My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

Filter

1,106 Verified Customer Reviews

1,106 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1068
(96.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
(3.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Product Satisfaction
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
441
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
441
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
172
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
V
Vicky
Today , CO

It was great! Every detail and tour was planned as we indicated. Timely and excellent tour guides and tours, it was so much fun from start to finish. We have definitely recommended them to others and will use again without hesitation! Amazing people and country! Loved every minute!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anna P.
2 days ago , TN

Jason Bateman, at My Costa Rica, helped me plan a fabulous vacation. From start to finish everything went according to plan. All our drivers were on time. All tours were exactly as described. The tour guides we very personable and knowledgeable. The hotels were incredible.
I picked all the hotels my husband and I stayed at but Jason can totally do that for you if you just want the experts to take care of it. Tell him what you are looking for and it's almost like magic, he makes it all come together.
Do NOT hesitate to try My Costa Rica. They did everything they said they would and more!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

F
F. M.
2 days ago , ON

e visited Costa Rica during the Xmas holidays, a 9-day trip arranged by My Costa Rica for a family of 5 (kids aged 14, 18 & 18). Lorena, Jason and the team at the agency prepared a fabulous itinerary, from SJ to La Fortuna to Manuel Antonio back to San Jose. Hotels, venues, adventures all turned out as enjoyable as described and both parents and kids enjoyed equally. Furthermore, the transport drivers were friendly and knowledgeable.

The concierge service offered by My Costa Rica was responsive and efficient when called upon for additional information. I wholeheartedly recommend this travel agency for your Costa Rica vacation. Pura Vida.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Jon S.
2 days ago , TX

An outstanding job by My Costa Rica in all facets. Itinerary planning, hotels, excursions, transfers, rental car set up, customer service.
Would highly recommend My Costa Rica, especially for first time travelers to Costa Rica.

Everyone at My Costa Rica was customer service focused and prompt in their responses to our questions and requests. Lorena did a great job both prior to our arrival and while we were in country. Mauren was very friendly and helpful in greeting us at the airport and getting us to the hotel Alta.

All our stays/stops were great, but a future trip would either have a shorter or no stay in San Jose. Pretty much like most big cities.
In summary, I would highly recommend anyone going to Costa Rica for the first time to use My Costa Rica. It will not be a matter of IF, but WHEN we return to this beautiful country!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Sergio S.
2 days ago , TX

My wife, granddaughter and I just came from a fabulous trip in Costa Rica. The itinerary scheduled by My Costa Rica was perfect. Every trip was on time. Excellent accommodations and the tour guys were the best. I highly recommend to book your trip with my Costa Rica.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
AshokKondala
2 days ago , TX

The Costa Rica trip was outstanding! All transportation was prompt and well-coordinated, with professional drivers and engaging tour guides who were knowledgeable about the country.
The accommodations were immaculate and had beautiful views, as well as delicious food. The itinerary allowed us ample time to explore Costa Rica's unique natural landscapes, such as the volcano, mountains, and beach.

The trip was extremely well-organized and relatively stress-free, with exceptional food and friendly staff. The tour guides were highly skilled in Costa Rica's history and culture. The accommodations were very clean and spacious.
Additionally, the views from the hotels and resorts were breathtaking.

Jason, Lorraine and the whole team was amazing. We would certainly go with MyCostaRica again for our next visit and would surely recommend anyone looking for trip. This agency is the best with all the experience we had!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

N
NancyD
2 days ago , MO

Our trip was nothing short of amazing thanks to Jason and Lorraine! Never having traveled on our own to another country we were a bit nervous but once we started working with your agency the fear quickly disappeared and we felt nothing but excitement. Knowing you were available 24/7 made us feel so safe and secure. We stayed at the Springs Resort and the Four Seasons and both were beautiful and very accommodating just as you had described. Every activity that you planned matched our interest/activity level. We have already told so many people about the amazing trip and we credit you for making it so!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

K
Keith C.
4 days ago , GA

We scheduled a trip with My Costa Rica back in April 2022 for an end of the year 2-week trip to the Central Valley and Pacific side of the country. We had absolutely no experience with travel to Central America and were looking for help. My Costa Rica had excellent reviews, so we reached out to see what they had to say. We were not disappointed. We talked extensively with Jason Bateman initally who really sold us on the country and their travel service. We had always heard that you needed two weeks to really enjoy the trip, and he definitely agreed.

