DARTdrones Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,003 Ratings

5
993 (99%)
4
5 (0.5%)
3
2 (0.2%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

3.9 Average

5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

DARTdrones

A

Alias
1 day ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The instructor was excellent in teaching the courses.
P

Perry F.
3 days ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

TOO MUCH INFORMATION WITH LITTLE HANDS ON CONTROL OF A DRONE. NEED A SIMULATOR TO PASS THE CONTROLLER AROUND TO EACH OF THE STUDENTS ALL DAY.
CustomerService
2/5
Perry F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Basic Flight Training

View this product

BEGINNER DRONE CLASS

The instructor was great. Unfortunately, sitting in front of a slide screen with so much information is just too overwhelming. Suggestion might be to have a drone simulator on the screen and have the controller passed around to actually have most of the day HANDS ON.

&

"Drone S.
06/20/2021 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experienced instructors who are very considerate and friendly. A huge knowledge base to pull from with all kinds of home office support!
"Drone S. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Basic Flight Training

View this product

IMO-EVERYONE SHOULD GET THE BASIC TRAINING BEFORE THEY FLY

BEFORE YOU BUY THAT DRONE, TAKE THIS TRAINING! Just as a surgeon has different instruments for different operations, there are different drones made for particular purposes. Before you make an expensive decision you need basic training followed up with test prep for your part 107 FAA certificate.

No Image Available

Part 107 Test Prep - In Person

View this product

GREAT GUIDELINES FOR STUDYING FOR THE 107 EXAM, WITH SUCCESSFUL OUTCOME.

The part 107 test prep has all you need to self study a couple o' weeks and you should be able to pass the exam with one attempt. It helps to review for exams with people who have already taken them and have some experience under their belts.

R

Raj
06/18/2021 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No response received to follow up
CustomerService
2/5
Raj has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Basic Flight Training

View this product

disappointed

Not worth the price at all. Very limited hands on time and rushed the curriculum to finish 1.5 hrs ahead. Also, if you are thinking to hv this training for more than one ( i had both kids) then wherever you plan, do for one and use money to buy good drone

Company Response

Hello Raj,

We're sorry you feel this way. We spoke with the instructor and the class was a shortened time, not because it was rushed, but because there were only 4 students instead of the normal class size of 8. Our instructor was happy to stay late, as always, to answer questions, review material, and do additional flights. Unfortunately, no one took him up on this opportunity.

We offered credit towards more training and free online courses for your kids. We apologize that this was not sufficient and wish your children all the best in their drone endeavors. We're glad we were able to start them off on the right foot with the best basic flight training.

Thanks!
DARTdrones Team
E

Eunggu L.
05/30/2021 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

please make a more high level program to be expert !
CustomerService
4/5
Eunggu L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Basic Flight Training

View this product

please more add up the hands on class !

T

Tyler N.
05/28/2021 , UT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great class with very knowledgeable staff
Tyler N. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Part 107 Test Prep - In Person

View this product

Knowledgeable

Very knowledgeable staff taught the class and were able to answer any questions!

L

Launce T.
05/20/2021 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to understand. Instructor is extremely knowledgeable. I know my ROI will outweigh the cost as I move forward in this industry.
Launce T. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Basic Flight Training

View this product

A good deal... DartDrones Basic Flight Training

Easy to comprehend and the instructor was extremely knowledgable. Worth the investment of dollars and time.

No Image Available

Part 107 Test Prep - In Person

View this product

DartDrones Part 107 test prep is great

Comprehensive insight to the Part 107 including the April 2021 FAA updates.

O

Olufemi A.
05/17/2021 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved the way they followed up with me during the change in the first scheduled time for my class.
Olufemi A. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Part 107 Test Prep - In Person

View this product

Good basic flight knowledge

Great to have the basic knowledge of airplane flight operations. Mike was a wonderful trainer.

No Image Available

Basic Flight Training

View this product

Great insight!

Great insight into the world of Drone technology and its manipulation.

T

Timothy T.
03/15/2021 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You are paying a very high price for access to online study materials, 15 minutes of flight time, and a very basic overview of the test prep materials from the instructor. In my opinion, this course is not worth the money.
Timothy T. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Not worth the money

Flight training consisted of several hours of waiting around outside in the cold for my turn and then less than 15 minutes of actual flight time. There needs to be more trainers and drones available for the flight training.

No Image Available

View this product

Not worth the money

This course was nothing more than a basic overview of the material for the test. I feel it would have been a better use of my money to buy a cheaper test prep somewhere else and then put the rest of the money towards a drone.

D

Don Z.
03/10/2021 , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great class
Don Z. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

well informed class and instructor

Loading Page Animation

See more DARTdrones Reviews

Visit DARTdrones ►