DARTdrones Reviews

Filter

1,011 Verified Customer Reviews

1,011 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1000
(98.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS
Filter
A
Arnie A.
06/27/2020

Hands On Instruction was Exhilarating!
The enrollment process was flawless; thanks Jordan. The coursework/curriculum provides in depth knowledge and the hands on instruction was exhilarating! Colin, our instructor, made it fun; he certainly built my confidence day one!

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training
Read more reviews about this product

09/28/2020

Fun

The enrollment process was flawless; thanks Jordan. The coursework/curriculum provides in depth knowledge and the hands on instruction was exhilarating! Colin, our instructor, made it fun; he certainly built my confidence day one!


G
George R.
06/21/2020

FANTASTIC!
Took the Beginner Flying course on Saturday and the Test Prep 107 on Sunday with Karl Schwab as the instructor. The experience was FANTASTIC! Karl was very knowledgeable and taught the class with inspiration. Saturday was the first time I had ever flown a drone and Karl made the experience memorable to say the least. On Sunday we went over the 107 test prep class and again Karl mad e the information understandable to a newby like me and lit a fire for wanting to absorb the information. If you have been hesitant to just jump in as I was for about two years, put your worries aside and take the plunge. I give thanks to Karl and Dart Drones for their knowledge and professionalism and the willingness to share.

No Image Available
Part 107 Test Prep - In Person
Read more reviews about this product

09/29/2020

Fantastic

Took the Beginner Flying course on Saturday and the Test Prep 107 on Sunday with Karl Schwab as the instructor. The experience was FANTASTIC! Karl was very knowledgeable and taught the class with inspiration. On Sunday we went over the 107 test prep class and again Karl made the information understandable to a newby like me and lit a fire for wanting to absorb the information. If you have been hesitant to just jump in as I was for about two years, put your worries aside and take the plunge. I give thanks to Karl and Dart Drones for their knowledge and professionalism and the willingness to share.


S
Stewart S.
06/20/2020

Way More Than I Expected
I learned way more than I expected too in just 2 days. Much more involved as a commercial pilot than just be a recreational flyer. Before enrolling several months ago I did some research and Dart Drones was usually on the top of all lists and had great reviews , ratings and feedback from students. I took these classes as a base to get a drone based business started and have full intentions of attending several more classes. I would love to do a live interview for Dart Drones . A truly first class operation. Karl is a remarkable person who really enjoys teaching and giving back to the industry. Very friendly and likeable person who makes everyone feel comfortable and at ease. I fully enjoyed this weekend and now cant wait for a day off to start learning to fly , taking small steps and gaining confidence to venture out a little farther from comfort zone

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training
Read more reviews about this product

09/29/2020

First class operation

I learned way more than I expected to in just 2 days. Much more involved as a commercial pilot than just be a recreational flyer. Before enrolling several months ago I did some research and Dart Drones was usually on the top of all lists and had great reviews , ratings and feedback from students. I took these classes as a base to get a drone based business started and have full intentions of attending several more classes. I would love to do a live interview for Dart Drones . A truly first class operation. Karl is a remarkable person who really enjoys teaching and giving back to the industry. Very friendly and likeable person who makes everyone feel comfortable and at ease. I fully enjoyed this weekend and now cant wait for a day off to start learning to fly , taking small steps and gaining confidence to venture out a little farther from comfort zone


D
Dave C.
06/20/2020

Such a good experience!
Gosh, this was such a good experience! Karl, our instructor for the six of us, certainly knows the material, knows the equipment that we used and beyond, has numerous experiences which he shared both good and bad, and is certainly a resource all of us will utilize. With some weather in the area we were out of the classroom in the first hour and spent nearly two hours flying a Phantom4. Even though it was basics, Karl challenged each of us by switching modes for each of us to experience differences in flight characteristics. Controls and the on-screen instrumentation were reviewed prior to and during flight via the large screen setup Karl had adjacent to his drone van. Way cool! We flew two other drones later in the day, an Inspire about three times the size of the Phantom4 and then a MavicPro2 to experience flight differences and were able to 'play' a little with the Mavic! Karl had us each complete a 'find-the-drone' exercise where he 'hid' the flying drone and via the control screen we had to 'find' it and successfully bring it back home. A full day of learning and practical application we each had and learned from each other. Great experience! A great first day towards becoming a professional drone pilot!

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training
Read more reviews about this product

09/28/2020

Loved the practical application

Gosh, this was such a good experience! Karl, our instructor for the six of us, certainly knows the material, knows the equipment that we used and beyond, has numerous experiences which he shared both good and bad, and is certainly a resource all of us will utilize. With some weather in the area we were out of the classroom in the first hour and spent nearly two hours flying a Phantom4. Even though it was basics, Karl challenged each of us by switching modes for each of us to experience differences in flight characteristics. Controls and the on-screen instrumentation were reviewed prior to and during flight via the large screen setup Karl had adjacent to his drone van. Way cool! We flew two other drones later in the day, an Inspire about three times the size of the Phantom4 and then a MavicPro2 to experience flight differences and were able to 'play' a little with the Mavic! Karl had us each complete a 'find-the-drone' exercise where he 'hid' the flying drone and via the control screen we had to 'find' it and successfully bring it back home. A full day of learning and practical application we each had and learned from each other. Great experience! A great first day towards becoming a professional drone pilot!


W
Walter S.
06/20/2020

Flying is Essential
Enjoyed this course very much! Being able to fly the drones is essential for a thorough understanding.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training
Read more reviews about this product

09/28/2020

Enjoyed it

Enjoyed this course very much! Being able to fly the drones is essential for a thorough understanding.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022