Field Controls Reviews

About this Company

Since 1927, Field Controls has focused on the development and manufacture of products that control, move, or improve the quality of air. We belive our portable air purifiers are the best air purifiers on the market. We back our belief with independant lab testings.

Field Controls is certified as a Women’s Business Enterprise by the Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC), the nation’s largest third-party certifier of the businesses owned and operated by women in the U.S. 

If you're looking for better indoor air quality (IAQ) and to protect those you love and care for, then you will have peace of mind with a Field Controls portable air purifier.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

19 Product Ratings and Reviews

UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps

UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(68%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(21%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)

About this Company

Since 1927, Field Controls has focused on the development and manufacture of products that control, move, or improve the quality of air. We belive our portable air purifiers are the best air purifiers on the market. We back our belief with independant lab testings.

Field Controls is certified as a Women’s Business Enterprise by the Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC), the nation’s largest third-party certifier of the businesses owned and operated by women in the U.S. 

If you're looking for better indoor air quality (IAQ) and to protect those you love and care for, then you will have peace of mind with a Field Controls portable air purifier.

Filter
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Al S - 11/18/2023

The bulb doesn't work

Al S

11/18/2023 - Massachusetts

I spoke with a customer service representative who was great and help me find the right bulb The bulb I received didn't work


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Jenny - 10/31/2023

replacement bulb

I received my replacement bulb and it was easy to replace. Thank you

Jenny

10/31/2023 - Illinois

Super easy to order replacement parts!


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Phillip G - 10/02/2023

The product is a replacement UV purification light bulb. The bulb worked fine after calling the HAVB installer, because the ballast had burnout, and had to be replaced under your warranty.

Phillip G

10/02/2023 - New York

Satisfactory.


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Stephen W - 07/23/2023

Bulb worked and was a fair price.

Stephen W

07/23/2023 - Pennsylvania

I like your website. The UV bulb chart was very helpful. The part number didn't match my existing UV bulb, but I need a UV 16/24, so I just found the matching part number on the chart and purchased it. Apple Pay is great as well, check out was a breeze!


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Richard L - 05/27/2023

Well packaged no problem in receiving it.

Richard L

05/27/2023 - Pennsylvania

piece of Cake real easy just make sure you have the correct part number.


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Craig M - 02/06/2023

Field Controls UV Lamps Rock

Hi there, There are several places to get a 16" UV lamp for the Field Controls' Healthy Home System. I tried one that sold me a lamp for $42... but, even though it looked almost identical to the Field Controls lamp, it didn't fit back into the lamp assembly. I had to return it. The Field Control lamp I bought was shipped quickly, arrived well-packaged to avoid damage, and worked perfectly. After calling the company for in-person technical advice, I also had the assurance that the folks who'd designed the lamp system also provided the correct lamp for the device. Online descriptions by alternative suppliers are not always accurate. The ability to call a knowledgable person directly was very helpful. My only suggestion for Field Controls is to please look closely at the lamp cost, which at $100 each seems quite high. I can imagine many people opting to do without their UV system if they must replace their UV lamps every year for this amount.

Craig M

02/06/2023 - Michigan

Great experience, and very satisfying to have the product arrive, fit, and work perfectly. I hope the cost may come down a bit in the future. Thank you!


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Monica N - 01/14/2023

Great product.

Monica N

01/14/2023 - Ohio

Very easy website to use and fast with response to any questions.


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Joe N - 12/14/2022

Only last 1 yr

Joe N

12/14/2022 - Pennsylvania

Customer service is great, Charmine was very helpful.


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

M S - 11/12/2022

Expensive, but it actually works

This one actually fits, whereas the knockoffs I tried didn’t. I sure wish it was the price if the knockoffs though.

M S

11/12/2022 - New York

I didn't see the shopping option at first and thought I needed to go through a contractor. Shipping is a bit steep as is the price.


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Marco - 10/05/2022

Great buy

It was delivered really fast. The customer service was really helpful and saved a lot of money by dealing with Field Control rather than my HVAC Maintenance company

Marco

10/05/2022 - New York

good


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Steve T - 09/29/2022

Great customer service! Thank you all very much!

Steve T

09/29/2022 - PA

Very pleasant lady (Charmaine?) directed me to the web site and found a replacement bulb quickly! So far quite satisfied!


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Lou S - 09/21/2022

works great

works as intended. A bit pricey

Lou S

09/21/2022 - Michigan

great


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Abhay B - 09/18/2022

Ok

Abhay B

09/18/2022 - New Jersey

Ok


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

G N - 09/11/2022

Bulb was a dud


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Mark C - 09/01/2022

Actually fits in the unit as the original did. Came well packaged.

Mark C

09/01/2022 - Michigan

Product came in a few days and fit the unit. Will be purchasing again in a years time.


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Kim S - 07/08/2022

happy customer

great price, product and fast shipping

Kim S

07/08/2022 - PA

na


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

John S - 07/03/2022

Does the job

Does the job


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

Nancy D - 04/20/2022

UVC Replacement Lamp

UVC Lamp is exactly what I needed. It works well and a great price.

Nancy D

04/20/2022 - PA

Easy to use website. Shipping was quick. Great experience.


UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
UVC Germicidal Replacement Lamps
See more product reviews

John C - 11/10/2021

great product

Does the job. Haven't really looked into it much


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Field Controls

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024