Eliteappliance.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 765
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Scott Crawford 4 | CA, United States | Submitted 17 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Horrible customer experience to date. Jeff was all over me to get the order, and since then, I can't get dates for delivery and he deflects. I am cancelling the order.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from Eliteappliance.com:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! Once we received all non-stock items for this order, they were shipped the next day. You should have received an email with this update as well as a tracking number sometime last week (we recommend checking your Spam folder to see if it was filtered out).

Delivery should be completed soon, if it hasn't already. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you; if you are still considering cancellation, please contact us as soon as possible to find a resolution.

S. Furst | TX, United States | Submitted 5 Apr 2018

I purchased a Miele dryer on March 6, 2018 and was told it would take a couple of days to get the appliance from the Houston warehouse. I called my sales associate twice and left a message with no return phone call. I called customer service on March 20 and they arranged for delivery later that week. The dryer had to be sent back because the salesperson ordered one that would make the current washer unusable. I then had to purchase a new washer. It arrived within a week but the washer door is hinged on the wrong side (opens right) and there is a big yellow stain on the inside rubber rim. I have a photo from installation. The dryer is also hinged on the incorrect side (opens left). When the washer is placed on the left and the dryer is placed on the right, the doors open in the middle creating two doors opening to each other in the middle. It makes it difficult to move the clothes from the washer to the dryer with two doors in the way. These appliances are too expensive to incur this hassle. Poor salesmanship, no follow up and no effort to order the correct appliances hinged on the correct sides.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0

Response from Eliteappliance.com:

We’re sorry for the frustration caused by your recent experience. Our customer service and sales team worked closely with the manufacturer to find a resolution but was unsuccessful. Unfortunately, with the washer and dryer set purchased, hinge options are not customizable. Miele customers have provided much feedback on this issue for the last few years and the manufacturer worked to improve product design and hinge options with their new recent launch of washers and dryers, which were not yet available during the time of your purchase. We are truly sorry for the dissatisfaction you have experienced with Elite Appliance. Please feel free to reach out to us if there's any other concerns you'd like to address. Thank you for your feedback.

BillCole | TX, United States | Submitted 29 Mar 2018

in December, 2017 we ordered a Viking hood and backsplash from Elite Appliance. The salesperson (Jordan Ghanbari) was very helpful and appeared to be knowledgeable about the products. Estimated delivery was mid January, which fit our kitchen remodeling job that was in progress. We chose the Viking combination over other brands because we were assured that the hood included 2 warming lights - and the backsplash had fold-down shelves, which are essential with warming lights. The Dacor products also had the same features but we chose Viking because we have a Viking range. We were very explicit in the 2 warming light requirement because 1 warming light is not effective. The hood was delivered in January and we were told the backsplash would be delayed 3 - 4 weeks. After waiting for the backsplash until mid-March, we found the same product on ebay, and had it delivered and installed with the hood. It was at that time we learned to hood had only 1 warming light - not 2 as promised. The salesperson misrepresented the products and the delivery and after the delays in our job, we now have expensive products we would not have bought had we known.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0

Response from Eliteappliance.com:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Elite Appliance and voicing your concerns. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience this issue has caused for your remodeling project and measures will be taken to ensure complications like this are fully addressed. Best wishes and good luck with the rest of your kitchen remodel!

Deepak A | TX, United States | Submitted 4 Jan 2018
Verified Customer

I was sold a new item but an open box item was delivered. Salesperson would not return phone calls after delivery.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
* | AR, United States | Submitted 1 Jan 2018

The first purchase I made for our in house kitchen went like clockwork. I paid for the order and it showed up in a timely fashion. Thus, when stocking our second kitchen I placed an order expecting the same degree of professionalism and competence.

It has been horrific. I paid in full. And, nothing. A month past. No follow up. No delivery. Every few days it has been my responsibility to find out what is going on with the appliances. No mention of delay. The sales person hasn't returned phone calls, or emails. Nor has there been no follow up. I have been contacting the shipping company - when it finally had an affirmative answer that they left the ware and that the second part of the order would be leaving Viking. I sure hope I have better results if a repair becomes necessary. I could have purchased locally. And, wish I had done so.

Still part of our order has not arrived. And, we were under the impression at time of our Dee that there would be no problem getting them here by the 15th of December, so we could use them for Christmas with our 18 guests.* which did not happen.

The first part of the delivery finally showed up. The union worker refused to deliver to the kitchen. Instead loaded them into a uhaul truck we happen to have at our property for another purpose. He drove away, and I had to request the assistance of other workers that were on our property that day- to move them to the kitchen.

I was even told the range and refrigerator appliances were being held because shipping had not been paid.

I requested serial numbers to apply for the rebate, and that request was totally ignored.

The last two appliances still have not arrived. I am being told (when I called) that them may be picked up this week on Wednesday from one delivery company, but still no scheduled delivery- from the second delivery company.

