CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 851 Ratings

5
816 (95.9%)
4
34 (4%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(188)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(187)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(67)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

G

Giovanni S.
3 days ago , Puebla

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excelente atención! Estamos seguros que para nuestra Honeymoon en Costa Rica habrá sido la mejor decisión contratar los servicios de una agencia capacitada y sobresaliente para disfrutar de lo más bello de su país."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Richard
5 days ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Costa Rica is the only travel company I will ever use when planning a trip to Costa Rica. We just returned from an 18 day trip planned by them that was a dream come true. They work professionally to meet all your travel needs and our trip went off without a hitch. I would give them 10 stars if i could. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

PE
1 week ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We worked with Francisco to arrange our trip. He understood what we were looking for, and was able to suggest an itinerary that met our needs. Also, his response was very timely. Overall, a good experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Robin
1 week ago , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I booked our family vacation through Costa Rica.org with Rebeca. She was extremely helpful and patient throughout the entire booking process. She followed up regularly but also gave me time to consider the different options. The tours she provided and adjusted based on my input look amazing. We are so excited to visit Costa Rica. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anthony
1 week ago , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Initial planning was excellent with very quick responses to any questions as well as suggestions and alternatives where first selections were unavailable."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dave &.
1 week ago , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the second time we have used Costa Rica.org and have been very pleased how they handled everything. They take the worry and time out of having to make all the arrangements yourself."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
F

Felicia
4 weeks ago , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This company is FANTASTIC! Lorena helped us to book an amazing trip that was truly flawless, relaxing, and enjoyable. Seriously, the only things we had to worry about were showing up at reception on time to get our ride for the day and about how much weight we were gaining from all of the delicious food! All of the tour companies and transportation companies that My Costa Rica used were extremely reliable, very friendly, and eager to do whatever we wanted to make our trip memorable. I have honestly never had such a stress free vacation! Don't hesitate to do business with My Costa Rica. You won't regret it! A++"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Carol
11/06/2019 , DE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You have made booking our trip a delightful experience. Always a fast response to our questions and thorough knowledge in all areas."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

DaveW
10/22/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are very experienced travelers and normally prefer to make our own arrangements when traveling in Europe. The amount of work involved is daunting so we purchased a travel book and read as much as we could to start the planning process early since we had 15 days and a lot of places we wanted to visit. Renting a car, only to leave it parked for several days while we hiked or toured seemed a waste but then there is not Eurail system in Costa Rica. When I read the reviews on Costarica.org on Trip Advisor Forums, we decided to contact them for a suggested itinerary. We loved the suggestions so much we decided to book with them. The best recommendation was to allow them to arrange semi private transportation between destinations which eliminated the need for a rental car. Jason Bateman is a large part of our decision to book with them. He was especially friendly and helpful and responded very quickly to all of our questions. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
T

Tom J.
10/20/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have visited Costa Rica 6 times in last two years and always use My Costa Rica. This trip was for 13 days and the trip was fantastic. We had no problems at all and having Abel Solano as our driver/tour guide was fantastic. It is so nice not to worry about driving and be able to enjoy the scenery and wildlife of Costa Rica. I never had a worry about lodging, driving, tours while on the trip. My Costa Rica took care of everything and did so in a very professional manner. I trust My Costa Rica and feel very comfortable with using their services. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

Patricia R.
10/18/2019 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jason Bateman went above and beyond the call of duty to book our vacation in Costa Rica. He was knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and most of all patient with me during the entire duration of planning our travel. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
H

Holly C.
10/18/2019 , VT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wanted to book a self-guided trip for myself and my daughter but it got a bit complicated because I didn't want to rent a car. So it took more time than I had to plan all of the travel between locations. Jason was persistent with his email notifications reminding me of their services. All of my communications with Jason were timely, helpful and very professional. The two brief phone conversations we had gave me the confidence I needed to turn over the planning to him. I'm satisfied with my plan. Now I'm counting the days until I can actually live it!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jean
10/10/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Working with the representative, Jason, at CostaRica.org was an excellent experience. He made planning our trip organized and efficient. We were provided two trip options that both meet our budget and preferences for activities. We would definitely recommend this agency."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Ken
10/08/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My daughter and I worked with Rebeca Ureña, an agent at CostaRica.org for a 10-day guided tour to Costa Rica in December. Rebeca did a great job to make recommendations for options and satisfy our needs. We had email communications for about two weeks. She answered our emails quickly and always provided more than one option for us to choose. She was polite and patient. We are very happy with the plan she put together for us. Thank you very much, Rebeca! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Debbo
09/24/2019 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I initially reached out to 3 companies offering similar services. CostaRica.Org, Jadon Bateman specifically quickly showed itself to be superior. Jason responded quickly by email and followed up with a call. He was the first to provide an itinerary personalized at my preferences. Our feedback was accepted respectfully and modifications made in a timely manner. We are very pleased with the final itinerary and found the process very easy and stress-free. Highly recommend CostaRica.Org "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

David
09/18/2019 , AB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MyCostaRica were reliable and efficient in helping me organize the trip I wanted. I felt they were with me on my journey all the time giving me confidence that all was going smoothly. A great organization...easy to use and always there for me with a friendly contact. ...both in the organizing and in the execution. I highly recommend them."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

Karen C.
09/04/2019 , PR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Extraordinary service. Personnel was very friendly and knowledgeable. They adjusted our schedule to our satisfaction while we were already on the trip. Very greatfull for the service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

The B.
09/04/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We went to Costa Rica for a week in August 2019 with some friends and all four of us thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The country is beautiful, the people we had contact with were amazing and extremely friendly - from waiters, drivers, guides, etc. We all agreed that we will be back. My Costa Rica did an amazing job planning and executing our trip. Every pickup/shuttle was on time, every venue was amazing, and every guide was wonderful. The planning, execution, and attention to details helped us do nothing but relax and enjoy the whole experience. Plus, I knew they were always available if we needed them - but we never did. At first I was going to plan our own trip/activities and rent a car but that turned out to be a lot of work and research. I happened on the My Costa Rica website and was soon talking to a great person who sent me a sample itinerary. He worked with us to plan a trip designed specifically to our needs and wants. We never had to worry about anything from the time they picked us up at the airport to when they dropped us off for the flight home. The best ever!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Carolyn H.
09/03/2019 , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What a fantastic trip put together by your amazing team. Lance Kettle, Jason Bateman, Lorena Guillem, who kept in contact with us from beginning to end of our Costa Rica adventure. They made the trip so easy and everything went smoothly, the hotel was perfect and even the weather cooperated for it being the wet season only one afternoon of rain ! We hope to return to Costa Rica and will definitely be looking through your company again. Thank you for making our adventure memorable. Pura Vida "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Raul
08/30/2019 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The planning of our vacation has been a positive and collaborative experience. I can tell that our travel coordinator was genuinely concerned that we would end up with a vacation that was exactly what we were looking for. Kudos to the CostaRica.org team!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►