EasyDigging.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,679 Ratings

5
1534 (91.4%)
4
126 (7.5%)
3
14 (0.8%)
2
2 (0.1%)
1
3 (0.2%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(1,390)
4
(110)
3
(14)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(1,358)
4
(116)
3
(24)
2
(11)
1
(9)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(1,086)
4
(349)
3
(73)
2
(6)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

EasyDigging.com

About Us

EasyDigging.com provides high quality tools that save you time and effort when digging or gardening. We are experienced gardeners who have tried, tested, and approved all the tools we sell.

Some of our products include:

  • Grub Hoe - for digging and tilling
  • Italian grape Hoe - for weeding paths and large areas
  • Hoss Wheel Hoe - for fast cultivating and weeding
  • Hoss Seeder - precisely plants all seed sizes
  • Hisco Shovels and Spades - professional grade
  • Broadforks - for loosening big garden beds

Visit us at EasyDigging.com to see all our garden tools.

We have been in business since 2007 and have helped thousands of gardeners and landscapers.

L

large H.
07/04/2014 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The device came on time and packed well. It's sturdy! It does a good job in uniform, pre-dug, flat soil. Not so great on less even or clumpy soil surfaces. Small seeds are problematic - too tight and the seed discs wont spin - to loose and the small seeds collect under the disc rather than being planted. I ended up planting the carrots, radishes and lettuce by hand.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Response

EasyDigging.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

J

John S.
Today , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product! Very easy to use website to order the product! Good demos on website! Keep up the good work!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mm
Today , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order of a quality tool. It showed up fast and had easy instructions on assembly and care.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Cathy
1 week ago , NC

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered the short handled spading fork to replace a 30+ -year-old one that my husband broke when he used it improperly. I was surprised and disappointed when this one came in because the fork has a significant curve from the handle; in other words the fork and handle are not as straight as I expected. (Think L instead of I.) This means that I will be giving up leverage ability by not being able to essentially go into the ground perpendicularly. I did some searching on the internet and discovered that this tool is actually designed for removing roof shingles--not for garden work. I feel "cheated" because there is no photo showing the profile of the tool. I haven't returned it yet because I'm still trying to find a genuine spading fork that is well made, and I don't want to pay the shipping costs.
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richard
1 week ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This company has a great product and did a superb job of processing my order and quickly shipping it to me. I was excited to use the product and it did not disappoint. Now I look for projects around my property so that I can use my grub and grape hoes. Its actually better than advertised and I one of my neighbors took one look at me using it and ordered one for himself. You absolutely will not be disappointed with the quality and value of these hoes. They are great!!!!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

RB
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The grub hoe I purchased is just as described & works fantastic !!!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

JGH
1 week ago , DE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick delivery, well made, extremely effective to use.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Cody
1 week ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I bought the meadow creature. It is by far the best gardening tool I've invested in.
Absolutely worth the money.
Despite all that's going on, it shipped quickly, and arrived sooner than expected.
Easy-digging is the only place I will buy gardening tools from.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Ejay
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Picked up a grub hoe from easydigging. Easy order and quick delivery. Used the grub hoe to rip up a significant area of sod in my yard. The hoe is nicely weighted and cuts through the bermudagrass roots easily. Without this tool, probably would have needed power tools like a sod cutter. Thanks easydigging for a quality product.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
S

SDS F.
1 week ago , NM

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The basic design of this planter is excellent. The material used to make individual parts is really light weight. (will not last long.) Quality control in putting the planter together is poor, I poured fertilizer in the fertilizer hopper and it all ran out the bottom because a part was missing. I decided to fabricate the part myself instead of trying to get the part from the mfg., I had the planter in operation much quicker by doing that.
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

SKO
2 weeks ago , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Greg did an awesome job making sure I got what I needed on time for Father's Day gifts! The hoes are outstanding and really get the job done - my husband, father and father-in-law all were impressed with how effective they are!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anne
2 weeks ago , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love my new garden hoe, have been using it for weeks!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kansas
2 weeks ago , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered two tools, the heavy triangular hoe, which was GREAT. It was solid, heavy, and super-sharp, and is one of my favorite tools. The other was a grub hoe, which was also solid and heavy--built to last a lifetime. However, it was not sharp; in fact the end was so blunt that it's going to take massive work to sharpen it. Just using a file will require hours of work (which I haven't done yet). Once it's sharpened, I imagine that it will be as wonderful as the triangular one.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Z

Zdravka
2 weeks ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love my 4 inch grub hoe. It's sturdy, sharp, feels heavy and real, works great. There was a little problem with the delivery, but as soon as Easy Digging got their supply stocked I got my tool. I think it was a bit pricey but if you are in a need of a tool that you'll use a lot it's well worthed. Recommend Easy Digging to all!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
J

James
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This hoe is truly the best I have ever owned. It is high quality built to last . I highly recommend it.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chuck
2 weeks ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am retiring Grandmother's Planet Jr. Two years ago I purchased the dual wheel hoe. I'm highly satisfied with it and its' versatility. I just purchased the single wheel hoe to replace the "antique". I am waiting to be able to order the seeder. I was somewhat disappointed when the single wheel hoe arrived. It did not have "HOSS" stamped on the handles. The pistol grip handles are stamped, maybe the plow handles don't come that way. That don't make the unit work any differently. Just looks better for advertisement in the neighborhood. Great tools, keep up the good work, looking for new improvements. Thank you.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mitch
2 weeks ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The EasyDigging 4" grub hoe is an extremely well built garden tool! Well finished hardwood handle, heavy duty cast iron head, well made and easy to install wedge and it also comes with a very good set of instructions that make assembly a painless, 2 minute task. My garden plot happens to be very dense clay and the grub hoe is very useful for tilling the surface and hacking out weeds without disturbing my vegetable plants.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

James W.
2 weeks ago , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best gardening tool I have ever used
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Good B.
2 weeks ago , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband loves using this in the garden! Easy and quick way to rid the garden of weeds.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Barb
2 weeks ago , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I didn't know such a tool existed and was glad to find it. It's great. As advertised, a person with a small frame, like me, can handle it easily--and I got the job done!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mary
2 weeks ago , WI

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are working a large field of pumpkins that tends to have large areas of quack grass and the tool I purchased was not right for that.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more EasyDigging.com Reviews

Visit EasyDigging.com ►