CostaRica.org Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 831 Ratings

5
796 (95.8%)
4
34 (4.1%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(168)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(167)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(61)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

CostaRica.org

About Us

My Costa Rica can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We can custom tailor a travel package for you based on your needs, interests and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.org to start planning your next vacation today!  

C

Candice
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have never used such a company before and decided to in order to make the most out of our trip. We are so glad we did! They helped us arrange a three week trip of a lifetime and out together our transportation, tours and accommodation in five different areas . The transportation was punctual and comfortable and the drivers friendly and helpful . The tours gave us a chance to see beautiful Costa Rica and were well organized and value for money . Every place we stayed in exceeded our expectations. In spite of the 7 hour time difference, the company was very responsive to emails , and were also available by phone if we had needed them once in Costa Rica. An amazing trip and we hope to visit again one day. Thank you and Pura Vida . "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

MAYLEEN
2 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"OUR TRIP TO COSTA RICA WAS WONDERFUL. "MY COSTA RICA" DID A GREAT JOB ORGANIZING AND PLANNING OUR ACTIVITIES TO OUR WANTS. ALL THE GUIDES AND DRIVERS WERE VERY INFORMATIVE AND THEY PROJECTED IT TO US IN THEIR EXCITEMENT WHEN WE WERE WITH THEM. ENJOYED OUR TRIP VERY MUCH. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
F

firlas
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Costa Rica is the best travel agency I've ever felt with. Brandon, Jason, Lance and Lorena were awesome from the beginning to the end. They listened to our wishes and with their Costa Rica knowledge they put together the perfect package that included the mountains and the beach! Everything was better than expected and seamless. No issues as our stays, transfers and tours operated per the itinerary provided. Lorena provide wealth of useful information before departure and checked with us during our vacation. If your planing a trip to Costa Rica, and you should, My Costa Rica is in my opinion the only place you need to arrange the best vacation possible! Highly recommended. Amazing!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tracye
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Costa Rica.org is AMAZING! This is my third trip and I would not use anyone else!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Adam A.
2 weeks ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lorena and Kristel, Thank you so much for the wonderful vacation to Costa Rica! We all cannot say enough good things about your country and the people who cared for us on our trip. From the arrival at the airport until we flew home, things went smoothly and we enjoyed ourselves so much. Your prompt and thorough planning, sharing of info, clear communication and answering of questions was so helpful and reassuring. We are so glad we booked with you - we felt it would be smart to have a travel agency FROM Costa Rica help us plan our trip and assist us when we were down there and we were so RIGHT! Your team was perfect in responsiveness and helpfulness every time we contacted you. We loved having the WhatsApp group available with your staff. The responses were so prompt and helpful. Especially with flight delays, it was reassuring to know that our pickup person was aware and available so late at night to get us to our hotel. The balance of activities, travel, and down time was perfect for our group of adults and teens. We appreciated your advice and options available for us to choose our itinerary. Our drivers, each and every one of them, were courteous and helpful. With their English, aided with our limited Spanish, communication was seldom an issue. We found the trips to be quite informative as well as comfortable. Especially with a group of ten travelers, it was so nice to not have to worry about driving and navigation. MyCostaRica and the transport companies really made things so much easier on us all. In addition we need to commend their promptness. With Central America having a reputation for being more relaxed about punctuality and Americans sometimes being overly obsessed about it, we we never had an issue of waiting on drivers. When it comes to the activities, MyCostaRica nailed it as far as the group in general is concerned. We had a couple activities that some our our group chose to not participate in due to fear of heights and recent surgery. That said, with MyCostaRica's help, we were able to find alternatives that were more than acceptable. The guides should be commended for their professionalism and friendliness. Guests' safe enjoyment of the activity was clearly paramount in the minds of each guide/driver/assistant that we dealt with. They were all wonderful ambassadors for Costa Rica. As far as the resorts go, we felt safe, comfortable, and well cared for. The management and staff were kind and helpful. Again, thanks for all that you provided and being there to inform and aid us while we visited Costa Rica. We look forward to returning."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

louis B.
2 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We could not be more satisfied. From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we were dropped off, everything went perfectly. The drivers were on time and courteous. The vehicles were very nice. The resort was one of the best we have ever stayed in. The tours and tour guides were excellent. It was a completely stress free trip. And beautiful, so beautiful. Thank you so much. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
E

