CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 887 Ratings

5
851 (95.9%)
4
35 (3.9%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(224)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(223)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(81)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

S

Sherrie
3 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We didn't think international travel during COVID was even possible (other agencies didn't get back to us or didn't even answer the phone) but My Costa Rica responded immediately and helped us have an amazing reprise during this stressful time. I normally do not use travel agencies and was hesitant, yet I was very impressed with their knowledge as specialists in one destination, with an office in San José, Costa Rica and one in Boulder, CO. Jason and Lorena offered us a custom vacation package that put our needs first, but also tuned us on to experiences we would not have thought of or done on our own. Highly recommended for your dream Costa Rican adventure...PURA VIDA!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hola Sherrie!
We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review about your recent experience with our agency My Costa Rica! We like think of ourselves as different from your traditional "travel agency" as we are specialists in just one destination - Costa Rica! We have an office in the capital of San José with local staff and are available for our guests 24/7 in country if they need us for any reason. Having a second office in Colorado allows us to be members of the Better Business Bureau and other affiliations that help us connect better with our clients - who are mostly from the US and Canada. We try to help take the stress out of planning a trip abroad - especially during a pandemic! We strive to give helpful advice about where to stay and where to go, while providing up to date information about the latest in airport regulations and requirements - so that our guests can travel safely and confidently. We hope to see you again in paradise someday soon - Pura Vida! :)
Pura Vida,
Jason Bateman
My Costa Rica (CostaRica.Org)
S

Sanjin
12/09/2020 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing advice, support and service from the whole team at My Costa Rica. Planning a trip halfway around the world can be difficult and kind of confusing, but they made it easy for me. These guys really know what they are talking about as they specialize in trips to Costa Rica and nowhere else. I keep telling my family and friends about them. Lorena and Jason, thank you for making my vacation an unforgettable one!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hola Sanjin!
So happy to have been of service, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.  Since 2004, we've specialized in custom vacations to Costa Rica including all hotels, transportation and tours.  We try to help take the stress out of planning a trip abroad by being your local contact in country and available 24/7 during your stay.  The biggest compliment we can ever receive is a referral, so thank you so much for recommending us to your family and friends!  We hope to see you again in tropical paradise some day soon!
Pura Vida,
My Costa Rica Team (CostaRica.Org)

K

Ken
12/02/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Exemplary Customer Service in Times of COVID - Cancelled Trip Twice & They Were There for Us!
We were scheduled to travel to Costa Rica for two weeks to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary just as the pandemic caused us to have to cancel the trip. To our surprise, the fine print in the expensive travel insurance policy we had taken out said it would not cover in case of pandemic! We turned to My Costa Rica for help. The company had been extremely helpful in planning the trip ... listening to our wishes and age limitations, making revisions in the proposed itinerary, and answering all our anxious questions. When we told Jason we would not be able to safely make the trip because of the pandemic, he immediately contacted all the vendors and arranged a significant credit if we re-scheduled before April 1, 2021. We went ahead and re-scheduled for January 2021. However, with the continuing rise of COVID-19 cases, we called once again to cancel. Once again, Jason and My Costa Rica stepped up and extended our credit until May 1, 2022. At first we were skeptical in planning the trip with a small, local Costa Rica company instead of one of the big-name national companies. However, we could never have been as happy as with My Costa Rica. Their customer service, sensitivity to travelers' needs, and flexibility in arranging our travel could not be surpassed. They listened and cared. We hope COVID-19 will allow us to make our trip by 2022 and belatedly celebrate our 50th anniversary, thanks to My Costa Rica.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Ken for your kind words,We are so grateful for you taking the time to share your experience during these difficult times of the COVID pandemic.  We strive for 100% satisfaction from all our guests and are very happy to have been of service helping you to cancel, reschedule, cancel and reschedule your trip again.  We can understand that it's a complicated time to travel, so we were glad that we were able to extend credits to our guests for nearly 2 years from their original dates of travel - through May 1st, 2022.   We'll be there for your belated 50th Anniversary Celebration in Costa Rica and we look forward to receiving you when we can travel safely and confidently again.

My Costa Rica began operations in December 2004, so this month we celebrate 16 years promoting tourism to this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  This year, 2020, has been a hard year  for everyone and definitely the most challenging year our business has experienced - with so many clients affected by COVID related airport closures and general fear of travel.  However, our commitment to our clients, staff and promoting responsible and sustainable tourism to Costa Rica hasn't changed a bit!  We have not closed our offices, nor have we stopped taking calls and are proud to be there to assist our guests during this uncertain times.  We look for solutions to help people who's trips have been interrupted - even if that means rescheduling a vacation several times.

