DecksDirect.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 56,463 Ratings

5
46K+ (82%)
4
8638 (15.3%)
3
1356 (2.4%)
2
74 (0.1%)
1
82 (0.1%)
46K+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(7,479)
4
(725)
3
(148)
2
(35)
1
(32)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(46,500)
4
(7,194)
3
(1,240)
2
(76)
1
(91)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(46,329)
4
(8,100)
3
(1,489)
2
(73)
1
(89)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(766)
4
(56)
3
(18)
2
(12)
1
(15)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(6,892)
4
(1,189)
3
(235)
2
(52)
1
(51)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(5,062)
4
(2,340)
3
(877)
2
(99)
1
(41)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

DecksDirect.com

About Us

We know you can choose from a multitude of online retailers to get all the materials you need for building a deck.

J

JOSEPH P.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have purchased numerous items in the past. Always satisfied"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

Hank
1 day ago , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Found Decks Direct after starting my deck project. Wish I'd found them earlier. Steve in particular provided outstanding service. There was a shipping mistake from the warehouse, but it was addressed within an hour and had the correct items within 2 days! Mistakes happen, but customer service is defined by how mistakes are corrected. Could be more impressed by Decks Direct!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Renee C.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A big thank you to Stacey P. for all her assistance with lighting selection. Amazing customer service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Bob K.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent website, all the necessary specifications are online. Also easy simple checkout process."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Ken
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for a smooth purchase experience"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
W

Wayne
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were very pleased with the look and light from theses solar deck post lights. We were a little disappointed in that one of the two units failed to turn on after a week of normal operation. However, I contacted DecksDirect Customer Service, and they were excellent to work with on the issue. After performing a couple minor tests by two of their representatives, they determined that there was an issue with the unit, and they immediately sent out a replacement light. Great service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Phil L.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Used the on-line chat with Jaclyn, she was very prompt and helpful."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Damion S.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The product and prices are great, but Alexis was AWESOME in getting me squared away."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

The C.
3 days ago , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thorough, thoughtful, and competent customer service - both chat and on the phone. Very well packed = kudos to shipping. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

lisa F.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is about my third time ordering from this site in a couple months. I find the products to be very good and is shipped and received in good condition"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Ben N.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Efficient process, great description of products with excellent explanation of other important details for installation."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Rainer H.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Also talked to a telephone agent twice during the overall process - and obtained outstanding advise about the cable rail system each time."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Richard G.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website and checkout very user friendly. Ordered two initially. Was very satisfied. Ordered four more to "cap" off our new, beautiful deck. Keep up the good work, Decks Direct!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
V

Vivian G.
4 days ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm really very thankful to Steve, who guided me through the labyrinth of a project I wanted to do, but knew nothing about. I did not know anything about metal railings! I learned a lot, though, enough to get my handyman through it and ordering everything I needed in advance. The Fenney system, though thought for the outdoor suits very well for the indoor as well (that's how i used it), given it's refined, discreet style. I created a handrail that suits perfectly with my home's refined rustic style. (Thank you, thank you, Steve, oh, my, I pestered you!)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Suresh P.
5 days ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had great service from customer service, they were very helpful in choosing my product."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

K. D.
6 days ago , MO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Found all of the specialty items necessary to make our deck unique and specific to our needs. Quality products designed to last. Will continue to use DecksDirect. Thanks !"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

r. M.
1 week ago , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chatting online with the customer service agent Jamie was quick and informative. All of my questions were answered thoroughly and I was able to make my decision to order right away with no pressure. My order arrived the next day and I was very happy with the quality and look of the deck rail brackets I ordered!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

James O.
1 week ago , IA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great fasteners, quick delivery, no problems at all. I have used these fasteners in the past for my composite decking material AND will again. DecksDirect really came through, as I was out of screws & needed to finish the project. I have also been on their website for other products."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kim F.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything about my shopping experience was Fantastic!! Use of website, research of products, and getting questions answered via Chat. Jamie and Jaclyn were so very helpful and a pleasure to chat with!! Will definitely recommend!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve H.
1 week ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dan was very professional and courteous. I had made a call late on Wednesday, and he made a call to their Indiana warehouse that had the material I needed and I had the material by Friday afternoon in New York. I would not hesitate to contact this company to do business again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more DecksDirect.com Reviews

Visit DecksDirect.com ►