Equinavia.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Equinavia!

Formerly known as Horze USA, we still carry the same great English riding brands and products you love but with a greater freedom to serve and address the needs of American equestrians. We pride ourselves on bringing you and your horses a winning combination of quality, value and fashion so that you can ride in comfort and style without breaking the bank. Whether your discipline is dressage, eventing, trail riding or anything in between, Equinavia is determined to give you the best we have to offer!

We value each person’s feedback and are continuously inspired by the stories they share. Our curiosity enables us to identify new ways to nurture the wider equestrian community. We are a resource, a confidant and a guide to quality. Focused on excellence, detail and value, we remain committed to designing and manufacturing products that encourage confidence, discovery and freedom.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

24 Product Ratings and Reviews

Horze Grand Prix Women's Thermo Softshell Silicone FS Breeches

Horze Grand Prix Women's Thermo Softshell Silicone FS Breeches

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(63%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(21%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Welcome to Equinavia!

Formerly known as Horze USA, we still carry the same great English riding brands and products you love but with a greater freedom to serve and address the needs of American equestrians. We pride ourselves on bringing you and your horses a winning combination of quality, value and fashion so that you can ride in comfort and style without breaking the bank. Whether your discipline is dressage, eventing, trail riding or anything in between, Equinavia is determined to give you the best we have to offer!

We value each person’s feedback and are continuously inspired by the stories they share. Our curiosity enables us to identify new ways to nurture the wider equestrian community. We are a resource, a confidant and a guide to quality. Focused on excellence, detail and value, we remain committed to designing and manufacturing products that encourage confidence, discovery and freedom.

Filter
Horze Womens Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-44
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Womens Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-44
See more product reviews

Che**** D - 12/30/2021

Just what I needed!!

Exactly what I needed! Fabulous breeches!!! Love them!

Che**** D

12/30/2021 - MI

Always wonderful!!!


Horze Womens Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Thyme Green 36608-TGR-34
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Womens Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Thyme Green 36608-TGR-34
See more product reviews

Meagan F - 12/29/2021

Nice Color and fabric, but fell short on warmth

Really nice outer fabric, feels like it will be great at repelling hair and hay. Downside is the “thermo” factor is not very warm at all. As a Canadian I found these kind of laughable for cold weather riding. They also don’t stretch near as much as non thermo breeches so make sure you get a size up!


Horze Womens Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Thyme Green 36608-TGR-42
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Womens Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Thyme Green 36608-TGR-42
See more product reviews

Chr****** C - 12/07/2021

These breeches are super comfortable warm and true to size. (Could possibly get a size smaller than what I regularly wear. ) very grippy too. These are my favorite winter breeches

Chr****** C

12/07/2021 - WI

Very easy to shop and order. I have been happy with the breeches I havenordered


Horze Womens Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Thyme Green 36608-TGR-42
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Womens Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Thyme Green 36608-TGR-42
See more product reviews

Pamela L - 11/26/2021

Great

Pamela L

11/26/2021 - CO

Great website however sometimes it’s very slow to load. I usually go to a different website when that happens. Your website says to use Chrome if it’s not loading. I choose not to use Google.


Horze Womens Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Thyme Green 36608-TGR-42
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Womens Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Thyme Green 36608-TGR-42
See more product reviews

Beth K - 11/20/2021

Love your breeches!!

Beth K

11/20/2021 - PA

Easy checkout! Great selection and quality for all riders .


Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-40
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-40
See more product reviews

Jordan L - 03/13/2021

Very comfortable and warm! Not super flattering, but comfortable and practical in our Minnesota winters.


Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Castle Rock 36608-CRDG-42
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Castle Rock 36608-CRDG-42
See more product reviews

Diane - 02/21/2021

True to size, appear to be well-made.

Diane

02/21/2021 - WI

Easy to find what I wanted. Reasonable prices. Shipped qui6.


Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-40
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-40
See more product reviews

Amie P - 02/20/2021

Best winter breeches ever! Classy look, plus warm!

Amie P

02/20/2021 - OH

Easy shopping


Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-38
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-38
See more product reviews

Cindy S - 01/05/2021

Seem to run really big

Cindy S

01/05/2021 - VT

They had what I needed - however I need to return one item and return process is difficult.


Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-40
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-40
See more product reviews

Syl*** - 12/31/2020

Strange fit and proportions different from non-thermal GP breeches

I have a pair of the B-vertigo Justine thermal breeches I love. My size was out of stock in the B-Vertigo when wanted another pair so I thought I'd try the Grand Prix thermals. Fit did not work at all. Size that was right around waist and hips was huge and baggy and way too long in R size. This surprised me because the regular Horze Grand Prix fit me very well.

