FriendlyTree.com Reviews

About this Company

Friendly Tree is committed to upholding the highest standards of arboriculture with close adherence to the ANSI standards for expert tree care practices.

We pride ourselves on our thoughtul, craftsmanlike pruning and shaping of tree and shrubs as well as the safest workplace practices in New Jersey.

Our services include tree pruning, tree removal, tree planting, landscape mulch, stump grinding, free tree health and safety inspections, crane service, and topsoil delivery.

Since 1989 we have provided exceptional New Jersey tree service using certified and insured tree experts.

Call us now for a free quote. We look forward to helping you!

Filter

428 Verified Customer Reviews

428 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
373
(87.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
(9.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(2.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.7%)

Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
383
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
61
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Friendly Tree is committed to upholding the highest standards of arboriculture with close adherence to the ANSI standards for expert tree care practices.

We pride ourselves on our thoughtul, craftsmanlike pruning and shaping of tree and shrubs as well as the safest workplace practices in New Jersey.

Our services include tree pruning, tree removal, tree planting, landscape mulch, stump grinding, free tree health and safety inspections, crane service, and topsoil delivery.

Since 1989 we have provided exceptional New Jersey tree service using certified and insured tree experts.

Call us now for a free quote. We look forward to helping you!

Filter
E
Eva L.
03/31/2020 , NJ

Work crew was on time. They performed a wonderful job. They cleaned up the area.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

N
North P.
03/30/2020 , NJ

Friendly Tree Service provided excellent tree removal service from start to finish. The office was on-target with notifying me of their arrival times for estimate and to do the work. A written estimate was provided very promptly. The crew very polite, and well coordinated, worked very efficiently at removing a dead pin oak.
They controlled the debris all through the job - so there was no damage to surrounding shrubs. The crew did a thorough clean up. In summary, they merit the highest rating.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

G
Geraldine
03/21/2020 , NJ

Friendly Tree service employees are exprienced, pleasant and friendly. They arrived on time and they completed the job in a timely manner as it had been planned. They cleaned our property of the leaves, branches and debris that resulted from their work and they left our property looking better than when they arrived. Thank you Friendly Tree for a great job!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

B
Bob H.
03/10/2020 , NJ

I was amazed at how efficient the crew was at removing a huge 50 foot tree from our backyard. From cutting the upper branches to hauling away the large trunk sections, the group worked really well together. The cleanup was also terrific. I would highly recommend Friendly Tree Service if you're looking to remove or trim any trees on your property.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

B
Bonnie D.
03/07/2020 , NJ

Having been 'ghosted' by two other services, I was very happy to have the arborist come out as scheduled to give me an estimate about trimming two trees on my property. John was very knowledgable, courteous and friendly. He emailed me the estimate when he said he would, and it was both reasonable and similar in cost to other services. When I called for service I was able to schedule it at a convenient time. The work was done as scheduled, clean up was complete, and there were no 'extra' costs added on. I'm currently scheduling another service with them. Great company, I would highly recommend them.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

S
S L.
02/17/2020 , NJ

Overall experience was good. The only thing that I wish that could be improved on was that clearing away the grindings of the stump should be included as part of the whole process without incurring additional costs to the customer. To an average homeowner, this scenario would be similar to taking away all the debris when a tree was cut down. It's part of the whole process.
Okay granted, the wordings of additional charges for clearing the debris of grinding the stump was on the invoice. But why was that listed separately way below and away from the main itemized list? and in smaller font?
It would be great if they could improve on this so that misunderstanding could be avoided.
I don't think that was intentional, but it's just something that makes me wonder.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Would Recommend
4/5

B
Beth K.
01/30/2020 , NJ

The service was great. My neighbors were also pleased. In the future I would hang my bird feeder closer to the trunk. It's ok where it is though. This is on me, no criticism... Just putting it out there for other birders.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

A
Adrian F.
01/17/2020 , NJ

On time and did what they said and priced very reasonably...

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

J
Jim
12/16/2019 , NJ

I called Friendly Tree in an emergency situation. A large tree had fallen and was blocking our driveway. Within a half hour someone was there to cut and move the tree to allow access, and two days later the tree was cut and removed entirely. I was so impressed, I had another dangerous tree removed. Stumps were removed the same day. After discovering additional protruding roots the next day I asked them to return for further removal. They responded promptly, and for no additional charge. I was very impressed with the quality of their work, their rapid response, and their fair price. If needed I will use their service again. I highly recommend!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

L
Levi B.
12/13/2019 , NJ

John and his team are very attentive.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

T
Thomas B.
12/13/2019 , NJ

Excellent tree trimming and removal service.

Office dispatch and communication around billing and scheduling was a challenge.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Would Recommend
4/5

B
Beth P.
11/01/2019 , NJ

Friendly Tree was so easy to work with, we promptly received a quote. The price was reasonable and the work scheduled quickly. The workmen were courteous did a great job and cleaned up. Would definitely recommend and use again if needed

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

M
Mary &.
10/30/2019 , NJ

I was impressed with representative's knowledge, expertise & professional manner during his appointment. We're happy with the tree pruning although I wish the bushes had been pruned shorter & that all the pruned limbs had been picked up.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Would Recommend
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
10/30/2019

Excellent service in every respect.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

F
Frank
09/26/2019 , NJ

The arborist John, was always available and his estimates and pricing are the reason I used Friendly Tree. There are numerous service I could've used, but Friendly made using their service exceptional.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

D
Donna
09/25/2019 , NJ

I had used your service before after I saw your truck and workers working at one of my neighbor's property. So when I needed more work done on additional trees, I called your service first. I will say I am most pleased that you have quickly available appointments and the workers are always hard-working and very efficient, and friendly.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

C
CAS
09/11/2019 , NJ

The work was performed exactly as expected and the crew did an excellent job pruning my Sugar maple and ilex. I didn't even know they were there since they cleaned up all debris and did not leave one twig on my property. Very refreshing to see the customer is still in customer service at your company.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
09/11/2019 , NJ

Booking the service was easy. The office staff, Nicole and Ariel, were highly professional and patient. The crew showed up on the scheduled date of service on time. I thought I had moved all my outdoor furniture properly but they realized they would need more room and moved the furniture without complaint and also moved it back when completed. They had to deal with a neighbor that was slightly high maintenance but they did so with the utmost professionalism. I highly recommend Friendly Tree and would definitely use them again!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

L
Lucille P.
08/31/2019 , NJ

Outstanding service from start to end. Response is fast and they follow up . The workers are very polite caring individuals. The leave place clean. They kept informed time of arrival. The two time I used this company they on time. I will highly recommend this company for therr professional and price wise.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

F
Frank
07/29/2019 , NJ

The arborist was friendly,upfront and the estimate was very informative. The team doing a tree removal and tree maintainence were exceptional

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would Recommend
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022