About DMVCheatSheets.com

We used to live in California and before that New York. When we moved from NY to California we found out that despite having driven for half our natural life and having almost zero tickets to speak of, we needed to take a written test to get our California licenses. We did what 90% of people probably do, turned to the Internet and searched Google for "DMV Cheat Sheet California." What we learned, as you have probably learned, is that nothing existed. So at the time, we downloaded the darn manual, spend a few hours reading over the book again, went to the DMV, waited and waited, studied some more and then passed the test. HOURS wasted.

To add salt to the wound we decided, years later, to relocate our product development company to North Carolina only to discover that, once again, we needed to take a written test to get our license! Amazing. Given the Internet is supposed to get better with age we searched again, this time for "DMV cheat sheet nc." Again nothing! Well this time we had had enough so we hired a group of ten college educated, perfect driving score writters from various parts across this great land and asked them to read each state's manual for us and prepare the 50 most relevant questions and answers. The result is a super efficient, four page skimmable guide for passing your dmv written test. Whether you are a first time driver or a seasoned veteran, our guide turns hours of reading and learning into 10-20 minutes. Best of all, unlike the other "online courses" each DMV cheat sheet is printable so you can take it with you and read it while waiting for your test.

So now you know - we created DMVCheatSheets.com because we needed it. And yes, in case you are wondering, we passed our NC written test with ease.

Filter

24,846 Verified Customer Reviews

24,846 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18K+
(72.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5217
(21%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1186
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
174
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
166
(0.7%)

Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4980
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1314
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
268
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
234
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
950
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
204
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
112
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
105
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
18K+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

About DMVCheatSheets.com

We used to live in California and before that New York. When we moved from NY to California we found out that despite having driven for half our natural life and having almost zero tickets to speak of, we needed to take a written test to get our California licenses. We did what 90% of people probably do, turned to the Internet and searched Google for "DMV Cheat Sheet California." What we learned, as you have probably learned, is that nothing existed. So at the time, we downloaded the darn manual, spend a few hours reading over the book again, went to the DMV, waited and waited, studied some more and then passed the test. HOURS wasted.

To add salt to the wound we decided, years later, to relocate our product development company to North Carolina only to discover that, once again, we needed to take a written test to get our license! Amazing. Given the Internet is supposed to get better with age we searched again, this time for "DMV cheat sheet nc." Again nothing! Well this time we had had enough so we hired a group of ten college educated, perfect driving score writters from various parts across this great land and asked them to read each state's manual for us and prepare the 50 most relevant questions and answers. The result is a super efficient, four page skimmable guide for passing your dmv written test. Whether you are a first time driver or a seasoned veteran, our guide turns hours of reading and learning into 10-20 minutes. Best of all, unlike the other "online courses" each DMV cheat sheet is printable so you can take it with you and read it while waiting for your test.

So now you know - we created DMVCheatSheets.com because we needed it. And yes, in case you are wondering, we passed our NC written test with ease.

Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
04/20/2016 , ID

Same info found at idaho dmv website. Idaho website also says a statement about unreliable 3rd party websites should not be used.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5

Merchant Response

DMV Cheat Sheets tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

P
Peter K.
04/20/2016

I found the information to be very helpful and concise. Good sample questions.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

B
Blatt
04/19/2016 , TX

Ok

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

P
Phil S.
04/19/2016 , CA

Most of the questions on my tests were not on your product. However, I passed all four of my tests. I think I'll be purchasing hazmat and tanker lessons soon.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

Merchant Response

DMV Cheat Sheets tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

M
Mikey
04/19/2016 , RI

So far so good. The cheat sheet itself though doesn't really cover much of the test. It doesn't even cover some of the free questions on your website. If I'd paid 10 bucks alone for that, I'd very disappointed. But 20 bucks including the online test is fine. We'll see if I pass. That will be the actual test of my satisfaction. FYI I'm an Australian who is living here and have been driving for 20+ years. So I'm fine with driving, just need to learn local laws.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
RJ T.
04/19/2016 , CA

I found this to be an excellent tutorial and a good way to prepare for the written test, which I wasn't required to take for a number of years. As a nearly 80 year old, who has been driving in California since age 16, there were a few changes that I would not otherwise have known. I would also like to warn others that you (at the DMV) are pretty tricky, though! The wording and style of the actual test is much different, so be sure that you fully understand the questions/answers on the "cheat sheets". Do not just memorize the answers. That won't work! You really will have to slow down and "think it through". By the way, I passed the actual test at 100%.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

A
Anonymous Customer
04/19/2016

Great and accurate information for my preparation to take the California written test for my license renewal. By the way I passed with a 100% score.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

P
Pam
04/19/2016 , GA

No problems! Information was very helpful#

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
sam
04/19/2016 , VA

excellent pass garauntee

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

M
Marlene M.
04/19/2016 , CA

I need to read the 150 questions again. This time I'll try to print.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Alex
04/19/2016 , TN

I passed my test on the first try so THANKYOU!! I have been recommending this to all my friends

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
SANDIEGOGRAMMA
04/18/2016 , CA

Pretty quick and simple to print out the 50 most asked questions, study them, and then go take the written tests. Thanks for breaking it down into what is most important on the test.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
S. B.
04/18/2016 , MN

Not all questions on the actual test were included in the cheat sheet, however I got enough correct answers to pass the test. Thank you!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

S
Susan B.
04/18/2016 , MO

After failing the Missouri written test several times, my nephew passed the written test on his first try after studying the DMV cheat sheet for 2 days.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Dave T.
04/18/2016 , OH

The practice test was very thorough, and is a good way to study for the real test.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Leo
04/18/2016 , CA

The dmvcheatsheets were helpful, but the practice tests was even more helpful. It was great to be able to return to the items you missed and review them again and again. Overall I spent about 90 minutes with these materials and only missed two items on the test.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

W
Wynter
04/18/2016 , OK

Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Judy H.
04/18/2016 , MN

Well, I will have to wait until I take the test to know if you covered what I needed to know, but I do like the way the study materials look and have faith that you covered the right things!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

P
Paul
04/18/2016

Lisa in customer service was extremely helpful

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Dom
04/18/2016 , MA

Love it

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024