FriendlyTree.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 428 Ratings

5
373 (87.1%)
4
39 (9.1%)
3
9 (2.1%)
2
4 (0.9%)
1
3 (0.7%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(383)
4
(33)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)

Would Recommend

4.8 Average

5
(389)
4
(23)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(61)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

FriendlyTree.com

About Us

Friendly Tree is committed to upholding the highest standards of arboriculture with close adherence to the ANSI standards for expert tree care practices.

We pride ourselves on our thoughtul, craftsmanlike pruning and shaping of tree and shrubs as well as the safest workplace practices in New Jersey.

Our services include tree pruning, tree removal, tree planting, landscape mulch, stump grinding, free tree health and safety inspections, crane service, and topsoil delivery.

Since 1989 we have provided exceptional New Jersey tree service using certified and insured tree experts.

Call us now for a free quote. We look forward to helping you!

E

===> Eva L.
03/31/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Work crew was on time. They performed a wonderful job. They cleaned up the area.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
N

===> North P.
03/30/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Friendly Tree Service provided excellent tree removal service from start to finish. The office was on-target with notifying me of their arrival times for estimate and to do the work. A written estimate was provided very promptly. The crew very polite, and well coordinated, worked very efficiently at removing a dead pin oak.
They controlled the debris all through the job - so there was no damage to surrounding shrubs. The crew did a thorough clean up. In summary, they merit the highest rating.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
G

===> Geraldine
03/21/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Friendly Tree service employees are exprienced, pleasant and friendly. They arrived on time and they completed the job in a timely manner as it had been planned. They cleaned our property of the leaves, branches and debris that resulted from their work and they left our property looking better than when they arrived. Thank you Friendly Tree for a great job!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
B

===> Bob H.
03/10/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was amazed at how efficient the crew was at removing a huge 50 foot tree from our backyard. From cutting the upper branches to hauling away the large trunk sections, the group worked really well together. The cleanup was also terrific. I would highly recommend Friendly Tree Service if you're looking to remove or trim any trees on your property.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
B

===> Bonnie D.
03/07/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Having been 'ghosted' by two other services, I was very happy to have the arborist come out as scheduled to give me an estimate about trimming two trees on my property. John was very knowledgable, courteous and friendly. He emailed me the estimate when he said he would, and it was both reasonable and similar in cost to other services. When I called for service I was able to schedule it at a convenient time. The work was done as scheduled, clean up was complete, and there were no 'extra' costs added on. I'm currently scheduling another service with them. Great company, I would highly recommend them.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
S

===> S L.
02/17/2020 , NJ

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall experience was good. The only thing that I wish that could be improved on was that clearing away the grindings of the stump should be included as part of the whole process without incurring additional costs to the customer. To an average homeowner, this scenario would be similar to taking away all the debris when a tree was cut down. It's part of the whole process.
Okay granted, the wordings of additional charges for clearing the debris of grinding the stump was on the invoice. But why was that listed separately way below and away from the main itemized list? and in smaller font?
It would be great if they could improve on this so that misunderstanding could be avoided.
I don't think that was intentional, but it's just something that makes me wonder.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Would Recommend
4.0
B

===> Beth K.
01/30/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The service was great. My neighbors were also pleased. In the future I would hang my bird feeder closer to the trunk. It's ok where it is though. This is on me, no criticism... Just putting it out there for other birders.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
A

===> Adrian F.
01/17/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

On time and did what they said and priced very reasonably...
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
J

===> Jim
12/16/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called Friendly Tree in an emergency situation. A large tree had fallen and was blocking our driveway. Within a half hour someone was there to cut and move the tree to allow access, and two days later the tree was cut and removed entirely. I was so impressed, I had another dangerous tree removed. Stumps were removed the same day. After discovering additional protruding roots the next day I asked them to return for further removal. They responded promptly, and for no additional charge. I was very impressed with the quality of their work, their rapid response, and their fair price. If needed I will use their service again. I highly recommend!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
L

===> Levi B.
12/13/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

John and his team are very attentive.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
T

===> Thomas B.
12/13/2019 , NJ

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent tree trimming and removal service.

Office dispatch and communication around billing and scheduling was a challenge.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Would Recommend
4.0
B

===> Beth P.
11/01/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Friendly Tree was so easy to work with, we promptly received a quote. The price was reasonable and the work scheduled quickly. The workmen were courteous did a great job and cleaned up. Would definitely recommend and use again if needed
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
A

===> Anonymous Customer
10/30/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service in every respect.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
M

===> Mary &.
10/30/2019 , NJ

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was impressed with representative's knowledge, expertise & professional manner during his appointment. We're happy with the tree pruning although I wish the bushes had been pruned shorter & that all the pruned limbs had been picked up.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Would Recommend
5.0
F

===> Frank
09/26/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The arborist John, was always available and his estimates and pricing are the reason I used Friendly Tree. There are numerous service I could've used, but Friendly made using their service exceptional.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
D

===> Donna
09/25/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had used your service before after I saw your truck and workers working at one of my neighbor's property. So when I needed more work done on additional trees, I called your service first. I will say I am most pleased that you have quickly available appointments and the workers are always hard-working and very efficient, and friendly.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
A

===> Anonymous Customer
09/11/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Booking the service was easy. The office staff, Nicole and Ariel, were highly professional and patient. The crew showed up on the scheduled date of service on time. I thought I had moved all my outdoor furniture properly but they realized they would need more room and moved the furniture without complaint and also moved it back when completed. They had to deal with a neighbor that was slightly high maintenance but they did so with the utmost professionalism. I highly recommend Friendly Tree and would definitely use them again!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
C

===> CAS
09/11/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The work was performed exactly as expected and the crew did an excellent job pruning my Sugar maple and ilex. I didn't even know they were there since they cleaned up all debris and did not leave one twig on my property. Very refreshing to see the customer is still in customer service at your company.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
L

===> Lucille P.
08/31/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding service from start to end. Response is fast and they follow up . The workers are very polite caring individuals. The leave place clean. They kept informed time of arrival. The two time I used this company they on time. I will highly recommend this company for therr professional and price wise.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
F

===> Frank
07/29/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The arborist was friendly,upfront and the estimate was very informative. The team doing a tree removal and tree maintainence were exceptional
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5.0
Loading Page Animation

See more FriendlyTree.com Reviews

Visit FriendlyTree.com ►