CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 876 Ratings

5
840 (95.9%)
4
35 (4%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(213)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(212)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(72)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

H

Howie
06/05/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our group had many questions and we added people during the planning process. Jason Bateman always got back to us in a timely manner to lower our individual cost. we are really looking forward to this trip.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Rosemarie B.
05/20/2020 , IN

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

During this stressful time during the pandemic we were so glad to be able to plan a vacation to look forward to in 2021. Jason was so helpful in guiding us through the process, and promptly responding to our questions. We are excited about taking this trip. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
G

giovannisR7970WD 1.
04/06/2020 , Puebla

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

¡No lo pienses dos veces! Estás en el lugar correcto y con las personas indicadas.

Podrás tener la experiencia de un viaje por el que no debes preocuparte por nada, solo de disfrutar cada momento.

My Costa Rica.org, la mejor agencia para organizar tu Adventure Honeymoon!

Juan y Lorena Guillén, gracias por todo!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Sarah
03/24/2020 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My Costa Rica allowed us to explore different areas stress free! The shuttles were so punctual, clean and comfortable. The accommodations were wonderful. They provided us with all the information needed and made sure we had their contact information if we ever needed to get in touch with the company. As a traveller, they make you feel supported. We would highly recommend My Costa Rica to our family and friends!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Sarah!

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star review! Providing stress-free vacation plans is certainly one of our goals as a company, and to know that the partners we work with (hotels, tour and transportation companies) also provided great service is exactly what we want to hear. You are very kind by recommending our services to your loved ones, we would love have you as a repeat guest of ours in Costa Rica!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
R

Robert M.
03/17/2020 , NB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our recent trip to Costa Rica was one of the best family vacations of our lives. The country itself delivered beyond our expectations of bio-diversity, lush forests and beautiful beaches. We attribute our total satisfaction of our trip not only to the natural beauty of Costa Rica, but also to the quality of the accommodations, excursions, and selection of destinations arranged by Mycostarica.org. Mycostarica.org gave us an excellent itinerary that took us from San Jose to the Arenal region to experience a volcano and a jungle adventure to Manuel Antonio for beautiful beaches and surfing. We seen and had done all we wanted to do during our vacation. Leave your vacation in the hands of the professionals, you won't be disappointed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Robert!

Thank you so much for the 5-star review and kind words! To know that the vacation we planned for you and your family ranks near the top is music to our ears. Providing memorable experiences is what we aim for, we're so happy that the natural beauty of Costa Rica and the quality of our service did not disappoint! We are extremely grateful for your recommendation of our agency, don't hesitate to reach out if you want to come back!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
M

Maureen
03/17/2020 , DE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found My Costa Rica on-line. At first I was hesitant to book with an online agency, especially one I was not familiar with. After reading the reviews I started the inquiry process. I was in contact with Jason who was excellent. He sent me an itinerary which we not exactly what I wanted. He worked with me by e-mail and phone to change it to meet our expectations. His patience, professionalism and kindness were second to none! Everything went smoothly, no hitches. Our tour guide was held up by road construction for our zip lining tour( 15 minutes). Not only did Lorena ( our client care manager) call the front desk of our resort so they could make us aware, she also sent us an e-mail. I would definitely use My Costa Rica again without hesitation!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Maureen!

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star review! We're happy to hear that you were happy with our service during the planning of your trip and during the trip itself. We pride ourselves in being able to help with any type of issues that may arise during the trips we put together, so it's good news to know that we were able to help with the delay for your zip lining tour. Your recommendation is something we greatly appreciate, don't hesitate to reach out if you decide to come back!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
T

Teri A.
03/10/2020 , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely perfect. Booked my trip with My Costa Rica and it was everything I wanted. No problems. Will definitely be using them again next year!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Teri!

