CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 860 Ratings

5
825 (95.9%)
4
34 (4%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(197)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(196)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(68)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

R

Rouse2020
1 day ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have never taken a vacation that went any smoother than this trip to Costa Rica. The organizing of the trip and the hotels and transportation were very easy using the helpful people at mycostarica.com. During the trip, from the moment we stepped off of our plane until our departure a week later, every driver was on time, every hotel was ready and accomodating to our needs and every tour showed up on schedule and was delightful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. A beautiful, diverse country with a lot to do and see in all areas. I highly recommend this travel agency and this lovely country for a wonderful vacation.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
T

Tim &.
2 weeks ago , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were researching for our honeymoon, had all these great ideas, and knew where we wanted to travel to within Costa Rica. Our only problem was we didn't know how to go about booking all the shuttles and transportation to get from point A to B to C etc. That's when we came across My Costa Rica. They had nothing but rave reviews anywhere we searched, so we decided to contact them and couldn't have been happier with our decision. The process from start to finish is so easy and the staff does a fantastic job. There is an easy form to fill out with all your information and a representative will contact you promptly with more information. They create a custom itinerary based on your requests and you can change and alter is as you feel fit, all for free. They did such a good job with ours, we did not need to change a thing. They know all the areas and the best activities to do in each area, they brought up tours we never would have thought of and they turned out to be some of our favourites. Once confirmed they get everything booked and confirmed for you. They regularly will send emails with helpful information, as well as updates, when payments are due and everything coming up. Anyone we dealt with from the company was fantastic, very friendly and always there to help with any questions we had. Everything on our trip was flawless and we wouldn't have changed a thing. We actually met a family while we were in Costa Rica who also used My Costa Rica and they also had nothing but good things to say. That was coming from a family who have travelled all over the world and used many different agencies in the past. We were absolutely thrilled with our trip to Costa Rica and our decision to use My Costa Rica. We would highly recommend them to anyone considering a trip there!!! We will not hesitate to used them if we are lucky enough to travel to the wonderful country of Costa Rica again!!! Pura Vida!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Brian
2 weeks ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We worked with Francisco Urbina who made our trip planning so easy and effortless. I'd highly recommend My Costa Rica to anyone looking to vacation in Costa Rica!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Arvind B.
3 weeks ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When I decided to travel to Costa Rica with my family with just a week in advance, I was left with very little time to plan the entire trip. I had just booked my tickets. I had no clue on what to plan for and where to stay. I was googling around for options and places to say and came across my costa rica.org site. Their sire was very well organized. I had a list of options to choose based on my family interest (like city tour, rafting etc). With a day the team from CstaRica.org reach out to me with a proposed itinerary . I called them and added a few more options and was all set. The hotels were booked and the tours were arranged in a matter of 2 days.

Right from the point I landed at the San Jose airport to the point I left CostaRica, everything was arranged to precision. The team had kept in touch with me to make sure that everything was going as per the plan. The drivers that were arranged for my transfers were very knowledgeable and was able to show us the local attractions enroute to destinations. I cannot ask for a better vacation. This is one of the best vacation we had in recent times.

I would recommend their services with no resetrvation.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Luis D.
3 weeks ago , PR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

La experiencia fue fenomenal. Todos los trasportes y tours llegaron a tiempo. Todos fueron super amables y complacientes en todo momento. Pura Vida
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Roland B.
12/18/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional, polite, prompt and responsive to our needs.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Alfonso
12/13/2019 , Mexico City

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I liked the service they provided me. All time they were in contact, adding some FAQ or with points of interest.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

Planning O.
12/13/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My wife and I were invited to attend a wedding in Costa Rica, so we decided to make the trip a vacation to one of our bucket list destinations. I usually do all the research and plan our vacations to the last detail, but this time I decided to try a travel agency. I stumbled onto "My Costa Rica," specifically Rebeca. Sometimes it is better to be lucky that smart. Rebeca was extremely thoughtful, helpful and patient in customizing a vacation within our budget, that included arrangements from airport to hotel to adventures. All we have to do is land and "My Costa Rica" will handle the rest. I highly recommend this travel agency and maybe you will be lucky enough to get Rebeca!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jeff H.
12/12/2019 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a fabulous time in Costa Rica. All the accommodations, transfers, food and tours were first rate. We had to change our travel date because of a ski injury and they were able to accommodate our request.

