Ebansbakehouse.com Reviews

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

25 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.1

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(60%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(20%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(8%)

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter
Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Stephen - 11/12/2023

My favorite millet buns

Very nice product for someone who prefers alternative grains.

Stephen

11/12/2023 - California

Items always arrive promptly and well packaged.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

J G - 11/09/2023

Making Gluten-Free Great Again

We use these for hamburgers, chicken sandwiches, and anything that requires a more "hefty" need for a savory meal. These are better than the average, crummy, air-puffed junk-buns-full-of-chemicals that are ubiquitous in the grocery stores.

J G

11/09/2023 - Ohio

Customer/User-friendly website, great products that aren't loaded with chemicals, lightning-quick shipping.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Katrice P - 09/20/2023

There's No Buns About It!

The bread is tasty, and I didn't have any issues with it concerning food sensitivities such as histamine intolerance. I love that I now have actual delicious buns back in my life!

Katrice P

09/20/2023 - North Carolina

Great shopping experience and delicious bread/ buns! Just what I was looking for. I found my bread home.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Mindy J - 08/05/2023

love it


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Thomas B - 07/15/2023

Best buns I’venhad in years

Thomas B

07/15/2023 - New Hampshire

All good


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Beachcomber64 - 07/04/2023

THE BEST!!!

These are the best rolls. I love them!!! No gluten missed with this roll.

Beachcomber64

07/04/2023 - New Jersey

Quality product easy to order, quick delivery, and packaging is excellent!


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

J G - 06/26/2023

Hello Gluten-Free, Burger Grillin' Summer

Hello outdoor grill, meet Artisan Buns. Not cheap, mushy products as you would anticipate in your everyday store. These are more dense without being too heavy like some gluten-free products (i.e., you can bite into them without getting a mouthful of "yuck" that's difficult to chew and swallow). For best results, toast them up - I'm guessing you can toss them onto the grill, too - and forget that you're gluten-free for this meal.

J G

06/26/2023 - Ohio

Eban's Bakehouse summarized: Terrific customer service, sometimes ridiculously-fast shipping, outstanding Artisan Buns, tasty bread products for the whole family...and without toxic seed oils that everyone else wants to poison you with.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Chef N - 06/17/2023

AWESOME!

Chef N

06/17/2023 - SC

great.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

J G - 06/02/2023

Summer Grilling

Eban's best-kept secret. These buns aren't cheap, squishy buns you might find at Trader Joe's or any other grocery store providing gluten-free foods, these are hearty, savory, dense buns that complement your Fourth of July backyard grilling.

J G

06/02/2023 - Ohio

Ridiculous-quick shipping. Tasty, savory products.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

June A - 05/31/2023

THE BEST!

Best gluten free buns I have purchased!!! Will keep coming back for them!

June A

05/31/2023 - New Jersey

Ebansbakehouse products that I have purchased have been very tasty and enjoyable. The items come extremely well packaged and in short time.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

J G - 05/08/2023

This is Eban's secret; delicious, hearty buns that will not leave you wanting.

J G

05/08/2023 - Ohio

Fabulous shipping speed, delicious products that are hard to find locally, easy-to-use site and shopping.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

J G - 01/13/2023

Artisan Buns, Where Have You Been All Our Lives?

Yes, the pictured product does actually look like that - a buttery, soft, almost moist look. Toast well, add your condiments and meats, and sit back and be happy. Denser than the average, crummy, cheap, toxic hamburger bun, but light enough that you can bite through its deliciousness. Tastier than the average junk hamburger bun from the quality ingredients that have been poured into it (no dough conditioners, no toxic seed oils). And...(drumroll)...NO bad breath if you eat these on a regular basis (which is what happens when my son consumes Canyon Bakehouse bagels each day, so we're trying to limit CB). I thought that these were purchased individually and accidentally ordered TWELVE, but they will be eaten.

J G

01/13/2023 - Ohio

Versatile products. Laugh at the winter weather by using Eban's as an accompaniment to your elbow-greased soups, your Italian dishes, your Slavic borsch, or your morning breakfast routine. What can make a Celiac or parent of an autistic child happier than a scrumptious hamburger bun that they can actually consume? These breads are a homerun for your "slamwich", the rolls for your warming winter squash soup meals, and the buns can accompany your special-diet child to a dinner outing when gluten-free isn't an option. Voila!


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Katy A - 11/26/2022

They were moldy???


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Rachel D - 11/14/2022

Great buns

This bread is excellent for hamburgers and warm sandwiches! Having it shipped is always an issue though. Even though the box is insulated my order never arrives frozen. The ice pack is always completely melted and the bread arrives thawed.

Rachel D

11/14/2022 - GA

I really enjoy your products, but shipping always seems to be an issue though. Even though the box is insulated my order never arrives frozen. The ice pack is always completely melted and the bread arrives thawed.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Julie S - 09/25/2022

Excellent flavor but very heavy weight

Julie S

09/25/2022 - Texas

easy


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Anita T - 09/24/2022

I never received the artisan buns. I was really looking forward to enjoying them.

Anita T

09/24/2022 - Texas

Website was a little difficult at first to navigate but all I all I did find what I wanted to order.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Dan H - 09/24/2022

Not much taste.

Dan H

09/24/2022 - Maryland

Great products. Will keep ordering from you.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Donna O - 05/26/2022

A little too dense & drier than other buns I've had. Taste was good though.

Donna O

05/26/2022 - IL

Love that Ebans participates in the Nourished Festival, offering a special opportunity to get GF products that we can not get at our local grocers.


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Vaishnavi V - 04/10/2022

Good


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

Lynn M - 11/22/2021

Have not had a chance to try this yet but all the other breads I’ve tried have been great! Looking forward to tasting this in as well.

Lynn M

11/22/2021 - Virginia

My experience has been great. Shipping is fast.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Ebansbakehouse.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024