I have waited, called repeatedly, received confliction information, and have not received one phone call from the sales person, or Elite- following up. That, has been my responsibility. Totally unprofessional. And I have purchase nearly $40,000 in appliances.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Kassidy K | CO, United States | Submitted 27 Sep 2017
Verified Customer

I have purchased three times now with great customer experience. This last time I requested a return and the request was ignored.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Clyde | TX, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2017

Horrible service! Paid one price for item, got call back a few days later to pay more on the top of what already was paid otherwise my range wont be delivered! Never will step a foot in this store again and wont recommend to anyone in real estate community!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Tom | TX, United States | Submitted 14 Jun 2017

Walked in store to purchase 2 refrigerators for a new home. Already stressful on moving and could not get anytime at elite to schedule delivery. Called elite several times and no one answers. Left messages and no response. Emailed sales rep and off website with no response. Horrible service. Luckily I found the contractors who delivers the refrig and he walked in the warehouse for me and got the refrigerators. He did a great job but is not affiliated with elite.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Doc | GA, United States | Submitted 9 Jun 2017

Elite Appliance stated policy regarding customer service: "Our commitment to customer service extends far beyond the sale."

An accurate statement would read "Our commitment to customer service ends with the sale."

It's your "no care after the sale" model that collapses companies. You ain't Costco!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Donna C | NY, United States | Submitted 16 May 2017

I have not yet received my oven. Any time I have called Elite, whoever answer the phone has been very abrupt. I have been told that I would receive a call back, and instead of a call, I received an email. What is going on with you people? I have spent $4,000.00, and still haven't received the oven. I can't believe that you treat all your customers like this.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
#unhappybuyer | TX, United States | Submitted 15 May 2017

The new refrigerator was delivered two weeks ago and doesn't work. It has been a nightmare trying to get things resolved with your company and Kitchenaid. I will never use your company or buy Kitchenaid again. When you pay $7500 for a new fridge in the box, it should work. Sorry, just common sense and a normal expectation!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
AJ | TX, United States | Submitted 10 May 2017

All throughout the shopping process we were told Shipping and install is included. When We finally made the purchase, we were told that installation will not be included and that I can hire someone outside of Elite. That is the first step towards having any potential trouble with appliances; more hands in the cookie jar, more potential problems.
The cooktop backguard was the wrong one, I am still trying to get a refund for it from Jeff but have not been successful. I read many reviews of extremely bad post-purchase customer service from Elite and all of those are coming true from me, as much as I had hoped it would not. It takes days for my Sales rep to respond, and that too after numerous emails.

The Falmec hood came damaged. I have been trying to fight with the manufacturer to provide warranty service, which should be done by Elite and my Sales rep since it arrived damaged.

If I had an option of not using Elite, I would have But unfortuenatly Capital Cooking equipment is not available locally with anyone besides Elite.

I asked Jeff for an estimate for an accessory for my cooktop. 10 days and counting - no response.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Dave C | TX, United States | Submitted 11 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

purchased appliances for $24,000 and was charged an extra $1,200 for no reason.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Robert I | NC, United States | Submitted 26 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Shipping sure is expensive! Almost cost as much as the Vent! Took too long
To deliver. Will be returning as Inhad to purchase from another vendor to finishe the job.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Bruce T | TX, United States | Submitted 20 Feb 2017

The initial delivery of the appliances went well. We were waiting on cabinets so the appliances could not be installed initially. Upon returning to install the appliances, the floor drain for the ice maker was identified as a problem. This should have been noted on the original delivery of equipment so that it could have been corrected. We then had to wait a week for a part. The repair was scheduled for the following week, but no one notified the field technician so we had to wait another two weeks. The company that came out to install the ice maker would not install the panel front to the dishwasher. So after a month of being in the home we still do not have the panel front to the dishwasher.

In addition, the Viking refrigerator stopped working. The service company that came out for the warranty repair had to order a fan. We hope to get it repaired this week. Again, we had to go two weeks without a functional refrigerator.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 17 Feb 2017

Damaged product, poor follow up

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0

Response from Eliteappliance.com:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will be forwarding this to customer service immediately for review.

Anonymous Customer | Submitted 19 Dec 2016

I am still waiting for my appliances. Have been waiting for 5 weeks

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Mr B | Submitted 18 Nov 2016

Ordered Bertazzoni 24" vent hood and while waiting for delivery, had cabinet maker fashion new cabinets to dimensions given for desired model. An inferior Bertazzoni vent hood was received from what was ordered and when I called customer service I was told that I should have realized the posted information on your website was incorrect and if I wanted, I could pay an extra $200 for the model I originally ordered upon exchange of incorrect model. I have returned incorrect item and purchased the correct hood from another company. Your site continues to show the misleading and incorrect information

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Wilson | TX, United States | Submitted 1 Nov 2016

The customer service was inexcusable and a debaucle at best. Being a customer that can afford miele appliances I expect better service and was completely let down in all avenues. I will be purchasing from another miele dealer.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
AT | LA, United States | Submitted 20 Sep 2016

Elite appliances delivered a product that was missing parts, and after weeks of calling and talking them, Elite appliances still has not solved the issue. And better yet, they are not responding to calls or e-mails.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018