About DMVCheatSheets.com

We used to live in California and before that New York. When we moved from NY to California we found out that despite having driven for half our natural life and having almost zero tickets to speak of, we needed to take a written test to get our California licenses. We did what 90% of people probably do, turned to the Internet and searched Google for "DMV Cheat Sheet California." What we learned, as you have probably learned, is that nothing existed. So at the time, we downloaded the darn manual, spend a few hours reading over the book again, went to the DMV, waited and waited, studied some more and then passed the test. HOURS wasted.

To add salt to the wound we decided, years later, to relocate our product development company to North Carolina only to discover that, once again, we needed to take a written test to get our license! Amazing. Given the Internet is supposed to get better with age we searched again, this time for "DMV cheat sheet nc." Again nothing! Well this time we had had enough so we hired a group of ten college educated, perfect driving score writters from various parts across this great land and asked them to read each state's manual for us and prepare the 50 most relevant questions and answers. The result is a super efficient, four page skimmable guide for passing your dmv written test. Whether you are a first time driver or a seasoned veteran, our guide turns hours of reading and learning into 10-20 minutes. Best of all, unlike the other "online courses" each DMV cheat sheet is printable so you can take it with you and read it while waiting for your test.

So now you know - we created DMVCheatSheets.com because we needed it. And yes, in case you are wondering, we passed our NC written test with ease.

Filter

24,846 Verified Customer Reviews

24,846 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18K+
(72.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5217
(21%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1186
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
174
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
166
(0.7%)

Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4980
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1314
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
268
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
234
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
950
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
204
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
112
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
105
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
18K+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

About DMVCheatSheets.com

We used to live in California and before that New York. When we moved from NY to California we found out that despite having driven for half our natural life and having almost zero tickets to speak of, we needed to take a written test to get our California licenses. We did what 90% of people probably do, turned to the Internet and searched Google for "DMV Cheat Sheet California." What we learned, as you have probably learned, is that nothing existed. So at the time, we downloaded the darn manual, spend a few hours reading over the book again, went to the DMV, waited and waited, studied some more and then passed the test. HOURS wasted.

To add salt to the wound we decided, years later, to relocate our product development company to North Carolina only to discover that, once again, we needed to take a written test to get our license! Amazing. Given the Internet is supposed to get better with age we searched again, this time for "DMV cheat sheet nc." Again nothing! Well this time we had had enough so we hired a group of ten college educated, perfect driving score writters from various parts across this great land and asked them to read each state's manual for us and prepare the 50 most relevant questions and answers. The result is a super efficient, four page skimmable guide for passing your dmv written test. Whether you are a first time driver or a seasoned veteran, our guide turns hours of reading and learning into 10-20 minutes. Best of all, unlike the other "online courses" each DMV cheat sheet is printable so you can take it with you and read it while waiting for your test.

So now you know - we created DMVCheatSheets.com because we needed it. And yes, in case you are wondering, we passed our NC written test with ease.

Filter
K
Karl J.
04/25/2016 , NY

Very good

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

M
Mahesh
04/25/2016 , CA

I passed the test today and got my DL

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

J
Jeb
04/25/2016 , NC

It is great. I hope this will help me to get my CLASS A CDL LEARNERS PERMIT.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
04/25/2016

it is not clear if the sheets I received comprend ALL the possible questions asked for a test.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

Merchant Response

DMV Cheat Sheets tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

G
Gary
04/25/2016 , CA

Awesome! I passed only missing one.
Regards,
Gary

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
04/25/2016 , MT

once i bought the material it was difficult to find this on a different computer. if if did not have the computer i bought the material on available, i would not have had access to my sheetas

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

M
MCH
04/25/2016 , SC

I got my permit!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mojo
04/25/2016 , CA

Great!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
Robert
04/24/2016 , PA

I am pleased to have purchased this. Passed my permit test all 18 questions correct, and was easy to memorize once I took the test.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
04/24/2016

Information timely helpful on a short notice.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
Susan
04/24/2016

I found the dmvcheatsjeets very helpful. It was a good review study to refresh my memory on certain aspects of the rules.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MickiT
04/24/2016 , CT

Good examples of odd ball questions which was helpful to have.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

Merchant Response

DMV Cheat Sheets tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

M
Mary H.
04/23/2016 , CA

Passed with 100 percent !!
I'm 72 and was worry about taking the test....your material was very helpful
Thank you
Mary Hofstad

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Luke
04/23/2016 , AR

This helped me practice what I read in the manual and apply it in answering questions. It was very helpful

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
MM
04/23/2016 , CA

great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
Scott
04/23/2016 , CA

I have been in management for the past 8+ years and hadn't had to drive very much, it helped me refresh myself with all current information to help me pass my written exam.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

H
Herman L.
04/23/2016 , CA

very helpful

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

B
bloomer
04/23/2016 , WI

bought this for her daughter who is living in mn . she moved from Wisconsin. she used the cheat sheet the night before the test and she was glad she did. she felt it was very helpful to pass the test. on her first try!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

G
Guy
04/23/2016 , CA

I read the DMV's Handbook cover to cover - a good reminder experience. I found the "Cheat Sheets" to be a very helpful summation of the most important driving laws and guidelines. I'll use the again as a last minute reminder for next week's scheduled actual test. I've had a valid California license for 64 years now, and laws have changed over the years. This is the "most well prepared" I've ever been...thanks to the "Cheat Sheets".

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Arleen
04/23/2016 , PA

Im still studying

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024