DENTACARD.COM Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,313 Ratings

5
2696 (81.4%)
4
503 (15.2%)
3
90 (2.7%)
2
14 (0.4%)
1
10 (0.3%)
2,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(343)
4
(37)
3
(10)
2
(2)
1
(5)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(2,377)
4
(691)
3
(200)
2
(23)
1
(22)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(2,246)
4
(784)
3
(235)
2
(31)
1
(17)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

DENTACARD.COM

About Us

Welcome to the DentaCard Discount Dental Plan.  We have been in business for over ten years now and are one of the few companies left that provide superior customer service.

Purchasing from us is easy and convenient. We still mail physical membership cards to all or our members and when you call us you will speak with an experienced customer service representative located here in the United States.

 

J

===> JoAnn P.
1 week ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have not received that much in discounts. I do not think that my discounts even covered the cost of the plan.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
J

===> June
2 weeks ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good service ! Very nice helpful service person ! Good insurance !
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Great to hear!  Keep in mind you can earn free months on your plan simply by referring a family member, friend or co-worker to our plan.

J

===> Jeana L.
3 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have had a great experience so far. Would always love a.little better discount.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Great to hear!  Keep in mind you can earn free months on your plan simply by referring a family member, friend or co-worker to our plan.

A

===> Anonymous Customer
09/08/2020 , OH

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I registered today, per my dentist's request. I have not used this card.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
J

===> Joyce
09/04/2020 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After Dentacard explained the reasoning for the one time $10.00 fee I understand where they are coming from. $10.00 is just a small percentage of the charges that they occur.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

===> Lucas
09/03/2020 , MN

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dentacard needs to stop saying membership is $89.95 with a "one time" $10 fee. I've been a member for years and have paid the "one time fee" four times. It makes the company look dishonest. Dentacard's response to their one time fee on review websites is that it's because of "a few bad apples." What does that even mean? Seriously, just say membership is $99.95 and stop with the shady "processing fee." People feel like they are being scammed because of the "one time fee" that they need to pay over and over again
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5

Merchant Response

DENTACARD.COM tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
C

===> Cathy
09/01/2020 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was happy the receptionist at the dental office told me about this card. I called, paid on the phone, and went back into the dental office and received my discount.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Great to hear you saved so much!  Keep in mind you can earn free months on your plan simply by referring a family member, friend or co-worker to our plan.

J

===> JW1943
08/31/2020 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GREAT.... BEEN WITH THEM SINCE 2017
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Great to hear!  Keep in mind you can earn free months on your plan simply by referring a family member, friend or co-worker to our plan.

J

===> Jerry
08/31/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I needed a crown and the discount help a lot
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Great to hear you saved so much!  Keep in mind you can earn free months on your plan simply by referring a family member, friend or co-worker to our plan.

J

===> Jamar P.
08/29/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dentacard has helped me maintain a regular dental care schedule because it makes the services I use affordable.

With the Covid crisis my dentist's office was closed for 11 weeks which made my regular six month check up a 10 month checkup. Dentacard extended my service by 11 weeks to make up for the time I wasn't able to participate. They even called my dentist's office to find out how many weeks the office was closed which saved me time and effort.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more DENTACARD.COM Reviews

Visit DENTACARD.COM ►