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and kind comments! We're always thrilled to learn that our customer's trip was exactly what they were looking for. Your remark about using our services again is very gracious, we look forward to having you as our repeat guest!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team

D

Debbie
03/10/2020 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After hearing wonderful things about Costa Rica for several years from many people and now being at a point of wanting to plan a trip , I noticed an AD on Facebook for MyCostaRica.Org . I read the reviews on their website, trip advisor and BBB. They were all so positive. We felt we needed help as we wanted to go to multiple locations within the country and see a variety of ecosystems and have several adventures.
I sent an email and Jason Bateman responded quickly, reaching out about our expectations, desires, timeline, budget etc as well as dietary and health needs etc.
After a bit of back an forth clarification we booked our trip.
All we had to do was arrive . The rest was done for us . All transport to and from airport and all excursions were planned and executed on time and with professional, reputable providers in Costa Rica!!'We felt very safe and cared for by the Costa Rican service providers and welcomed by the people. Jason and Lorena checked up on us and really went out of their way to improve a situation that we had. The rest of the trip went off without a hitch.
This turned out to be the trip of our lifetime thus far!! I would definitely recommend My Costa Rica in planning your trip.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Debbie!

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star review! We're so happy that you found us online and even happier that we delivered a great experience. Our company values the great reviews we've received throughout our history, so the fact that we produced a 5-star review with your trip is music to our ears! Costa Rica has so much to offer, we're thrilled that you left with great memories and experiences. Your recommendation is very gracious, don't hesitate to contact us if you decide on visiting us again!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team

I

Ian
03/10/2020 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Being avid birders and photographers in Canada we wanted to try some tropical birding for the first time. My wife was hesitant about me planning a trip and I am totally averse to guided tours. They are too rushed and not tailored to individuals.
I found My Costa Rica on-line and started a dialog over a year ago. They put together several packages but by the time I committed it was too late to get the choice spots at the peak time that I wanted so we deferred for a year. They were patient and not a bit judgmental about our indecision and picked up where we left off.
To cut to the chase, the experience was perfect - 6 stars. The locations were perfect, the local guides were perfect, the drivers were knowledgeable and made the long transfers very entertaining, and Costa Rica itself exceeded my expectations. The biggest asset was the constant reminder that if we needed any assistance, there was someone on the ground who would help.
We plan to go back to Costa Rica next year and will use My Costa Rica again. Possibly it cost a little more, but the peace of mind of having someone with local knowledge to take care of the details, big and small, is definitely worth it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Ian!

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star (6 actually!) review! Costa Rica has so many natural wonders, especially for photographers and birding enthusiasts, so we're thrilled that you got to enjoy what our country has to offer. We're thrilled that you found our service to be satisfactory at every stage of preparing your trip to Costa Rica. Your remark about using our agency again is very gracious, we would love to return that trust with a new dream itinerary! Come back soon!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
P

Patricia R.
03/03/2020 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My family and I were hoping to travel to Costa Rica and had no idea where to begin. Somehow I lucked out and found My Costa Rica online and reached out to them. Jason responded immediately and offered to help me get started on our vacation to what I can only describe as paradise.

He was very interested in what our family's interests were and put together a trip that included all of the activities we were hoping to cover. He found a wonderful resort - Tulemar - that was the icing on the cake.

Once we had all of the details set, our trip concierge, Lorena reached out to introduce herself. She kept in touch from the time she was assigned to us until now. She checked in daily while we were on our trip just to make sure we had everything we needed, and has reached out since we came home to confirm that our experience was everything we had anticipated it would be. Well it was more than we ever could have expected. From the ziplining, to the horseback riding, to the lazy days on the beach, to beautiful sunset dinners, it was magical.

I can't say enough good things about My Costa Rica. Pura vida!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Patricia!

Thank you so SO much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star review! We're thrilled to know that you were happy with our service throughout the planning and during the trip itself. That's exactly what we want! We're also ecstatic to hear that the tours and hotels we included in your itinerary did not disappoint, as we put a lot of energy into making sure that we work with the best providers around. Don't hesitate to reach out if you want to come back, we would love to have you as our guest again!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
D

Dorothy
02/29/2020 , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were very please with our trip. It was easy to arrange and Rebeca listened carefully to what we wanted. The communication prior to the trip was clear and efficient. Everything in the trip went smoothly. drivers, guides etc arrived right on time and were excellent. Accommodations. were as expected. They were very clear about the costs...what was included and what was not.
We love Costa Rica and are glad to have found a company that can help us plan trips.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Dorothy!

