About DMVCheatSheets.com

We used to live in California and before that New York. When we moved from NY to California we found out that despite having driven for half our natural life and having almost zero tickets to speak of, we needed to take a written test to get our California licenses. We did what 90% of people probably do, turned to the Internet and searched Google for "DMV Cheat Sheet California." What we learned, as you have probably learned, is that nothing existed. So at the time, we downloaded the darn manual, spend a few hours reading over the book again, went to the DMV, waited and waited, studied some more and then passed the test. HOURS wasted.

To add salt to the wound we decided, years later, to relocate our product development company to North Carolina only to discover that, once again, we needed to take a written test to get our license! Amazing. Given the Internet is supposed to get better with age we searched again, this time for "DMV cheat sheet nc." Again nothing! Well this time we had had enough so we hired a group of ten college educated, perfect driving score writters from various parts across this great land and asked them to read each state's manual for us and prepare the 50 most relevant questions and answers. The result is a super efficient, four page skimmable guide for passing your dmv written test. Whether you are a first time driver or a seasoned veteran, our guide turns hours of reading and learning into 10-20 minutes. Best of all, unlike the other "online courses" each DMV cheat sheet is printable so you can take it with you and read it while waiting for your test.

So now you know - we created DMVCheatSheets.com because we needed it. And yes, in case you are wondering, we passed our NC written test with ease.

Filter

24,846 Verified Customer Reviews

24,846 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18K+
(72.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5217
(21%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1186
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
174
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
166
(0.7%)

Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4980
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1314
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
268
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
234
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
950
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
204
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
112
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
105
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
18K+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

About DMVCheatSheets.com

We used to live in California and before that New York. When we moved from NY to California we found out that despite having driven for half our natural life and having almost zero tickets to speak of, we needed to take a written test to get our California licenses. We did what 90% of people probably do, turned to the Internet and searched Google for "DMV Cheat Sheet California." What we learned, as you have probably learned, is that nothing existed. So at the time, we downloaded the darn manual, spend a few hours reading over the book again, went to the DMV, waited and waited, studied some more and then passed the test. HOURS wasted.

To add salt to the wound we decided, years later, to relocate our product development company to North Carolina only to discover that, once again, we needed to take a written test to get our license! Amazing. Given the Internet is supposed to get better with age we searched again, this time for "DMV cheat sheet nc." Again nothing! Well this time we had had enough so we hired a group of ten college educated, perfect driving score writters from various parts across this great land and asked them to read each state's manual for us and prepare the 50 most relevant questions and answers. The result is a super efficient, four page skimmable guide for passing your dmv written test. Whether you are a first time driver or a seasoned veteran, our guide turns hours of reading and learning into 10-20 minutes. Best of all, unlike the other "online courses" each DMV cheat sheet is printable so you can take it with you and read it while waiting for your test.

So now you know - we created DMVCheatSheets.com because we needed it. And yes, in case you are wondering, we passed our NC written test with ease.

Filter
S
Sharon B.
04/27/2016 , CA

I aced the test. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Y
Y R.
04/27/2016 , OH

To Whom it may concern,

Dear Sir/Mam,

Thanks for DMV Cheat Sheet and myself passed written test yesterday. However, Level of test was not so easy and several questions are complicated. You are kindly requested to concern more keen attention make
possible question in order to someone also is able to pass.

Anyhow thanks again..

Regards/Y R Kim

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
steve
04/27/2016 , DE

Information was extremely helpful and gave me confidence in taking the test.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anthony
04/27/2016 , CA

This didn't have EVERY possible question. This just gave me a solid sample. While I still passed the test, it felt unnerving to see questions that I was unprepared for because I relied on this cheat sheet alone.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

H
Haaawaiian
04/27/2016 , HI

Pretty accurate!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Tylerb
04/27/2016 , OH

It's not the test but it's close make sure you study your book still, but this is good practice.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

A
AJ
04/27/2016 , CA

it is good reading material.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

D
Donna J.
04/26/2016 , CA

I took the written drivers test today at DMV and passed. I would not have passed w/o these materials. My only negative thought is, being a senior citizen, I would rather have received a hard copy in the mail. Did not like working with online materials, so instead I had to print myself, and was a lot of unnecessary printing.
Donna

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5

Merchant Response

DMV Cheat Sheets tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

C
Ca D.
04/26/2016 , CA

Very accurate and helpful. Thank You

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

R
Ricardo A.
04/26/2016 , WI

Good tool to approve the written exam!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Aidan
04/26/2016 , OK

I passed my permit test after studying from this website And I didn't miss a single one

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Juan
04/26/2016

You delivered as promise!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

B
Beverly
04/26/2016 , NC

Easy, safe to order. Questions easy to understand and helpful for test.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
AMyers
04/26/2016 , TX

I bought this for my son who is about to take the test to get his learners permit. This was very helpful and easy to get to.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
john P.
04/26/2016 , CA

Not easy for an old guy 78 to keep up with latest computer tech - in fact I try to avoid when possible - but, your product seems custom built for my need
Thank you
John
Marina del Rey

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
04/26/2016 , MN

great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
S R.
04/26/2016 , GA

We haven't taken the actual test yet at the DMV so we'll see if it works.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
Sharon
04/26/2016 , TN

Very helpful. Wish they included the rationale for the correct answers. That helps to understand why it is the BEST answer.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

S
Santana J.
04/26/2016 , MS

I really enjoyed the cheat sheet it was easy and straight to the point.. I recommend anyone who has a very busy schedule but need their permit or license to use buy this cheat sheet. GoodLuck

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

F
Former C.
04/25/2016 , OR

I haven't taken the test yet, but I expect to pass the first time.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024