FriendlyTree.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 405 Ratings

5
353 (87.2%)
4
36 (8.9%)
3
9 (2.2%)
2
4 (1%)
1
3 (0.7%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(363)
4
(30)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)

Would Recommend

4.8 Average

5
(368)
4
(21)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(57)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

FriendlyTree.com

About Us

Friendly Tree is committed to upholding the highest standards of arboriculture with close adherence to the ANSI standards for expert tree care practices.

We pride ourselves on our thoughtul, craftsmanlike pruning and shaping of tree and shrubs as well as the safest workplace practices in New Jersey.

Our services include tree pruning, tree removal, tree planting, landscape mulch, stump grinding, free tree health and safety inspections, crane service, and topsoil delivery.

Since 1989 we have provided exceptional New Jersey tree service using certified and insured tree experts.

Call us now for a free quote. We look forward to helping you!

F

Frank
3 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The arborist was friendly,upfront and the estimate was very informative. The team doing a tree removal and tree maintainence were exceptional "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
F

Frank M.
4 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional, and they made sure to ask what I wanted before and during the work, and after as well."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
L

Larry
4 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent, knowledgable and professional service"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
M

Maureen K.
4 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service was great and the workers were so nice. Very pleased with the work."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
07/12/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was having a hard time finding a tree service to meet the needs of a few trees that needed to be removed. I found this company to be very accommodating and professional. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
S

Shealey
07/11/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"When John came out to look at the job and I felt confidant in his assessment. We had a few tree companies come out to give estimates but none of them followed through. We became panicked when a massive tree limb fell onto our property causing damages. I phoned and spoke with Nicole (she's lovely!) and about the tree damage and John came out later to take a look. Nice feeling when a company comes out, prior to starting a job, just to take a look see. When Julio and the crew came out to start the job, he was very friendly and professional. From time to time, he'd knock on the door just to calm fears of any loud noises heard. The crew did a wonderful job not only cutting the tree, but clean up and putting back our patio furniture. Julio and the crew were absolutely wonderful and very professional. Top notch from beginning to end. Will hire again!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
C

Claudy F.
07/11/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was extremely satisfied with the service provided. The workers arrived on time and they were extremely professional "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
L

Lois
07/10/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used this company 4-5 times over the last 15 years to prune and to take down trees in my yard. They have always been prompt and courteous. The crews have taken care not to do any damage and to clean up thoroughly before leaving. Their prices have been reasonable as compared to other estimates that I have obtained. I would, and have, highly recommended them to friends who needed work done on their trees."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
S

Satisfied S.
05/25/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"prompt, professional service"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
T

Tony T.
05/24/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Arrived as scheduled. Impressive work and great service."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
M

Mathes
05/24/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent from start to finish. Informative, clear, and thorough estimate. The actual job was careful and expertly done. The workers took their time in a productive and efficient way and were thorough in clean up afterwards. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
T

Tricia
05/16/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The crew arrived on time, was very careful of both my lawn and my neighbor's yard., and left their workplace perfectly clean! I have used Friendly Tree Service before and continue to be pleased with their professionalism!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
C

Cathy
05/06/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Friendly Tree workers are prompt, courteous, and always do an excellent job removing trees and branches on my property. They clean up everything afterward and leave my yard looking great. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
T

Thomas
04/29/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Crew was on time, professional and friendly. Did an amazing job and cleaned up afterwards."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
C

Cruela
04/27/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience dealing with Friendly tree service was great. They emailed me immediately with any questions I had and the staff was very pleasant on the phone."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
L

LD
04/26/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted Friendly Tree concerning branches hanging over my driveway and home from neighbors trees and trees on my property. John, the arborist explained in detail what he could cut back and needed to be trim. Also, John pointed out dead branches on one tree which I didn't realize had dead branches. John discussed how the laborers would access my property and my neighbors property. The men were friendly and completed the work and clean up as per their job order. I would use them again and also recommend them to my neighbors. Great!!!!!!! Job!!!!!! Friendly Tree."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
M

Mimi
04/24/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy with tree removal and clean up. Have already recommend to friends. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
J

Joyce
04/24/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Received a very fair estimate for the removal of dead branches from a VERY large oak tree. Received honest opinion that tree did not have to be cut down. Workers were efficient and professional, and removed all debris as promised. They even did an additional tree pruning that was not on the original order"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
K

Kelly
04/01/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderfully professional and courteous!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
W

Wells P.
03/26/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Prompt service."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
Loading Page Animation

See more FriendlyTree.com Reviews

Visit FriendlyTree.com ►