ExtremeLEDLightbars.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 249 Ratings

5
204 (81.9%)
4
33 (13.3%)
3
8 (3.2%)
2
3 (1.2%)
1
1 (0.4%)
100+

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(20)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

ExtremeLEDLightbars.com

About Us

In the summer of 2011, the founder was looking for some auxilary lighting for his Jeep Wrangler for off roading and camping in the Colorado Rockies. Being educated as an electrical engineer, he was interested in the efficiency and durability of LED ligthing and felt it was a perfect match for his needs. After finding only a few manufacturers at the time that only had extremely high pricing, he deciced to use his electrical engineering and supply chain experience to bring to market high performance LED lighting for the vehicle and powersports industry at a reasonable price....ExtremeLED was born. High Quality. High Value.

After nearly 5 years, we believe more than ever in LED technology. We and our customers have put our lights to the test in the field and have found LED lights to deliver consistently no matter what is thrown at it. 

We think you'll enjoy torture testing our lights as well. We challenge you to find a better light for the money that is backed with a lifetime warranty. Even compare us to the high dollar brands...we'll perform as well or better, but leave you a lot more left in your wallet that you can spend on other cool upgrades for your rig.

M

Maxwell P.
Today , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product that won't break the wallet! Going to continue to purchase more lights and accessories. Overall, spectacular customer satisfaction. "

Why Extreme LED?

Product reviews.

A

Alfred C.
3 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"works like a charm!!! love ExtremeLED!"

Why Extreme LED?

Love it! Bought x6s lightbar before! really enjoying the product!

Public Comment

Hi Alfred,
Awesome, we are so glad that you love your bar! Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. 
Sincerely, 
Jessica 
V

Virgilio S.
3 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Why Extreme LED?

Lifetime warranty

Public Comment

Hi Virgilio,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. 
Sincerely, 
Jessica

A

Alivia M.
5 days ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy process and I was able to make an account for future purchases. "

Why Extreme LED?

My boyfriend had found the website and thought the light bars looked high quality and really nice. So we tried it out!

Public Comment

Hey Alivia,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you love the bar!!! 
Sincerely, 
Jessica 
Alivia M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

X6 10W Series Amber White 22" Single Row LED Light Bar & Harness Kit

View this product

I bought this light bar for my boyfriend as an anniversary gift and he LOVED it. Great buy and shipping was pretty fast. Thanks!

T

Torrance T.
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Extreme LED has a fantastic sales and support staff that processed my order (and my return) very quickly. Everyone was helpful and sorry to hear that the light wouldn't work for me. I would do business with them again! "
CustomerService
5/5

Why Extreme LED?

Saw others online with extreme LED bars, and it was within my budget.

Torrance T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

X6S Slim Series Amber White 38" Single Row LED Light Bar & Harness Kit

View this product

Great budget bar, but not for my application.

I bought this light with the intention of installing it on my roof rack. I know that mounting lights on the roofline comes with the risk of producing too much glare on the hood, but I decided to try due to its description as a spot pattern. However, the optics on this bar seem way too scattered to be a true narrow-angle spot. They are simply LED chips with shallow reflector cones mounted over them. I had to aim the light way too high in order to reduce hood glare to an acceptable level, making this bar less useful than I hoped. The amber end lights also didn't seem to contribute much brightness, even when used by themselves- they don't produce much "fill light" like I hoped that they would. When the center section is on, you can hardly see the ambers at all. Finally, the faceplate covers seem to be made of a phenolic style plastic, which is fine but they appear to distort a lot during assembly when looking at the bar from the side. They may be sturdy but it gives the light a cheap look. At least the lights in the center section are bright, but I would call the overall beam pattern disorganized. While it has a lot of output, I'm not sure it's very usable for anything other than a vague flood of light. And the BRIGHT white glare on the hood meant that my eyes were being dazzled unnecessarily, reducing the utility of the light where I wanted. Overall, the X6S bar appears to be a stout, compact, and inexpensive light bar option; but it would not work for my application. I care much more about how the lights will work than how they'll look on instagram. Extreme LED has a fantastic sales and support staff that processed my order (and my return) very quickly. Everyone was helpful and sorry to hear that the light wouldn't work for me. I would do business with them again!

J

Janice M.
1 week ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and speedy service, second time shopping here and very reliable service all the time."

Why Extreme LED?

A friend

Public Comment

Hi Janice, 
Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to give the best possible service we can. 
Sincerely, 
Jessica 
T

Tyler H.
2 weeks ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good! Free shipping and discounts on quality product."

Public Comment

Hey Tyler, 
Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. 
Sincerely, 
Jessica 
D

David N.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use! Great detailed information on which lightbar to choose"

Why Extreme LED?

Great Pricing

Great Warranty

Public Comment

Hi David,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that we could help with the decision on the light bar. 
Sincerely,
Jessica
D

Derek K.
3 weeks ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fine."

Why Extreme LED?

Provided the details i needed and how the size i needed.

N

Nicholai S.
3 weeks ago , ND

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for the product. And for the call to confirm I ordered correctly. "

Why Extreme LED?

Friend used it.

D

Daryl R.
3 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Why Extreme LED?

THIS IS NOT A PRODUCT EASILY FOUND BY ONLINE SEARCH BUT IS MUCH NEEDED FOR PEOPLE WITH NON CONVENTIONAL LIGHT BAR BUILDS

Public Comment

Hi Daryl, 
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you were able to find what you were looking for. 
Sincerely, 
Jessica 
C

Christopher S.
3 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use site. All information listed."

Why Extreme LED?

Friend has one of your products, works well!

M

Matt U.
3 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"you guys rock"

Why Extreme LED?

see above :)

Matt U. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

X6S Slim Series Amber White 38" Single Row LED Light Bar & Harness Kit

View this product

Amazing value!

Brighter than the comparable BD light bar.

B

Baylie F.
4 weeks ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick shipping very satisfied"

Why Extreme LED?

It fits my bull bar

Baylie F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Extreme 30" Single Row LED Light Bar (Combo - Spot and Flood)

View this product

Light bar

Looks good. Nice product

A

Alex R.
06/18/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good"

Public Comment

Hi Alex,
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. 
Sincerely, 
Jessica 
K

Kevin P.
06/16/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy"
W

William I.
06/10/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful staff!"
M

Matthew R.
06/09/2019 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and fast."

Why Extreme LED?

I have a 30" light bar for behind my grill on my 2016 4Runner.

Matthew R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

X6S Slim Series Amber White 38" Single Row LED Light Bar & Harness Kit

View this product

Always super happy with the design and quality of the light bar. I already have the 30" light bar behind my bumper and love it!

D

dave
06/06/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good quality and fit. oh yeah I would buy this again"

Why Extreme LED?

found u on the web

L

Len T.
06/03/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service. Very nice wiring harness. "
CustomerService
5/5

Why Extreme LED?

Someone told me about them

See more ExtremeLEDLightbars.com Reviews

Visit ExtremeLEDLightbars.com ►