CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 809 Ratings

5
774 (95.7%)
4
34 (4.2%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(146)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(145)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(54)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

L

LQ
1 day ago , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nicole our travel agent was very pleasant and professional. She made sure we had all the information we needed and followed up when necessary. Everything went very smooth and taken care of...Nicole did a great job!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Lutz M.
1 week ago , Northrine-Westfelia

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for planning the fantastic tour, especially Markus and Rebeca."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Lutz!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience in Costa Rica and hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
S

Sue H.
1 week ago , Somerset

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rebeca put together a brilliant itinerary for me from my requests for eco type accommodation to thrilling and new activity experiences; zip wiring over cloud forests, cycling around Arenal lake, white rafting and snorkelling. All my transfers and pickups were on time and very friendly drivers. I can't fault the accommodation choices which were set in beautiful gardens with birds flying around and sloths hanging from trees! The food was very good and the staff and guided very helpful and friendly. The package was very good value and I saw a wide range of the countryside and coastal locations . Thoroughly recommend 'My Costa Rica'. Memorable holiday! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Sue!

Thank you very much for the kind words and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agency. It sounds like you have some amazing memories to look back on and we are very glad that we were able to plan such a memorable trip for you. Perhaps we can show you some more of this wonderful country in the future!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
C

Christine T.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My family of three -- husband, niece and me -- had the most enjoyable vacation perhaps ever due to the friendly staff at MyCostaRica.org who met our every desire for a diverse, budget-friendly trip. Kristel planned a perfect itinerary! We loved the lodges, the guides, the pools and wildlife. Our fishing guide in Tortuguero gave my husband the day of his life. Our efficient transfers by public and private buses made the trip relaxing too. We cannot wait to return and will surely contact our friends at CostaRica.org to help again. Pura Vida!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Christine!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time! We hope you will be traveling to Costa Rica again. There is still a lot more to see and do! 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team. 
J

Jeanette
1 week ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had several changes to make and Kristel was absolutely wonderful to work with getting them done. Communication has been warm. I will feel comfortable contacting them with any questions."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Jeanette!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that we were able to offer you such great service and that you feel comfortable contacting us with any questions you might have. We are here to help!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
N

New T.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"While we enjoyed everything we saw and did on the trip, Cano Negro was the highlight. The company did a wonderful job customizing our visit, providing options, and supporting us while we were there. The locations they chose for us to stay? Perfect. We chose the company because the reviews made it clear it was reputable. We add our endorsement. If I have any concern, it would be I chose two activities no one else was interested in doing. They required a minimum of two people. For one, the company was able to connect me with another tour - at what felt like last minute - not a big concern for most people, but I am a planner. For the other, I had to pay for a second person. But then, I ended up with a private tour. And that, was a real pleasure. When we go back? We will use the same company."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on here as well! We are thrilled to hear you had such a good time traveling with us. It is true that sometimes the touring agencies have rules that we are obliged to follow, but we always try to intervene for our clients and offer them great alternatives when need be. We can't wait to welcome you back and share you more of this beautiful country :) 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
J

Jeanne W.
1 week ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had MANY changes on our end. Each person we spoke with was extremely patient & most accomodating! Definitely will use services again!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Jeanne!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. Here at My Costa Rica we understand that sometimes plans can change and we like to do everything possible to please our clients and offer them an unforgettable trip to Costa Rica. Do visit us again!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
P

Pam K.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our experience was fabulous. There was 4 of us traveling together with a car rental. The tours that were set up for us were on time and very informative. Our guide Erica, which we were fortunate to have on 2 tours was the best. Erica was knowledgeable, pleasant and funny and knew her Costa Rican history. We were pleased with all of the hotels especially Costa Verde and very impressed with Chachagua Rainforest Resort, which we thought truly emphasized the Costa Rican flora and fauna. I dealt with Rebeca and she was constantly sending Emails and keeping us up to date on our trip. A fantastic trip and we will be certain to pass on all this on to our friends who may be considering a Cost Rican vacation. Pura Vida "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Pam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to hear that the 4 of you had such a great trip and were pleased with the tours and resorts we selected for you! There is still a lot more to explore in Costa Rica so we hope we can show you more of this beautiful country next time!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
J

