GainesFamilyFarmstead.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 204 Ratings

5
195 (95.6%)
4
5 (2.5%)
3
0 (0%)
2
1 (0.5%)
1
3 (1.5%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(18)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

GainesFamilyFarmstead.com

About Us

For over three generations, the Gaines family has been a dog family.  We’ve raised purebreds of all kinds including weimaraners, samoyeds, Irish setters, miniature chihuahuas, border collies, and poodles (just to name a few).  We’ve also opened our doors and our hearts to rescue dogs, giving them their furever home.  Raising dogs has been as much a part of our family as breathing. Each dog is a member of the family.  They are trained, disciplined, and pampered-- we even take them on vacations...

Because we are dog people, we are in constant contact with our veterinarian seeking advice on the best, healthiest food and treats.  Frustrated and fed up with the subpar selection, we decided to address the problem ourselves.  Once again we consulted our family vet, this time on the health benefits of sweet potatoes in canine diets and then conducted some independent research of our own.  

Boy, did we learn a lot.  Our family believes what we discovered deserves to be shared with other like-minded dog folks. Gaines Family Farmstead Sweet Potato Dog Treats is the culmination of our research and hard work and we’re delighted to share them with you!

D

Dawn M.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful. I even got to meet Dewar when I called to get the discount amount for first orders.

Product Choice

My daughter brought the chews the first time for the beagles, Louie and Lola when she visited. The chews just seem safer than the fries. They love them.

Merchant Choice

We used to buy another brand but could no longer find them ......we like that there is only one ingredient. Their dog food is salmon and sweet potatoes so they love this treat.

E

Eleidys M.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Informative and easy to shop

Product Choice

Healthy, natural dog treat.

Merchant Choice

Integrity and care for our pets.

E

Eric L.
1 week ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick delivery, Ordered on Saturday. We received by Thursday. Received what we expected.

Product Choice

We like they are made from sweet potatoes instead of an artificial ingredient.

Merchant Choice

Previously purchased treats from a local pet store

S

Susan D.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering with a great product

Product Choice

My dog likes sweet potatoes so I'm hoping that he will love these bones.

Merchant Choice

I like the fact that it's family owned and made with healthy ingredients. Made in the USA is important to me.

L

Lamar M.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have not received order #2742 placed on 01/03/2021. I don't think it takes 11 days to get items from Birmingham to Homewood unless you are crawling commando style. My address is 709 Crest Lane, Homewood, AL 35209. Tel. 205-276-5760. Waiting to hear from you.

Product Choice

See above.

Merchant Choice

Our Maltese likes the sweet potato fries.

R

RoseMarie G.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very fast and easy
N

Nancy W.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

These treats are healthy and my dog loves them.

Product Choice

I chose chips and bones; both are good for the size of my dog.

Merchant Choice

Good Product, Good Service

G

Gail S.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to shop.
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

Bought a bag at an outdoor market - lab loved them.

L

Liz
12/27/2020 , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great treats, great service, great people!

Merchant Choice

Dog approved, and dog mom standard for healthy product approved.

Product Choice

Clean and straightforward ingredients.

A

Allan L.
12/26/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I always find that your products are of the highest quality and they provide value for the purchase price. Thank you Gaines Family Farmstead.

Product Choice

I'm a repeat customer. My dog gets these treats on a daily basis.

Merchant Choice

High quality and value for the price.

Loading Page Animation

See more GainesFamilyFarmstead.com Reviews

Visit GainesFamilyFarmstead.com ►