CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 819 Ratings

5
784 (95.7%)
4
34 (4.2%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(156)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(155)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(58)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

T

Tara
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Brandon was exceptional to work with. He took a personal interest in what we would like to experience, and scheduled the perfect trip to Costa Rica for us. He was prompt, easy to reach, and just wonderful. Thanks so much."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Tara!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for choosing My Costa Rica as you travel agent! We are happy to hear that our coworker was able to put together an itinerary that is just right for you! 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
D

David B.
1 week ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What a trip! We just returned from our 37th anniversary to Costa Rica and it was the best! It all began 8 months ago when we started looking for an agency to help plan our perfect trip. We came across My Costa Rica and contacted Jason, who worked with us by listening to what we wanted, giving a few suggestions to make our trip more special, like going during the off season when there are less crowds. He sent us an itinerary to look over and make any changes we wanted to. We loved the itinerary from the start as it had everything we wanted to do and see. My Costa Rica took care of everything for us, all we had to do is book airline tickets. The resorts we stayed at were incredible, food was amazing, shuttle service was very professional and best of all, I didn't have to drive. Let My Costa Rica take care of the driving so you can sit back and enjoy the ride!! If you are looking for an incredible trip to Costa Rica, give My Costa Rica a chance to see what they can put together for you. I think you will be glad you did. We are already planning a return trip and My Costa Rica is a big reason why we want to go back. There is nothing like a stress free trip!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi David!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agent. It is great to hear that we were able to plan the perfect trip for you and you had a stress-free vacation in paradise. That is our goal! Even better to hear that you might be back one day. We can't wait to show you more of what Costa Rica has to offer!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
C

Carolyn
3 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our agent Rebecca was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about helping us with our plans. She responded quickly to any questions we had, and customized itineraries, making suggestions along the way. This was a great experience and I would not hesitate to recommend the company to others."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Carolyn!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for choosing My Costa Rica as you travel agent! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and we will make sure to share your words with our coworker Rebecca! 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
S

Steve P.
05/17/2019 , Qld

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have just returned from our vacation and I now feel in a position to give you our thoughts about our time in Costa Rica, with your company. It really was a first class trip and tour. Our favourite time was at Tortuguero, it was first class venue for seeing wildlife. Our guide was fantastic and he went far and above what we expected, he was also enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Our second favourite place was the Trap Family Lodge, where the room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Our tour to the Coffee Plantation and the Cloud Forest were memorable and both were very interesting. Our least favourite was the Hotel Los Lagos. This just wasn't our type of hotel and rather devalued the type of tour we were on. It was more like a 'Theme Park' than a hotel. It in no way spoilt our vacation, it was just somewhere we wouldn't have considered. The Aurola Hotel, served its purpose well and was comfortable and nice and central, allowing us to explore San Jose. All of the pickups and transfers ran like clockwork and were very well organised and comfortable. The guides were excellent, in all cases. We found your itinerary excellent, the information you supplied, prior and during the trip, helpful and wouldn't hesitate to recommend My Costa Rica to anyone wishing to have a carefree, but well organised trip to Costa Rica. Thank you to you and your staff, for all of the thought and experience that went into organising this trip, which will remain in our memories for ever."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Steve!

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agent. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time traveling with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed all your tours and destinations. We are sorry to hear that Los Lagos was not your type of hotel but it's good to hear that your vacation was still highly enjoyable regardless! We hope we can organize another trip for you and show you more of what Costa Rica has to offer!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
I

Igor
05/15/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"For several years I have been preparing for a trip to Costa Rica to photograph birds. I communicated with many firms, but only My Costa Rica for several years informed me about various changes and news on my future route. And my choice was final - this is My Costa Rica. My friend and I visited four different places in Costa Rica. The accuracy of the car could have been envied by a Swiss watch - everything was accurate, minute by minute. Drivers are polite and ready to help in any situation along the route. Separately, I would like to thank the manager of My Costa Rica company, Mr. Jason, who instantly answered my questions by e-mail, rewrote the route several times, gave useful advice and of course offered the best price for the tour! I also want to thank the coordinator of our trip, Lorena, who answered all petty questions instantly, without delay. With this approach to the client - the company deserves the highest positive rating. I wish the company further prosperity and well-being! You are WELL GOOD!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Igor!

