CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 880 Ratings

5
844 (95.9%)
4
35 (4%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(217)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(216)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(75)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

P

===> Patty A.
4 days ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband and I had a fabulous trip to Costa Rica in January 2020 and I owe it all to the team at CostaRica.org. I typically put together and book our own vacations, but I was overwhelmed by where to begin a 30 day trip to Costa Rica. After reading reviews for CostaRica.org, I called them and I'm so glad I did! Jason put together a wonderful itinerary and booked some of the most amazing accommodations and tours. He recommended areas to visit that were not on my radar. He set-up private drivers, suggested when to take inner-country flights to save time. The list was extensive what we saw and experienced and never did we feel the itinerary was to tight or too much time on our hands. It was perfect. I highly recommend this professional and experienced travel group!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

===> Jeff C.
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating


I had used this fine organization to book a comprehensive birding and nature all inclusive tour in Costa Rica for April of this year for my group of friends. They expertly arranged all the elements - transportation, lodging, meals and guides. Then the COVID crisis changed everything.

That's when the five star professional staff really went above and beyond. They issued me a credit for the tour that had to be postponed and worked closely with me to reschedule in 2021. They listened intently and responded quickly to my needs and concerns. I felt that they were treating me like a friend instead of like a distant client.

The best validation anyone can give a business is to do business again and again with them in future years. I have already booked another Costa Rica adventure with them in 2022.

Why? Because they shined when things were uncertain and gave me piece of mind throughout the process. They are outstanding in their field.

Most highly recommended.

Jeff Clow
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
I

===> Igor
2 weeks ago , Kiev

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I used the services of the firm My Costa Rica in 2019. I can say one thing - this is a team of professionals with a capital letter. Everything was organized at the highest level, according to my requirements. My questions were answered quickly and clearly. If I am destined to fly to Costa Rica again, the choice of the company will be obvious - My Costa Rica and no other. I am grateful to the director of the company and his team for a well-organized rest.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

===> Jwright
3 weeks ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It seems strange to write a review before even taking the trip. But thought this experience deserved some notice. First, the booking experience with Jason and his staff couldn't have been smoother or more enjoyable. Jason spent a lot of time talking with us to learn our interest and after a few days came back with a fabulous itinerary of nature, zip lining, intimate hotels and all the necessary transfers included. All we had to do was to show up in Costa Rica. Unfortunately, we booked in Jan 2020 for travel in April 2020. Well, we all know what happened in April 2020, Covid-19 breakout and travel shut down. We had already passed our cancelation date so we feared the worst that we would lose all of our money. The trip insurance I purchased wouldn't return our calls or respond to emails. I called Jason honestly expecting a fight. Boy was I surprised! Jason immediately responded with a credit that could be applied to a future trip within 12 months or a 50% refund, which he wasn't obligated to provide. Of course, we hoped to be able to rebook in a couple of month when things settled down, so we chose the future credit. Now here it is October and travel is still pretty much shut down. I dreaded making the call again to see if My Costa Rica was even still in business. Again, much to my surprise, Jason responded to my email the same day and called me the following day to let me know that they had proactively extended the credits for an additional 12 months and sent me the email he sent in August when the decision was made, which I had missed. Honestly, I've never experienced such great service! We hope to travel soon and I'm certain that I will be writing another glowing review for our actual trip built by My Costa Rica. I can't wait. I can see why they have been so successful and will continue to be. THANK YOU JASON AND TEAM!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
H

===> Howie
06/05/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our group had many questions and we added people during the planning process. Jason Bateman always got back to us in a timely manner to lower our individual cost. we are really looking forward to this trip.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

===> Rosemarie B.
05/20/2020 , IN

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

During this stressful time during the pandemic we were so glad to be able to plan a vacation to look forward to in 2021. Jason was so helpful in guiding us through the process, and promptly responding to our questions. We are excited about taking this trip. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
G

===> giovannisR7970WD 1.
04/06/2020 , Puebla

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

¡No lo pienses dos veces! Estás en el lugar correcto y con las personas indicadas.

Podrás tener la experiencia de un viaje por el que no debes preocuparte por nada, solo de disfrutar cada momento.

My Costa Rica.org, la mejor agencia para organizar tu Adventure Honeymoon!

Juan y Lorena Guillén, gracias por todo!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

===> Sarah
03/24/2020 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My Costa Rica allowed us to explore different areas stress free! The shuttles were so punctual, clean and comfortable. The accommodations were wonderful. They provided us with all the information needed and made sure we had their contact information if we ever needed to get in touch with the company. As a traveller, they make you feel supported. We would highly recommend My Costa Rica to our family and friends!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Sarah!

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star review! Providing stress-free vacation plans is certainly one of our goals as a company, and to know that the partners we work with (hotels, tour and transportation companies) also provided great service is exactly what we want to hear. You are very kind by recommending our services to your loved ones, we would love have you as a repeat guest of ours in Costa Rica!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
R

===> Robert M.
03/17/2020 , NB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our recent trip to Costa Rica was one of the best family vacations of our lives. The country itself delivered beyond our expectations of bio-diversity, lush forests and beautiful beaches. We attribute our total satisfaction of our trip not only to the natural beauty of Costa Rica, but also to the quality of the accommodations, excursions, and selection of destinations arranged by Mycostarica.org. Mycostarica.org gave us an excellent itinerary that took us from San Jose to the Arenal region to experience a volcano and a jungle adventure to Manuel Antonio for beautiful beaches and surfing. We seen and had done all we wanted to do during our vacation. Leave your vacation in the hands of the professionals, you won't be disappointed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Robert!

Thank you so much for the 5-star review and kind words! To know that the vacation we planned for you and your family ranks near the top is music to our ears. Providing memorable experiences is what we aim for, we're so happy that the natural beauty of Costa Rica and the quality of our service did not disappoint! We are extremely grateful for your recommendation of our agency, don't hesitate to reach out if you want to come back!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
M

===> Maureen
03/17/2020 , DE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found My Costa Rica on-line. At first I was hesitant to book with an online agency, especially one I was not familiar with. After reading the reviews I started the inquiry process. I was in contact with Jason who was excellent. He sent me an itinerary which we not exactly what I wanted. He worked with me by e-mail and phone to change it to meet our expectations. His patience, professionalism and kindness were second to none! Everything went smoothly, no hitches. Our tour guide was held up by road construction for our zip lining tour( 15 minutes). Not only did Lorena ( our client care manager) call the front desk of our resort so they could make us aware, she also sent us an e-mail. I would definitely use My Costa Rica again without hesitation!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Maureen!

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful 5-star review! We're happy to hear that you were happy with our service during the planning of your trip and during the trip itself. We pride ourselves in being able to help with any type of issues that may arise during the trips we put together, so it's good news to know that we were able to help with the delay for your zip lining tour. Your recommendation is something we greatly appreciate, don't hesitate to reach out if you decide to come back!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team
Loading Page Animation

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►