FirstEditing.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 274 Ratings

5
215 (78.5%)
4
47 (17.2%)
3
12 (4.4%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(221)
4
(44)
3
(9)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(54)
4
(19)
3
(11)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.2 Average

5
(38)
4
(27)
3
(19)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(10)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

FirstEditing.com

J

Jean
07/09/2018 , Dubai

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like how FirstEditing interacts with me, they are very professional, they do what they promised in terms of deadlines, and they offer the best price so far."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
B

B. J.
06/24/2018 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hi Michael,I looked over the work you did. Thank you so much for the excellent work you have done. Warm regards,Brenda"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Andy
03/02/2018 , Gauteng

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dear Jefferson,Thanks very much for the editing. I was a bit stressed as it is my first attempt. It looks better and after removing the comments, it certainly reads better. I am exuberant!I hope to make use of your services in future.Have an awesome day!Andy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
N

NAIKNAM
02/27/2018 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dear Tereza,Thank you very much for super fast completion and doing what I was really looking for so long. I will definitely use services of FIRSTEDITING and will have no problem at all to recommend to others.with best regards,Naiknam"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
V

VR. L.
02/16/2018 , Port Of Spain

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First Editors, one of the best and affordable editing professionals I have encountered. Their quality of work is highly professional, cost-effective and amazing. Thank You, First Editors for helping me get my project completed. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Maurice M.
02/13/2018 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quality and personal communications"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

A O.
02/12/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your service was outstanding and fast. I know where to go next time! Thanks so much."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Daniel
08/31/2017 , Plateau/Jos

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hello Max:Thank you for doing great and wonderful editing. I am well pleased with your generosity and kindness in seeing that my book meets all the required standards and the needed comprehension."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

ANN C.
05/19/2017 , DEVON

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What I like the most? The personal comments about my work from my editor, Joanne, which clearly show me the way to improvement. I appreciate her honesty and the little boosts of confidence she offers from time to time. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/07/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sharp editing of difficult material."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/07/2017 , AB

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a good job done. I really think the review of my work improved my novel greatly. Also communication was very good."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
B

Bill C.
05/02/2017 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Please tell Joanne she is very talented, a crisp document without clutter was what I was looking for."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
J

Julie
02/17/2017 , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just wanted to share with you and my editor, Jefferson, how very pleased I am with his editing work for my cookbook! I was impressed at his level of knowledge and also the time he took to give me comments on why he made the corrections that he did. I learned a lot about writing just from reading his comments! I definitely plan on using Jefferson again for my new and upcoming cookbooks. The overall experience with this company and Jefferson has been great, and I will be sure to recommend you all to my friends and colleagues. Thank you again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
S

Sean W.
02/16/2017 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My book is my story about being trafficked as a child and the effects of that experience. Virginia did the editing and was awesome at that. It's now on sale in 9 countries out side of the United States."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Aurora D.
02/16/2017 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Some bookstores and libraries have doubts about accepting self-published books. My thanks goes to Nick. He made my book stand out. My 400 page book was finished in less than six weeks. "Your vocabulary is very good, and your sentences are easy to narrate," is what a my audio book narrrator told me. FirstEditing is just the right place for professional editing. Their coupons are a great bargain. I highly recommend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tamatha
12/22/2016 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dr. Michael did a fabulous job editing for me. The kindness and professionalism is great. I actually feel as though the person editing my manuscript cares about what I wrote. I love the feedback and will be continuing with the services"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
S

Sean W.
12/22/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My book is my story about being trafficked as a child and the effects of that. It's written from a Christian faith perspective and your editor, Virginia, not only provided exactly what I was needing, but also encouragement when she felt a particular point was well made. She is really the first total stranger who knows nothing about me to read this. It is not an easy story to tell but it has to be told, because I found freedom from that hurt through the process I describe in the book. So, I am one step closer to publication now. Thank you, Virginia, for everything. I am excited and apprehensive at the same time. Virginia has made the process easier for me"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Lori
12/20/2016 , WV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lori did a great job on my manuscript. I'm happy with the work she did and her comments. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lydia
06/30/2016 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My personal editor, Lee Ann, was exceptional! When I called, emailed or chatted via your website, the staff was friendly and supportive. "
Recommend this Company
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Rachel R.
05/03/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was an amazing job! It has been a pleasure to work with both my editing consultant and my professional editor. I learned a lot that will be very valuable when I start writing my next book. I will keep you posted on when the first one is being published!! Thanks a lot again. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more FirstEditing.com Reviews

Visit FirstEditing.com ►