FamilyGoKarts.com Reviews

About this Company

At FamilyGoKarts .com, we carry the coolest GoKarts, ATVs, Scooters and Dirt Bikes on the planet... all at fantastic prices!

We're one of the oldest online Chinese Powersports dealers! Check out our huge selection of fun, affordable gokarts and ATVs for kids of all ages. In addition to buggies and 4-wheelers, our line-up also includes scooters, dirt bikes, UTVs and electric rides, as well as helmets, goggles and riding accessories.

In business for more than 20 years, our staff has extensive knowledge of the powersports industry and most US and import brands of off-road vehicles. We help parents everyday choose the perfect ride for their little ones. Regardless of age, size or experience, we've got a ride for you!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

11 Product Ratings and Reviews

Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black

Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

3.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(45%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(18%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(18%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(9%)

About This Company

At FamilyGoKarts .com, we carry the coolest GoKarts, ATVs, Scooters and Dirt Bikes on the planet... all at fantastic prices!

We're one of the oldest online Chinese Powersports dealers! Check out our huge selection of fun, affordable gokarts and ATVs for kids of all ages. In addition to buggies and 4-wheelers, our line-up also includes scooters, dirt bikes, UTVs and electric rides, as well as helmets, goggles and riding accessories.

In business for more than 20 years, our staff has extensive knowledge of the powersports industry and most US and import brands of off-road vehicles. We help parents everyday choose the perfect ride for their little ones. Regardless of age, size or experience, we've got a ride for you!

Filter
Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black
See more product reviews

Brianna K - 2 weeks ago

We recieved our go cart within 3 weeks after ordering, product was exactly as stated, and my kids love it!

Merchant Choice

Friend recommended

Product Choice

For my kids

Brianna K

2 weeks ago

Great customer service after ordering to finalize my purchase and have the go cart delivered


Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black
See more product reviews

monica H - 11/14/2021

Great buy! Kids love it! No problems at all


Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black
See more product reviews

Adam B - 11/09/2021

Would not recommend this company.

The go kart had some fabrication issues that I had to repair when it arrived. No assembly instructions arrived with the unit - the video did not match the unit that I was assembling. Parts were missing and other parts were damaged. My service ticket is still unresolved 2 months later after multiple follow-ups and status requests. I would not recommend this company. I paid for the premium service pack, which arrived 6 weeks after delivery of the unit and has not benefited me in any way resolving these issues. Be prepared to fend for yourself if you go with this company.

Merchant Choice

Price, availability, and expected service support.

Product Choice

Good fit for my children.

Adam B

11/09/2021 - IL

The go kart had some fabrication issues that I had to repair when it arrived. No assembly instructions arrived with the unit - the video did not match the unit that I was assembling. Parts were missing and other parts were damaged. My service ticket is still unresolved 2 months later after multiple follow-ups and status requests. I would not recommend this company. I paid for the premium service pack, which arrived 6 weeks after delivery of the unit and has not benefited me in any way resolving these issues. Be prepared to fend for yourself if you go with this company.


Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black
See more product reviews

Anthony F - 05/16/2021

Works as it should.

Merchant Choice

Best deal all around.

Product Choice

Best price for product available.

Anthony F

05/16/2021 - WI

So far so good!


Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao GK110 Youth Go Kart - Black
See more product reviews

Mark S - 02/09/2021

The product is ok, it's the lack of communication here that's the problem. Ordered before Christmas, they said it wouldn't make it in time so they provided a letter from Santa saying it was coming soon. Well soon was the end of January and my daughter kept asking about it. Then you get a call where they start adding all these fees not initially provided such as additional deliver fees, battery charger, etc. so a $1,300 purchase became an $1,800 purchase. The it gets delivered with zero instructions whatsoever. I actually looked up a you tube video to find out how to put it together. It took me an entire day to do that and had some problems after. If you're not mechanically inclined, this will be a challenge. Things like, why do the tires keep deflating, when is it running so loud 2 days after first use, why doesn't it turn off when I take the key out, little things happen. I think this company can be more upfront with what's involved in cost and set up. It's now running but was not an easy process that's for sure.

Mark S

02/09/2021 - ME

Just explained it in the review


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit FamilyGoKarts.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022