FriendlyTree.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 392 Ratings

5
343 (87.5%)
4
34 (8.7%)
3
9 (2.3%)
2
3 (0.8%)
1
3 (0.8%)
250+

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(352)
4
(29)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Would Recommend

4.8 Average

5
(358)
4
(19)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(53)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

FriendlyTree.com

About Us

Friendly Tree is committed to upholding the highest standards of arboriculture with close adherence to the ANSI standards for expert tree care practices.

We pride ourselves on our thoughtul, craftsmanlike pruning and shaping of tree and shrubs as well as the safest workplace practices in New Jersey.

Our services include tree pruning, tree removal, tree planting, landscape mulch, stump grinding, free tree health and safety inspections, crane service, and topsoil delivery.

Since 1989 we have provided exceptional New Jersey tree service using certified and insured tree experts.

Call us now for a free quote. We look forward to helping you!

S

Satisfied S.
05/25/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"prompt, professional service"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
T

Tony T.
05/24/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Arrived as scheduled. Impressive work and great service."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
M

Mathes
05/24/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent from start to finish. Informative, clear, and thorough estimate. The actual job was careful and expertly done. The workers took their time in a productive and efficient way and were thorough in clean up afterwards. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
T

Tricia
05/16/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The crew arrived on time, was very careful of both my lawn and my neighbor's yard., and left their workplace perfectly clean! I have used Friendly Tree Service before and continue to be pleased with their professionalism!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
C

Cathy
05/06/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Friendly Tree workers are prompt, courteous, and always do an excellent job removing trees and branches on my property. They clean up everything afterward and leave my yard looking great. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
T

Thomas
04/29/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Crew was on time, professional and friendly. Did an amazing job and cleaned up afterwards."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
C

Cruela
04/27/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience dealing with Friendly tree service was great. They emailed me immediately with any questions I had and the staff was very pleasant on the phone."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
L

LD
04/26/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted Friendly Tree concerning branches hanging over my driveway and home from neighbors trees and trees on my property. John, the arborist explained in detail what he could cut back and needed to be trim. Also, John pointed out dead branches on one tree which I didn't realize had dead branches. John discussed how the laborers would access my property and my neighbors property. The men were friendly and completed the work and clean up as per their job order. I would use them again and also recommend them to my neighbors. Great!!!!!!! Job!!!!!! Friendly Tree."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
M

Mimi
04/24/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy with tree removal and clean up. Have already recommend to friends. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
J

Joyce
04/24/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Received a very fair estimate for the removal of dead branches from a VERY large oak tree. Received honest opinion that tree did not have to be cut down. Workers were efficient and professional, and removed all debris as promised. They even did an additional tree pruning that was not on the original order"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
K

Kelly
04/01/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderfully professional and courteous!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
W

Wells P.
03/26/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Prompt service."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
D

David S.
03/05/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted them for two different jobs. The first I didn't hire them for because another company quoted a slightly lower price and then did a sloppy job. The next time I needed trees removed I hired Friendly and they did a nice job and cleaned up thoroughly."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
P

Patty
03/05/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very pleased with the fast and professional service received as usual as well as the follow up attention. I also appreciate that Friendly Tree Service remembers my past tree needs and gives future concerns."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
G

Glo
01/24/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Service! I was a little concerned when I saw all of the debris from the work but it was cleaned up and I am very pleased with the work."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
S

Shirley J.
01/23/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service was done in a timely and efficient manner. Workers were polite and professional. The clean-up was well done."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
S

Sam
01/16/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy company to work with. Tree crew did a good job and a perfect clean-up."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
C

CharlesM
01/15/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and Friendly service. Responses to communications about their work and service were quick and transparent. Workers on site were professional and courteous. A++++"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
L

Linda K.
12/10/2018 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First off, John who does the estimating is always professional and informative! We have used friendly tree for many years. The actual work is done well and the workmen always ask questions before the work is done. I highly recommend Friendly Tree"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
G

Ginny
12/10/2018 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We hired Friendly Tree to trim and cut back several trees on our property. Their customer service is excellent. They call back right away and are punctual. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The work was great and they left things cleaner than when they arrived. Highly recommend. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0

See more FriendlyTree.com Reviews

Visit FriendlyTree.com ►