GainesFamilyFarmstead.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 141 Ratings

5
135 (95.7%)
4
4 (2.8%)
3
0 (0%)
2
1 (0.7%)
1
1 (0.7%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(76)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(72)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

GainesFamilyFarmstead.com

About Us

For over three generations, the Gaines family has been a dog family.  We’ve raised purebreds of all kinds including weimaraners, samoyeds, Irish setters, miniature chihuahuas, border collies, and poodles (just to name a few).  We’ve also opened our doors and our hearts to rescue dogs, giving them their furever home.  Raising dogs has been as much a part of our family as breathing. Each dog is a member of the family.  They are trained, disciplined, and pampered-- we even take them on vacations...

Because we are dog people, we are in constant contact with our veterinarian seeking advice on the best, healthiest food and treats.  Frustrated and fed up with the subpar selection, we decided to address the problem ourselves.  Once again we consulted our family vet, this time on the health benefits of sweet potatoes in canine diets and then conducted some independent research of our own.  

Boy, did we learn a lot.  Our family believes what we discovered deserves to be shared with other like-minded dog folks. Gaines Family Farmstead Sweet Potato Dog Treats is the culmination of our research and hard work and we’re delighted to share them with you!

J

Jeff G.
Today , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great company and great product!

Merchant Choice

I like the company’s values.

Product Choice

I wanted a pure, healthy product for my pup!

L

Linda C.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website was easy to find what I wanted and place an order.

Merchant Choice

My chocolate lab loves the sweet potato chews.

Product Choice

Bought from a retail store and my chocolate lab loves them.

M

Montgomery, S.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very user friendly ... under trying times, Gaines' delivery was in a timely manner and order was as expected.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Heard of it from a friend and try to support local family businesses whenever possible!

Product Choice

My dogs love sweet potatoes … especially duck wrapped sweet potatoes … but one dog has pancreatitis and probably should to cut down on fat from duck, so I thought I would give Gaines a try.

J

Jodi L.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great!!
T

Timothy C.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excited to check out this great product from a great family!!
K

Karen
2 weeks ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quality product
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Family operated

Product Choice

My dog allergic to meat yet wanted him to have treats. Sweet potato bones a good size and he likes them.

P

Paden G.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick process to checkout and love the product!!

Merchant Choice

Family owned business and great all natural products

Product Choice

My dogs love them!!

R

rad G.
2 weeks ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent--quick---easy
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

prior experience

Product Choice

dogs like these the best--

T

Tony A.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rad G.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great product!!!
M

mildred P.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering and great updating on the order

Merchant Choice

Healthy ingredients and I like a family owned business. This order donated to the community which is another incentive.

Product Choice

This bundle gave a percentage as a donation.

M

Michelle P.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love the concept of the dog treats and the service was great! Fast, efficient, and awesome! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because my dog won't eat them. :( I ordered 3 bags and gave 2 away to neighbors. I'll have to follow up with them to see how their dogs did with the treats. We feed our dogs healthy foods and treats so I was hopeful that these treats would be great, but it's a no go. I'm sorry to say! Thank you for making a healthy product for our fur babies.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Healthy, all natural products are always the best to give to our fur babies.

Product Choice

I was hoping my dog would eat them to add to her array of healthy, natural treats.

M

mildred P.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was extremely easy AND I got a discount because I have ordered before. My sweet Carl who has very few teeth left loves to chew on them the best he can.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

The products are great and the family is greater.

Product Choice

Carl loves them.

K

Ken R.
3 weeks ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order, great service.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

High quality products.

Product Choice

A nice variety of dog treats.

M

Mike M.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a joy to come to the Gaines site and place an order.Super easy !
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Quality, natural ingredients,and affordable.

Product Choice

Our bichon, Bree loves the sweet potatoes, and we strive to only to give her the best treats available.

K

Karen
05/03/2020 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Appreciate shopping direct with farm. Thank you for free shipping
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
3/5

Merchant Choice

Quality of product.

Product Choice

My dog cannot eat meat. Came across your sweet potato bones when couldn't get any brand locally. Tried another brand before found Gaines and he wouldn't eat them. He loves your product and I'm happy with the natural ingredients. Also trying the chews. Thank you!

C

Carrie G.
04/30/2020 , WV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My dog loves this product. Our delivery was quick and easy!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I had bought your product at a retail store and my dog loved it!

E

Edward G.
04/30/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Satisfied
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I had bought them at a local pet supply store

Product Choice

I had bought them at a local pet supply store

C

Constance C.
04/29/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Because Mr Redford loves them

J

Julie S.
04/28/2020 , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always receive my pups treats in a timely manner!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more GainesFamilyFarmstead.com Reviews

Visit GainesFamilyFarmstead.com ►