Districtcamera.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,352 Ratings

5
2072 (88.1%)
4
221 (9.4%)
3
39 (1.7%)
2
7 (0.3%)
1
13 (0.6%)
2,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(1,389)
4
(91)
3
(31)
2
(8)
1
(12)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(1,378)
4
(110)
3
(23)
2
(8)
1
(12)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(1,201)
4
(263)
3
(49)
2
(8)
1
(10)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(190)
4
(17)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(9)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Districtcamera.com

From the business

Family has always been an integral part of District Camera & Imaging’s culture. Our family-owned business was started in 1978 as ‘Photo Craft’ based on a foundation of Excellent Customer Service and even Better Prices. We strive to offer our customers the very latest in merchandise, at the very best prices, and all with the way we would want to be treated ourselves. At District Camera, words like honesty, decency, and morals have the highest priority in our business. That is why you will never get a phone call-back asking to add overpriced accessories to your order or never be surprised you received the gray market version of a certain camera because we don’t believe in it. At District Camera, we are a 100% full Authorized USA Dealer of everything we sell. Everything comes with what the manufacturer intended it to come with and it all comes with the peace of mind of a full USA Warranty. After all, we wouldn’t treat our family this way, and the same goes for our customers. Whether you live here in the Washington DC Area, or you live on the other side of the country or even the world, we invite you to our family-owned business and hope that you will see for yourself what we mean.

More ▾

Specialties

  • Video
  • Photography
  • Digital Art

Address:

6025-G Burke Centre Pkwy

Burke , VIRGINIA 22015

Get Directions

Hours:

Contact

877.374.6869
andrew@e2-llc.com

A division of
District Camera

T

TommySully
Today , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"District camera is great! Very nice staff and great product selection"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
TommySully has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great camera bag!

J

John A.
Today , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I rented lens through district camera and unfortunately the lens was defective and had an auto-focus issue. I was disappointed because many of the photos taken were slightly blurry, which was not visible to me at first glance on the LCD screen. The employee who handled my lens return was very understanding, helped me test both the lens and my camera (to confirm it was not an issue with my body). Because of the defectiveness of the lens, he provided me with a full customer credit for the rental. I've gone to the Burke location for many years, and there is a reason their ratings are so high. Professional or amateur, they are helpful, informative, and fair. I've been given honest feedback on whether upgrades or purchases are worth it, and have never felt any purchase pressure for their staff. I do and will continue to recommend them."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

A C.
3 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional staff. They know their cameras and equipment well."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Sony stays at the leading edge in imaging technology

The newest Sony technology with improved focus and ability to crop for small details. I was concerned that work flow with 60 MB files would slow down, but not noticeably in Lightroom or photoshop. A serious camera.

R

Robert K.
4 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just as I expected"
S

Steve M.
1 week ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a great experience working with District Camera."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Steve M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

My Go-To Camera Shop

District Camera in Burke has always been my go-to for all my photography addictions, including my recent trade of my Canon EF 16-35mm f4L to the new RF 15-35mm f2.8L. The staff is welcoming and always pleasant.

S

STEVEN L.
1 week ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection and excellent service"
B

Bert V.
1 week ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The people who helped make the trade and sell were very knowledgeable and competent. I was able to leave the store within 10-15 minutes. Love this store very much. Highly recommended."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

Nicholas
1 week ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Deidre is amazing and possibly saved my life. Can not thank her enough "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Melinda
1 week ago , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great info and thoughtful presentation"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

ThomS
1 week ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As in the past, orders from Eldar and District Camera arrive the next day and alway well packed. I've not purchased any photography equipment from anywhere else for a decade as the price and service are the best I've experienced in over 40 years of this hobby. Thank you so much for doing what you do!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

JoeL
1 week ago , Madrid

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was in DC for 3 days and asked fellow fotographers for the best shop in town and boom! DC&I exceeded all my expectations, no pressure and as professional as it gets, will definetly be back next time in town."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ron S.
1 week ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I drove from my home near Harrisonburg to the Burke store after I found a very popular hard to get lens they had in stock. They would have shipped it for free but living not so far a way I wanted to take advantage of a few other things in the area as well so I made the order online and requested they hold it for a store pickup. Not even 5 minutes after I placed my order the manager called to confirm my and let me know my item was waiting on me when I got there. The store itself is very nice and in a great location. The staff there that day was so helpful and pleasant with everything! My shopping experience and the products I bought from them were both excellent!! Ron S. Bridgewater, Va"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Ron S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Solid build

Remarkable! I am getting fantastic results with this lens attached to my A9. I literally do not miss any shots anymore. It is surprisingly heavier than I thought it would be so handheld shooting is possible but not for an entire outing. Purchasing the necessary accessories is a must to fully enjoy having and using it.

C

Cam W.
2 weeks ago , AR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Better than PROCAM"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Cam W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sony 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS FE Lens

View this product

All kinds of reach!!!

A

Ann M.
2 weeks ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love working with you guys!"
O

O. Louis Mazzatenta
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a good experience shopping here. Helpful and knowledgeable staff."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
5/5
O. Louis Mazzatenta has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Slender and sleek polarizer

Haven’t used it yet. Very slender which is nice.

View this product

Great lens and price.

Very sharp, easy to handle and at very reasonable price.

S

Sandy
2 weeks ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A successful brick and mortar camera store in the internet age. It is a wonderful thing! Knowledgeable, friendly staff and prices that match the NY big guys. They have earned my loyalty through honesty and fair dealing over the years. My highest recommendation to a place where it is truly a pleasure to do business. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5
Sandy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Should be the kit lens for the GFX cameras.

Fuji builds great lenses. They have character beyond the edge to edge sharpness. This particular lens is a very useful addition to the GFX series. It's a lot smaller than the 45mm and wide open, provides beautiful out of focus rendering. It is my every day carry. As usual, Remona was helpful, friendly and the price was very fair. District Camera is a jewel of a supplier. They have earned my loyalty.

A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall good experience "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Diana
2 weeks ago , DC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great place"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Y

Yia L.
2 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for having the item in stock"
D

DB
2 weeks ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice and accommodating staff in Arlington branch"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
DB has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great match for a6400

Perfect for vlog use with a6400 camera

Loading Page Animation

See more Districtcamera.com Reviews

Visit Districtcamera.com ►