Since 1927, Field Controls has focused on the development and manufacture of products that control, move, or improve the quality of air. We belive our portable air purifiers are the best air purifiers on the market. We back our belief with independant lab testings.

Field Controls is certified as a Women’s Business Enterprise by the Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC), the nation’s largest third-party certifier of the businesses owned and operated by women in the U.S. 

If you're looking for better indoor air quality (IAQ) and to protect those you love and care for, then you will have peace of mind with a Field Controls portable air purifier.

Filter

474 Verified Customer Reviews

474 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
391
(82.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
(9.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
(5.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(1.7%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
407
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
394
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
148
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Since 1927, Field Controls has focused on the development and manufacture of products that control, move, or improve the quality of air. We belive our portable air purifiers are the best air purifiers on the market. We back our belief with independant lab testings.

Field Controls is certified as a Women’s Business Enterprise by the Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC), the nation’s largest third-party certifier of the businesses owned and operated by women in the U.S. 

If you're looking for better indoor air quality (IAQ) and to protect those you love and care for, then you will have peace of mind with a Field Controls portable air purifier.

Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ashley H.
03/16/2023 , Texas

No complaints at all. Thanks for being reliable - your products and shipping!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
5" Replacement Cartridge Media Air Cleaner Filters
5" Replacement Cartridge Media Air Cleaner Filters
Read more reviews about this product

03/16/2023

Field Controls - you are my only air filter supplier forever <3

The only legitimate company I buy my air filters through. I hear of other “direct” suppliers delivering bent/damaged filters to customers, or people buying 6-month filters from eBay. The only certainty with those “cheaper buy” sites is the uncertainty of what you just bought. I’m paying top dollar for peace of mind and a good quality. Field Controls even reaches out to ensure you got your parcel. Now that’s customer satisfaction!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Linda S.
03/15/2023 , Texas

Had to call customer service to find the product I needed

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer L.
03/14/2023 , North Carolina

Super fast shipping and great price

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
5" Replacement Cartridge Media Air Cleaner Filters
5" Replacement Cartridge Media Air Cleaner Filters
Read more reviews about this product

03/14/2023

Great deal for a 3 pack!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen W.
03/14/2023 , Texas

Quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kurt O.
03/09/2023 , Washington

Overall very good. Seems Chrome browser isn't compatible w/ your website. Used Firefox with no issues.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Replacement Filter Kit for TRIO Plus Portable Air Purifier
Replacement Filter Kit for TRIO Plus Portable Air Purifier
Read more reviews about this product

03/09/2023

Good to have OEM replacement filters, however shipping charges seemed high.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David R.
03/08/2023 , Pennsylvania

Good Service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thomas D.
03/07/2023 , California

Quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
UVC Replacement Lamps
UVC Replacement Lamps
Read more reviews about this product

03/07/2023

It works great


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph P.
02/26/2023 , Vermont

Again, very convenient to order and have shipped directly to my home.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
5" Replacement Cartridge Media Air Cleaner Filters
5" Replacement Cartridge Media Air Cleaner Filters
Read more reviews about this product

02/26/2023

Very convenient to be able to order on-line and shipped direct.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MONICA B.
02/24/2023 , Georgia

Ordering online was easy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tim G.
02/20/2023 , Pennsylvania

Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
5" Replacement Cartridge Media Air Cleaner Filters
5" Replacement Cartridge Media Air Cleaner Filters
Read more reviews about this product

02/20/2023

Thanks!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott G.
02/18/2023 , New Jersey

Installed one in 1997. Worked great for 26 years. Just ordered another to replace it. Works for me. Great product.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
ClearWave® Prevents and Removes Hard Water Scale
ClearWave® Prevents and Removes Hard Water Scale
Read more reviews about this product

02/19/2023

ClearWave® works as promised

I installed a ClearWave® unit in 1997. It was working until December of 2022 when I started to see heavy scale in my faucet aerators. I changed my water heater of 27 years along with a new ClearWave®. It preserved my water heater for 27 years. Not bad for a heater that should have lasted only 10 to 15 years with my hard water. Everything is back to normal. I believe that anyone who claims that this doesn't work, is either installing it incorrectly, or they have ridiculously hard water. Remember, this is not a water softener, it is a water conditioner which will remove and prevent future pipe scaling. Mine is very hard at 280 TPM. I have also installed a whole house water filter to reduce sediment.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James L.
02/18/2023 , Maryland

UV HVAC protecting my family. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert B.
02/16/2023 , New Jersey

Not very easy to re-order media filters.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin R.
02/15/2023 , Texas

The original product had a different part number than what I had to order

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Latrice S.
02/10/2023 , Wisconsin

Just ordered from here seeing if good site

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Leilani B.
02/09/2023 , Virginia

Quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
UVC Replacement Lamps
UVC Replacement Lamps
Read more reviews about this product

02/09/2023

Everything ok

We did not receive bulb overnight. We received it 4 days later. However, company sent us refund for shipping.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen G.
02/08/2023 , Colorado

My experience has been great. And I purchased, due to the valued Ms. Charmaine. Her good natured energy and professionalism was awesome. I'm happy with my purchase.
My air purifier is great, the set up was easy.
Thank you for an excellent experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Craig M.
02/06/2023 , Michigan

Great experience, and very satisfying to have the product
arrive, fit, and work perfectly. I hope the cost may come down
a bit in the future.
Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
UVC Replacement Lamps
UVC Replacement Lamps
Read more reviews about this product

02/06/2023

Field Controls UV Lamps Rock

Hi there, There are several places to get a 16" UV lamp for the Field Controls' Healthy Home System. I tried one that sold me a lamp for $42... but, even though it looked almost identical to the Field Controls lamp, it didn't fit back into the lamp assembly. I had to return it. The Field Control lamp I bought was shipped quickly, arrived well-packaged to avoid damage, and worked perfectly. After calling the company for in-person technical advice, I also had the assurance that the folks who'd designed the lamp system also provided the correct lamp for the device. Online descriptions by alternative suppliers are not always accurate. The ability to call a knowledgable person directly was very helpful. My only suggestion for Field Controls is to please look closely at the lamp cost, which at $100 each seems quite high. I can imagine many people opting to do without their UV system if they must replace their UV lamps every year for this amount.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris M.
02/03/2023 , Wisconsin

Easy payment with paypal

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer WAYNE K.
02/03/2023 , Wisconsin

i have to wait to get the product first to comment

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024