Ebansbakehouse.com Reviews

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

37 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
(73%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(14%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Isabel - 2 weeks ago

Good and healthy!

I have bought this bread for years now. Back then it was the only whole grain gluten-free bread I had discovered when visiting a friend up north, have been ordering it to ship ever since.

Isabel

2 weeks ago - Arizona

I have ordered Eban's bread for years after discovering the bread on my visit north. Love the cookies too!


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Paul M - 3 weeks ago

Not very good taste but borderline acceptable. Stays together, unlike Carbonaut bread that I had been using which is too soft and slices stick together and cannot be separated at each end. Carbonaut is best for taste.

Merchant Response

Ebansbakehouse.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Paul M

3 weeks ago - Florida

Need to try bread before rating


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

J G - 3 weeks ago

Versatile and Tasty; BTW, Thank You For Using Olive Oil!!

Delicious for breakfast, lunch, a side, a treat. And no Omega-6 linoleic acids (toxic seed oils). My autistic son loves the raisins and requests a loaf each order.

J G

3 weeks ago - Ohio

Versatile products. Laugh at the winter weather by using Eban's as an accompaniment to your elbow-greased soups, your Italian dishes, your Slavic borsch, or your morning breakfast routine. What can make a Celiac or parent of an autistic child happier than a scrumptious hamburger bun that they can actually consume? These breads are a homerun for your "slamwich", the rolls for your warming winter squash soup meals, and the buns can accompany your special-diet child to a dinner outing when gluten-free isn't an option. Voila!


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/09/2022

Rare Find: Non-Toxic GF, TASTY Bread!

We became interested in Eban's products as they are probably the ONLY GLUTEN-FREE BREAD PRODUCT AROUND that does NOT use toxic seed oils (canola, cottonseed, grapeseed oil, rapeseed oil, corn oil, safflower oil, sunflower oil, soybean, etc., oils originally created to be used in machines and cause obesity, macular degeneration, cancers, and other serious diseases in humans, as researched by Dr. C. Knobbe). It's almost IMPOSSIBLE to find GF bread products without them!! Eban's cinnamon raisin bread is delicious - my autistic son requests this bread for snacks and sandwiches. I sneak a few pieces to make a delicious treat with dairy-free cream cheese. Did you know that you made a special-needs kid with a very limited diet happy? KEEP IT UP, Eban's - don't cave into using toxic ingredients - you need to boast about this! We will be long-term customers if you keep it pure!


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

LESLIE Z - 11/24/2022

A real tasty treat even my nutritionist approved for my weight loss goals and dietary challenges

LESLIE Z

11/24/2022 - New York

Very pleased with breads but super super impressed with notification of receipt of order, shipping date and the packaging complete with box, insulated bag, and ice pack. Keep up the good work!


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

John W - 11/06/2022

Great product

John W

11/06/2022 - OH

Love your products! Service is superb!


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Sharon B - 11/02/2022

I am enjoying this bread. Good gluten free breads are difficult to find.

Sharon B

11/02/2022 - Florida

I made a mistake when I ordered the cookies. I didn't read the ingredients to see that they either contained, milk, cream or butter. In addition to being gluten free, I am also lactose free. I had to give away the cookies. I was told they are very good by the people I gave them to.


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

William S - 10/27/2022

Thank you

William S

10/27/2022 - California

Your Paypal interface has improved 100%!


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Deborah H - 10/22/2022

Delicious!


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Shelma E - 09/24/2022

delisious its hard-to-find raisin bread that non gluten

Shelma E

09/24/2022 - Colorado

i have been looking for rolls for ever thank you for having them


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Dot C - 09/20/2022

This is our second order of four loaves of eban’s cinnamon raisin bread. It is moist, and wonderfully flavorful. We will continue to buy eban’s products.

Dot C

09/20/2022 - CT

I did not know that to get a discount (no S&H charge)on the first order, I needed to buy $50 worth of product. I contacted eban's and they were very gracious about reimbursing to me the charge. Very nice company to deal with. Prompt and courteous.


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Patricia S - 07/18/2022

Tasted great. Only complaint is the crushed condition of one of the loaves.

Patricia S

07/18/2022 - Texas

Need to address the packaging of their product.


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

ELIZABETH B - 06/29/2022

yummy

ELIZABETH B

06/29/2022 - Connecticut

it was quick and easy, just wish shipping didn't cost so much...


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Elizabeth B - 06/25/2022

Yummy!

Delicious! I wish the slices were a touch thicker though. They are almost too thin for my toaster.

Elizabeth B

06/25/2022 - Tennessee

I got a tasting sample of your cookies from the gluten free event. They were so good that I had to order more of my favorite flavors. I almost didn't order because shipping is so high, but then I saw that you offer free shipping for an order over $50. I wish that information was more prominent on the site. I would not have hesitated if I had known.


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Shauna - 06/19/2022

Hard Find

Good bread, wish slices were thicker.

Shauna

06/19/2022 - GA

Thanks


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Sherri H - 04/25/2022

Great bread

Great bread

Sherri H

04/25/2022 - Texas

Great service


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Dale L - 03/26/2022

The consistency of the bread was very good but the cinnamon was extremely strong and detracted from the enjoyment of the spread.

Dale L

03/26/2022 - MD

All five of the cookie varieties are excellent. These truly are the best gluten-free cookies I've had. I'm waiting to find out if my local grocer will be carrying them soon, because I want these in my house all the time.


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Carmella N - 03/12/2022

Expensive delicious though it's good for a treat

Expensive. Tasty very good knock off.

Carmella N

03/12/2022 - Connecticut

Good easy shopping experience The products are definitely very expensive though and it's worth considering buying it as a treat or not. If you want a type of bread like this or their cookies or something


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

MeggysMom - 03/05/2022

Excellent taste and texture

Excellent taste and texture. The only negative remark I would have is the slices are too thin. It would great to have a thicker slice of bread, especially for toasting.

MeggysMom

03/05/2022 - Connecticut

ordering was easy and selection of products was good too


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

KD - 01/16/2022

great product!

KD

01/16/2022 - NC

great product and quick shipping - will purchase again.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Ebansbakehouse.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023