ExtremeLEDLightbars.com Reviews

About this Company

In the summer of 2011, the founder was looking for some auxilary lighting for his Jeep Wrangler for off roading and camping in the Colorado Rockies. Being educated as an electrical engineer, he was interested in the efficiency and durability of LED ligthing and felt it was a perfect match for his needs. After finding only a few manufacturers at the time that only had extremely high pricing, he deciced to use his electrical engineering and supply chain experience to bring to market high performance LED lighting for the vehicle and powersports industry at a reasonable price....ExtremeLED was born. High Quality. High Value.

After nearly 5 years, we believe more than ever in LED technology. We and our customers have put our lights to the test in the field and have found LED lights to deliver consistently no matter what is thrown at it. 

We think you'll enjoy torture testing our lights as well. We challenge you to find a better light for the money that is backed with a lifetime warranty. Even compare us to the high dollar brands...we'll perform as well or better, but leave you a lot more left in your wallet that you can spend on other cool upgrades for your rig.

Filter

1,090 Verified Customer Reviews

1,090 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
904
(82.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
122
(11.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
(3.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(1.3%)

Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
77
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

In the summer of 2011, the founder was looking for some auxilary lighting for his Jeep Wrangler for off roading and camping in the Colorado Rockies. Being educated as an electrical engineer, he was interested in the efficiency and durability of LED ligthing and felt it was a perfect match for his needs. After finding only a few manufacturers at the time that only had extremely high pricing, he deciced to use his electrical engineering and supply chain experience to bring to market high performance LED lighting for the vehicle and powersports industry at a reasonable price....ExtremeLED was born. High Quality. High Value.

After nearly 5 years, we believe more than ever in LED technology. We and our customers have put our lights to the test in the field and have found LED lights to deliver consistently no matter what is thrown at it. 

We think you'll enjoy torture testing our lights as well. We challenge you to find a better light for the money that is backed with a lifetime warranty. Even compare us to the high dollar brands...we'll perform as well or better, but leave you a lot more left in your wallet that you can spend on other cool upgrades for your rig.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian O.
3 days ago , NY

always the best site to use!

Why Extreme LED?

great product that my customer's just love!!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JOSEPH F.
1 week ago , TX

Good service and quality bar light, my 2nd purchased.

Why Extreme LED?

12 amber


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kris S.
2 weeks ago , OR

Great products but shipping was insane

Why Extreme LED?

Only place that had the wiring kit I needed

Company Response

Hi Kris,

Thank you for your feedback. We have reached out to you via email to sort out this concern. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. 

We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to earn back your trust.

Sincerely,

Extreme LED Team


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott H.
2 weeks ago , WI

Easy to use and very responsive with any questions.

Why Extreme LED?

Superior quality and love the design of the X6 bars.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nurbek B.
2 weeks ago , TX

Price is amazing with lifetime warranty ,excited to install it on my new Venom Off Road Bumper


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James G.
3 weeks ago , CO

Good product selection of lightbars and pods, great price.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MICHAEL M.
3 weeks ago , WA

Easy to use website

Why Extreme LED?

Previous customer. Extremely satisfied with products.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert M.
12/22/2022 , OH

Website was very informational and easy to navigate.

Why Extreme LED?

engineering, Selection and design of this product is top notch !


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael M.
12/14/2022 , KS

I have called for 4 weeks asking if harness was plug and play was told I would get called back?? Please hurry I have an event In 6 days!


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer George G.
12/07/2022 , AZ

I will let you know after I use your light bar !

Why Extreme LED?

Need all the light I can get

To put on my ranch hand hard


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jym S.
12/02/2022 , WA

Great company and products!!!

Why Extreme LED?

Rack company bundle


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James F.
11/27/2022 , MT

Good

Customer Service
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tyran M.
10/23/2022 , CA

quick easy, great company service. Remote was crushed upon delivery. Called & they replaced @ no cost,no questions. It arrived in 2 days . Highly recommend this company and have told many friends. Will definitely be buying from them again when I need something else.
Ty Miller

Customer Service
5/5

Why Extreme LED?

Quality, Pricing


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hector V.
10/11/2022 , FL

No answer about Rocker switch that doest fit my 4runner

Customer Service
1/5

Why Extreme LED?

Good value for the money

30" Extreme Single Row 150W Combo Beam LED Light Bar
30" Extreme Single Row 150W Combo Beam LED Light Bar
Read more reviews about this product

10/11/2022

Light bar works great. Rocker switch doesn't fit my 4runner trd OR 2021 and I sent a note about it, no answer.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim S.
10/05/2022 , NY

Website is easy enough to use

Why Extreme LED?

I bought two other light bars about 6 years ago and they've been frozen, covered in mud, sunken in water, rained on and pretty much everything else and they are still crystal clear with zero issues. friends of mine get theirs off Amazon and then they have to get another one a year later because they don't work or the lens fogs cuz they're not sealed correctly, I'm a strong advocate to others about extreme LED light bars when the topic comes up!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrea
10/03/2022 , AZ

Ordered and received without incident, as expected.

30" X6S Slim Amber/White 150W LED Light Bar & Harness
30" X6S Slim Amber/White 150W LED Light Bar & Harness
Read more reviews about this product

10/03/2022

Works great! Purchased the fob remote, well worth the extra $25! no need to wire into a relay or switch!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Justin D.
09/22/2022 , CA

Quick and easy

Why Extreme LED?

Bought the 30” slim bar about two years ago. I switch it up every now and then with amber snd white lenses. It’s super bright and I’ve never had a single issue!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Miguel O.
09/18/2022 , CA

Best costumer service


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer cole H.
09/18/2022 , OR

simple and easy checkout

Why Extreme LED?

great lights and price


O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Obie B.
09/17/2022 , MT

Easy website. Quick shipping.

Why Extreme LED?

Quality and price balance.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023