CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 917 Ratings

5
881 (96.1%)
4
35 (3.8%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(254)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(253)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(92)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

S

saifhoss
2 days ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jason has been so helpful in designing our perfect gateaway. He works with you until you get the best trip of your dreams.Very professional service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
V

Valentina-Diana
4 days ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was definitely one of the best vacations me & my husband ever had. We've been very busy with work and needed to get our minds away from it for a while. We reach out to My Costa Rica just a few days before our days off. Let me tell you... they did the best itinerary in 2 days!!! Jason literally spent an hour with us on the phone to edit stuff last minute and create our dream plan. Thank you both Jason and Lorraine for everything!

Our vacation had the perfect balance between relaxation & amazing adventures. Transportation was spot on every single time. Special thanks to Frank who was not only our driver but our guide and our friend! We honestly got super attached to Frank and can't thank him enough for all his knowledge sharing, kindness, jokes, life stories, good music, singing. He's just that type of person that you're happy to meet no matter the moment of the day, the type of man that always smiles and he's happy not because he has to, but because it's a way of life. :)

Regarding our itinerary, our favorite experience was kayaking with Club Rio, it was simply amazing (the river was actually rough that day, we had a warm rain and it felt like we pushed ourselves out of our comfort zones - you can imagine lots of laughing and spinning in the river). Ziplining was also breathtaking and all the other activities were very pleasant: ATV adventure, hiking to waterfalls, horseback riding (even in the river!!), Manuel Antonio beaches & so on. We also loved the hot springs & pools that were literally everywhere.

Our favorite accommodation was the Peace Lodge in La Paz Waterfall Gardens. If you wanna 'splurge' a little bit, omg, this place is heaven on earth & reality is actually better than pictures. All our other accommodations were really pleasant (we had amazing views everywhere). At the end of our trip, our flight actually got canceled because of severe weather. We're happy to say My Costa Rica helped us & made sure we enjoy our extra day! Thanks for everything, we'll definitely recommend you to our friends and needless to say, we'll be back one day, hoping Frank will pick us up from the airport!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Belle G.
1 week ago , SD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I cannot wait to take this vacation as a honeymoon in December. Thus far working with My Costa Rica has been a pleasure: they are quick to reply, find the best and most trustworthy hotels and excursions, and do all the work to save you from the stresses of travel planning. Our travel agent made sure to work around our budget while still providing incredible opportunities. I am certain we will be well taken care of on this adventure.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

StevenS
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating


COVID Refunds
Review of My Costa Rica

I want to weigh in on the issue of COVID refunds. Last year, we reserved two trips way back in February. One was for renting a catamaran to sail the Greek Cyclades and the other was for a trip to Chile and Argentina Patagonia. We bought Business Class airfare from two different ticket consolidators and paid 100% of the fee. We had to cancel the Greek trip and lost our 25% deposits for trip planning and $10,000 deposit for the boat. They honored a credit for the airfare. Argentina is still not open to tourists and AeroMexicano has nullified our air tickets - we didn't use the credits fast enough. And BTW, I got trip insurance that didn't pay a dime. We weren't happy with any of this, but we wore our masks, got vaccinated, avoided COVID and like everybody else, waited for the world to reopen.

The past couple of weeks, I've been working with Jason Bateman of My Costa Rica to put together a 2022 Costa Rica trip. He's been extremely knowledgeable and responsive and has put together a vacation to remember. He easily translated our vague ideas into a concrete itinerary.

The travel industry as a whole has been through very hard times in the past year. Small vendors were especially hard hit with minimal cash flow coming in. Personally, I congratulate all the personal service providers who were able to keep their doors open. As travelers, we all invest a lot of time, $$ and our dreams as we try to schedule these international visits. People like Jason make that possible. But they have rent, salaries and overhead they need to cover even if everyone's been staying home.

No one likes to lose deposit $$ or air tickets, but guys like Jason are not at fault. Just get your vaccinations and start thinking of 2022. And review the new high-level Trip Insurance.

