Districtcamera.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,161 Ratings

5
1898 (87.8%)
4
213 (9.9%)
3
35 (1.6%)
2
7 (0.3%)
1
8 (0.4%)
1,750+

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(1,253)
4
(87)
3
(26)
2
(8)
1
(9)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(1,243)
4
(104)
3
(20)
2
(6)
1
(10)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(1,093)
4
(236)
3
(40)
2
(6)
1
(8)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Districtcamera.com

From the business

Family has always been an integral part of District Camera & Imaging’s culture. Our family-owned business was started in 1978 as ‘Photo Craft’ based on a foundation of Excellent Customer Service and even Better Prices. We strive to offer our customers the very latest in merchandise, at the very best prices, and all with the way we would want to be treated ourselves. At District Camera, words like honesty, decency, and morals have the highest priority in our business. That is why you will never get a phone call-back asking to add overpriced accessories to your order or never be surprised you received the gray market version of a certain camera because we don’t believe in it. At District Camera, we are a 100% full Authorized USA Dealer of everything we sell. Everything comes with what the manufacturer intended it to come with and it all comes with the peace of mind of a full USA Warranty. After all, we wouldn’t treat our family this way, and the same goes for our customers. Whether you live here in the Washington DC Area, or you live on the other side of the country or even the world, we invite you to our family-owned business and hope that you will see for yourself what we mean.

More ▾

Specialties

  • Video
  • Photography
  • Digital Art

Address:

6025-G Burke Centre Pkwy

Burke , VIRGINIA 22015

Get Directions

Hours:

Contact

877.374.6869
andrew@e2-llc.com

A division of
District Camera

B

Bailey S.
3 days ago , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy process and a great deal!"
V

Valerie
3 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service and knowledgeable, friendly staff."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Valerie has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This is the perfect size bag for my Nikon 5600, it holds the camera and a telephoto lens and the battery charger..

S

Shannon B.
4 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and great service!"
M

Margaret S.
5 days ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
J

Jennifer
5 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband and I walked in to the Burke store of District Camera near closing time to find out if our Canon camera was working properly. The sales associates were very helpful in pinpointing the problem. We did not at all feel rushed, and ended up purchasing an upgrade, with no upsale attempts from the salesman. If we were at Best Buy we would not have had as experienced a salesman as we had. We were very pleased with our purchase and experience and would highly recommend the Burke store of District Camera."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

B. H.
5 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The customer service at District Camera Burke, Virginia is exceptional. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly and they make the whole experience enjoyable. "
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
J

Jeff
5 days ago , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Helpful Employees."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Jeff has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Nikon 24-70mm F2.8E ED VR AF-S Nikkor Lens

View this product

Great general lens.

R

Raymond S.
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellant product choices"
D

Daniel G.
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good service"
J

Joseph H.
1 week ago , DC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very quick - stock and condition confirmed by phone"
C

Cary H.
1 week ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection and wonderful prices!"
S

Scott F.
1 week ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service and very courteous!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Teresa L.
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful experience."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rented 100-400 canon lens for 4 days. Easy process, full explanation of expectations, Staff offered great advice on purchasing a similar lense. Made several purchases there previously, great customer service, I will be returning!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

mary S.
1 week ago , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I called and ask one question, answered promptly then I ordered online."
N

Noreen
1 week ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very consumer focused, takes the time to listen to needs which are different for each customer. Thanks so much!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Noreen has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very Attentive to Customer’s Needs

District Camera is such an AMAZING shop and resource. Ramona is the BEST! I greatly appreciated Ramona’s time and attention to my needs. She showed me several of the top options. But once I explained my purpose for buying a camera, the lightbulb seemed to go off and she thought of yet another camera. And that was the perfect fit. Eternally grateful she could understand what I needed. Thanks so much, Ramona!

J

Joseph K.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service and I would like to thank Jeff for his patience and expertise. It's great to see this level of customer service still exists today. I would like to wish you as a family run business great success with future endeavors. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

MICHAEL B.
1 week ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am so glad there is still a camera store for camera people that is staffed by camera people. Every time I ask a question I get an intelligent answer. I love it!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Soren U.
2 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Pleasure visiting your shop for advice. Now I buy"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

George
2 weeks ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rented a camera and kit lens for the weekend with District Camera - everything went smoothly, and the staff was very kind and perceptive to my needs. I will be using them for any future rental needs."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

See more Districtcamera.com Reviews

Visit Districtcamera.com ►