Happy to recommend this travel agency to anyone planning to visit this beautiful country.

Jeff Howard
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
G

Giovanni S.
12/06/2019 , Puebla

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excelente atención! Estamos seguros que para nuestra Honeymoon en Costa Rica habrá sido la mejor decisión contratar los servicios de una agencia capacitada y sobresaliente para disfrutar de lo más bello de su país.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Richard
12/04/2019 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My Costa Rica is the only travel company I will ever use when planning a trip to Costa Rica. We just returned from an 18 day trip planned by them that was a dream come true. They work professionally to meet all your travel needs and our trip went off without a hitch. I would give them 10 stars if i could.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

PE
12/02/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We worked with Francisco to arrange our trip. He understood what we were looking for, and was able to suggest an itinerary that met our needs. Also, his response was very timely. Overall, a good experience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Robin
12/02/2019 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I booked our family vacation through Costa Rica.org with Rebeca. She was extremely helpful and patient throughout the entire booking process. She followed up regularly but also gave me time to consider the different options. The tours she provided and adjusted based on my input look amazing. We are so excited to visit Costa Rica.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anthony
11/30/2019 , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Initial planning was excellent with very quick responses to any questions as well as suggestions and alternatives where first selections were unavailable.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dave &.
11/29/2019 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the second time we have used Costa Rica.org and have been very pleased how they handled everything. They take the worry and time out of having to make all the arrangements yourself.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
F

Felicia
11/11/2019 , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This company is FANTASTIC! Lorena helped us to book an amazing trip that was truly flawless, relaxing, and enjoyable. Seriously, the only things we had to worry about were showing up at reception on time to get our ride for the day and about how much weight we were gaining from all of the delicious food!
All of the tour companies and transportation companies that My Costa Rica used were extremely reliable, very friendly, and eager to do whatever we wanted to make our trip memorable. I have honestly never had such a stress free vacation! Don't hesitate to do business with My Costa Rica. You won't regret it! A++
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Carol
11/06/2019 , DE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You have made booking our trip a delightful experience. Always a fast response to our questions and thorough knowledge in all areas.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

DaveW
10/22/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are very experienced travelers and normally prefer to make our own arrangements when traveling in Europe. The amount of work involved is daunting so we purchased a travel book and read as much as we could to start the planning process early since we had 15 days and a lot of places we wanted to visit. Renting a car, only to leave it parked for several days while we hiked or toured seemed a waste but then there is not Eurail system in Costa Rica. When I read the reviews on Costarica.org on Trip Advisor Forums, we decided to contact them for a suggested itinerary. We loved the suggestions so much we decided to book with them. The best recommendation was to allow them to arrange semi private transportation between destinations which eliminated the need for a rental car. Jason Bateman is a large part of our decision to book with them. He was especially friendly and helpful and responded very quickly to all of our questions.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
T

Tom J.
10/20/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have visited Costa Rica 6 times in last two years and always use My Costa Rica. This trip was for 13 days and the trip was fantastic. We had no problems at all and having Abel Solano as our driver/tour guide was fantastic. It is so nice not to worry about driving and be able to enjoy the scenery and wildlife of Costa Rica. I never had a worry about lodging, driving, tours while on the trip. My Costa Rica took care of everything and did so in a very professional manner. I trust My Costa Rica and feel very comfortable with using their services.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

Patricia R.
10/18/2019 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jason Bateman went above and beyond the call of duty to book our vacation in Costa Rica. He was knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and most of all patient with me during the entire duration of planning our travel.

Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►