Family Budget Expert Reviews

About this Company

Family Budget Expert helps parents find extra money in their budget to build savings, pay off debt and invest EVEN IF they've tried budgeting before and it didn't stick or if they avoid talking about money altogether.

Rob Bertman, CFA, CFP®, Founder of Family Budget Expert researched, developed, tested, and perfected simple budget techniques that help families spend less without a complicated budget and without giving up the fun while, yes, working together.

In the end, families know that every hard-earned dollar is going to the best place. It's spent in alignment with their values and priorities as individuals, as a couple, and as a family while freeing up extra cash to finally get out of debt, build savings, and invest for financial independence.

Rob offers free initial 30 minute budget consults as well as his comprehensive Family Budget Transformation System. Go to familybudgetexpert.com to learn more.

Filter

12 Verified Customer Reviews

12 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
12

5-star reviews

About this Company

Family Budget Expert helps parents find extra money in their budget to build savings, pay off debt and invest EVEN IF they've tried budgeting before and it didn't stick or if they avoid talking about money altogether.

Rob Bertman, CFA, CFP®, Founder of Family Budget Expert researched, developed, tested, and perfected simple budget techniques that help families spend less without a complicated budget and without giving up the fun while, yes, working together.

In the end, families know that every hard-earned dollar is going to the best place. It's spent in alignment with their values and priorities as individuals, as a couple, and as a family while freeing up extra cash to finally get out of debt, build savings, and invest for financial independence.

Rob offers free initial 30 minute budget consults as well as his comprehensive Family Budget Transformation System. Go to familybudgetexpert.com to learn more.

Filter
T
Taylor
3 weeks ago , ID

Rob gave perfect suggestions for how to maintain a budget. For months we had struggled to find effective ways to track our spending. I highly recommend!


M
Maggie R.
10/28/2022

Rob is wonderful-he is patient and understanding. He really strives to understand his clients needs and does a wonderful job communicating. When we started this process my husband and I were overwhelmed with the thought of a budget and talking about money always ended in a disagreement. Rob walked us through it week by week and it slowly became manageable without requiring hours of work on our part. We are surprised how simple it can be! Thanks to Rob My husband and i can now discuss money in a healthy positive way! Thanks Rob-you are the best !


T
Tom N.
08/08/2022 , AZ

I cannot say enough about how Rob partnered with my wife and I on our monthly finances. His approach and overall demeanor was just what we needed to communicate more effectively with our monthly budget. I would recommend Rob to anyone having similar challenges.


A
Amy B.
07/21/2022 , MI

I'm the money person in our family and have kept a budget for years. But I always felt so overwhelmed and intimidated - I'm never sure if I'm doing the right thing. Am I spending too much in some categories? How do I tackle my debt? What about retirement? My husband is supportive, but never liked to talk about our money, so it was left to me to figure out. But Rob's coaching program gave us the perfect opportunity to get on the same page. We worked together and talked through our money goals, shared some things about our money mindset, and for the first time in a long time I finally feel like I have a clear plan to pay off debt AND be able to retire someday! Rob made it simple and easy to understand, and I'm so thankful for his guidance!


J
Josh
07/16/2021 , NY

My wife wanted to work with a family budget expert and I am so happy she found Rob! He was smart, kind, informative and very easy to work with. He really helped us understand our finances and how we used our money every month. Working with him decreased tension in our household and also gave me and my wife more financial understanding so that we can make better choices for our family. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.


A
AD
07/07/2021 , AZ

I have struggled with budgeting and finances for years, but didn't know how to fix it. I would look at where my money was going and not see what to do differently. Rob has helped immensely. He helped me with new strategies and approaches to cutting spending, managing debt, and achieving my goals. I feel so much better moving forward after his help and can finally break the paycheck-to-paycheck cycle.


F
Family O.
05/27/2021 , MN

Rob was very professional about communication and timing of sessions. We covered a lot of financial topics, but he took the time to learn our money mindsets and help us discuss those as a couple. His analysis was thorough and easy to understand.


K
Kelly K.
05/13/2021 , MO

If you feel like your spending is out of control, if you don't know where to start, or what the next step is, this is it. Better times are ahead- and you don't have to give up your current lifestyle. You, your significant other, and family can go from a hot mess to feeling pride, control, and direction and it can be an enjoyable journey. Family Budget Expert encourages you to make little decisions that have a big impact with simple and gentle tweaks to the ways you already interact with your money. With Rob's guidance we were able to uncover the funds to make home improvements that have been on our ten year list for fifteen years (lol), handle an unexpected replacement of our HVAC system, and take a vacation without going into further debt. His whole process was easy and fun. Seriously. When was the last time you enjoyed talking about your money? Rob can make the whole process enjoyable and non-threatening. What we learned improved our marriage and helped us set healthy boundaries with our kids, extended family, and friends.


T
The C.
05/10/2021 , CO

Rob has been a huge help in getting our finances figured out. My wife and I were both a little unsure on how to build our net worth and start getting our budget together to afford our first child and get them set up with a wealthy future. Rob was able to make us understand with ease how we can adjust our lifestyle without impeding on the things we love. He has helped us become aware of our daily spending trends and that alone has helped us make better decisions for getting our money where it needs to be. Overall his expertise with money was very inciteful and his methods have created less worry and arguments between my wife and I. I highly recommend this program for anyone that is unsure what the future holds for them financially.


M
M. K.
05/03/2021 , CA

My wife and I have tons of student loan debt which made us feel depressed. We felt that all we did was just go to work and pay loans with no end in sight. Until we met Rob. He was able to pinpoint the exact strategy for us which will allow us to get out of debt and be able to invest at the same time. Now, finally there's a light at the end of the tunnel! If you're struggling with debt and you feel stuck, call Rob! You won't regret it!


S
Sarah &.
04/20/2021 , CA

Working with Rob has been life-changing for us. Rob has great tools and a simple framework to follow that made it easy. He provided super helpful spreadsheets where you can see all your assets and debts and he helped us create a clear plan to get out of debt, with useful advice about what to pay down first (credit cards) to what to pay down last (student loans). What I especially liked was his emphasis on tracking spending without creating a restrictive/punitive budget. He offers insight into parts of your spending that may be higher than they need to be. For instance, we are working on lowering our grocery spending by about $400/month.

Luke and I went from never talking about money because it was too stressful/led to arguments to openly discussing expenses and conducting our own weekly spending reviews (a work in progress but, according to Rob, absolutely essential). When our weekly reviews got derailed, Rob moved up our 5th session with him in order to get us back on track. He was able to listen objectively to each of us and to offer sound guidance for moving forward. He's super smart and super personable so that we truly enjoyed our sessions with him. We've gone from being overwhelmed by finances (Luke) or guilty about them (Sarah) to feeling in control and working together toward our goals. It has been extremely important for our marriage!


S
Su A.
04/16/2021 , OH

Rob and Family Budget Expert were true financial game-changers for us - as a couple - as partners
- Absolutely client-centric - Rob listened and guided - he always came to us where WE were
- With Rob's guidance, we became a true fully collaborative financial team - a true first
- Rob successfully and kindly got us on the same page - not without its bumps, but we got there!
- The Family Budget Expert process and materials were simple and clear
- We never felt rushed, Rob worked with our schedules - it was a true joy to go through his process
Bottom-line - Su and I, with Rob's help, were brought to a place of true and trusted financial partnership in a way that we had never experienced before, and never thought possible - brilliantly done. Cannot recommend Rob and his Family Budget Expert offering highly enough.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022