FamilyGoKarts.com Reviews

About this Company

At FamilyGoKarts .com, we carry the coolest GoKarts, ATVs, Scooters and Dirt Bikes on the planet... all at fantastic prices!

We're one of the oldest online Chinese Powersports dealers! Check out our huge selection of fun, affordable gokarts and ATVs for kids of all ages. In addition to buggies and 4-wheelers, our line-up also includes scooters, dirt bikes, UTVs and electric rides, as well as helmets, goggles and riding accessories.

In business for more than 20 years, our staff has extensive knowledge of the powersports industry and most US and import brands of off-road vehicles. We help parents everyday choose the perfect ride for their little ones. Regardless of age, size or experience, we've got a ride for you!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

7 Product Ratings and Reviews

Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W

Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

3.1

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(14%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(43%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(14%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(29%)

About this Company

At FamilyGoKarts .com, we carry the coolest GoKarts, ATVs, Scooters and Dirt Bikes on the planet... all at fantastic prices!

We're one of the oldest online Chinese Powersports dealers! Check out our huge selection of fun, affordable gokarts and ATVs for kids of all ages. In addition to buggies and 4-wheelers, our line-up also includes scooters, dirt bikes, UTVs and electric rides, as well as helmets, goggles and riding accessories.

In business for more than 20 years, our staff has extensive knowledge of the powersports industry and most US and import brands of off-road vehicles. We help parents everyday choose the perfect ride for their little ones. Regardless of age, size or experience, we've got a ride for you!

Filter
Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
See more product reviews

Shawn M - 01/04/2023

It was the absolute worst purchase of my life. This company has terrible customer support. I received this unit and it wasn’t working and even after sending multiple videos and countless calls and emails two months later, it’s still not working and the toy already missed our godson’s birthday and Christmas gifts. Do not buy this machine!

Shawn M

01/04/2023 - NJ

I can't even put into words how disappointed I am with this purchase and the subpar customer service. Even after the inoperable machine was diagnosed. I'm waiting over two months to get the machine working and close to a month for a part that was covered by warranty but they still charged me for shipping. The company will not troubleshoot live with you over the phone. Everything is done through email. Run away and fast! Currently disputing this charge on PayPal.


Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
See more product reviews

David K - 10/15/2018

The ATV (E1 500) is definitely cool, I just got done putting it together for this Christmas. So I do not know how it operates yet. But talked to the owner the warranty doesn’t go into effect till she gets it. True honor system which I love. Nobody does that anymore. Reason why I didn’t give it 5 stars is because it didn’t come with directions, pretty much self explanatory. Few washers you need to figure out but that’s it. GOOD JOB and thanks

David K

10/15/2018 - TX

I've called and talked to several people they are very helpful and willing to help you good experience so far


Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
See more product reviews

Tracy H - 09/19/2018

My 4yr old loves it

Well made, it really cruises, but I wish the battery life was longer.

Tracy H

09/19/2018 - WI

ordering was easy and very detailed, very friendly and thorough


Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
See more product reviews

Don H - 09/12/2018

Looks like a good sturdy product. Does not come with assembly instructions and assembly video skips many important steps like how to install the wheels.

Don H

09/12/2018 - OK

Easy to order. Couldn't tell the difference so much in the E1 vs the E2. All I could find is the seat height.


Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
See more product reviews

Mark W - 08/28/2018

Just a couple minor issue with 2 electrical switches not working correctly and a lot of loose nuts and bolts. Grandson loves it!


Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
See more product reviews

Jeff M - 07/17/2018

The only issue I had was the forward/reverse switch was installed backwards

Jeff M

07/17/2018 - MD

easy transaction, did everything they said they were gonna do.


Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao E1 Kids Electric ATV - Black/Red - 500W
See more product reviews

James A - 04/27/2018

Item has multiple problems and the customer service has been terrible. Basically have neglected my complaints

James A

04/27/2018 - MA

Terrible customer service and was sent a product with multiple problems and no one at the company wants to correct the situation


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   FamilyGoKarts.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024