CuraDebt is a financial crisis assistance company that was formed in 2000, making it one of the oldest and most experienced teams in the industry. Their talented team of representatives specialize in providing help to both individuals and small businesses who need immediate financial support.

The counseling process is free – CuraDebt will never charge a caller anything. The initial phone call that potential customers make will be for their representatives to understand your current situation, what lead to you needing financial assistance, and to talk a little bit about your goals – both short term and long term. They will ask you questions about your finances to get a bit more information so they can make the right recommendations for you. Again, this call is free of charge and it is to make sure you are comfortable with their services.

CuraDebt is an experienced and tested company in the financial assistance industry and they have been providing exceptional service to customers in need for over ten years. Not only is the first phone call free, you will get tailored recommendations to make sure you get the most out of your time and money. 

Filter

262 Verified Customer Reviews

262 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
245
(93.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(6.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
244
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
99
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
243
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
236
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
213
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

CuraDebt is a financial crisis assistance company that was formed in 2000, making it one of the oldest and most experienced teams in the industry. Their talented team of representatives specialize in providing help to both individuals and small businesses who need immediate financial support.

The counseling process is free – CuraDebt will never charge a caller anything. The initial phone call that potential customers make will be for their representatives to understand your current situation, what lead to you needing financial assistance, and to talk a little bit about your goals – both short term and long term. They will ask you questions about your finances to get a bit more information so they can make the right recommendations for you. Again, this call is free of charge and it is to make sure you are comfortable with their services.

CuraDebt is an experienced and tested company in the financial assistance industry and they have been providing exceptional service to customers in need for over ten years. Not only is the first phone call free, you will get tailored recommendations to make sure you get the most out of your time and money. 

Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
09/13/2022

Overall I am pleased with the results.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5

R
Regina G.
08/10/2022 , GA

It took a few years to get an IRS debt of over $210,000 down to a $50 Settlement. But it was worth the wait. Lina V. was our contact person the entire time and I could not be pleased more with her. She was always very attentive and responded right away to my requests, questions, and concerns. On top of that she always had a positive, cheery and very personable attitude. She definitely is an asset to her company. I would give her 10 stars out of 5.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

A
Alan
06/10/2022 , NV

It took some time do to many unforeseen situations, government shutdowns, pandemic, illnesses, etc... but bottom line, all was resolved. Thanks Lisa....

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

L
Lawrence G.
03/18/2022 , NY

I recently paid off my consolidation with Curadebt and it was a very good experience all the way around. I was assisted by a rep named Juan Lemus, ext 204 and he was excellent throughout. He answered all of my questions quickly and made my experience effortless.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Charlene
02/01/2022

Luis R ext 212 was very helpful and pleasant to deal with

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Rushelle N.
01/12/2022 , IL

A very professional and good experience. They don't put you off and are always able to take time to explain in detail your questions.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

T
Tiffany
01/05/2022 , AL


CuraDebt is one of the best programs ever! Customer service is awesome and goes over and beyond for its clients. Highly recommended!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

P
P. R.
12/10/2021 , NC

Overall, the program has been satisfying. I am still new to the program and watching the results to come to truly measure the results. However my overall experience has been positive.

Paul Rice

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

J
John
12/06/2021 , VA

I owed a large tax amount to the IRS and contacted CuraDebt to assist with helping to reduce the total. They not only did that very effectively, but Lina V. made the entire experience hassle free and almost pleasant. It took months of negotiation, but the final amount saved more than made up for the fees that were required. Lina V. is a rock star!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

F
Frank R.
12/01/2021 , FL

I am very greatful for the CuraDebt team and all their hard work and efforts to help me. My only regret is not making the decision to avail mself of them sooner. I can finally breath and not be worried or stressed out all the time. Thanks again to the Curadebt team including Santiago Arroyave at ext 210. Call him today! You will be glad you did.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Celia
11/29/2021 , TX

I've had a great experience in working with CuraDebt to remove me of my debt. They are very professional and have become increasingly communicative about what is going on with my case. I recommend them to anyone who is feeling anxious about their debt or would simply just want to take care of it, once and for all.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

E
Erik
11/28/2021 , IN

Great company. Yet my manager or service person seems to change frequently I honestly don't know who to contact personally

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

T
Traci S.
10/13/2021 , FL

I am very happy with the survice that I have recieved over the years that I have been with them in taking care of my debt. Juan Lemus has been wonderful!! I cannot tell you what a big help it has been to not have to worry about my debt hanging over my head. I am taking care of it, but it in an positive way that is keeping me more focused in staying out of debt. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Renee L.
09/19/2021 , CO

Julian V has been so kind and courteous to me very compassionate and understanding. He is always available and responds very promptly, this is greatly appreciated. He seems to be very knowledgeable with answering my questions. Esteban had done wonders has settled 3 of my small debts but it feels amazing. ALIYAH always responds promptly and is kind to me but most of all Julian has been amazing. Excellent customer service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

W
William S.
09/07/2021 , MI

Laura was professional, patient and kind. She asked good questions and provided clear responses to mine. If I need to call again, I can only hope to have her be the manager I get to speak with her. I've been on the phone with other managers, and while they were helpful, Laura was the one I will remember.

Thank you, Laura for being the pro you came across to be.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Doug K.
07/05/2021 , VA

I had no clue on what I need to do about my tax problems that got accumulated since 2013. I found out about Curadebt.com online and watched the introductory video to get a good feel about what this company can do for me. I got in touch with Liza J., one of the awesome Case Managers of Curadebt.com, to get started. She helped me thoroughly on preparing all necessary paperwork along the way. Fastforward 6 months, everything has been taken care of, LITERALLY! Of course, I still have to make monthly payments to IRS, but that's something I actually owe the government and cannot avoid, but she helped me get rid of most of the penalties and reduced the total amount that I have to pay to almost half of the full amount shown on the IRS letters. If I ever come across anyone who needs to take care of their tax issues, I'll tell them to speak to Curadebt.com, because Curadebt.com has the right people to help those in need of rescues from their tax troubles.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

S
Sam
04/21/2021 , WI

This is all new to me but I feel secure with cura debt, any representative I speak too is very friendly and helpful

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Martin M.
04/12/2021 , CA

I was very happy with the process and service that was provided to me always courteous and professional

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
1/5

D
David
03/11/2021 , VA

I never had such an amazing experience with Curadebt until a customer advocate named Bernardo Amoroso assisted me today. His above par interpersonal skills made it easy for my question to be resolved. It was like talking with a friend/family rather than talking to an authoritative figure like I experienced in the past.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

R
RG
01/14/2021 , KY

Just a great all around company

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024