Ebansbakehouse.com Reviews

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

33 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter
Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Isabel - 2 weeks ago

Good and healthy!

I have bought this bread for years now. Back then it was the only whole grain gluten-free bread I had discovered when visiting a friend up north, have been ordering it to ship ever since.

Isabel

2 weeks ago - Arizona

I have ordered Eban's bread for years after discovering the bread on my visit north. Love the cookies too!


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

John C - 2 weeks ago

i

John C

2 weeks ago - California

i


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Kim S - 3 weeks ago

YES! Thank you!

Your bread meets my needs perfectly! I am gluten sensitive. I love the size of each slice. Thanks so much.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

pat P - 12/27/2022

I ship this bread to Texas because it’s the best tasting gluten free bread!

I ship this bread to Texas! It’s the best bread!

pat P

12/27/2022 - Texas

I have been shipping it to my house for years. Great taste and quality ingredients.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

LESLIE Z - 11/24/2022

Tastes just like "real" bread according to my daughter during Thanksgiving. I just enjoy the taste alternating with the raised bread.

LESLIE Z

11/24/2022 - New York

Very pleased with breads but super super impressed with notification of receipt of order, shipping date and the packaging complete with box, insulated bag, and ice pack. Keep up the good work!


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Sharon B - 11/02/2022

This is supposed to be Rye Bread, but the Caraway Seeds were lacking. I've now resorted to adding my own Caraway Seeds so the bread tastes more like rye bread.

Sharon B

11/02/2022 - Florida

I made a mistake when I ordered the cookies. I didn't read the ingredients to see that they either contained, milk, cream or butter. In addition to being gluten free, I am also lactose free. I had to give away the cookies. I was told they are very good by the people I gave them to.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

John C - 10/20/2022

this is annoying!

John C

10/20/2022 - California

These reviews are annoyingD!


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Gretchen C - 10/15/2022

I love this bread!! Thank you.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Tinamarie M - 09/24/2022

A delicious flavored bread, artesian grains, a great balance

The seeded bread is with great flavor and a nice touch from the ordinary. Artesian grains, great texture, and each slice is a perfect serving.

Tinamarie M

09/24/2022 - NJ

Happy to order Eban's from your site. Never disappointed in the quality and flavor of breads and cookies. I love the Gluten Free advantage.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Larry C - 04/29/2022

Love the seeded bread always purchase it.Just pricey on fixed income is had to come by.I am glad I was able to get this last order!


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Donna K - 04/12/2022

Delicious Baked Goods!!!

The bread is delicious. Not as dry as some other gluten free breads. Would purchase again!

Donna K

04/12/2022 - Pennsylvania

The website was easy to access. The variety of gluten free products overwhelmed me. Just searching for some really good GF bread. I will anxiously wait for my order and will review once in hand.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

JoiLin J - 03/18/2022

So far, my favorite is the seeded bread.

JoiLin J

03/18/2022 - North Carolina

I love this with my morning coffee!


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

M H - 02/27/2022

Excellent ingredients. Makes good sandwiches.

M H

02/27/2022 - MI

Your breads, rolls, and buns never disappoint. They are delicious, and are made from high quality ingredients.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Elizabeth B - 12/08/2021

Great bread: good texture and hgreat taste.

Elizabeth B

12/08/2021 - OH

I want the cookie sampler! Could not find it!


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Robin C - 11/16/2021

Also very good but not quite as flavorful as the flaxseed

Robin C

11/16/2021 - Florida

Love all the items on your menu!!


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Michelle F - 10/08/2021

Since finding this bread, I won't buy anything else.

Eban's bakehouse gluten-free breads are the best breads I have encountered in the many countries I have lived. They are made with excellent ingredients. One slice can sustain you for many hours, compared to the many inferior products out there that a lacking in sustenance. Furthermore, other products are packed with sugars making them far too sweet. This product is just right! My supermarket stopped stocking it and because there is nothing else as good out there, so I now buy it online. It takes a little extra planning on my part, but it is worth it. The bread is always delivered quickly and well packaged and protected.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Larry C - 09/29/2021

Seeded bread is a favorite!Thank you for making it!!!


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Lorena A - 09/27/2021

I've been disappointed at all other gluten free breads ever.The texture on this one is spot on!

Lorena A

09/27/2021 - CA

Fast and easy checkout, delicious baked goods.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Becky B - 09/04/2021

Yummy

Free shipping!!

Becky B

09/04/2021 - Ohio

The only problem was the cookies arrived crumbled especially the peanut butter and the pecan shortbread- I didn't want to complain but since you sent the survey, I thought I would let you know. The bread was yummy as always- thank you!!


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Kathleen V - 08/31/2021

Seeded Bread is YUMMY and Adds Nutrients

This is my favorite of all the Eban bread varieties. I love the seeds and the nutritional value they add. The seeds are always fresh and you can taste each as you munch on your sandwich. I use it as toast to accompany my egg.

Kathleen V

08/31/2021 - California

Really love your products. Was excited to learn that if I got one more loaf (6 instead of 5) the shipping would be reduced considerably. I did not see that noted on your website or in your newsletter. Maybe it has always been that way?


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Ebansbakehouse.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023