About DMVCheatSheets.com

We used to live in California and before that New York. When we moved from NY to California we found out that despite having driven for half our natural life and having almost zero tickets to speak of, we needed to take a written test to get our California licenses. We did what 90% of people probably do, turned to the Internet and searched Google for "DMV Cheat Sheet California." What we learned, as you have probably learned, is that nothing existed. So at the time, we downloaded the darn manual, spend a few hours reading over the book again, went to the DMV, waited and waited, studied some more and then passed the test. HOURS wasted.

To add salt to the wound we decided, years later, to relocate our product development company to North Carolina only to discover that, once again, we needed to take a written test to get our license! Amazing. Given the Internet is supposed to get better with age we searched again, this time for "DMV cheat sheet nc." Again nothing! Well this time we had had enough so we hired a group of ten college educated, perfect driving score writters from various parts across this great land and asked them to read each state's manual for us and prepare the 50 most relevant questions and answers. The result is a super efficient, four page skimmable guide for passing your dmv written test. Whether you are a first time driver or a seasoned veteran, our guide turns hours of reading and learning into 10-20 minutes. Best of all, unlike the other "online courses" each DMV cheat sheet is printable so you can take it with you and read it while waiting for your test.

So now you know - we created DMVCheatSheets.com because we needed it. And yes, in case you are wondering, we passed our NC written test with ease.

Filter

23,714 Verified Customer Reviews

23,714 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17K+
(72.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5008
(21.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1144
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
165
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
151
(0.6%)

Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4774
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1259
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
254
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
222
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
892
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
197
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
109
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
17K+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

About DMVCheatSheets.com

We used to live in California and before that New York. When we moved from NY to California we found out that despite having driven for half our natural life and having almost zero tickets to speak of, we needed to take a written test to get our California licenses. We did what 90% of people probably do, turned to the Internet and searched Google for "DMV Cheat Sheet California." What we learned, as you have probably learned, is that nothing existed. So at the time, we downloaded the darn manual, spend a few hours reading over the book again, went to the DMV, waited and waited, studied some more and then passed the test. HOURS wasted.

To add salt to the wound we decided, years later, to relocate our product development company to North Carolina only to discover that, once again, we needed to take a written test to get our license! Amazing. Given the Internet is supposed to get better with age we searched again, this time for "DMV cheat sheet nc." Again nothing! Well this time we had had enough so we hired a group of ten college educated, perfect driving score writters from various parts across this great land and asked them to read each state's manual for us and prepare the 50 most relevant questions and answers. The result is a super efficient, four page skimmable guide for passing your dmv written test. Whether you are a first time driver or a seasoned veteran, our guide turns hours of reading and learning into 10-20 minutes. Best of all, unlike the other "online courses" each DMV cheat sheet is printable so you can take it with you and read it while waiting for your test.

So now you know - we created DMVCheatSheets.com because we needed it. And yes, in case you are wondering, we passed our NC written test with ease.

Filter
R
Rita
04/07/2016

Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Sharon
04/06/2016

I would like to be able to print out the 148 questions. This option would make studying for the test easier.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

M
Merveille
04/06/2016 , CA

Some questions are sometimes more difficult than the ones free from DMV.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

Merchant Response

DMV Cheat Sheets tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

B
Bob
04/06/2016

Very clear, easy to use. Much better than the state d.m.v. book
Passed the test 100%

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Coderedx3
04/06/2016 , NC

The product prints all messed up, no matter what method you use to print it

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5

A
Anonymous Customer
04/06/2016 , NY

I did not pass the test.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5

Company Response

We are sorry to hear that you did not pass your test. As per our "you will pass guarantee," we can definitely issue you a FULL REFUND for your purchase. Please submit a request for a refund at http://dmvcheatsheets.com/support and we will process it immediately.

W
William
04/06/2016 , CA

The cheat sheets were easy to pull up and to understand. I went and took my test the next day and passed missing one question. I also read part of DMV book too.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
d.sharpe
04/05/2016 , MN

:)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
Ritz
04/05/2016 , IL

Great and easy to use

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Jose
04/05/2016 , NY

It was very hepful and easy to pass the write test

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

S
Sandra C.
04/05/2016 , CA

Very positive and helpful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Carolyn
04/05/2016 , CA

I've only begun to use them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
04/05/2016 , CA

I have not taken my written test yet. But info useful

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Y
YG
04/05/2016 , LA

My daughter passed the test. Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
JOE P.
04/05/2016 , CA

HI FOLKS,

I TOOK THE TEST 3 TIMES..AND THEY NEVER GOT INTO HALF THE STUFF THAT YOU HAD READY TO GO!!! BECAUSE ITS ONLY 18 QUESTIONS... YOU CANNOT MISS MORE THAN 3 WRONG ANSWERS.
I BELEIVE IM RIGHT ON THAT..I HAVE ALWAYS MISSED BY 1.....( USUAKKY TRICK OR VAGUE ANSWER )

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
04/04/2016

.Information was very helpful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
John G.
04/04/2016

I found this material very easy to understand and most helpful. Iam using this materials for help with my school bus recert test. Nice job. I would use these again in the future. John

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

T
Tim
04/04/2016 , FL

Very good review before you take the test.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
cliff
04/04/2016 , CA

This style of learning is extremely effective. Taking a sample test repeatedly seems to engrain the knowledge in one's head better than any sort of re-reading material.

The ability to take the test over and over again, with the option of reviewing the missed answers really does work. I'll be using this material right up to the time when I need to take the test.

Many thanks,

CJE

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Aehorsell
04/04/2016 , OR

Very helpful and my daughter felt way more comfortable taking her test and passed with flying colors !!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022