FamilyGoKarts.com Reviews

About this Company

At FamilyGoKarts .com, we carry the coolest GoKarts, ATVs, Scooters and Dirt Bikes on the planet... all at fantastic prices!

We're one of the oldest online Chinese Powersports dealers! Check out our huge selection of fun, affordable gokarts and ATVs for kids of all ages. In addition to buggies and 4-wheelers, our line-up also includes scooters, dirt bikes, UTVs and electric rides, as well as helmets, goggles and riding accessories.

In business for more than 20 years, our staff has extensive knowledge of the powersports industry and most US and import brands of off-road vehicles. We help parents everyday choose the perfect ride for their little ones. Regardless of age, size or experience, we've got a ride for you!

Filter
Filter
Tao Thunder 49cc Scooter - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao Thunder 49cc Scooter - Blue
See more product reviews

Shannon D - 08/20/2022

Great buy!

Other than the package being damaged and a few cracks to the plastic pieces, this is a great scooter! My son loves it & it looks good too!

Merchant Choice

Midwest!!!

Product Choice

To replace an old worn out scooter. I believe this one will be a much better fit for my teenager. Friends have had this brand and were happy with it.

Shannon D

08/20/2022 - MI

Website is thorough & easy to navigate. Customer service staff was friendly & told me the blue scooter wasn't in stock, so I changed to red. It's sharp!


Vitacci Clash 200 EFI Motorscooter - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Clash 200 EFI Motorscooter - Blue
See more product reviews

Bridgette - 08/17/2022

Amazing Vitacci Clash 200 EFI Scooter

Very tight scooter and after oil change and fresh gas, it started up first touch of the button! Plenty of power at higher altitude in west Denver area. Looking forward to commuting once we get the MCO then plates.

Merchant Choice

Had the model scooter I wanted and good price with shipping to door.

Product Choice

Have a Vitacci scooter now and it's super reliable and wanted a different model with more HP

Bridgette

08/17/2022 - CO

Web site super easy to use and when I called, it was picked up immediately and I talked to a real super helpful person!


ATM50A1 49cc Scooter - Green
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ATM50A1 49cc Scooter - Green
See more product reviews

Christine H - 08/16/2022

Bought for our grandson, it's perfect transportation for a 14 year old with a permit to get around town on in the summer months.

Merchant Choice

Looking on line.

Product Choice

first scooter for grandson.

Christine H

08/16/2022 - ND

Quick and Easy


Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Green
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Green
See more product reviews

Gregory G - 08/15/2022

A few things than could improve it would be a better fuel cap and a stronger roll cage it didn't take much to break

Great machine for the right price the kids have enjoyed.

Merchant Choice

It was setup like I wanted with the ground clearance, the roll cage and reverse makes much easier for the kids to handle

Product Choice

Great price. Setup like I wanted

Gregory G

08/15/2022 - IA

Great experience fast and easy getting the kart. Things that could be looked at is the seal on the fuel cap isn't thick enough was leaking fuel on the engine and the roll cage could be stronger it broke rather easy. Overall Great machine for the right price. Kids really enjoy it thanks


Vitacci Spark 150 - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Spark 150 - Blue
See more product reviews

Jose D - 08/13/2022

Great scooter

I am very happy with my new scooter. It runs great and did not take me long to put it together. Family Go Kart is the place to go if you are ordering any scooter!!

Merchant Choice

I was looking on the internet and found your website.

Product Choice

Gas prices are really high and I wanted a scooter to save money.

Jose D

08/13/2022 - OH

It was great and easy.


Apollo DB-25 Dirt Bike - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Apollo DB-25 Dirt Bike - Blue
See more product reviews

Waylon W - 08/13/2022

This bike came well packaged and wasn’t overly complicated to assemble. We have had it for about 2 months now and everything seems to be running fine.

Merchant Choice

Found the website online

Product Choice

Price, style

Waylon W

08/13/2022 - VA

The overall expensive we good. I felt like the additional delivery surcharge should have been disclosed on the website at check out.


Amigo Avenza 150 Vespa Clone Scooter - Green
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Amigo Avenza 150 Vespa Clone Scooter - Green
See more product reviews

CODY - 08/08/2022

Very Nice and Clean looking Bike - love the style

Merchant Choice

FamilyGoKarts had the make and model in stock that I wanted, for a price that matched others selling the same product, in some cases better pricing.

Product Choice

Style I was looking for, for a fair price.

CODY

08/08/2022 - NY

Overall I was very pleased with my purchase. The only hang up was the extended delivery time, which took a little over a month. With that said, throughout the process they did keep me informed of the status and the reasons for the slight delay. However overall I was happy with my purchase and would recommend.


Vitacci Jeep GR2 125 GoKart - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Jeep GR2 125 GoKart - Blue
See more product reviews

John R - 08/06/2022

Fun go kart!

Merchant Choice

Ships to California

Product Choice

The look and style

John R

08/06/2022 - CA

great experience


TrailMaster MB200-2 Mini Bike - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TrailMaster MB200-2 Mini Bike - Blue
See more product reviews

Jesse B - 08/06/2022

Best Mini Bike out there!

I was surprised how fast it goes. The style is astonishing! I might have to buy another one.


Vitacci Pentora 125 ATV (carbureted) - Red
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Pentora 125 ATV (carbureted) - Red
See more product reviews

MAGDALENA - 08/04/2022

Good quad terrible customer service

The quad is good but the customer service not. When you add quad to the cart or doesn’t show you “destination charge” that was about $250 and I was charged twice fo fir for no reason and no one from the company returned my calls to explain.

Merchant Choice

Recommend

Product Choice

Recommend

MAGDALENA

08/04/2022 - WA

The destination fee doesn't show up when you place the order but they call you after. I was charged twice for that and when asked customer service to explain they never replied. So unpaid additional ~$500 for 'destination fee' for delivery from east coast to west coast.