Jason spent a lot of time on the front end with us to find out exactly what we wanted to do so he and his team could set up a very personal and focused itinerary to cover everything we wanted. It was amazing. We realized most of what we wanted to do was primarily on the Pacific side of the country. We covered seeing two volcanos (Poas and Arenal), tours of a rescue sanctuary and Doka coffee plantation, zip lining and waterfall rapelling, a Cloud Forest park tour in Monteverde (Santa Elena), an amazing stay on the coastal beach town Quepos and tour in Manuel Antonio park, a stay at Drake Bay for a tour of Corcovado and deep sea fishing, kayaking, and snorkeling at Cano Island. Then we took our final trip back to San Jose for a tour of the city and one last overnight stay before we had to head home.

The amazing thing about My Costa Rica is that the team knew exactly what was required for EVERY part of our trip. We didn't want to rent a car because we heard about travel in the country being fairly difficult, so we left it to My Costa Rica to set everything up. They handled everything from pickup at the airport, to driving to each excursion with (mostly) personalized drivers. The driving companies they set us up with were amazing. The drivers were the nicest people . Not only did they get us where we were going safely and on time (thus relieving our stress) but they were amazing tour guides and filled us with so much knowledge of the country's rich history, culture, economy, and ecological facts. I truly drank it all up. And they were so engaging, even my 20 and 22 year old sons were captivated. It was incredibly interesting in that our travel included cars, buses, boats ("wet landings"), and small prop planes. We loved the all variety and adventure.

One of the best parts was that My Costa Rica picked wonderful boutique hotels for us to stay. Most were all inclusive (meals, not drinks) and were beautiful resorts. The people were so nice, the facilities so special, and the areas were so picturesque. We wouldn't have changed anything. We stayed in 6 hotels throughout the trip. We stayed over New Years in the Arenal/La Fortuna area and that was such a fun and special celebration with fireworks and an amazing view of the volcano directly from our room. The awesome hotels made our trip so much more enjoyable in that we felt we had a nice refuge to retire to after a busy day of hiking and touring. We were exhausted almost every night.

The tours My Costa Rica set up were top notch. The tour guides were so nice and knowledgeable. They were all trained and certified to guide in the particular park we visited. Our tour in the Monteverde Cloud Forest was particularly good in that it was personalized for us and we got to see a quetzel which is very rare. We also saw active sloths, coati, monkeys (howlers, squirrel, and capuchin), macaws, toucans, iguanas, crocodiles, tarantulas, frogs, snakes, sea turtles, shark, rooster fish, and many, many special birds. We took 1000's of pictures and videos - including Go-Pro vids of our zip lining and underwater snorkeling.

We can't say enough good things about My Costa Rica. Loren Guillen closely worked with us months ahead of time to make sure we were good with the schedule and made any changes we requested as best as they could. While in Costa Rica, Loren checked on us often to make sure we were ok and were available 24/7 in case we needed anything. Because of their careful pre-planning, we didn't have to call them once. We highly recommend using this service. They made things so easy for newbies like us. They had everything covered so we didn't have to worry about anything. We can't thank them enough. It truly was the best trip of our lives.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

P
Pam
5 days ago

Jason was very polite and helpful. He made the booking experience very easy for us. We are looking forward to our trip.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

B
Bashwell39
1 week ago , Cambridgeshire

There are plenty of tour organisations out there, and you can get bamboozled by what they offer or promise...take it from us MyCostaRica are the best!
From the start of our conversations, the flexibility in devising our specific requirements was met with such positive and encouraging energy. No change to the itinerary was too much and every requirement was met. Communication through out was thorough and fast reacted.
On the actual trip all our arranged trips and transfers were punctual, English speaking, clean, polite and interesting, a bonus to have such positive energy from the drivers on 3-4hr transfers. If we every needed to change plans or arrange something else the team were there at the end of the telephone and acted fast.
Holidays need to run smooth so that you can enjoy the most of your holiday and MyCostaRica certainly allow that to happen. The hotels and trips will be reviewed elsewhere.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

L
Lori U.
1 week ago , CA

Hotels, activities, food, and transportation were wonderful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Mic R.
1 week ago , CT

This agency is a part of the tourist service of entire country I think. They have (or rent) facility to sort out the tourists so nobody can miss the ride. All in all I felt that I got the best for my money and everything worked out well. It was for a life time memories, the whole country looked to me like a botanical garden and zoo together.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

P
Pranay R.
1 week ago , MI

There are certain vacations that are seeped in memories and you enjoy your vacation even after you come home. CostaRica.org (Jason and Lorraine) designed and executed to perfection a marvelous trip to Costa Rica for my family.

