EasyDigging.com provides high quality tools that save you time and effort when digging or gardening. We are experienced gardeners who have tried, tested, and approved all the tools we sell.

Some of our products include:

  • Grub Hoe - for digging and tilling
  • Italian grape Hoe - for weeding paths and large areas
  • Hoss Wheel Hoe - for fast cultivating and weeding
  • Hoss Seeder - precisely plants all seed sizes
  • Hisco Shovels and Spades - professional grade
  • Broadforks - for loosening big garden beds

Visit us at EasyDigging.com to see all our garden tools.

We have been in business since 2007 and have helped thousands of gardeners and landscapers.

Filter

1,996 Verified Customer Reviews

1,996 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1828
(91.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
140
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.2%)

Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1638
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
138
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

EasyDigging.com provides high quality tools that save you time and effort when digging or gardening. We are experienced gardeners who have tried, tested, and approved all the tools we sell.

Some of our products include:

  • Grub Hoe - for digging and tilling
  • Italian grape Hoe - for weeding paths and large areas
  • Hoss Wheel Hoe - for fast cultivating and weeding
  • Hoss Seeder - precisely plants all seed sizes
  • Hisco Shovels and Spades - professional grade
  • Broadforks - for loosening big garden beds

Visit us at EasyDigging.com to see all our garden tools.

We have been in business since 2007 and have helped thousands of gardeners and landscapers.

Filter
J
James S.
3 weeks ago , NC

Snap. MyTroy Bilt will not climb into my raised beds so the turning fork were my solution. I works great at loosening the soil and is easy on my 72 year old body. Thanks

Product Satisfaction
5/5

H
Hiram
3 weeks ago

the Chillington fork hoe makes my work easy.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Dennis S.
3 weeks ago

Bought the grub hoe. Awesome tool! Delivered promptly!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Tim
3 weeks ago , OH

The broadfork is exceptionally durable. I find it a good workout and doing a great job at aerating my clay soil.

I am confident it will outlast me and be put to good use by others years fro now.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
The G.
3 weeks ago , AL

I saw your tools on David the Good's Youtube videos and thought I would give them a try. Already had other hoes, some dating back to my great grandparents but think the pointed hoe will work good especially in harder ground and I like the long handle. Never had a broad fork but kind of always wanted one. Used it this past weekend to help my wife transplant some large fruit trees she had grown. It was thick sod and a shovel would not even penetrate. The broad fork easily penetrated and was able to loosen it right up. As we got deeper into the hole there were old bricks to our surprise and and was able to loosen them and pry them out, it is very tough. Looking forward to using in a garden that I till and am working on building the soil. Thanks for providing good quality American made tools.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , CA

I purchased the 4" grub hoe and the pointed hoe. WOW! We just used them the day before yesterday to do some major work after some rain and what articulate and powerful tools they are if the ground has moisture in it. Very impressed. Both have so many functions that they were being used far more than the shovels to even do trench work. The long handles and angle of the blades, particulary on the pointed hoe made it great for removing dirt from trenches like a shovel, and also putting it back in from the banks of the trench. We were working on slopes and it still handled everything. The two tools work great together. Great products!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
John
3 weeks ago , FL

Entire purchase was easy and fast! Product was perfect

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
trench F.
10/20/2022 , AZ

I purchased the 4" grub hoe and the 46" handled pick to dig a 4-6" wide, 22" deep 24' trench in compacted caliche-like "soil" for an electrical circuit between the house and the garage. The tools arrived on time and come disassembled with clear and easy instructions for putting together. I also purchased a San Angelo bar from a big box store at the owner's suggestion. Between the three tools, I was able to dig the trench over a few days, working in the afternoon in 95-degree heat for an hour or two each day after work. The grub hoe was essential, and I used the bar more than the pick, but the pick was useful and will be handy for other projects. While it was a fair amount of work it was not that bad for an overweight male nearing retirement. The tools are high quality and if you have a trench digging fetish or even a small job like mine, they will not disappoint.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
T
10/18/2022

I used the grub hoes ( a 4" and a 6") to build raised beds and it worked great. No need for a tiller or fossil fuels.
These tools are VERY well made.
Love it.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

G
Grape H.
10/15/2022 , FL

Best Grape Hoe a man could ask for. Will help me till weeds for 10 years hopefully.

God bless and turn to Jesus Christ in these hard times! Trust in the Lord and HE will guide your path!

God bless you!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
Stacy
10/15/2022 , VA

The Sharp Shooter is just as its name implies. I am very happy to have it. My wood handle one broke and i saw the Sharp Shooter with the fiberglass handle on Easy Digging. We received it in a few days and i have returned to digging without a concern of the wood handle breaking. The spade that we bought at the same time, is a golden nugget. Not only for its durability but through it i was able to talk with Greg about all our digging projects. He is a gold mine of experience and knowledge who really understands the right tool for digging projects.
With new digging tools and informed digging instructions, we hit it rich by buying at Easy Digging and so will other buyers.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
Springy S.
10/14/2022 , OR

The shovel is fine.
1 inch wider would be better in a 4' wide trench.
The screws holding the blade in the shovel make it harder for the dirt to fall out. I suggest finding a better way to secure the blade without screws in the 'bucket'

I added 'inches' marks to the handle. Makes it much easier to determine if I need to dig out more dirt. Used a marker for every two inches on both sides of the handle.

Product Satisfaction
4/5

K
Karen K.
10/14/2022 , AL

We recently purchased a hillside home with rocky, heavy clay soil that has never been worked. After research, I chose the standard Meadow Creature Broadfork. It is one of the best purchases I've ever made and well-worth the money. I am a female in my mid-sixties and was amazed at how easy it was to break up and aerate a large area. My soil is so hard that I could only drive the broadfork in a few inches by standing, bouncing and rocking, but I was able to break up the soil quickly and easily by stepping back off the broadfork and using my arms to rock the handles back and forth. With every rocking movement, which was easy to do, the tines would sink deeper into the ground. No pain or soreness even after working a 400 sq. ft. area. I highly recommend!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Jeremy
10/14/2022 , MS

If I had had this grub hoe when I was younger doing all sorts of yard work for my parents I believe my back wouldn't be in as bad a shape as it is in now. This hoe is awesome and so easy to use! I love the height of it. I am six foot and it feels perfect for me. I have mad a couple of fresh beds with it and dug up two bushes easily. Each bush came up in just a few minutes without much effort. I now have several other projects in mind now that I know how well it works. I can't stop bragging on it!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Caveman420
10/14/2022 , CA

These tools are well made and so far feel bulletproof. I heard about them from David the Good on a yt video. Calling Greg to discuss things before my purchase proved to be a great experience. I'm confident that after working with these tools you'll quickly see how much above the rest they are.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Tim W.
10/14/2022 , AZ

Grape hoe is easy to use great for starting water retention swales on slopes. The large head compacts mounds easily.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
Rick T.
09/16/2022 , WY

I am pleased with the Italian hoe.
Previously I had to return a hoe from another company (Made in China).
The difference between the two products is striking.
Thank you.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
Richard R.
09/15/2022 , TX

Great tools! They do everything advertised. Forget the shovel, this is the ticket!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Dutch G.
09/15/2022 , IL

As a senior women, built a French drain by my fence to deal with slope and neighbors abuse of driving on the lawn...

Product Satisfaction
5/5

E
etp
09/06/2022

Fantastic product. An excellent value for the money.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022