FamilyGoKarts.com Reviews

About this Company

At FamilyGoKarts .com, we carry the coolest GoKarts, ATVs, Scooters and Dirt Bikes on the planet... all at fantastic prices!

We're one of the oldest online Chinese Powersports dealers! Check out our huge selection of fun, affordable gokarts and ATVs for kids of all ages. In addition to buggies and 4-wheelers, our line-up also includes scooters, dirt bikes, UTVs and electric rides, as well as helmets, goggles and riding accessories.

In business for more than 20 years, our staff has extensive knowledge of the powersports industry and most US and import brands of off-road vehicles. We help parents everyday choose the perfect ride for their little ones. Regardless of age, size or experience, we've got a ride for you!

Filter
Filter
Vitacci Challenger 150 - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Challenger 150 - Black
See more product reviews

rick M - 09/25/2022

got purchase not pleased with service

Received product, was not pleased with no instructions of how to "put together scooter". I think it would be an excellent idea for you to put a small 30 min vid on YouTube showing "getting shipment and getting it ready to ride" and have a video for each class of items not just one vid for every thing ( getting a scooter and having a vid on getting a 4 wheeler is not the same). Why would you leave it up to a former customer (who maybe upset with purchase) to explain to me how to get product ready for the road. You have to be honest with your customers if you want them back, I watched the vid on receiving a damaged shipment and you showed the crate all beat up and the product still wrapped in "bubble wrap" and you said "don't return this there is nothing wrong with it" but never actually opened the crate to see if any damage was there! I understand you say you will send replacement parts if damaged, but show us the whole picture. you cant say there is no damage when you cant even see the product! Then to top off everything you don't even send a temp title to be used for getting tags, I had to wait 5 weeks for that! You have the product supposedly in your store, then why don't you have the title, I paid for the item you have my cash but I have to wait another month for a way to drive it on the road. I am very disappointed with the way you handle your business and I have probably been turned off of ever getting anything else from you.

Merchant Choice

Price was the main reason, but also what seemed to be a well run company years in business.

Product Choice

for small commutes

rick M

09/25/2022 - OH

Receive scooter in good time however as far as riding scooter on the road (legally) had to wait 5 weeks for a title to get tags (they have the product and they have my money why no title in there office for the item purchased! When you buy a car at your dealer they fix you up with at least a 30 day tag so you can drive your vehicle they don't say "you will receive the title IN about 3 to 5 weeks!), and now its getting colder and not as fun for me to be out ridding so I don't even think I will be getting tags this year and wait till next year! They should put out a video of "How to receive and uncrate and get it ready for the road" and of each category of items not just a generic vid on a 4 wheeler and that is how all shipments work! This experience has really been a downer to me I like the scooter but just the business end of it makes me say "how can this business still be open". I would want my customers to be COMPLETELY happy with me and my product not just ok with some of it!


Vitacci GTO 250 Motorscooter - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci GTO 250 Motorscooter - Black
See more product reviews

Elvin M - 09/22/2022

Never received


Vitacci Force 200 Motorscooter - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Force 200 Motorscooter - Blue
See more product reviews

Herminio S - 09/19/2022

Terrible customer service.

Customer service sucks big time .the fuel pump on the scooter wasn't working the right way it was not showing the right measures on the fuel gauge they were supposed to send me a new one never fid they don't answer emails they give you the runaround.

Merchant Choice

one of the few places that had what i wanted

Product Choice

efi

Herminio S

09/19/2022 - FL

good


Vitacci Viper 49 Scooter - Matte green
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Viper 49 Scooter - Matte green
See more product reviews

Mark F - 09/18/2022

Never got the order

Never received the order


Trailmaster Storm 200 - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Trailmaster Storm 200 - Black
See more product reviews

willis S - 09/17/2022

very good product -great price


Apollo DB-25 Dirt Bike - Blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Apollo DB-25 Dirt Bike - Blue
See more product reviews

Don M - 09/16/2022

As expected

Was as expected..


Vitacci Roma 150cc Scooter - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Roma 150cc Scooter - Black
See more product reviews

Carl B - 09/15/2022

Fast and furious

This scooter rides like a dream. A very fun and fast scooter.

Merchant Choice

Price

Product Choice

Nice look

Carl B

09/15/2022 - VA

Very helpful


Vitacci Spark 150 - Burgundy
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Spark 150 - Burgundy
See more product reviews

Lonnie - 09/15/2022

Company did great with every point they were responsible for. Would definitely buy here again.

Merchant Choice

Price + shipping. Got scammed trying to go direct to china the first time. These folks are great.

Product Choice

Top speed, fuel economy, weight capacity and tire size.

Lonnie

09/15/2022 - PA

Excellent. Bike arrived earlier than expected. Paperwork to title also arrived faster than estimated.


Tao E1 ATV - 500W - White / Green
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao E1 ATV - 500W - White / Green
See more product reviews

Jdulaney - 09/12/2022

Great purchase!

Merchant Choice

Google search

Product Choice

Availability

Jdulaney

09/12/2022 - LA

Great experience


Battery Cover/lid 90064
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Battery Cover/lid 90064
See more product reviews

Derek G - 09/11/2022

Do NOT recommend unless you like wrong parts and poor customer service

The customer service was horrendous after they shipped me the wrong part. I tried to rectify it but they completely ghosted me through email. I even asked to just have them apply credit to other parts I needed for multiple other scooters but they would not and asked me to pay $17 to ship a $10 part back that they messed up and did not even resemble the product on their site. I order from multiple companies for these scooter parts but these guys will forever be off my list of recommendations. Not even deserving of a 1 star with lack of follow up and offering to get me the correct part. FYI, image is still wrong on their site.