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agent. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time traveling with us and that you appreciated the high level of organization we offered. Our clients are our top priority and we will make sure we get every detail of their trip right to ensure the best possible holiday in paradise! Do travel with us again, we would love to show you more of Costa Rica!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
C

Candice
05/11/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent friendly and prompt service. Helped us tailor our trip to our own needs. Thank you"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Candice!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our services! We are very glad to hear that we tailored the trip to your needs perfectly and hope we can plan your next vacation to paradise as well!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
K

Kim
05/10/2019 , Surrey

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" Best holiday ever. We loved Costa Rica and we loved the trip that Jason organised for us. Everything went very smoothly. They obviously do their research as everything they recommended was spot on. All the side trips had the best guides. We made a small change a couple of weeks before we travelled but that was not a problem "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Kim!

Thank you so much for writing this review and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agent. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a  great time in Costa Rica and that we were able to offer you the perfect itinerary. We hope you will travel with us again so we can show you more of this stunning country!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
P

Patricia
05/05/2019 , BC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We dealt with several My Costa Rica advisors over an 18 month periodand found everyone equally responsive, informative and helpful. We achieved an itinerary that met all of our objectives (plus some "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Patricia!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy to read that we were able to meet all of your expectations (and more!). Do contact us again and we will make sure to create another itinerary that once again meets your objectives, but introduces you to some other Costa Rica destinations!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
C

Connie B.
05/03/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nicole was my first contact and was so thorough. I told her what we wanted to do while in Costa Rica and she had it nailed down immediately. We threw in a coffee tour and she never missed a beat adding it. She took our budget into consideration and had the perfect itinerary for our girls "bucket list" trip. I can't imagine going without some "hometown" insight. From the hotels, to the drivers, to the excursions, everything was top-notch. It was a trip of a lifetime and thanks for making it happen. We might even have a do-over, if so, you'll be the first to know. Thanks for the memories!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Connie!

Thank you for sharing your experience on here as well! We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience traveling with us and even more so that you are considering another trip! Don't hesitate to contact us and we will arrange another awesome girl trip for you!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
M

Mireille
04/25/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kristel was so professional, nice and very accomodating. She kept revising the plans to suit my family. Im very happy with my fimal itinirary and cant wait to visit your costa rica "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Mireille!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agent! We are very happy to hear we were able to provide such a great itinerary for you and hope you have a magical time in Costa Rica. Let us know all about it!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
L

LQ
04/18/2019 , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nicole our travel agent was very pleasant and professional. She made sure we had all the information we needed and followed up when necessary. Everything went very smooth and taken care of...Nicole did a great job!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hello!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agent! We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated our services and hope we can plan your next vacation to paradise as well!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
L

Lutz M.
04/13/2019 , Northrine-Westfelia

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for planning the fantastic tour, especially Markus and Rebeca."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Lutz!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience in Costa Rica and hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
S

Sue H.
04/13/2019 , Somerset

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rebeca put together a brilliant itinerary for me from my requests for eco type accommodation to thrilling and new activity experiences; zip wiring over cloud forests, cycling around Arenal lake, white rafting and snorkelling. All my transfers and pickups were on time and very friendly drivers. I can't fault the accommodation choices which were set in beautiful gardens with birds flying around and sloths hanging from trees! The food was very good and the staff and guided very helpful and friendly. The package was very good value and I saw a wide range of the countryside and coastal locations . Thoroughly recommend 'My Costa Rica'. Memorable holiday! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Sue!

Thank you very much for the kind words and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agency. It sounds like you have some amazing memories to look back on and we are very glad that we were able to plan such a memorable trip for you. Perhaps we can show you some more of this wonderful country in the future!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
C

Christine T.
04/12/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My family of three -- husband, niece and me -- had the most enjoyable vacation perhaps ever due to the friendly staff at MyCostaRica.org who met our every desire for a diverse, budget-friendly trip. Kristel planned a perfect itinerary! We loved the lodges, the guides, the pools and wildlife. Our fishing guide in Tortuguero gave my husband the day of his life. Our efficient transfers by public and private buses made the trip relaxing too. We cannot wait to return and will surely contact our friends at CostaRica.org to help again. Pura Vida!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Christine!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time! We hope you will be traveling to Costa Rica again. There is still a lot more to see and do! 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team. 
J

