CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 839 Ratings

5
804 (95.8%)
4
34 (4.1%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(176)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(175)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(63)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

J

Jean
6 days ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Working with the representative, Jason, at CostaRica.org was an excellent experience. He made planning our trip organized and efficient. We were provided two trip options that both meet our budget and preferences for activities. We would definitely recommend this agency."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Ken
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My daughter and I worked with Rebeca Ureña, an agent at CostaRica.org for a 10-day guided tour to Costa Rica in December. Rebeca did a great job to make recommendations for options and satisfy our needs. We had email communications for about two weeks. She answered our emails quickly and always provided more than one option for us to choose. She was polite and patient. We are very happy with the plan she put together for us. Thank you very much, Rebeca! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Debbo
3 weeks ago , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I initially reached out to 3 companies offering similar services. CostaRica.Org, Jadon Bateman specifically quickly showed itself to be superior. Jason responded quickly by email and followed up with a call. He was the first to provide an itinerary personalized at my preferences. Our feedback was accepted respectfully and modifications made in a timely manner. We are very pleased with the final itinerary and found the process very easy and stress-free. Highly recommend CostaRica.Org "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

David
4 weeks ago , AB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MyCostaRica were reliable and efficient in helping me organize the trip I wanted. I felt they were with me on my journey all the time giving me confidence that all was going smoothly. A great organization...easy to use and always there for me with a friendly contact. ...both in the organizing and in the execution. I highly recommend them."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

Karen C.
09/04/2019 , PR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Extraordinary service. Personnel was very friendly and knowledgeable. They adjusted our schedule to our satisfaction while we were already on the trip. Very greatfull for the service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

The B.
09/04/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We went to Costa Rica for a week in August 2019 with some friends and all four of us thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The country is beautiful, the people we had contact with were amazing and extremely friendly - from waiters, drivers, guides, etc. We all agreed that we will be back. My Costa Rica did an amazing job planning and executing our trip. Every pickup/shuttle was on time, every venue was amazing, and every guide was wonderful. The planning, execution, and attention to details helped us do nothing but relax and enjoy the whole experience. Plus, I knew they were always available if we needed them - but we never did. At first I was going to plan our own trip/activities and rent a car but that turned out to be a lot of work and research. I happened on the My Costa Rica website and was soon talking to a great person who sent me a sample itinerary. He worked with us to plan a trip designed specifically to our needs and wants. We never had to worry about anything from the time they picked us up at the airport to when they dropped us off for the flight home. The best ever!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Carolyn H.
09/03/2019 , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What a fantastic trip put together by your amazing team. Lance Kettle, Jason Bateman, Lorena Guillem, who kept in contact with us from beginning to end of our Costa Rica adventure. They made the trip so easy and everything went smoothly, the hotel was perfect and even the weather cooperated for it being the wet season only one afternoon of rain ! We hope to return to Costa Rica and will definitely be looking through your company again. Thank you for making our adventure memorable. Pura Vida "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Raul
08/30/2019 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The planning of our vacation has been a positive and collaborative experience. I can tell that our travel coordinator was genuinely concerned that we would end up with a vacation that was exactly what we were looking for. Kudos to the CostaRica.org team!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Candice
08/23/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have never used such a company before and decided to in order to make the most out of our trip. We are so glad we did! They helped us arrange a three week trip of a lifetime and out together our transportation, tours and accommodation in five different areas . The transportation was punctual and comfortable and the drivers friendly and helpful . The tours gave us a chance to see beautiful Costa Rica and were well organized and value for money . Every place we stayed in exceeded our expectations. In spite of the 7 hour time difference, the company was very responsive to emails , and were also available by phone if we had needed them once in Costa Rica. An amazing trip and we hope to visit again one day. Thank you and Pura Vida . "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

MAYLEEN
08/21/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"OUR TRIP TO COSTA RICA WAS WONDERFUL. "MY COSTA RICA" DID A GREAT JOB ORGANIZING AND PLANNING OUR ACTIVITIES TO OUR WANTS. ALL THE GUIDES AND DRIVERS WERE VERY INFORMATIVE AND THEY PROJECTED IT TO US IN THEIR EXCITEMENT WHEN WE WERE WITH THEM. ENJOYED OUR TRIP VERY MUCH. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
F