During the planning stage Jason worked closely with me to make sure our itinerary was perfect. He guided me and I must confess, helped me avoid big mistake of staying in San Jose. On landing we were greeted by a CostaRica.org agent and from there every driver and tour CostaRica.org arranged was impeccable and extremely enjoyable. Few of the tours celebrated my wife's birthday with local baked goods. The hotel accommodations that were recommended by Jason was excellent except one hotel. We stayed at The Spring Resort and Spa, Senda Monteverde and one other (I will avoid naming them as they are trying hard to recover from COVID related economic loss)

Recommendation: make sure all your transportation and tours are private.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

L
LD
1 week ago , CA

Just got back from our 13-day trip in Costa Rica. It went perfect with no issues at all. Drivers always showed up on time and we had plenty of time to enjoy everything. We loved all the hotels and activities, which were better than we expected. We are definitely going to visit Costa Rica again and will book everything with My Costa Rica!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

N
NATHAN N.
2 weeks ago , FL

Jason was great to work with to book with at my Costa Rica. Very patient with my constant changes and took care of everything. Very good experience with my Costa Rica and would recommend and use again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Chris G.
2 weeks ago , MA

Haven't even LEFT on our Trip yet & I have to give Jason & Team 5*'s.
After a number of iterations to our trip we made it happen & we already can't wait to get down there, I have no doubt that the trip will be even better than the experience in booking with MyCostaRica!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

E
Elizabeth
2 weeks ago , WI

I can not say enough how appreciative I am of the customer service given to us from Jason and My Costa Rica travel agency. We haven't traveled yet (coming up in April) but I made a HUGE error in dates. I had already put deposit down when I realized my error. Jason was able to fix our dates and reshare the updated itinerary within 24 hours! Can't wait to see Costa Rica and look forward to working with Jason and My Costa Rica more as our trip gets closer. I love how personalized our itinerary is and how easy it was to get everything set up.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Catriona
2 weeks ago

Great communication with Jason in putting together a detailed and ambitious itinerary. He was also honest when I tried to pack in too many activities and destinations.I had looked at several more modest smaller hotels based on trip advisor searches but was gently persuaded into more upmarket options.Quick responses to every suggestion by email. .As I write this the balance of our payment is due , but I am awaiting our final itinerary which is promised for early next week. A financial incentive was offered for a positive review but this is my honest opinion.

Would Recommend
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

C
Chris L.
3 weeks ago , ME

We are just back to chilly Maine after ten full days in Costa Rica. My wife and I want to thank My Costa Rica for a wonderful trip. Just to recap, we flew into San Jose on December 3 and the next day took a van to Arenal. After that is was Monteverde and a lovely last stop at Manuel Antonio. I do not feel I need to repeat all of the wonderful things that people say about Costa Rica. Lovely country, and lovely people! What I think it important to offer is that our trip went off like clockwork. The good folks at My Costa Rica set everything up, from van drivers to hotels to guides. Everyone was on time, and all the people we met were delightful! To us this speaks not only to the competence of My Costa Rica in arranging a great stay, but also to the quality of people they work with. Jason and Lorena are super, and they have the benefit of working with Costa Rican people who are warm, funny, caring, and eager to share their wonderful country with us. You cannot go wrong with a vacation in Costa Rica!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
SJG
3 weeks ago , TX

Jason Bateman went above and beyond in tweaking our trip until it was just right for us. He responded immediately to every text message and email we sent him. He graciously responded to all our additional requests handling each one expeditiously and very professional. We are very pleased with the exceptional service we have received from him and look forward to our vacation in March 2023. 5 star service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023