Date of experience: July 2021
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Cyan
1 week ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was worried at first that this would be a fake business because it was too good to be true. Little did I know they're super legit and walk you through the whole trip planning process with extreme detail! The activities and places to stay are incredible and if we're successful with catching our flights on time, this will be an absolute dream! My advisor's name is Jason Bateman and he treated us very well. My boyfriend and I are SO excited to go on this trip in a month for our 3 year anniversary! Thanks again. :)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Lisa B.
1 week ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This has been the easiest vacation planning process ever! Jason has put together the perfect itinerary for our adventurous family. He asked questions, listened to our wants and needs and managed to some how fit it all in to one perfectly packaged itinerary! We highly recommend Jason and his team. An amazing experience!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dave A.
2 weeks ago , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As an older couple with mobility issues and a severe fear of heights, we didn't think a Costa Rica adventure to see the great diversity of wildlife and birds was even possible for us. On a whim, I reached out to Jason Bateman anyway.

The man is a genius when it comes to making the impossible become possible. He is our fairy godfather. He put together a 15 day retiree's dream vacation that includes boat tours, privately guided short and easy hikes, hot springs and spas to ease the knee pain. and a series of small airplane transfers so we won't have any cliff-hanging roads to travel on. For me, anything bigger than a country ditch is a cliff and yet he got us to a resort by a volcano without any sense of terror in the process since planes and helicopters have always been easy for me.

Trust me, if you are open about your needs, Jason will find a way to customize your trip to meet them. So much appreciated! Looking forward to our adventure. I know from our conversations that he's helped others and that he embraces the challenge. Jason and staff are more than just travel agents. They make dreams come true.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
H

Haley
2 weeks ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jason Bateman (not the actor) and his staff of concierges were amazing. They were incredibly responsive, super-quick to respond to emails, and answered the phone when we called with questions. We loved our trip and we're so grateful day for their help in planning it!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dana
2 weeks ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the first travel agency I have ever used for my entire trip planning and it was my first trip to Costa Rica. Jason and Lorena were extremely helpful and even checked in with us while we were there. They planned a great trip with four tours and part time inland near Arenal and part time at the beach in Tamarindo. They were so accommodating and changed a couple tours to make the times easier to attend after a late arrival.
My favorite thing about being in Costa Rica was how much each of our guides really loved their home and it was so apparent in the way they spoke about it. All of our guides were just as excited about the animals as we were!
Our favorite hotel was Arenal Paraiso in La Fortuna. Our cabin was beautiful and the view was spectacular. We swam every day and enjoyed the food. Both of our tours were awesome and it never rained until the afternoon or evening when we were back, so we also got to enjoy the downpours from either the restaurant or our cabin.
Our favorite trip was probably the Adventure Combo with ziplining, horseback riding, and the hot springs. The biggest reason was because our guide, Pedro, was fantastic. He was with us all the time, not rushing us, but making us comfortable and safe. He felt like a friend by the time we were back.
(Our least favorite trip was the catamaran, because the snorkeling was poor, but it was still a nice trip anyway - just not our favorite because it was a party boat and we most loved the nature trips.)
When we come back to CR, we want to visit the Caribbean side and hopefully have better snorkeling! Tamarindo was fun to walk around, but there were definitely too many gringos and we enjoy the less touristy places. Our best meal was at the Soda Muy Buena where we had casado and watermelon juice in Tamarindo!
I highly recommend Jason and Lorena, especially if it is your first time to Costa Rica.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Sandy E.
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jason and his team planned an amazing trip for my husband and I in less than 2 weeks, as another trip had to be canceled due to Covid. Honestly, we are so glad our plans changed!
We spoke with Jason, explained our interests and price range, and they did the rest...literally! they booked the lodging, tours, transportations...EVERYTHING. all we had to do was arrive and then follow our itinerary. We experienced the beauty of the rain forest, cloud forest, coastal region and all of the flora, and fauna each has to offer. The tour guides were knowledgeable and professional, the lodgings were fantastic and each one very unique, showcasing the local foods from the region. During our trip, we encountered monkeys, sloths, and an elephant whale while hiking, zip-lining and snorkeling in various regions. the favorite room was at the beautiful Peace Lodge. We award this company a 5+ stars for giving us a trip that was one of the best we have ever had!
Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►