About DMVCheatSheets.com

We used to live in California and before that New York. When we moved from NY to California we found out that despite having driven for half our natural life and having almost zero tickets to speak of, we needed to take a written test to get our California licenses. We did what 90% of people probably do, turned to the Internet and searched Google for "DMV Cheat Sheet California." What we learned, as you have probably learned, is that nothing existed. So at the time, we downloaded the darn manual, spend a few hours reading over the book again, went to the DMV, waited and waited, studied some more and then passed the test. HOURS wasted.

To add salt to the wound we decided, years later, to relocate our product development company to North Carolina only to discover that, once again, we needed to take a written test to get our license! Amazing. Given the Internet is supposed to get better with age we searched again, this time for "DMV cheat sheet nc." Again nothing! Well this time we had had enough so we hired a group of ten college educated, perfect driving score writters from various parts across this great land and asked them to read each state's manual for us and prepare the 50 most relevant questions and answers. The result is a super efficient, four page skimmable guide for passing your dmv written test. Whether you are a first time driver or a seasoned veteran, our guide turns hours of reading and learning into 10-20 minutes. Best of all, unlike the other "online courses" each DMV cheat sheet is printable so you can take it with you and read it while waiting for your test.

So now you know - we created DMVCheatSheets.com because we needed it. And yes, in case you are wondering, we passed our NC written test with ease.

Filter

23,714 Verified Customer Reviews

23,714 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17K+
(72.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5008
(21.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1144
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
165
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
151
(0.6%)

Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4774
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1259
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
254
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
222
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
892
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
197
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
109
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
17K+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

About DMVCheatSheets.com

We used to live in California and before that New York. When we moved from NY to California we found out that despite having driven for half our natural life and having almost zero tickets to speak of, we needed to take a written test to get our California licenses. We did what 90% of people probably do, turned to the Internet and searched Google for "DMV Cheat Sheet California." What we learned, as you have probably learned, is that nothing existed. So at the time, we downloaded the darn manual, spend a few hours reading over the book again, went to the DMV, waited and waited, studied some more and then passed the test. HOURS wasted.

To add salt to the wound we decided, years later, to relocate our product development company to North Carolina only to discover that, once again, we needed to take a written test to get our license! Amazing. Given the Internet is supposed to get better with age we searched again, this time for "DMV cheat sheet nc." Again nothing! Well this time we had had enough so we hired a group of ten college educated, perfect driving score writters from various parts across this great land and asked them to read each state's manual for us and prepare the 50 most relevant questions and answers. The result is a super efficient, four page skimmable guide for passing your dmv written test. Whether you are a first time driver or a seasoned veteran, our guide turns hours of reading and learning into 10-20 minutes. Best of all, unlike the other "online courses" each DMV cheat sheet is printable so you can take it with you and read it while waiting for your test.

So now you know - we created DMVCheatSheets.com because we needed it. And yes, in case you are wondering, we passed our NC written test with ease.

Filter
D
Denice S.
04/01/2016 , NY

The best thing ever. I was nervous about taking the motorcycle test for my permit. Thanks to the cheatsheets, I passed missing only one question.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

G
Gramma J.
04/01/2016 , CA

I passed my test with flying colors! Thank you CheatSheets!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
Robbin P.
03/31/2016 , CO

I paid for two different packages and spent 75 dollars. I feel like I should have gotten a break on the price because the second package had some of the information I purchased on the first one. Other than that I thought it was Great!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

M
Mark
03/31/2016 , ID

So far great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Trevor W.
03/31/2016 , MO

The questions were good and made you think before you answered.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

B
barbaralipow
03/31/2016

I would like to know how to print out the complete set of questions and answers for study

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

Merchant Response

DMV Cheat Sheets tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

D
Daniel
03/30/2016 , UT

I Like how your guys' system works but I'd wish it would explain why it's that answer when you get it wrong or right.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

M
mary H.
03/30/2016 , CA

some of the questions on the cheat sheets too complicated. dmv in calif. not this complicated. doing the cheatsheets did reduce my fear of the test and get my head in the game. so it was very helpfull and I thank you for your service

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

M
Michael
03/30/2016 , CA

The information I received was very helpful. I had a problem receiving the right information at first, but the customer service department quickly fixed the situation and sent me the correct booklet. I would use them again, and recommend them to friends and family.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
03/30/2016

It was helpful to practice

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

Merchant Response

DMV Cheat Sheets tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

J
Joe J.
03/30/2016 , CA

I did not have time to finish the test ! When I came back to finish it was gone !

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5

R
Ron T.
03/30/2016 , CA

I am to renew my license in July. I want time to study before then. What I have seen so far is good. I have some memory recall problems, so I believe Cheat Sheets will help me.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

E
E A.
03/30/2016

Wish everything was this easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Q
Quint G.
03/30/2016 , WI

The cheat sheets and the sample test were excellent. I learned necessary information quickly and the sample test taught me how much I really did not know. I highly recommend both the cheat sheets and the sample test. Very Satisfied.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Juan
03/30/2016 , NY

It's to the point. Passed first time around.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
03/29/2016

I had previously failed the written test twice, after just one morning using the cheat sheet I passed with a 96%!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

P
Patricia A. Silva
03/29/2016 , CA


This was most helpful. Especially the tests and corrections provided. I keep reviewing everything
until my test date.

Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
Richard S.
03/29/2016 , CA

We started this program last year, March, 2015, we both took our drivers renewal later last year, November to be exact and we both passed. I truly believe the DMV Cheatsheatsheet program helped us achieve this without any problems. I renewed this program again for 2016 cause it was resonable and most of all I wanted to continue keeping up with Calif. highway laws and learn about new laws as they come available. I am not perfect but, I am more aware of most traffic laws as I continue to take the test once every week . I will continue to renew each year until my next drivers renewal in 2020. Thank you for this program, it beats studying old DMV test (some of it are outdated).

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
03/29/2016

My daughter used it and passed her permit test.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

M
Martasia W.
03/29/2016 , NJ

Thanks to you guys I passed my permit

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022