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star review! We're always thrilled to hear from customers that were satisfied with our service through every stage of planning their vacation to Costa Rica. We spend a lot of time inspecting and verifying the hotels, transport and tour operators we work with for our packages, so it's music to our ears to hear that you were happy with all of them. Don't hesitate to contact us if you ever want to come back, we would be happy to have you as our guest again!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
A

Anonymous Customer
02/26/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our trip planning with costarica.org has been wonderful! They helped us to tweek our trip expectations multiple times to build the trip of our dreams! They are super responsive, helpful and thorough! Such a wonderful experience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Greetings from Costa Rica!

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to learn that you were happy with our service throughout the entire process. Wonderful experiences are what we strive to provide, so don't hesitate to contact us if you want to come back to Costa Rica. We would love to have you as our guest again!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
D

Denis
02/24/2020 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service from the get-go. We could choose what we wanted and go back and forth until it's perfect for us. Once arrived in Costa Rica, everything was according our expectations, and the drivers and guides were the nicest persons. We will come back again and use this service again!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Denis!

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5-star review! It is great to hear that you were happy with our service throughout the entire process. We put a lot of time and energy into making sure we work with great providers (hotels, tour and transportation companies), so to learn that they did not disappoint is music to our ears. Don't hesitate to contact us whenever you are ready to visit us again, we'll be happy to help!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team 
O

Onie
02/20/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They have been great!! first took the family and grandkids (7 adults; 3 under 5) and everything went wonderfully. Had car seats for the kiddos. The transportation was there on time, with friendly drivers and/or translators. It was such an easy trip with 10 people - no simple chore.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Onie!

Thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star review! We're thrilled to know that you and your family had a great time in Costa Rica through our vacation package. Providing memorable experiences is definitely one of the goals we aim for, so we're ecstatic to lear that we did just that for your family. Come back soon, we would love to have you as our guest again!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
R

Raul
01/31/2020 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best vacation we have ever had. I really appreciated how organized and seamless the arrangement were from one activity to the next. Our family made life long memories and we had an amazing time. Thanks again!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Raul!

Thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that the vacation that we put together for you is the best you ever had, woo-hoo! Providing memorable vacations is our goal exactly, don't hesitate to contact us if you plan on visiting Costa Rica again!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
J

Joan F.
01/28/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Today I recommended My Costa Rica to my banker, while sending my deposit for my second trip to Costa Rica. We chose My Costa Rica last year on a friend's recommendation, and everything was wonderfully arranged. So this time I wanted
the same company to put our vacation package together to see more things and to also stay at some of the same hotels, and be there three weeks this time, not only the two we did last time.

I love that I have the convenience of emailing the agent with our preferences for our vacation this time, and ask what additional tours could fit in with what we wanted to do and where we wanted to stay. The agent put together one itinerary,
and I wanted to make a change or two, and he said he wanted our trip to be perfect, so he'd make those changes. And he did. If we get to go again, we will contact My Costa Rica. Pura Vida!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Joan!

Thank you so SO much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star review! We are extremely grateful for your recommendation and loyalty as a customer, having happy customers like yourself is exactly what our goal is as a travel agency. And the fact that we were able to deliver on your friend's recommendation for your vacation plans is extra good news! Our staff is always striving to be as serviceable and knowledgable as possible, we're thrilled to know you were happy during your interactions with them. Don't hesitate to contact us if you decide to come back to Costa Rica, we'll be happy to help!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
R

Rouse2020
01/26/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have never taken a vacation that went any smoother than this trip to Costa Rica. The organizing of the trip and the hotels and transportation were very easy using the helpful people at mycostarica.com. During the trip, from the moment we stepped off of our plane until our departure a week later, every driver was on time, every hotel was ready and accomodating to our needs and every tour showed up on schedule and was delightful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. A beautiful, diverse country with a lot to do and see in all areas. I highly recommend this travel agency and this lovely country for a wonderful vacation.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi from Costa Rica!

Thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star review! It is great to hear that your trip to Costa Rica was memorable, we're so happy to be a part of it! We are also thrilled to know that the providers we work with (hotels, tour and transportation operators) were great too, as we put in a lot of time and resources into making sure that we work with the best providers around. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, don't hesitate to contact us if you decide to visit our beautiful country again!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
T

Tim &.
01/10/2020 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were researching for our honeymoon, had all these great ideas, and knew where we wanted to travel to within Costa Rica. Our only problem was we didn't know how to go about booking all the shuttles and transportation to get from point A to B to C etc. That's when we came across My Costa Rica. They had nothing but rave reviews anywhere we searched, so we decided to contact them and couldn't have been happier with our decision. The process from start to finish is so easy and the staff does a fantastic job. There is an easy form to fill out with all your information and a representative will contact you promptly with more information. They create a custom itinerary based on your requests and you can change and alter is as you feel fit, all for free. They did such a good job with ours, we did not need to change a thing. They know all the areas and the best activities to do in each area, they brought up tours we never would have thought of and they turned out to be some of our favourites. Once confirmed they get everything booked and confirmed for you. They regularly will send emails with helpful information, as well as updates, when payments are due and everything coming up. Anyone we dealt with from the company was fantastic, very friendly and always there to help with any questions we had. Everything on our trip was flawless and we wouldn't have changed a thing. We actually met a family while we were in Costa Rica who also used My Costa Rica and they also had nothing but good things to say. That was coming from a family who have travelled all over the world and used many different agencies in the past. We were absolutely thrilled with our trip to Costa Rica and our decision to use My Costa Rica. We would highly recommend them to anyone considering a trip there!!! We will not hesitate to used them if we are lucky enough to travel to the wonderful country of Costa Rica again!!! Pura Vida!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Tim and Krista!

Thank you so SO much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star review! We're ecstatic that you encountered great service at stage of planning, and also during your trip. The fact that you found our recommendations useful is music to our ears, and to know those recommendations delivered on their value is also great to know. To include your story about the other family of clients you met up with is extremely gracious on your behalf! We will be happy to assist you should you decide to come back to Costa Rica, we would love to have you as our guest again.

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
B

Brian
01/08/2020 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We worked with Francisco Urbina who made our trip planning so easy and effortless. I'd highly recommend My Costa Rica to anyone looking to vacation in Costa Rica!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Brian!

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We are grateful for your gracious recommendation, having satisfied customers is one of the goals we aim for, so your comment is music to our ears!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
A

Arvind B.
01/04/2020 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When I decided to travel to Costa Rica with my family with just a week in advance, I was left with very little time to plan the entire trip. I had just booked my tickets. I had no clue on what to plan for and where to stay. I was googling around for options and places to say and came across my costa rica.org site. Their sire was very well organized. I had a list of options to choose based on my family interest (like city tour, rafting etc). With a day the team from CstaRica.org reach out to me with a proposed itinerary . I called them and added a few more options and was all set. The hotels were booked and the tours were arranged in a matter of 2 days.

Right from the point I landed at the San Jose airport to the point I left CostaRica, everything was arranged to precision. The team had kept in touch with me to make sure that everything was going as per the plan. The drivers that were arranged for my transfers were very knowledgeable and was able to show us the local attractions enroute to destinations. I cannot ask for a better vacation. This is one of the best vacation we had in recent times.

I would recommend their services with no resetrvation.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Arvind

Thank you so SO much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star review! It is awesome for us to hear that we were able to provide great service and a quality itinerary for your last-minute trip to Costa Rica. We appreciate your kind comments about our website too! To hear that our providers also provided services and experiences that were satisfactory to you is also music to our ears. Providing memorable vacations is our goal exactly, and we're thrilled to know you feel that way about the trip we planned for you and your family. 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
Loading Page Animation

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►