If there is anything I can do to help you when you are ready to travel please let me know. For now we've issued the credits to our affected guests through May 2022, because it's hard to project past that with so much uncertainty in the world right now. But we are not planning on going anywhere and are 100% dedicated to our guests - so if you need extra time to use your credits and I'm sure it will be absolutely no problem.  However, let's hope that with a vaccine in the works that life will return closer to normal here soon and we'll be able to travel again sooner rather than later.Stay safe out there as we want to see both you and your wife Diana in Costa Rica really soon, even if it's for your 52nd wedding anniversary!  :slightly_smiling_face:Warm Regards on behalf of all of our team at My Costa Rica,

Jason Bateman
General Manager
My Costa Rica (CostaRica.Org)

A

Alan
11/30/2020 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Picked CostaRica.Org because of their experience , past great reviews. Jason is professional, friendly, and so easy to work with ! Jason and Lorena planned an awesome upcoming 2 week trip for me . Transportation , lodging , tours etc are already pre planned . You can't go wrong , with Jason , Lorena and CostaRica.Org !
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

John Q.
11/12/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have had wonderful experiences with My Costa Rica. The fast open professional communication is a pleasure and makes it very easy.
With the past year being uncontrollable on many levels we have made great strides in best business practices.

I know that the people that we refer will be in the best hands and given the highest level of attention and care to make their experiences memorable and wanting to repeat. There is so much to see in Costa Rica, one time is not enough. 2021 is going to be an amazing year and we will keep referring our clients to My Costa Rica with confidence. Nature is abundant, the fishing is the best ever because it has had a rest period. Highly recommend My Costa Rica
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
N

Nichole
11/09/2020 , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This company is AMAZING to work with! Prompt service, customizable itineraries, outstanding prices for the quality amenities we requests. I can't imagine not working with you! Great customer service! We will book all of our Costa Rica itineraries with this company!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Patty A.
10/24/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband and I had a fabulous trip to Costa Rica in January 2020 and I owe it all to the team at CostaRica.org. I typically put together and book our own vacations, but I was overwhelmed by where to begin a 30 day trip to Costa Rica. After reading reviews for CostaRica.org, I called them and I'm so glad I did! Jason put together a wonderful itinerary and booked some of the most amazing accommodations and tours. He recommended areas to visit that were not on my radar. He set-up private drivers, suggested when to take inner-country flights to save time. The list was extensive what we saw and experienced and never did we feel the itinerary was to tight or too much time on our hands. It was perfect. I highly recommend this professional and experienced travel group!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jeff C.
10/09/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating


I had used this fine organization to book a comprehensive birding and nature all inclusive tour in Costa Rica for April of this year for my group of friends. They expertly arranged all the elements - transportation, lodging, meals and guides. Then the COVID crisis changed everything.

That's when the five star professional staff really went above and beyond. They issued me a credit for the tour that had to be postponed and worked closely with me to reschedule in 2021. They listened intently and responded quickly to my needs and concerns. I felt that they were treating me like a friend instead of like a distant client.

The best validation anyone can give a business is to do business again and again with them in future years. I have already booked another Costa Rica adventure with them in 2022.

Why? Because they shined when things were uncertain and gave me piece of mind throughout the process. They are outstanding in their field.

Most highly recommended.

Jeff Clow
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
I

Igor
10/08/2020 , Kiev

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I used the services of the firm My Costa Rica in 2019. I can say one thing - this is a team of professionals with a capital letter. Everything was organized at the highest level, according to my requirements. My questions were answered quickly and clearly. If I am destined to fly to Costa Rica again, the choice of the company will be obvious - My Costa Rica and no other. I am grateful to the director of the company and his team for a well-organized rest.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jwright
10/01/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It seems strange to write a review before even taking the trip. But thought this experience deserved some notice. First, the booking experience with Jason and his staff couldn't have been smoother or more enjoyable. Jason spent a lot of time talking with us to learn our interest and after a few days came back with a fabulous itinerary of nature, zip lining, intimate hotels and all the necessary transfers included. All we had to do was to show up in Costa Rica. Unfortunately, we booked in Jan 2020 for travel in April 2020. Well, we all know what happened in April 2020, Covid-19 breakout and travel shut down. We had already passed our cancelation date so we feared the worst that we would lose all of our money. The trip insurance I purchased wouldn't return our calls or respond to emails. I called Jason honestly expecting a fight. Boy was I surprised! Jason immediately responded with a credit that could be applied to a future trip within 12 months or a 50% refund, which he wasn't obligated to provide. Of course, we hoped to be able to rebook in a couple of month when things settled down, so we chose the future credit. Now here it is October and travel is still pretty much shut down. I dreaded making the call again to see if My Costa Rica was even still in business. Again, much to my surprise, Jason responded to my email the same day and called me the following day to let me know that they had proactively extended the credits for an additional 12 months and sent me the email he sent in August when the decision was made, which I had missed. Honestly, I've never experienced such great service! We hope to travel soon and I'm certain that I will be writing another glowing review for our actual trip built by My Costa Rica. I can't wait. I can see why they have been so successful and will continue to be. THANK YOU JASON AND TEAM!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►