TrailMaster Mid XRX/R GoKart - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TrailMaster Mid XRX/R GoKart - Black
See more product reviews

K - 08/02/2022

Nope

Merchant Choice

Online

Product Choice

Reviews

K

08/02/2022

Not great


TrailMaster Mid XRX/R GoKart - Orange
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TrailMaster Mid XRX/R GoKart - Orange
See more product reviews

K - 08/02/2022

Nope

Merchant Choice

Online

Product Choice

Reviews

K

08/02/2022

Not great


Vitacci Falcon 250 Scooter - Black/green
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Falcon 250 Scooter - Black/green
See more product reviews

CM - 08/01/2022

When it came the spark plug and spark plug wiring was broken. Rode it about 10 times already making squeaking noises every revolution. Been waiting more than 3 months for the title to be shipped to tag agency. No technician on call to answer your troubleshooting questions. Nobody that works there wants to talk

CM

08/01/2022 - FL

Mediocore


Apollo DB-X6 Dirt Bike - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Apollo DB-X6 Dirt Bike - Blue
See more product reviews

Luh P - 07/28/2022

Hey

Merchant Choice

Cools Website

Product Choice

Never had one

Luh P

07/28/2022 - Nc

When is the sipping date due


Vitacci Clash 200 EFI Motorscooter - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Clash 200 EFI Motorscooter - Black
See more product reviews

Richey F - 07/27/2022

Starter is dragging going to have to have a new one


Boulder 400XR ATV - Pink Leaf
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boulder 400XR ATV - Pink Leaf
See more product reviews

Kelly G - 07/25/2022

Great purchase for kids!

My girls LOVE their new ATV. They have lovingly named it "Ranger". It was very easy to assemble, good quality, and the perfect size. Both of my kids jumped on and rode off - hardly any learning curve (they have been riding with adults for years, so that helped I am sure). This super fun little ATV allows the little ones to explore with the entire family.

Merchant Choice

I chose FamilyGoKarts because they had inventory, good pricing, and good delivery timing.

Product Choice

I chose this product based on our family's needs. It was also highly rated for kids.

Kelly G

07/25/2022 - NY

It was very easy to order with FamilyGoKarts.


CY50A 49cc Scooter - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CY50A 49cc Scooter - Black
See more product reviews

Adam 1 - 07/23/2022

People and the shipping suck !! Find them locally to purchase

We’ll it came 6/8/22 ordered 5/18/22 ordered two only got one (different bikes) the gas line was pinched and also punctured so needed to replace that (found that out when I filled the tank and it was on the ground big puddle of gas ) when ordering I spoke with a representative and they said I’d have the bikes delivered the first week of June why’s it only one of the two showed up !! Now they blame it on the shipping from china to the USA ….. find another company to order from!!

Merchant Choice

Said they were in stock on the website (but it’s gonna take 4 months to be delivered ) price was nice I’ve seen it’s gone up sense I’ve ordered….. still haven’t been able to register yet cause they didn’t ship the title either !!!

Product Choice

I got the grom clone and the taotao pony for the wife …. So far no grom clone 5/18ordered - 7/22 currently -will arrive after Labor Day 9/11/22 expected delivery time….. but wife’s did come as told but wasn’t told the clone would be on back order never again with this company

Adam 1

07/23/2022 - MA

Pointless didn't know anything and are very rude !! Would rather walk in glass on a hot day then talking to these people


Vitacci Eagle 150cc Scooter - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Eagle 150cc Scooter - Blue
See more product reviews

Steven C - 07/23/2022

When I got the scooter put together the right turn signal light on the mirror would not Flash and the horn doesn't work and I haven't received my title yet I can't get a tag and I can't write it

Merchant Choice

Price

Product Choice

Price

Steven C

07/23/2022 - OH

I'm okay with the overall purchase if I could just get my title


Vitacci Rocket 50cc Scooter - White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Rocket 50cc Scooter - White
See more product reviews

Adam 1 - 07/23/2022

Find a local dealer to purchase your next order

I’ve ordered this back in 5/18/22 and it’s now 7/22/22 and I’m being told it won’t arrive until 9/11/22 four months later and no time to ride in the summer … I can buy one locally but will I be refunded and a restocking fee you don’t even have the bike to restock it…. I’m waiting for the bike to be shipped out from china to Texas then be delivered to Massachusetts they are just a middle man go elsewhere!! This one’s probably going to have multiple things wrong with it also!!!

Merchant Choice

Said they were in stock on the website (but it’s gonna take 4 months to be delivered ) price was nice I’ve seen it’s gone up sense I’ve ordered….. still haven’t been able to register yet cause they didn’t ship the title either !!!

Product Choice

I got the grom clone and the taotao pony for the wife …. So far no grom clone 5/18ordered - 7/22 currently -will arrive after Labor Day 9/11/22 expected delivery time….. but wife’s did come as told but wasn’t told the clone would be on back order never again with this company

Adam 1

07/23/2022 - MA

Pointless didn't know anything and are very rude !! Would rather walk in glass on a hot day then talking to these people


Vitacci Roma 150cc Scooter - Red
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Roma 150cc Scooter - Red
See more product reviews

Darius A - 07/22/2022

Electric issues

The electric has shorted out I took it to a motorcycle store and they saying they used the light probe and can’t find why they bike won’t start I have to kick start the bike all the time now super annoying

Merchant Choice

Bc they answer the phone when I call

Product Choice

GY6 motor in the scooter

Darius A

07/22/2022 - PA

They will sale the item ship it fast if u have a issue with the item u are basically SOL stuff outta luck bc they don't help at all


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   FamilyGoKarts.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022