Ebansbakehouse.com Reviews

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter
Filter
Nourished Festival Free Sample Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Nourished Festival Free Sample Pack
See more product reviews

Stacey T - 1 week ago

All of the cookies were excellent, even the ones I would not have bought. Pleasantly surprised.

Stacey T

1 week ago - Florida

This is my first purchase. I was very pleased and will order again. The texture and taste of all the products I ordered are superior to what I have been purchasing locally.


Cranberry Walnut Coconut Oatmeal Cookies
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cranberry Walnut Coconut Oatmeal Cookies
See more product reviews

Anita T - 2 weeks ago

Good cookies

Anita T

2 weeks ago - Texas

Very good cookie. Never discontinue the cranberry walnut coconut cookie. It is absolutely fabulous.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Isabel - 2 weeks ago

Good and healthy!

I have bought this bread for years now. Back then it was the only whole grain gluten-free bread I had discovered when visiting a friend up north, have been ordering it to ship ever since.

Isabel

2 weeks ago - Arizona

I have ordered Eban's bread for years after discovering the bread on my visit north. Love the cookies too!


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Isabel - 2 weeks ago

Good and healthy!

I have bought this bread for years now. Back then it was the only whole grain gluten-free bread I had discovered when visiting a friend up north, have been ordering it to ship ever since.

Isabel

2 weeks ago - Arizona

I have ordered Eban's bread for years after discovering the bread on my visit north. Love the cookies too!


Oat Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Oat Bread
See more product reviews

Michelle M - 2 weeks ago

A staple in my house. I will not have other bread.


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

John C - 3 weeks ago

i

John C

3 weeks ago - California

i


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Paul M - 3 weeks ago

Not very good taste but borderline acceptable. Stays together, unlike Carbonaut bread that I had been using which is too soft and slices stick together and cannot be separated at each end. Carbonaut is best for taste.

Merchant Response

Ebansbakehouse.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Paul M

3 weeks ago - Florida

Need to try bread before rating


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

J G - 3 weeks ago

Versatile and Tasty; BTW, Thank You For Using Olive Oil!!

Delicious for breakfast, lunch, a side, a treat. And no Omega-6 linoleic acids (toxic seed oils). My autistic son loves the raisins and requests a loaf each order.

J G

3 weeks ago - Ohio

Versatile products. Laugh at the winter weather by using Eban's as an accompaniment to your elbow-greased soups, your Italian dishes, your Slavic borsch, or your morning breakfast routine. What can make a Celiac or parent of an autistic child happier than a scrumptious hamburger bun that they can actually consume? These breads are a homerun for your "slamwich", the rolls for your warming winter squash soup meals, and the buns can accompany your special-diet child to a dinner outing when gluten-free isn't an option. Voila!


Dinner Rolls
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dinner Rolls
See more product reviews

J G - 3 weeks ago

Soup, Butter, Jam - Homerun Slam

Laugh at winter weather: toast well, slice in half, add your condiment or break up and add to your homemade chicken or borsch soup!

J G

3 weeks ago - Ohio

Versatile products. Laugh at the winter weather by using Eban's as an accompaniment to your elbow-greased soups, your Italian dishes, your Slavic borsch, or your morning breakfast routine. What can make a Celiac or parent of an autistic child happier than a scrumptious hamburger bun that they can actually consume? These breads are a homerun for your "slamwich", the rolls for your warming winter squash soup meals, and the buns can accompany your special-diet child to a dinner outing when gluten-free isn't an option. Voila!


Artisan Buns
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Artisan Buns
See more product reviews

J G - 3 weeks ago

Artisan Buns, Where Have You Been All Our Lives?

Yes, the pictured product does actually look like that - a buttery, soft, almost moist look. Toast well, add your condiments and meats, and sit back and be happy. Denser than the average, crummy, cheap, toxic hamburger bun, but light enough that you can bite through its deliciousness. Tastier than the average junk hamburger bun from the quality ingredients that have been poured into it (no dough conditioners, no toxic seed oils). And...(drumroll)...NO bad breath if you eat these on a regular basis (which is what happens when my son consumes Canyon Bakehouse bagels each day, so we're trying to limit CB). I thought that these were purchased individually and accidentally ordered TWELVE, but they will be eaten.

