FamilyGoKarts.com Reviews

About this Company

At FamilyGoKarts .com, we carry the coolest GoKarts, ATVs, Scooters and Dirt Bikes on the planet... all at fantastic prices!

We're one of the oldest online Chinese Powersports dealers! Check out our huge selection of fun, affordable gokarts and ATVs for kids of all ages. In addition to buggies and 4-wheelers, our line-up also includes scooters, dirt bikes, UTVs and electric rides, as well as helmets, goggles and riding accessories.

In business for more than 20 years, our staff has extensive knowledge of the powersports industry and most US and import brands of off-road vehicles. We help parents everyday choose the perfect ride for their little ones. Regardless of age, size or experience, we've got a ride for you!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

22 Product Ratings and Reviews

Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc

Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(45%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(32%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(9%)

About this Company

At FamilyGoKarts .com, we carry the coolest GoKarts, ATVs, Scooters and Dirt Bikes on the planet... all at fantastic prices!

We're one of the oldest online Chinese Powersports dealers! Check out our huge selection of fun, affordable gokarts and ATVs for kids of all ages. In addition to buggies and 4-wheelers, our line-up also includes scooters, dirt bikes, UTVs and electric rides, as well as helmets, goggles and riding accessories.

In business for more than 20 years, our staff has extensive knowledge of the powersports industry and most US and import brands of off-road vehicles. We help parents everyday choose the perfect ride for their little ones. Regardless of age, size or experience, we've got a ride for you!

Filter
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Jamie W - 05/12/2022

It had some scratches but nothing bad.

Merchant Choice

You had what I was looking for in stock.

Product Choice

I wanted one for awhile.

Jamie W

05/12/2022

It was ok. Nothing out standing to report on. The people I talked to seem strict or stressed but they answer all my question and right to the point.


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Joe M - 02/01/2022

Good

Good

Merchant Choice

Gokarts

Product Choice

Fun

Joe M

02/01/2022 - CA

Good


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Brandon P - 10/19/2021

A great company!!!!

It was awesome,a very good buying experience..!!!!


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Shondell R - 05/23/2020

Bike wouldn’t start.


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

James W - 05/12/2020

Nice little bike

Merchant Choice

Seem like a good friendly com

Product Choice

For a new motorcycle

James W

05/12/2020 - PA

Ok so far see how long it takes for title


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Naeem G - 05/07/2020

Was very satisfied

Merchant Choice

Tao tao hellcat 125cc

Product Choice

Bc I want a grom and heard lots of good reviews

Naeem G

05/07/2020 - WA

Love the bike


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Andrew M - 04/28/2020

I just got the bike yesterday and I was really excited putting it together, everything looked great, unfortunately after putting some fuel inside the the bike it some how got into the carburetor and won’t turn over now so that’s disappointing, everything else looks good just need a new carburetor for the bike now.

Merchant Choice

good price.

Product Choice

good quality bike.

Andrew M

04/28/2020 - NE

easy to use website and widgets, good pictures, prices are the best I've seen online for the most part


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Thomasina M - 04/25/2020

Very responsive and quick process!

I purchased two of these on a Friday and received them that following Tuesday! Family Go Karts worked with me every step of the way with quick responses and the delivery/assembly process was a breeze! Would definitely do business with them again and recommend anyone else to!

Merchant Choice

They had great pricing at the time but I learned they are very focused on getting the customer squared away as well!

Product Choice

Decided it was a great started bike for my boyfriend and I to ride together. The pricing is almost half of what a similar Honda would be and the idea of skipping a dealer was also a factor.

Thomasina M

04/25/2020 - NC

Always quick to respond and work on getting it he next step without a lot of hassle, I would definitely recommend them for future purchases!


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

liz F - 04/25/2020

Nice looking ride. I hope it runs as good as it looks

Merchant Choice

My son found this company and liked The Hellcat scooter

Product Choice

The model type is really different than most scooters

liz F

04/25/2020 - CT

Easy checkout


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Dan R - 04/13/2020

Bike

Love it

Merchant Choice

It has been in business for awhile

Product Choice

Liked the bike

Dan R

04/13/2020 - CA

It has been a great bike


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Terry F - 11/24/2019

Gen 1 Grom Clone

Awesome grom clone for 1/2 the price of a used grom. Easy to mod and service since it uses a carb.

