CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 895 Ratings

5
859 (96%)
4
35 (3.9%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(232)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(231)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(86)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

M

Michael
Today , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I recently booked a fairly extensive itinerary with Jason and the trip will not happen for several months to come. However, if the trip unfolds as smoothly as the booking and planning process has gone, then my wife and I can look forward to one of the better trips we've ever taken. Jason and his crew have been prompt, caring, attentive and meticulous in all they have done. I look forward to the trip and the opportunity to share our experiences with others. Until then, I will not hestitate to recommend Jason and My Costa Rica to others who may wish to visit Costa Rica.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Chris
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jason and his entire team provide excellent customer service! I highly recommend using his company to book your trip to Costa Rica. He is prompt on answering questions and replying to emails. He has great suggestions for day trips and wants to make sure you get the trip of your dreams!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
G

Great S.
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All our plans, requests and the services provided by the My Costa Rica agency were five-star. Everyone we spoke to and everyone we met took a genuine interest in making our trip enjoyable and memorable, and they succeeded. My wife and I highly recommend My Costa Rica for all travel needs. Nice people... great service...we couldn't ask for more. My Costa Rica has our highest recommendation!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
O

Outstanding T.
3 weeks ago , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very hesitant to go with a tour company, but Jason Bateman (Travel Coordinator) dispelled all my doubts. I could tell from his enthusiasm that he really loves his job and also the country of Costa Rica. He made me want to know more of what his company had to offer about Costa Rica without trying to be 'pushy'. He's honest and upfront because he believes in the company. He wants everyone who inquires to fall in love with Costa Rica too.

He's the perfect person for his job! He listens. HE REALLY LISTENED to everything I said. He went the extra mile to make sure all my concerns and questions (I had plenty) were answered. He even gave me additional information that helped me better plan for this trip and also some information to pass on to other family members who are going, but not through the tour company. He offered to have my daughter call him anytime and he said he could get her a better deal without being an in-your-face Travel Coordinator for My Costa Rica. This told me he really cares about the customer (me), because he wanted to make sure the whole family was taken care of even those that didn't use the service.

I really appreciate all his hard work, and time to help me plan my upcoming vacation in Costa Rica.

Melanie Pope
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jodi
4 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I haven't even taken my trip yet but I want to sing My Costa Rica. Org's praises! The service has been amazing and so thoughtful. This is my first trip since COVID became a "thing" and Jason designed a trip that is tailored perfectly for me. I feel 100% comfortable going to a country I have never been and traveling solo; I can't wait to leave. I have been telling friends, family and clients, I want to send them to Jason!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Allan P.
03/12/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I don't remember how we came across My CostaRica but it is most fortunate that we did. We originally planned to take our trip in November 2020 and had a wonderful itinerary put together for us. Everything was booked, hotels, tours, flights... but due to the pandemic, we had to postpone our travel. The agency did everything it could to assist with the cancellations. We now see light at the end of the pandemic tunnel and decided to make the trip during Easter week. Jason, one of the owners, was ever so attentive, making useful suggestions about accommodations, assisting with getting information about immigration regulations and handling all the rebooking that had to be done. The level and quality of the service could not have been better. My wife and I are excited about our trip and feel we will be in good hands while in Costa Rica. We've traveled around the world many time and are seasoned travelers. It is with background that I say the level of professionalism and interest in our personal needs was second to none. I cannot say enough good things about My CostaRica. This agency has my highest recommendation.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
V

Vanessa R.
03/09/2021 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easiest trip we've ever booked! Amazing service. 100 percent satisfied customer!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Lacey K.
02/14/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

What a fantastic trip! We wanted to take all the stress out of planning our honeymoon in Costa Rica. Using this service made it very pleasurable to wake up and have activities and travel plans already taken care of. We didn't have to worry about a thing on our trip, and when we did have a question they responded to our email the same afternoon! The best activities were the zip lining near Arenal, La Paz Waterfall garden, and catamaran tour off of Manuel Antonio. Beautiful sunsets at the beach were also a plus! Recommend My Costa Rica.org for your next adventure!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sherrie
01/04/2021 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We didn't think international travel during COVID was even possible (other agencies didn't get back to us or didn't even answer the phone) but My Costa Rica responded immediately and helped us have an amazing reprise during this stressful time. I normally do not use travel agencies and was hesitant, yet I was very impressed with their knowledge as specialists in one destination, with an office in San José, Costa Rica and one in Boulder, CO. Jason and Lorena offered us a custom vacation package that put our needs first, but also tuned us on to experiences we would not have thought of or done on our own. Highly recommended for your dream Costa Rican adventure...PURA VIDA!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hola Sherrie!
We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review about your recent experience with our agency My Costa Rica! We like think of ourselves as different from your traditional "travel agency" as we are specialists in just one destination - Costa Rica! We have an office in the capital of San José with local staff and are available for our guests 24/7 in country if they need us for any reason. Having a second office in Colorado allows us to be members of the Better Business Bureau and other affiliations that help us connect better with our clients - who are mostly from the US and Canada. We try to help take the stress out of planning a trip abroad - especially during a pandemic! We strive to give helpful advice about where to stay and where to go, while providing up to date information about the latest in airport regulations and requirements - so that our guests can travel safely and confidently. We hope to see you again in paradise someday soon - Pura Vida! :)
Pura Vida,
Jason Bateman
My Costa Rica (CostaRica.Org)
S

Sanjin
12/09/2020 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing advice, support and service from the whole team at My Costa Rica. Planning a trip halfway around the world can be difficult and kind of confusing, but they made it easy for me. These guys really know what they are talking about as they specialize in trips to Costa Rica and nowhere else. I keep telling my family and friends about them. Lorena and Jason, thank you for making my vacation an unforgettable one!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hola Sanjin!
So happy to have been of service, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.  Since 2004, we've specialized in custom vacations to Costa Rica including all hotels, transportation and tours.  We try to help take the stress out of planning a trip abroad by being your local contact in country and available 24/7 during your stay.  The biggest compliment we can ever receive is a referral, so thank you so much for recommending us to your family and friends!  We hope to see you again in tropical paradise some day soon!
Pura Vida,
My Costa Rica Team (CostaRica.Org)

Loading Page Animation

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►