GainesFamilyFarmstead.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 159 Ratings

5
153 (96.2%)
4
4 (2.5%)
3
0 (0%)
2
1 (0.6%)
1
1 (0.6%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

GainesFamilyFarmstead.com

About Us

For over three generations, the Gaines family has been a dog family.  We’ve raised purebreds of all kinds including weimaraners, samoyeds, Irish setters, miniature chihuahuas, border collies, and poodles (just to name a few).  We’ve also opened our doors and our hearts to rescue dogs, giving them their furever home.  Raising dogs has been as much a part of our family as breathing. Each dog is a member of the family.  They are trained, disciplined, and pampered-- we even take them on vacations...

Because we are dog people, we are in constant contact with our veterinarian seeking advice on the best, healthiest food and treats.  Frustrated and fed up with the subpar selection, we decided to address the problem ourselves.  Once again we consulted our family vet, this time on the health benefits of sweet potatoes in canine diets and then conducted some independent research of our own.  

Boy, did we learn a lot.  Our family believes what we discovered deserves to be shared with other like-minded dog folks. Gaines Family Farmstead Sweet Potato Dog Treats is the culmination of our research and hard work and we’re delighted to share them with you!

S

Sally D.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fine
S

Samm B.
1 week ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been shopping with them for several years now and I love them! Great service, great product.

Merchant Choice

They sell a product that I believe in and my dogs love them too.

Product Choice

All natural, dogs love them.

J

Jeff G.
1 week ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our pup loves the sweet potato dog bones!

Merchant Choice

All natural products, family-owned and operated business.

Product Choice

All natural, and our pup loves them!

J

Julia S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was great! Was easy to order and came quickly

Merchant Choice

Because they're local and they are straightforward in their ingredients

Product Choice

Because my dog loves them!

V

Virginia M.
3 weeks ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great overall experience in both placing my order and receiving it.

Merchant Choice

I like the products they offer.

Product Choice

They offer healthy snacks for dogs.

M

Mike M.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering and finding what I want on the web site.
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

Snacks are made naturally.

Product Choice

Pet loves the sweet potato snacks.

A

Amanda M.
07/06/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic! I made a mistake on my 1st order and they were very helpful in correcting it!

Merchant Choice

Great quality!

Product Choice

Dog prefers bones to chews

C

Cory T.
07/05/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice

Merchant Choice

dog only able to have sweet potatoes

Product Choice

Prefer the bones to the chews

S

Stephen S.
06/29/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

fine
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

A friend of ours: who I believe you know, had sent us your sweet potato dog treats for our Labrador Hope and she loves your 100% natural treats.

Product Choice

100% Natural sweet potato treats made in America. I only trust dog food made in America or Canada because of the lack of quality control in other countries. Hope thanks you.

A

Andrea C.
06/28/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy,like picture of chips. Need picture of chews

Merchant Choice

Great product

T

Tony A.
06/25/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great

Merchant Choice

freind

Product Choice

easy

J

Johnny C.
06/25/2020 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience as always.
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

I like their natural products for dogs.

Product Choice

My sister's dog, Sugar, loves them so I'll keep buying to keep her happy.

D

Debbie D.
06/21/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is a great company that I order from regularly. And will continue to as needed.
S

Sally D.
06/20/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

My dog likes the sweet potato bones

J

Jodi L.
06/17/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My puppy loves these!
K

Keith S.
06/14/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My Dogs love these treats! Website is very easy to use
J

Josue V.
06/06/2020 , PR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice and easy shopping.
L

Linda C.
06/05/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website was easy to find what I wanted and place an order.

Merchant Choice

My chocolate lab loves the sweet potato chews.

Product Choice

Bought from a retail store and my chocolate lab loves them.

J

Jeff G.
06/05/2020 , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great company and great product!

Merchant Choice

I like the company’s values.

Product Choice

I wanted a pure, healthy product for my pup!

M

Montgomery, S.
06/01/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very user friendly ... under trying times, Gaines' delivery was in a timely manner and order was as expected.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Heard of it from a friend and try to support local family businesses whenever possible!

Product Choice

My dogs love sweet potatoes … especially duck wrapped sweet potatoes … but one dog has pancreatitis and probably should to cut down on fat from duck, so I thought I would give Gaines a try.

Loading Page Animation

See more GainesFamilyFarmstead.com Reviews

Visit GainesFamilyFarmstead.com ►