J G

3 weeks ago - Ohio

Versatile products. Laugh at the winter weather by using Eban's as an accompaniment to your elbow-greased soups, your Italian dishes, your Slavic borsch, or your morning breakfast routine. What can make a Celiac or parent of an autistic child happier than a scrumptious hamburger bun that they can actually consume? These breads are a homerun for your "slamwich", the rolls for your warming winter squash soup meals, and the buns can accompany your special-diet child to a dinner outing when gluten-free isn't an option. Voila!


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

Kim S - 4 weeks ago

YES! Thank you!

Your bread meets my needs perfectly! I am gluten sensitive. I love the size of each slice. Thanks so much.


Cranberry Walnut Coconut Oatmeal Cookies
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cranberry Walnut Coconut Oatmeal Cookies
See more product reviews

Mark B - 4 weeks ago

Wonderful cookies

Wonderful cookies. Since I have Celiac Disease, I cannot have eat wheat (gluten). It’s always good to find delicious food without gluten, because too often, that isn’t true. These cookies are great and you cannot tell they are gluten free by the taste and texture.

Mark B

4 weeks ago - Ohio

Everything was just as expected. The order was delivered quickly and correctly.


Oat Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Oat Bread
See more product reviews

Anna K - 12/31/2022

great product, great taste .

Anna K

12/31/2022

great service, great products


Seeded Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seeded Bread
See more product reviews

pat P - 12/27/2022

I ship this bread to Texas because it’s the best tasting gluten free bread!

I ship this bread to Texas! It’s the best bread!

pat P

12/27/2022 - Texas

I have been shipping it to my house for years. Great taste and quality ingredients.


Nourished Festival Free Sample Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Nourished Festival Free Sample Pack
See more product reviews

PATRICIA S - 12/18/2022

Very good

After dinner we opened up 2 packages of the cookies and enjoyed them with some coffees. They were very good and we really enjoyed them. We looked forward to the next night so we could have a couple more!

PATRICIA S

12/18/2022 - IN

Very good. Only glitch is that I was unable to get to my cart to see my purchases; I had to place an item in it and then I was able to view what was in the cart and could delete the item I did not want. Anxious to receive my items. This is my first time here.


White Chocolate Cherry Oatmeal Cookies
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
White Chocolate Cherry Oatmeal Cookies
See more product reviews

Anita T - 12/15/2022

I can enjoy oatmeal cookies again.

These are my second favorite next to cranberry walnut coconut oatmeal. Will purchase again.

Anita T

12/15/2022 - Texas

Website was easy to navigate


Cranberry Walnut Coconut Oatmeal Cookies
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cranberry Walnut Coconut Oatmeal Cookies
See more product reviews

Anita T - 12/15/2022

Best cookies ever. I will definitely purchase again and again.

Anita T

12/15/2022 - Texas

Website was easy to navigate


Oat Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Oat Bread
See more product reviews

Sharon F - 12/13/2022

Great for sandwiches

This is the first gluten free bread I've had that tastes like real bread :)

Sharon F

12/13/2022 - MO

Wonderful bread and great service :)


Multigrain Sandwich Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Multigrain Sandwich Bread
See more product reviews

Dana F - 12/11/2022

I used a slice for breakfast with nut butter mix, jam and sunflower seeds, Yummy

Dana F

12/11/2022 - Texas

Very Good


Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/09/2022

Rare Find: Non-Toxic GF, TASTY Bread!

We became interested in Eban's products as they are probably the ONLY GLUTEN-FREE BREAD PRODUCT AROUND that does NOT use toxic seed oils (canola, cottonseed, grapeseed oil, rapeseed oil, corn oil, safflower oil, sunflower oil, soybean, etc., oils originally created to be used in machines and cause obesity, macular degeneration, cancers, and other serious diseases in humans, as researched by Dr. C. Knobbe). It's almost IMPOSSIBLE to find GF bread products without them!! Eban's cinnamon raisin bread is delicious - my autistic son requests this bread for snacks and sandwiches. I sneak a few pieces to make a delicious treat with dairy-free cream cheese. Did you know that you made a special-needs kid with a very limited diet happy? KEEP IT UP, Eban's - don't cave into using toxic ingredients - you need to boast about this! We will be long-term customers if you keep it pure!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Ebansbakehouse.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023