firlas
08/21/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Costa Rica is the best travel agency I've ever felt with. Brandon, Jason, Lance and Lorena were awesome from the beginning to the end. They listened to our wishes and with their Costa Rica knowledge they put together the perfect package that included the mountains and the beach! Everything was better than expected and seamless. No issues as our stays, transfers and tours operated per the itinerary provided. Lorena provide wealth of useful information before departure and checked with us during our vacation. If your planing a trip to Costa Rica, and you should, My Costa Rica is in my opinion the only place you need to arrange the best vacation possible! Highly recommended. Amazing!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tracye
08/16/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Costa Rica.org is AMAZING! This is my third trip and I would not use anyone else!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Adam A.
08/08/2019 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lorena and Kristel, Thank you so much for the wonderful vacation to Costa Rica! We all cannot say enough good things about your country and the people who cared for us on our trip. From the arrival at the airport until we flew home, things went smoothly and we enjoyed ourselves so much. Your prompt and thorough planning, sharing of info, clear communication and answering of questions was so helpful and reassuring. We are so glad we booked with you - we felt it would be smart to have a travel agency FROM Costa Rica help us plan our trip and assist us when we were down there and we were so RIGHT! Your team was perfect in responsiveness and helpfulness every time we contacted you. We loved having the WhatsApp group available with your staff. The responses were so prompt and helpful. Especially with flight delays, it was reassuring to know that our pickup person was aware and available so late at night to get us to our hotel. The balance of activities, travel, and down time was perfect for our group of adults and teens. We appreciated your advice and options available for us to choose our itinerary. Our drivers, each and every one of them, were courteous and helpful. With their English, aided with our limited Spanish, communication was seldom an issue. We found the trips to be quite informative as well as comfortable. Especially with a group of ten travelers, it was so nice to not have to worry about driving and navigation. MyCostaRica and the transport companies really made things so much easier on us all. In addition we need to commend their promptness. With Central America having a reputation for being more relaxed about punctuality and Americans sometimes being overly obsessed about it, we we never had an issue of waiting on drivers. When it comes to the activities, MyCostaRica nailed it as far as the group in general is concerned. We had a couple activities that some our our group chose to not participate in due to fear of heights and recent surgery. That said, with MyCostaRica's help, we were able to find alternatives that were more than acceptable. The guides should be commended for their professionalism and friendliness. Guests' safe enjoyment of the activity was clearly paramount in the minds of each guide/driver/assistant that we dealt with. They were all wonderful ambassadors for Costa Rica. As far as the resorts go, we felt safe, comfortable, and well cared for. The management and staff were kind and helpful. Again, thanks for all that you provided and being there to inform and aid us while we visited Costa Rica. We look forward to returning."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

louis B.
08/05/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We could not be more satisfied. From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we were dropped off, everything went perfectly. The drivers were on time and courteous. The vehicles were very nice. The resort was one of the best we have ever stayed in. The tours and tour guides were excellent. It was a completely stress free trip. And beautiful, so beautiful. Thank you so much. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
E

Emily
07/31/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My entire experience with MyCostaRica was fantastic. From the moment I first contacts MyCostaRica, they stayed in communication about our trip. Kristel, Lorena, and their team planned a fantastic experience. In a world of booking everything online, I was hesitant to make arrangements, and send deposits not knowing exactly what would come of it. All the reviews here gave me peace of mind, and I could not be happier that we used them. I simply gave the team our budget, and an idea of the kind of hotels, and experiences we were looking for. I then asked if they had other recommendations for experiences/excursions we had not considered. They sent several itineraries, and we picked the one we thought was best for us. What they arranged was everything we could have hoped for as a first trip to Costa Rica. We took their recommendations, and used the transportation services they offered. We were so relieved not to have to drive while there. The drivers for each of the excursions were prompt, if not early most days. We booked our excursions with them prior to our trip. We left a couple afternoons open in case there were things in the area we wanted to explore. We had no problems with any of our reservations for excursions. MyCostaRica truly made this vacation the most carefree vacation we've been on in a long time. All we had to do was show up, and everything else was up to them. We commented all week about how everything ran so smoothly. Just prior to our trip, they sent a recommended packing list, and gave detailed instructions on where to meet their team once we arrived. Once we were in country, they checked in to make sure we were not having any problems with the trip. My friend got sick during one day there, and the direct number they provided allowed us to update them on our plans. I highly recommend, without any hesitation MyCostaRica to anyone considering a trip to Costa Rica. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Brian
07/27/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Getting ready to leave on our trip... My CostaRica has done an Outstanding job in organizing the trip. Being in the special events and customer service industry, i can say without hesitation they are EXCELLENT! When i needed assistance they were available at all hours of the day. Always friendly, resourceful and proactive. I think I changed my itinerary 7 times not ones was there a sense of incontent. Jason listened and provided resourceful advice and recommendations. If you're booking a trip to Costa Rica, hands down, you need to book through MyCostaRica. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Renate G.
07/20/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very satisfied. The company (people, I hae had contact with) are always listening, responding quickly, and putting in all the work that may be required to satisfy us clients completely. I couldn't be any happier with the service they offer."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Mireille1122
07/12/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Costa Rica took care of all the details! Travel from the airport to hotel, travel and booking of tours...everything was covered and made my family's trip a lot less stressful. They also were available to answer any questions I had about Costa Rica, etc. They were checking in during the trip to make sure everything was going smoothly. Highly recommend! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Betty
07/06/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Costa Rica has arranged three trips to Costa Rica for us. All were very enjoyable & memorable. We trust their recommendations. The hotels, tours & transportation were all spot on. We will continue to use My CostaRica in the future."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Ruth
07/02/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rebecca was great. It customized my trip around all the things that I wanted to do. She made it super easy!! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►