DARTdrones Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 995 Ratings

5
988 (99.3%)
4
4 (0.4%)
3
2 (0.2%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

DARTdrones

T

Timothy T.
03/15/2021 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You are paying a very high price for access to online study materials, 15 minutes of flight time, and a very basic overview of the test prep materials from the instructor. In my opinion, this course is not worth the money.
Timothy T. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Not worth the money

Flight training consisted of several hours of waiting around outside in the cold for my turn and then less than 15 minutes of actual flight time. There needs to be more trainers and drones available for the flight training.

No Image Available

View this product

Not worth the money

This course was nothing more than a basic overview of the material for the test. I feel it would have been a better use of my money to buy a cheaper test prep somewhere else and then put the rest of the money towards a drone.

D

Don Z.
03/10/2021 , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great class
Don Z. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

well informed class and instructor

M

Mark F.
03/09/2021 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dart Drones was the first and only school that I would consider for everything that has to do with Drones. The course selection is great. Dart Drones is your one stop shop for any Drone course you need for work in the real world. From the first contact I had with my advisor to the time I met my instructor everyone was well versed on all my needs. Everything went well and I look forward to taking other classes with Dart Drones.
CustomerService
5/5
Mark F. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Great class for first responders.

The Part 107 Test Prep was fast paced and very valuable. This class should be 2 days long. More training should be on weather, chart reading, and airspace. All in all, this class is very informative.

No Image Available

View this product

Flight control 101

This class was very good for learning basic flight control for drone flight. Learning about the intelligent flight controls made it very clear what you can do with a drone.

C

cappel C.
03/09/2021 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

i got to meet people in the industry with experience and learn the basics
cappel C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

good school expensive

good teachers should get the 2 day class do the single day was my only regret

L

Larry H.
02/26/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

DARTdrones classes are the best way to learn everything you need to be a successful drone operator. Highly recommend taking the classes.
Larry H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Building a good base

Learning about your drone or what drone you should look for and how to fly it is extremely important in order to be able to safely operate it. This class taught me about everything I needed to know to get started.

No Image Available

View this product

Great class

This class is a great way to learn part 107 and prep for your test. The support after your class and all of the test prep tools are a necessity in order to easily pass the test. I passed with a 92%! Thanks

T

Terek G.
02/26/2021 , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience overall.
CustomerService
5/5
Terek G. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Fun for a first time drone flyer.

No Image Available

View this product

We useful information. Passed the test first time.

J

Jace P.
01/17/2021 , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

During the Public Safety Grant process I worked with a representative from DARTdrones who talked to me about our drone program at the fire department, which was nearly nonexistent, and she was able to tailor the options presented to us toward a department that was just getting started!
Jace P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Public Safety Grant - Online Part 107 Test Prep - SUCCESS

My department applied for and received the Public Safety Grant provided by DARTdrones. I was able to attend the Online Part 107 Test Prep and passed the licensure test easily. I started this entire process with zero knowledge of drones, airspace, air law, etc. and when I walked into that testing center I felt 100% prepared for whatever that test was going to give me. Now I am working my way through Real World Flight Planning and Execution (also funded by the Public Safety Grant) and it is bridging the gap between what Part 107 wants you to know and everything else I needed to get the drone in the air!

O

Owen O.
12/22/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fun and insightful. Instructor was a really nice man.

Any issue you may have is addressed and taken care of immediately by the support team.

Overall a very good experience. I would highly recommend.
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mike D.
11/05/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Looking forward to the next class!
Mike D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Good choice. Great Value!

Teacher was excellent!

J

John D.
11/04/2020 , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was overall a good experience. I really enjoyed the facility in Needham, MA. Some of the information in the Basic Drone flying course slides were obsolete and I was discouraged by that. For the price of the class I should be getting the latest information with updated graphics. Although I think our instructor did a good job of updating us, it was disruptive for him to have to keep doing that.
John D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

FAA exam much harder than the practice exams.

I thought the instructor was excellent he did not waste my time at all. I really appreciated Josh's personal help. However while I think the course and practice test does give you a lot of the necessary information, I believe the it is to easy compared to the FAA test. The answers that are false on the practice test are so out there it is not good practice. I scored a 99% on my last practice test and was worried after completing my FAA exam. I did score an 87% but should have been confident. I believe this is because the FAA exam was much more difficult than the practice exams. It all had to do with he wording of the questions and choices.

Loading Page Animation

See more DARTdrones Reviews

Visit DARTdrones ►