Merchant Choice

They had the part I was looking for and had never used them before. It ended up costing me way more money. Used my other vendor and was able to have the right part for half the price and half the time.

Product Choice

Image displayed as the part needed. Wrong!

Derek G

09/11/2022

Wrong parts as advertised and poor customer service. They ghosted me the moment they realized they messed up. I do not recommend unless you like to throw money away and be treated poorly.


Vitacci Bullet 50cc Scooter - White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Bullet 50cc Scooter - White
See more product reviews

Jennifer A - 09/07/2022

Hella fun

Merchant Choice

Web

Product Choice

Price

Jennifer A

09/07/2022 - OK

Good time for sure


Amigo SS-50 Scooter - Metal black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Amigo SS-50 Scooter - Metal black
See more product reviews

Lee I - 09/04/2022

Website indicates product comes 99% assembled far from it aside from handlebars kickstands wiring wheel brake luggage carrier luggage rack all the miscellaneous odds and ends such as air cleaner cover on and on and on and no instruction or assembly manuals

Merchant Choice

Sounded good on website

Product Choice

Style and appearance

Lee I

09/04/2022 - NY

No certificate of origin or title came with the product have requested same from family go karts and they have informed me that they have contacted the manufacturer should take three to four weeks it's been that long and still no title or certificate of origin not a happy customer


Avenza 150 SE Scooter - Cream brown
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Avenza 150 SE Scooter - Cream brown
See more product reviews

kris T - 08/31/2022

Happy Buyer

The motorcycle came in perfect condition! It also came in a timely manner with precise tracking information. It looks exactly as picture shown.

Merchant Choice

It had the product that I was looking for

Product Choice

Appearance and price is right

kris T

08/31/2022 - MN

I was skeptical with other negative reviews but fortunate for us, everything went really smooth and expected.


Amigo GTO 150 Scooter - Yellow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Amigo GTO 150 Scooter - Yellow
See more product reviews

BRIAN T - 08/30/2022

Alot of fun ans saves money

Merchant Choice

FRIENDLY

Product Choice

Heard of them

BRIAN T

08/30/2022

Took a little time but all went good


Amigo GTO 150 Scooter - White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Amigo GTO 150 Scooter - White
See more product reviews

BRIAN T - 08/30/2022

Fun

Been alot of fun Glad we bought

Merchant Choice

FRIENDLY

Product Choice

Heard of them

BRIAN T

08/30/2022

Took a little time but all went good


Tao Quantum 150 Scooter - Red
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao Quantum 150 Scooter - Red
See more product reviews

Myron B - 08/29/2022

Great

Merchant Choice

Word of mouth

Product Choice

Heard that it was great scooter

Myron B

08/29/2022 - OH

Great


Tao EVO50 Scooter - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao EVO50 Scooter - Black
See more product reviews

Timothy B - 08/23/2022

Very nice scooter for the money

Merchant Choice

Great selection and prices.

Product Choice

To reduce short run gas consumption.

Timothy B

08/23/2022 - RI

Fast and easy experience along with a great selection.


T125D Utility ATV - Pink Leaf
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
T125D Utility ATV - Pink Leaf
See more product reviews

Jeffrey P - 08/23/2022

Couldn't get it in the pink leaf so we got it in blue. Granddaughter loves it.

Merchant Choice

Price

Product Choice

Right size for granddaughter

Jeffrey P

08/23/2022 - OH

Easy ordering


Vitacci Spark 150 - White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Spark 150 - White
See more product reviews

Donald H - 08/22/2022

Horrible company !!! Do Not Shop Here !!!! You’ll be very disappointed.

Do Not Order Anything From this Company ! The employees are unprofessional an rude I ordered a motor scooter in May an I still haven’t received my MCO it’s august So I’m going to have to hire a lawyer to figure what to do about this. This is unacceptable.

Merchant Choice

The prices.

Product Choice

Bluetooth stereo

Donald H

08/22/2022 - OH

Rude an Unprofessional customer service employees. I'll never buy anything from this company again.


Vitacci Falcon 250 Scooter - Burgundy
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitacci Falcon 250 Scooter - Burgundy
See more product reviews

Shyh T - 08/21/2022

Regrets!

I received Vitacci Falcon 250cc motorcycle with 2 bolts and 2nuts for the suspension connection for the back wheel and 1 nut that connects to the front bolt/rod wheel missing. I have e-mailed and called Family Go Karts many times. I got 1 response telling me to go buy it at a local hardware store. They don't carry the correct parts for motorcycle and as I was told by a mechanic that if you use regular hardware nuts and bolts on a motorcycle it could give way under stress. It has now been 3 month with no response from them. It took 2 months to received the title and bill to sales from Family Go Kart resulting in late sales tax payment penalty fee. Once I got my tags 2 months after received this motorcycle I started the engine and within 15 minutes the engine block blow a small hole spewing out coolant. I have e-mail and contacted Family Go Kart for engine warranty with no luck. Family Go Kart does not respond. I have now spent thousands of dollars on this motorcycle to now have it sit in the garage as a reminder to never buy a vehicle online cause if something goes wrong you're out of money and luck.

Shyh T

08/21/2022 - OH

Buyer Beware! If somethings goes wrong you are on your own. They will ignore your correspondence to avoid liability.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   FamilyGoKarts.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022