Ebansbakehouse.com Reviews

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter

519 Verified Customer Reviews

519 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
434
(83.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
(11.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
(3.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
448
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
438
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
180
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Éban’s Bakehouse is a veteran and family-owned, environmentally conscious, certified gluten-free bakehouse dedicated to using responsibly sourced, non gmo and organic ingredients in all our artisan, small batch, preservative-free baked goods. To top it off - all of our baked goods are Shockingly Delicious! At Éban’s Bakehouse our motto is simple, yet bold, and it comes to life in everything we do: No gluten. No regrets!

Filter
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dana F.
Today , Texas

Very Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judith M.
1 day ago , Ohio

I'm trying the small bites. Love your breads!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ellen K.
3 days ago , California

This is my second delivery. My favorite is the seeded loaf. All are really good! It's nice to find a bread that has healthy ingredients and isn't made from potato flour.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sue B.
3 days ago , Michigan

I like the food. I will try the cinnamon raisin bread, hard to get

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carleen V.
2 days ago , Michigan

Your bread is so good and ready to eat when it arrives. Thanks you so much.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Phyllis N.
4 days ago , Idaho

Great service, incredibly delicious Gluten-Free products! Yum!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carol C.
4 days ago , Florida

The breads and cookies are so delicious and fresh

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christina R.
4 days ago , Indiana

Quick shipment and great packaging. Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LESLIE Z.
5 days ago , New York

Very pleased with breads but super super impressed with notification of receipt of order, shipping date and the packaging complete with box, insulated bag, and ice pack. Keep up the good work!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Cinnamon Raisin Bread
Read more reviews about this product

5 days ago

A real tasty treat even my nutritionist approved for my weight loss goals and dietary challenges

5 days ago

Tastes just like "real" bread according to my daughter during Thanksgiving. I just enjoy the taste alternating with the raised bread.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anita W.
1 week ago , Pennsylvania

First time, but I worked at a University where you showcased your product. I LOVED everything I tried. Excited to try the cookies

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer C.J. P.
1 week ago , FL

Product is awesome !

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
White Chocolate Cherry Oatmeal Cookies
White Chocolate Cherry Oatmeal Cookies
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

I love this cookie


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dan
1 week ago , MD

IThe Sweet Indulgences Variety Pack of cookies had an attractive package but that's about all the good things I can say about this cookie pack. I tried each variety and did not like the taste of any of them. I'm sorry to say this as I get repeated orders for the Crispy Pecan Shortbread Cookies. They are great.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angela M.
1 week ago , California

NA

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth B.
1 week ago , Tennessee

This was the second time I've ordered from Eban's Bakehouse. They make delicious gluten free products. Shipping is fast, and the products are always packaged securely.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kara H.
1 week ago , Indiana

I love your products so much! So delicious that even gluten eaters wouldn't be able to tell the difference!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Cranberry Walnut Bread
Cranberry Walnut Bread
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Yummy

Delicious, tastes like regular bread and has a similar texture.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patricia S.
1 week ago , TX

Good gluten free breads and cookies are difficult to find. Ebans is one of the best.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Multigrain Sandwich Bread - 10 Individually Wrapped 2  Slice Packs
Multigrain Sandwich Bread - 10 Individually Wrapped 2 Slice Packs
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Peanut Butter Cookies
Peanut Butter Cookies
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Too sweet for me and the sugar was grainy.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marilyn J.
2 weeks ago , New Jersey

First time buyer.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brandy N.
2 weeks ago , California

Easy to navigate the site and lots of gluten-free options!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judith M.
2 weeks ago , Ohio

Smaller sizes of cookie packages please

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rachel D.
2 weeks ago , GA

I really enjoy your products, but shipping always seems to be an issue though. Even though the box is insulated my order never arrives frozen. The ice pack is always completely melted and the bread arrives thawed.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

Company Response

Rachel,

Thank you for your feedback. Even though the product may no longer be frozen and the ice packs are thawed - they did their job during the shipping journey. The way we pack our products can handle up to five days of transit time. And as always if there is ever ANY issue with our products we have a 100% Happiness Guarantee - just let us know if there is an issue and we will make it right!

2 weeks ago

Great buns

This bread is excellent for hamburgers and warm sandwiches! Having it shipped is always an issue though. Even though the box is insulated my order never arrives frozen. The ice pack is always completely melted and the bread arrives thawed.

2 weeks ago

Go to bread

This is my go to bread! It’s my favorite! It has a good flavor and toasts well. Having it shipped is always an issue though. Even though the box is insulated my order never arrives frozen. The ice pack is always completely melted and the bread arrives thawed.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022