Syl***

12/31/2020 - CT

Love Equinavia site and product range and customer service. Breeches especially.


Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Castle Rock 36608-CRDG-36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Castle Rock 36608-CRDG-36
See more product reviews

Christine S - 12/22/2020

High quality, comfortable. I ordered a size down like I have seen others do but honestly could have stayed at my regular size, 26. The 24's don't give much wiggle room and being that these are thicker, I could have used a little more room.

Christine S

12/22/2020 - KY

Experience was great! Shipping was on time and I received everything, as expected. The quality of the products were better than expected. Thank you!


Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Castle Rock 36608-CRDG-36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Castle Rock 36608-CRDG-36
See more product reviews

Kristen H - 12/18/2020

My favorite pair of winter breeches. Runs large! Go down at least 1-2 sizes.

Kristen H

12/18/2020 - OH

Love their breeches


Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-40
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-40
See more product reviews

Caitlyn S - 12/18/2020

Warm, but odd fit.

These were very warm, but ran very big. I wasn’t a huge fan of the fit.

Merchant Response

Equinavia.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Caitlyn S

12/18/2020 - DE

Easy!


Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-34
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches - Black 36608-BL-34
See more product reviews

*** L - 12/11/2020

Warm & great price!

Price is right for the warmth & fit of these! I don’t like to spend more than $150 on breeches & these work great. Stay warm & as a dressage rider I love the silicone butt.

*** L

12/11/2020 - GA

Great prices, great products


Horze Women's Grand Prix Full Seat Breeches - Thermo Softshell 36608-BL-44
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Horze Women's Grand Prix Full Seat Breeches - Thermo Softshell 36608-BL-44
See more product reviews

Betsy M - 12/03/2020

Love them


Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches
Horze Women's Grand Prix Thermo Softshell Full Seat Breeches
See more product reviews

J.B. - 11/26/2020

Best winter breeches EVER!

Ultra soft fleece on the inside, and truly warm where many other breeches simply are not. When I put these on in the house before heading out to ride, my legs actually feel over heated! the silicone full seat is nice, not squeaky or over-sticky, and they're so comfortable with the wide waistband, it is as if you're wearing your favorite pair of leggings. They are slightly loose so if you really desire a snug fit you should consider sizing down. The calves/ankles are pretty loose though, so you may have to work to fit them into snug winter boots. If I tuck them into my socks, I have no trouble fitting them in my riding boots. For reference, I am 5'4, 135 pounds, with a small waist but generous hips and booty. I wear a 30R in most pants, and own the same size in these


Horze Grand Prix Women's Thermo Softshell Silicone FS Breeches
Horze Grand Prix Women's Thermo Softshell Silicone FS Breeches
See more product reviews

Chai’s G - 02/20/2020

Very warm and comfy

Love the high waist and they are warm and comfortable. Only negative is there is so much extra fabric in the calf I need to use an old stretched pair of half chaps with them. It seems they could have an insert of stretchy fabric to make them fit better.


Horze Women's Grand Prix Full Seat Breeches - Thermo Softshell
Horze Women's Grand Prix Full Seat Breeches - Thermo Softshell
See more product reviews

Caroline - 12/15/2019

Warm - Grippy - Size down

Like the regular Horze Grand Prix Breeches you will need to size down. I usually wear size 30 and had to order size 26 (28 was a bit loose at the legs, 26 a bit tighter at the waist but thibk it'll be fine). They sure are warm and the fabric is nice (shavings and hay don't stick to them)


Horze Women's Grand Prix Full Seat Breeches - Thermo Softshell
Horze Women's Grand Prix Full Seat Breeches - Thermo Softshell
See more product reviews

Juliana - 11/15/2019

Very warm and comfortable!

Very warm, soft waistline, and full seat is nice in that it isn't restrictive the way other fullseats can be, in my experience. However, definitely runs large-- I went a full size down, and the calves were still very large; at least three inches off my skin from mid-calf down, despite being appropriately snug in the thigh. Still, these are warm and comfortable enough that I'd be buying more pairs if there were more colors to choose from!


Horze Women's Grand Prix Full Seat Breeches - Thermo Softshell
Horze Women's Grand Prix Full Seat Breeches - Thermo Softshell
See more product reviews

Metz - 11/13/2019

Nice breech

Would love if these came in tan and/or white......people still show in the winter months and black breeches aren't acceptable


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Equinavia.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022