Merchant Choice

Great prices and warranties.

Product Choice

Wanted a grom but the price was too much. Also wanted to add modifications.

Terry F

11/24/2019 - OK

He bike came quicker than expected and was easy to assemble. Top notch!


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Nate S - 07/27/2019

Overall great bike and price.

Fast shipping, fun bike, so far decent customer service! You do have to wait for your title which is a bummer but overall great bike for the price.

Merchant Choice

was the first link that popped up!

Product Choice

The TaoTao Hellcat seems to be a decent product per youtube videos!

Nate S

07/27/2019 - IL

So far so good quick and easy! Just concerned a bit about the title issues people have.


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Elliot L - 06/19/2019

Well worth the money

Pretty good price and was shipped extremely fast!

Merchant Choice

CHEAP STUFF!

Product Choice

Groms are 4k lol

Elliot L

06/19/2019 - OH

AFFIRM IS LEGIT!!!


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Stephen C - 06/17/2019

Hellcat 125 is a nice bike! Put in some work and make it a great bike!

For the price the Hellcat 125 is not bad at all. That being said, you can't just buy it, slap on the handlebars and front wheel and go. The quality of the metals used are nice, but nowhere near Japanese brands. You can't just crank on bolts or you will strip things. (Well you can, but you will have issues) Knowing that you bought a clone for 1/4 the price of a real Grom you are getting a decent bike for the money, but you have to put in a little work. I basically disassembled the entire bike and reassembled it with loctite. (Blue mostly, but red in a few areas). I also changed out the motor mount bolts with Grade 8.8 Stainless Steel ones and changed out the swing arm bolt and Axles for official Grom parts. Do not start the bike without changing the oil, and I'd recommend changing the sparkplug to a NGK C7HSA. After doing all of this the bike starts and runs really nicely. I only have 2 days of run time on it, so i do not know how it will hold up, but for the money I'm not mad at it. The motor seems really smooth, and I'm sure it will get smoother as it breaks in. I'll be changing the oil again after 200 miles, and then probably change it every 500 after. It takes .95 quarts so $5 every 500 miles is cheap insurance for engine longevity.

Merchant Choice

Searched teh web, read a few reviews.

Product Choice

I wanted an event bike that I could take that would be street legal in case I needed to run in to town, and yet could be pulled on a small trailer. and would be quiet.

Stephen C

06/17/2019 - OH

FamilyGoKarts were very professional and really did not seem like the usual China motorcycle dealer. I have a feeling that they will be there in a year or two when you need help or parts. All correspondence was prompt and courteous. I had a tiny issue with teh speedometer hub, and I submitted a ticket yesterday. I'm waiting for a reply but I have a feeling there will not be a problem. I would buy from this company again. Also, shipping was really fast. 3 days.


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Zakary A - 06/15/2019

The carb started leaking


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Austin M - 06/07/2019

Looks cool have not had a chance to ride it yet.

Merchant Choice

Idk

Product Choice

Wanted it

Austin M

06/07/2019 - UT

Worked fine so far


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

michael C - 04/30/2019

good so far.. wont be riding it anytime soon but shipping went fine

michael C

04/30/2019 - AZ

not bad


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Bernard C - 03/30/2019

Front wheel speed sensor damaged rear brake pedal bent throttle cable to short bike won't idle speedometer will not change to mph 1200 bucks wasted


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

Lee G - 03/26/2019

Overall good. Lightweight and fun to drive. Speed in KM is the only issue

Merchant Choice

Price

Product Choice

Family bought 2 earlier

Lee G

03/26/2019 - FL

Great value on the Hellcat. I ended up buying 2. Fun little machine to tinker with. Wish the dash cluster registered in MPH instead of KM


Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tao HellCat 125 Motorcycle - White - Manual - 125cc
See more product reviews

jc - 03/26/2019

great delivery fast but my only gripe is receiving the title, its been 2 weeks since purchase and still have no received it in mail

jc

03/26/2019

the main line for their customer service sucks but the people i spoke with after purchase were extremely helpful and friendly


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   FamilyGoKarts.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022