Districtcamera.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,035 Ratings

5
1786 (87.8%)
4
203 (10%)
3
33 (1.6%)
2
6 (0.3%)
1
7 (0.3%)
1,750+

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(1,018)
4
(219)
3
(37)
2
(6)
1
(7)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(1,154)
4
(99)
3
(20)
2
(5)
1
(9)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(152)
4
(15)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Districtcamera.com

From the business

Family has always been an integral part of District Camera & Imaging’s culture. Our family-owned business was started in 1978 as ‘Photo Craft’ based on a foundation of Excellent Customer Service and even Better Prices. We strive to offer our customers the very latest in merchandise, at the very best prices, and all with the way we would want to be treated ourselves. At District Camera, words like honesty, decency, and morals have the highest priority in our business. That is why you will never get a phone call-back asking to add overpriced accessories to your order or never be surprised you received the gray market version of a certain camera because we don’t believe in it. At District Camera, we are a 100% full Authorized USA Dealer of everything we sell. Everything comes with what the manufacturer intended it to come with and it all comes with the peace of mind of a full USA Warranty. After all, we wouldn’t treat our family this way, and the same goes for our customers. Whether you live here in the Washington DC Area, or you live on the other side of the country or even the world, we invite you to our family-owned business and hope that you will see for yourself what we mean.

More ▾

Specialties

  • Video
  • Photography
  • Digital Art

Address:

6025-G Burke Centre Pkwy

Burke , VIRGINIA 22015

Get Directions

Hours:

Contact

877.374.6869
andrew@e2-llc.com

A division of
District Camera

J

JGJ
Today , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shop ... this is my first stop for all photography needs!"
Price
5/5
JGJ has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
J

Jeff L.
1 day ago , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"available in stock - unlike many others in your business."
J

JEAN H.
1 day ago , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"none"
Price
3/5
J

Junbin T.
1 day ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"For some reason, I could not check out multiple times. Had to change browser to checkout finally."
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy"
Price
4/5
R

Rene E.
3 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"
M

Mark G.
3 days ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fine service so far."
G

Gabriel V.
3 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love this store. Shopped here many times."
J

James G.
5 days ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shopping experience!"
A

Andrew C.
5 days ago , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good"
P

Paul K.
6 days ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy!"
M

Marsha M.
6 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have been doing business with District Camera for many years, and without exception, the staff is courteous, helpful, and totally well-informed. Many times they have gone out of their way to help me, even though my technical knowledge of photography is practically non-existent. I'm glad to find out I can still print photos and get specialty items there. Highly recommend this business. "
Price
5/5
J

Jean G.
1 week ago , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Melissa was very helpful in picking out this light."
J

James L.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been a member of the Nikon family for over 40 years. My expectations were pretty well set, buying a Nikon D3 sight unseen and well used. I spoke with the sales person over the phone (I live in Europe) and got a sense that what I was purchasing was the ugliest piece of photo equipment I had ever considered buying, but the mechanics were sound so cosmetic mayhem was not an issue for me. When I received it, I was stunned with the camera, being in so much better shape than I had expected. I was excited to get the battery charged and a new CF card formatted. 50 pictures later, and the evident quality of the D3 clearly demonstrated by pictures of clearly better quality than my much newer Nikon, I knew that I had not made a bad choice. So how did I feel about the camera before it arrived? I ran scenarios through that included refinishing the body, returning it to Nikon for refurbishment, and others that aren't really important. What I was impressed with about the sales conversations, was that at no point was there any attempt to make it better than what it was. I was told up front that it was well used and certainly not in pristine condition. In all of my dealings with the sales force at District Camera Burke, I've walked away better informed, lighter in the wallet, but always happy with the conversations and the purchase. Expectations for used equipment have always been accurate, and I've never had an issue that would have made me feel that the sale was a mistake. I applaud the sales team at Burke, and acknowledge their expertise and ability to inform/educate and ensure the right bits and pieces leave the store at a fair price."
Price
5/5
B

BOCHIN S.
1 week ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shopping experience. Spoke to Jack before placing the order and he will take care of a price adjustment."
Price
5/5
A

Al G.
1 week ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"
A

Absolutely A.
1 week ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I don't remember her name. But the lady that helped me was absolutely amazing, she answered every single of my questions and guide me through my purchase. Highly recommended "
Price
5/5
Absolutely A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
M

milton M.
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall good experience"
Price
4/5
C

Chris M.
1 week ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Prompt shipping, well packed, described accurately, excellent service."
Price
5/5
L

Lynn
1 week ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I outlined my needs and they narrowed down my choice to three cameras with 3 different types of features/price points. I then made my choice of the best camera that fit my overall needs. Thanks!!"
Price
5/5
Lynn has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

See more Districtcamera.com Reviews

Visit Districtcamera.com ►