

Great mannequin! My daughter loves it! Real human hair with minimal to no shedding!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer teresa M.
01/10/2024

Very smooth


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher D.
01/07/2024 , Massachusetts

Quick. Easy.

Company Choice

The reviews on ur product

Product Choice

I was looking for a tripod for school

Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Read more reviews about this product

01/07/2024

Exactly what I was looking for. Stable tripod that doesnt feel cheap.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024