Ebansbakehouse.com Reviews

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

30 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.3

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(63%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(20%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter
Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

william G - 1 month ago

Best rolls

Best gluten free rolls ever!! You can’t beat the taste or the value. THANKS for making bread taste good again.


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Joan H - 02/09/2023

Just try to find dinner rolls in any store that are gluten free . . . to date I have NEVER seen any. I was so excited to try these . . . and it was so worth the try. Good texture, aromatic, yummy taste! And rolls contain healthy ingredients . . . well worth the purchase.

Joan H

02/09/2023 - Michigan

Good experience, so glad I found them!


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

J G - 02/08/2023

Glad Someone is Making GF, Non-toxic Dinner Rolls

Ah, something to toast and add as a side to my bowl of hot soup or tasty Italian dish. Or if you're need of a sweet, toast and add some jam or comfort condiment. Thank you, Eban's, for your creativity and selection of much-needed staple foods.

J G

02/08/2023 - Ohio

When you make a purchase from Eban's, not only do they pack your order with good, safe things to eat, they pack it with "love" - it literally comes in a box lined with a temperature-maintaining lining and a cold pack to keep the contents fresh. We're delighted with the selections you offer and hope that you remain in business for a long time; I'm sure your many customers rely on you for a little better quality of life.


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

J G - 01/13/2023

Soup, Butter, Jam - Homerun Slam

Laugh at winter weather: toast well, slice in half, add your condiment or break up and add to your homemade chicken or borsch soup!

J G

01/13/2023 - Ohio

Versatile products. Laugh at the winter weather by using Eban's as an accompaniment to your elbow-greased soups, your Italian dishes, your Slavic borsch, or your morning breakfast routine. What can make a Celiac or parent of an autistic child happier than a scrumptious hamburger bun that they can actually consume? These breads are a homerun for your "slamwich", the rolls for your warming winter squash soup meals, and the buns can accompany your special-diet child to a dinner outing when gluten-free isn't an option. Voila!


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/09/2022

Oh Look - You Can Use Olive Oil in Food...

Do you know how difficult it is to find GF bread products that do NOT use dangerous oils? I have read the ingredients labels on SO many GF bread products with hope, only to disappointingly shove the product back into the freezer and slam the door. So many companies use toxic seed oils (canola, cottonseed, grapeseed oil, rapeseed oil, corn oil, safflower oil, sunflower oil, soybean, etc., originally designed for machine use but cause obesity, macular degeneration, cancers, and other serious diseases in humans...why are humans eating them?!). Ta-DAH! - Eban's uses OLIVE OIL in their dinner rolls, a not-so novel idea practiced by ancient peoples back in Biblical times who understood nutrient-density, and practiced today by companies who GET IT. My autistic son was delighted to have these rolls warming in the oven; he took two.


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Katy A - 11/26/2022

They were moldy?? I’ve had them before at a party and they were delicious, but the ones I received were moldy.


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Marianne O - 10/21/2022

Freezing well and it is nice to be able to use one at a time -- ready for thanksgiving!

Marianne O

10/21/2022 - NY

I did use the first time promotion to remove the shipping cost - the top part of my freezer is devoted to the terrific GF bread from Ebans Bakehouse!


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Tim B - 10/19/2022

A little dry, but good taste.

Tim B

10/19/2022 - Tennessee

Awesome Bread!!!!!


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Shelma E - 09/24/2022

They are ok dont really have any flavor but at least its something i can eat

Shelma E

09/24/2022 - Colorado

i have been looking for rolls for ever thank you for having them


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Kathy K - 08/15/2022

These are delicious. I pop them in the microwave for 30 seconds.

Kathy K

08/15/2022 - Ohio

My first ordering experience went very smoothly. The only thing I would like is ability to buy smaller quantity of cookies in individual flavors. The combo packs have too many that aren't appealing to me, and the individual flavors are large packages for 1 person.


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

ELIZABETH B - 06/29/2022

yummy

ELIZABETH B

06/29/2022 - Connecticut

it was quick and easy, just wish shipping didn't cost so much...


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Denise G - 05/07/2022

These rolls are great tasting and a great price. Can't believe they are GF!

Denise G

05/07/2022 - Tennessee

Great Items at a good price! Fantastic Gluten Free products!


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Laura R - 03/28/2022

Yum!

These are delicious warmed up.


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

M H - 02/27/2022

Wonderful taste with excellent ingredients

M H

02/27/2022 - MI

Your breads, rolls, and buns never disappoint. They are delicious, and are made from high quality ingredients.


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Gilmoe - 02/04/2022

These are the best GF dinner rolls we have ever eaten. A great value! Unless you were told these were GF you would never know. Thank you for a great dinner roll. We have already placed another order!

Gilmoe

02/04/2022 - TN

Great! Return customer. Cookies are the best GF we have ever had. Like the individually wrapped. Rolls are fantastic! Keep up the great prices and the great taste! You are definitely on our buy again list! The products are so good you would never know they were Gluten Free!


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Karen F - 12/12/2021

Absolutely delicious!!

Karen F

12/12/2021 - Ohio

Love ebans!!! And love it even more w the 25% off!!


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Bonnie M - 12/07/2021

A bit dry, but good taste.

Bonnie M

12/07/2021 - Michigan

Moist cookies, cranberry walnut bread many cranberries and walnuts. Waiting to try other products


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Laura T - 12/02/2021

Best rolls ever

I had rolls for the first time in six years again at Thanksgiving dinner! Thank you for the perfect roll. My extended family did not even know they were gluten free.

Laura T

12/02/2021 - Kansas

Fast. Delicious. Perfect gluten free product that tastes just as good as gluten filled bakery items.


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Karen M - 11/20/2021

Rolls are flavorful I just didn’t realize they were sourdough. Not sure I would purchase again.

Karen M

11/20/2021 - Illinois

Now sure as I haven't tried your products! Will see after I have a chance to taste.


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

Karen B - 11/18/2021

Great size, good taste!

Karen B

11/18/2021 - Wisconsin

Looking forward to trying your products!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Ebansbakehouse.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023