Jeanette
04/10/2019 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had several changes to make and Kristel was absolutely wonderful to work with getting them done. Communication has been warm. I will feel comfortable contacting them with any questions."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Jeanette!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that we were able to offer you such great service and that you feel comfortable contacting us with any questions you might have. We are here to help!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
N

New T.
04/10/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"While we enjoyed everything we saw and did on the trip, Cano Negro was the highlight. The company did a wonderful job customizing our visit, providing options, and supporting us while we were there. The locations they chose for us to stay? Perfect. We chose the company because the reviews made it clear it was reputable. We add our endorsement. If I have any concern, it would be I chose two activities no one else was interested in doing. They required a minimum of two people. For one, the company was able to connect me with another tour - at what felt like last minute - not a big concern for most people, but I am a planner. For the other, I had to pay for a second person. But then, I ended up with a private tour. And that, was a real pleasure. When we go back? We will use the same company."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on here as well! We are thrilled to hear you had such a good time traveling with us. It is true that sometimes the touring agencies have rules that we are obliged to follow, but we always try to intervene for our clients and offer them great alternatives when need be. We can't wait to welcome you back and share you more of this beautiful country :) 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
J

Jeanne W.
04/09/2019 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had MANY changes on our end. Each person we spoke with was extremely patient & most accomodating! Definitely will use services again!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Jeanne!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. Here at My Costa Rica we understand that sometimes plans can change and we like to do everything possible to please our clients and offer them an unforgettable trip to Costa Rica. Do visit us again!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
P

Pam K.
04/09/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our experience was fabulous. There was 4 of us traveling together with a car rental. The tours that were set up for us were on time and very informative. Our guide Erica, which we were fortunate to have on 2 tours was the best. Erica was knowledgeable, pleasant and funny and knew her Costa Rican history. We were pleased with all of the hotels especially Costa Verde and very impressed with Chachagua Rainforest Resort, which we thought truly emphasized the Costa Rican flora and fauna. I dealt with Rebeca and she was constantly sending Emails and keeping us up to date on our trip. A fantastic trip and we will be certain to pass on all this on to our friends who may be considering a Cost Rican vacation. Pura Vida "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Pam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to hear that the 4 of you had such a great trip and were pleased with the tours and resorts we selected for you! There is still a lot more to explore in Costa Rica so we hope we can show you more of this beautiful country next time!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
J

Jamie
04/09/2019 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a great trip to Costa Rica! I usually arrange my travel independently, but for this trip, my friend preferred we use a travel service. Communication between our travel agent and us was always timely, with a lot of useful information given before our trip and not a "hitch" happened during our trip."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Jamie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy that your whole trip went off without a hitch and that you were pleased with the arrangements we made for you. Even though you usually travel independently, we hope that we can help you plan your next trip to paradise!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
L

Liz S.
04/09/2019 , UT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would 100% recommend booking through My Costa Rica! We primarily worked with Jason Bateman, one of their travel coordinators. To begin with, he found out who would be traveling with us, and what our budget would be. He then gave us several options to select. We worked back and forth until we had the perfect package. Jason was friendly and quick to respond every time! When the trip grew closer, Jason sent us packing tips and itinerary reminders. Once we arrived in Costa Rica, a My Costa Rica representative met us and took us to the transport van. No stress, so easy. The rep took us to our first hotel, gave us instructions for each transport scheduled during the trip, and a beautiful keepsake photo book. From then on out, each hotel we visited was better than the last. The transport vans were private, had Wi-Fi (which was spotty due to the mountains), and water. The drivers stopped any time we needed a break. We had a really smooth and magical trip! It was such a relief to have all transport, hotels and two excursions taken care of. There was only one snag with a scheduled catamaran tour (the boat was being repaired), but My Costa Rica called and emailed us the night before to find a new tour for us. In addition, the price per person was extremely reasonable. If I ever go visit Costa Rica again, I will for sure book through My Costa Rica again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Liz!

Thank you very much for your kind words! It is great to hear that we were able to plan such a successful trip for you. We take pride in providing our clients with a stress-free vacation and make sure that every difficulty met along the way will be solved efficiently and if need be, great alternatives for tours are offered. Thank you Liz and we hope to see you again soon! Costa Rica has a lot more to offer!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►