FriendlyTree.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 428 Ratings

5
373 (87.1%)
4
39 (9.1%)
3
9 (2.1%)
2
4 (0.9%)
1
3 (0.7%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(383)
4
(33)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)

Would Recommend

4.8 Average

5
(389)
4
(23)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(61)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

FriendlyTree.com

About Us

Friendly Tree is committed to upholding the highest standards of arboriculture with close adherence to the ANSI standards for expert tree care practices.

We pride ourselves on our thoughtul, craftsmanlike pruning and shaping of tree and shrubs as well as the safest workplace practices in New Jersey.

Our services include tree pruning, tree removal, tree planting, landscape mulch, stump grinding, free tree health and safety inspections, crane service, and topsoil delivery.

Since 1989 we have provided exceptional New Jersey tree service using certified and insured tree experts.

Call us now for a free quote. We look forward to helping you!

E

Eva L.
03/31/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Work crew was on time. They performed a wonderful job. They cleaned up the area.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
N

North P.
03/30/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Friendly Tree Service provided excellent tree removal service from start to finish. The office was on-target with notifying me of their arrival times for estimate and to do the work. A written estimate was provided very promptly. The crew very polite, and well coordinated, worked very efficiently at removing a dead pin oak.
They controlled the debris all through the job - so there was no damage to surrounding shrubs. The crew did a thorough clean up. In summary, they merit the highest rating.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
G

Geraldine
03/21/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Friendly Tree service employees are exprienced, pleasant and friendly. They arrived on time and they completed the job in a timely manner as it had been planned. They cleaned our property of the leaves, branches and debris that resulted from their work and they left our property looking better than when they arrived. Thank you Friendly Tree for a great job!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
B

Bob H.
03/10/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was amazed at how efficient the crew was at removing a huge 50 foot tree from our backyard. From cutting the upper branches to hauling away the large trunk sections, the group worked really well together. The cleanup was also terrific. I would highly recommend Friendly Tree Service if you're looking to remove or trim any trees on your property.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
B

Bonnie D.
03/07/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Having been 'ghosted' by two other services, I was very happy to have the arborist come out as scheduled to give me an estimate about trimming two trees on my property. John was very knowledgable, courteous and friendly. He emailed me the estimate when he said he would, and it was both reasonable and similar in cost to other services. When I called for service I was able to schedule it at a convenient time. The work was done as scheduled, clean up was complete, and there were no 'extra' costs added on. I'm currently scheduling another service with them. Great company, I would highly recommend them.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
S

S L.
02/17/2020 , NJ

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall experience was good. The only thing that I wish that could be improved on was that clearing away the grindings of the stump should be included as part of the whole process without incurring additional costs to the customer. To an average homeowner, this scenario would be similar to taking away all the debris when a tree was cut down. It's part of the whole process.
Okay granted, the wordings of additional charges for clearing the debris of grinding the stump was on the invoice. But why was that listed separately way below and away from the main itemized list? and in smaller font?
It would be great if they could improve on this so that misunderstanding could be avoided.
I don't think that was intentional, but it's just something that makes me wonder.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Would Recommend
4.0
B

Beth K.
01/30/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The service was great. My neighbors were also pleased. In the future I would hang my bird feeder closer to the trunk. It's ok where it is though. This is on me, no criticism... Just putting it out there for other birders.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
A

Adrian F.
01/17/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

On time and did what they said and priced very reasonably...
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
J

Jim
12/16/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called Friendly Tree in an emergency situation. A large tree had fallen and was blocking our driveway. Within a half hour someone was there to cut and move the tree to allow access, and two days later the tree was cut and removed entirely. I was so impressed, I had another dangerous tree removed. Stumps were removed the same day. After discovering additional protruding roots the next day I asked them to return for further removal. They responded promptly, and for no additional charge. I was very impressed with the quality of their work, their rapid response, and their fair price. If needed I will use their service again. I highly recommend!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
T

Thomas B.
12/13/2019 , NJ

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent tree trimming and removal service.

Office dispatch and communication around billing and scheduling was a challenge.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Would Recommend
4.0
Loading Page Animation

See more FriendlyTree.com Reviews

Visit FriendlyTree.com ►