Jamie
1 week ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a great trip to Costa Rica! I usually arrange my travel independently, but for this trip, my friend preferred we use a travel service. Communication between our travel agent and us was always timely, with a lot of useful information given before our trip and not a "hitch" happened during our trip."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Jamie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy that your whole trip went off without a hitch and that you were pleased with the arrangements we made for you. Even though you usually travel independently, we hope that we can help you plan your next trip to paradise!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
L

Liz S.
1 week ago , UT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would 100% recommend booking through My Costa Rica! We primarily worked with Jason Bateman, one of their travel coordinators. To begin with, he found out who would be traveling with us, and what our budget would be. He then gave us several options to select. We worked back and forth until we had the perfect package. Jason was friendly and quick to respond every time! When the trip grew closer, Jason sent us packing tips and itinerary reminders. Once we arrived in Costa Rica, a My Costa Rica representative met us and took us to the transport van. No stress, so easy. The rep took us to our first hotel, gave us instructions for each transport scheduled during the trip, and a beautiful keepsake photo book. From then on out, each hotel we visited was better than the last. The transport vans were private, had Wi-Fi (which was spotty due to the mountains), and water. The drivers stopped any time we needed a break. We had a really smooth and magical trip! It was such a relief to have all transport, hotels and two excursions taken care of. There was only one snag with a scheduled catamaran tour (the boat was being repaired), but My Costa Rica called and emailed us the night before to find a new tour for us. In addition, the price per person was extremely reasonable. If I ever go visit Costa Rica again, I will for sure book through My Costa Rica again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Liz!

Thank you very much for your kind words! It is great to hear that we were able to plan such a successful trip for you. We take pride in providing our clients with a stress-free vacation and make sure that every difficulty met along the way will be solved efficiently and if need be, great alternatives for tours are offered. Thank you Liz and we hope to see you again soon! Costa Rica has a lot more to offer!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
P

Phillip C.
1 week ago , WV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This will be my 3rd trip to Costa Rica and planning the trip was a breeze. All questions were answered quickly and the trip was prepared to our specifications. Rebeca was very courteous and so easy to work with that all the usual stress of planning was removed. Can't wait to get there."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Phillip!

Thank you so much for reviewing our services! Your third time to Costa Rica, wow! We are very glad that all the planning went well and we look forward to welcoming you to this beautiful country! Let su know how your trip went!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
W

Wendy
2 weeks ago , BC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just came back from our amazing Costa Rican adventure (March 2019), which could not have been possible without Nicole and Lorena of My Costa Rica! When I first was planning the holiday I was overwhelmed with the amount of hotel options available in the different areas we wanted to tour, and what to do while we were there. I decided to reach out to My Costa Rica which I found in my google searches trying to read hotel reviews. As soon as Nicole contacted me, she knew exactly what I was looking for. She found our family some great hotels, and then she worked on our activities. She gave us real advice on what was good and not so good. I don't think we would have done as much in Costa Rica had it not been for her booking and recommendations! Also it was nice that it was booked and paid for before we left so all we had to do was go and enjoy when we were there. I would 100% recommend using My Costa Rica for planning and booking. During our trip, Lorena, the concierge, was a huge help and was always in contact checking in to make sure things were going well. There were a few issues, however she was always available and made sure they were taken care of right away. All around great experience. I am sure the memories will last a lifetime! I am so happy we planned our trip with you. Thank you so much for everything! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Wendy!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time traveling with us. It is true that Costa Rica has so many wonderful destinations, hotels and activities to choose from that it can get slightly overwhelming! Our mission is to make sure we create the perfect trip for our clients that meets their specific needs and take the stress out of vacation planning!

We hope that one day you will find your way back to Costa Rica and we can show you some more of this gorgeous country :)

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
S

Shirley
2 weeks ago , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a great time. "CostaRica.org" took care of all our transportation and Hotel bookings. The first trip was 4 hours and 2nd was 3 hours). The drivers we had were exceptional, on time, polite, knowledgeable and it helped pass the hours. Eduardo, the first even called to advise he would be late because of an accident on the road. I would recommend using this company for travel to Costa Rica. Rebecca, Eduardo and Dave..Thank you for a great vacation."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Shirley!

