Ebansbakehouse.com Reviews

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

14 Product Ratings and Reviews

3.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(29%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(14%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(36%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(14%)

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter
Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

J G - 3 weeks ago

Artisan Buns, Where Have You Been All Our Lives?

Yes, the pictured product does actually look like that - a buttery, soft, almost moist look. Toast well, add your condiments and meats, and sit back and be happy. Denser than the average, crummy, cheap, toxic hamburger bun, but light enough that you can bite through its deliciousness. Tastier than the average junk hamburger bun from the quality ingredients that have been poured into it (no dough conditioners, no toxic seed oils). And...(drumroll)...NO bad breath if you eat these on a regular basis (which is what happens when my son consumes Canyon Bakehouse bagels each day, so we're trying to limit CB). I thought that these were purchased individually and accidentally ordered TWELVE, but they will be eaten.

J G

3 weeks ago - Ohio

Versatile products. Laugh at the winter weather by using Eban's as an accompaniment to your elbow-greased soups, your Italian dishes, your Slavic borsch, or your morning breakfast routine. What can make a Celiac or parent of an autistic child happier than a scrumptious hamburger bun that they can actually consume? These breads are a homerun for your "slamwich", the rolls for your warming winter squash soup meals, and the buns can accompany your special-diet child to a dinner outing when gluten-free isn't an option. Voila!


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Katy A - 11/26/2022

They were moldy???


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Rachel D - 11/14/2022

Great buns

This bread is excellent for hamburgers and warm sandwiches! Having it shipped is always an issue though. Even though the box is insulated my order never arrives frozen. The ice pack is always completely melted and the bread arrives thawed.

Rachel D

11/14/2022 - GA

I really enjoy your products, but shipping always seems to be an issue though. Even though the box is insulated my order never arrives frozen. The ice pack is always completely melted and the bread arrives thawed.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Julie S - 09/25/2022

Excellent flavor but very heavy weight

Julie S

09/25/2022 - Texas

easy


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Dan H - 09/24/2022

Not much taste.

Dan H

09/24/2022 - Maryland

Great products. Will keep ordering from you.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Anita T - 09/24/2022

I never received the artisan buns. I was really looking forward to enjoying them.

Anita T

09/24/2022 - Texas

Website was a little difficult at first to navigate but all I all I did find what I wanted to order.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Donna O - 05/26/2022

A little too dense & drier than other buns I've had. Taste was good though.

Donna O

05/26/2022 - IL

Love that Ebans participates in the Nourished Festival, offering a special opportunity to get GF products that we can not get at our local grocers.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Vaishnavi V - 04/10/2022

Good


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Lynn M - 11/22/2021

Have not had a chance to try this yet but all the other breads I’ve tried have been great! Looking forward to tasting this in as well.

Lynn M

11/22/2021 - Virginia

My experience has been great. Shipping is fast.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Becky B - 09/04/2021

Good hamburger bun

Good gluten free bun

Becky B

09/04/2021 - Ohio

The only problem was the cookies arrived crumbled especially the peanut butter and the pecan shortbread- I didn't want to complain but since you sent the survey, I thought I would let you know. The bread was yummy as always- thank you!!


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Lynn D - 08/27/2021

Glad I found Eban's Bakery.

Forget hamburger buns and use these artisan buns instead. Better taste than regular buns.

Lynn D

08/27/2021 - Florida

It is so nice to order from a professional, friendly company that has excellent bakery products. Delivery from Ohio to South Florida takes 2-3 days and all items arrive in great condition.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Terri - 07/24/2021

Love the dinner rolls best

Too thick for me.....has a good flavor

Terri

07/24/2021 - GA

Asked to swap out artisan buns for dinner rolls at 12 midnight, got immediate response via email and wow what service. Dinner rolls are scrumptious!


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Rosemary N - 06/30/2021

Good size, wonderful texture and even better flavor

Rosemary N

06/30/2021 - OR

First time I've ordered and couldn't be more pleased. My daughter is gluten intolerant and I thought she would enjoy the products for her Birthday. The 1st order came in very damaged. No fault of the bakery but instead the delivery service. Ebans Bake House answered my email immediately, replaced the order without hesitation. Great company to work with! The world would be a better place if all companies did the same!


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Terry H - 06/30/2021

Nice idea but the buns are too dense and overpower the hamburger. They can be a larger diameter and thinner so they can take a bigger burger.

Terry H

06/30/2021 - ME

Delivery of breads was efficient. Everything was packaged well and arrived intact.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Ebansbakehouse.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023