Thank you very much for sharing your review! We take great pride in our organization and offering our clients a hassle-free vacation to Costa Rica! Our drivers are indeed very professional, punctual and can tell you a lot about Costa Rica along the way. We hope we can plan another trip for you in the future! 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
L

Linda
2 weeks ago , Ayrshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a fabulous experience using My Costa Rica. This is the second time we have booked our holiday to Costa Rica through the agency. Rebeca at My Costa Rica put together a wonderful itinerary for us visiting the hotels Tango Mar and Punta Leona and they were just perfect. If we had any questions Rebeca was very quick to respond which was really helpful. All transfers ran to time and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We did not have any problems on our trip but had emergency contact numbers should we have needed to speak to anyone which was reassuring. Hopefully we will return to Costa Rica one day and we will not hesitate to contact My Costa Rica. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Linda!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a lovely Costa Rica vacation a second time! We hope you will come back again too! There is still so much more to see :)

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
L

Liette D.
3 weeks ago , QC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Since I started to plan my trip, Rebeca was really helpful. She gave me an extraordinary service! Replied really fast to all my questions / concerns. The guide, tour, lodge, David the driver were excellent. I recommend this agency to everyone wants to travel safe and without any concern. I will reserve my next trip to Costa Rica with them for sure. Tks again!!! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Liette!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time in Costa Rica and that we were able to plan it for you. Even better that you will be coming back to us for your next trip. We hope to see you soon!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
D

Dennis
3 weeks ago , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We experienced the most professional and thorough experience. myCosta Rica staff knew what we wanted and gave us the most excellent birding tour. We were provided with excellent guides and drivers. We were contacted many time prior to our trip and during our trip to assure that everything was going well. This company demonstrates excellence and high quality travel experience. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Dennis!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time traveling with us and that you had an excellent birding tour. Indeed, we like to check in on our clients now and then to make sure everything is okay and everything is going according to their wishes. We hope you will visit us again is we can show you some more of this stunning country!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team. 
D

David B.
3 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We decided to book our Costa Rica vacation through My Costa Rica because of the friendly staff (Jason and Lorena) and their efforts to put together the best vacation possible. I told Jason what I wanted and he prepared a great itinerary for our trip. Both he and Lorena were very quick to respond to any questions we asked and made us feel very comfortable through the process. We are very excited about the trip and thank My Costa Rica for a job well done!! I highly recommend My Costa Rica for your vacation plans to this beautiful country!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi David!

Thank you so much for you kind words! We are very happy to hear that you appreciated our services and hope you have a wonderful time! We hope you will share your story with us! 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
S

Steve
3 weeks ago , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a great time in Costa Rica staying at 4 lodges that you selected for me. They were all great places in different eco systems and were all very charming and helpful. Everything worked out perfectly in terms of organization and timing. The drivers and transportation were very good and helpful, very safe and always on time. I would have no problem in recommending My Costa Rica other people interest in a multi location holiday in Costa Rica. The sites and sounds of the rainforest and other eco systems should be experienced while they are still there. Thanks again My Costa Rica."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Steve!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you has such a wonderful time in Costa Rica and that you could explore the stunning rainforests. We hope you will find your way back to us and that we can introduce you to some of the other natural gems Costa Rica is known for. 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
N

Natalie
3 weeks ago , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Costa Rica planned an exceptional trip for our family. The service and organisation of the entire trip was seamless and well suited for our family needs (travelling with children). Very helpful and accommodating with everything playing out as was planned. It was an amazing family vacation that we will cherish forever. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Natalie!

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review! Costa Rica is the perfect country to visit with children so we are very happy that you and your family had such a great time here. Visit us again soon!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team. 
S

SARMILA
3 weeks ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Costa Rica is a beautiful country and the service provided by My Costa Rica.org was excellent. All the people from this organnization we came across were very friendly, couteous and mindful about our needs. We have received frequent friendly emails during our trip planning period and they were accessible by phone as well. The organization customized our trip according to our interest and time limit. All financial transactions were secure and safe. One important note for future customers is that the hotels and trips are not reserved and therefore not guranteed unless a down payment is made. If you like the trip plan they provide and hotels they select, make your down payment promptly. If you wait too long, hotels get booked, particularly during the peak tourist season and you will have to change your plans. It's an extremely tourist friendly country, tourist volume is very high at Costa Rica. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Sarmila!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that enjoyed your time in Costa Rica and that we were able to put together a great itinerary for you. It is certainly true that the top rated hotels fill up quickly during high season and while we do our best to secure these for our clients, a prepayment is a sure way to enjoy a stay at you favorite hotel. Do visit us again soon! We would love to show you more of this beautiful country we love. 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team. 

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►