Emily
3 weeks ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My entire experience with MyCostaRica was fantastic. From the moment I first contacts MyCostaRica, they stayed in communication about our trip. Kristel, Lorena, and their team planned a fantastic experience. In a world of booking everything online, I was hesitant to make arrangements, and send deposits not knowing exactly what would come of it. All the reviews here gave me peace of mind, and I could not be happier that we used them. I simply gave the team our budget, and an idea of the kind of hotels, and experiences we were looking for. I then asked if they had other recommendations for experiences/excursions we had not considered. They sent several itineraries, and we picked the one we thought was best for us. What they arranged was everything we could have hoped for as a first trip to Costa Rica. We took their recommendations, and used the transportation services they offered. We were so relieved not to have to drive while there. The drivers for each of the excursions were prompt, if not early most days. We booked our excursions with them prior to our trip. We left a couple afternoons open in case there were things in the area we wanted to explore. We had no problems with any of our reservations for excursions. MyCostaRica truly made this vacation the most carefree vacation we've been on in a long time. All we had to do was show up, and everything else was up to them. We commented all week about how everything ran so smoothly. Just prior to our trip, they sent a recommended packing list, and gave detailed instructions on where to meet their team once we arrived. Once we were in country, they checked in to make sure we were not having any problems with the trip. My friend got sick during one day there, and the direct number they provided allowed us to update them on our plans. I highly recommend, without any hesitation MyCostaRica to anyone considering a trip to Costa Rica. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Brian
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Getting ready to leave on our trip... My CostaRica has done an Outstanding job in organizing the trip. Being in the special events and customer service industry, i can say without hesitation they are EXCELLENT! When i needed assistance they were available at all hours of the day. Always friendly, resourceful and proactive. I think I changed my itinerary 7 times not ones was there a sense of incontent. Jason listened and provided resourceful advice and recommendations. If you're booking a trip to Costa Rica, hands down, you need to book through MyCostaRica. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Renate G.
07/20/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very satisfied. The company (people, I hae had contact with) are always listening, responding quickly, and putting in all the work that may be required to satisfy us clients completely. I couldn't be any happier with the service they offer."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Mireille1122
07/12/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Costa Rica took care of all the details! Travel from the airport to hotel, travel and booking of tours...everything was covered and made my family's trip a lot less stressful. They also were available to answer any questions I had about Costa Rica, etc. They were checking in during the trip to make sure everything was going smoothly. Highly recommend! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Betty
07/06/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Costa Rica has arranged three trips to Costa Rica for us. All were very enjoyable & memorable. We trust their recommendations. The hotels, tours & transportation were all spot on. We will continue to use My CostaRica in the future."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Ruth
07/02/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rebecca was great. It customized my trip around all the things that I wanted to do. She made it super easy!! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
T

Tara
06/05/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Brandon was exceptional to work with. He took a personal interest in what we would like to experience, and scheduled the perfect trip to Costa Rica for us. He was prompt, easy to reach, and just wonderful. Thanks so much."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Tara!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for choosing My Costa Rica as you travel agent! We are happy to hear that our coworker was able to put together an itinerary that is just right for you! 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
D

David B.
06/05/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What a trip! We just returned from our 37th anniversary to Costa Rica and it was the best! It all began 8 months ago when we started looking for an agency to help plan our perfect trip. We came across My Costa Rica and contacted Jason, who worked with us by listening to what we wanted, giving a few suggestions to make our trip more special, like going during the off season when there are less crowds. He sent us an itinerary to look over and make any changes we wanted to. We loved the itinerary from the start as it had everything we wanted to do and see. My Costa Rica took care of everything for us, all we had to do is book airline tickets. The resorts we stayed at were incredible, food was amazing, shuttle service was very professional and best of all, I didn't have to drive. Let My Costa Rica take care of the driving so you can sit back and enjoy the ride!! If you are looking for an incredible trip to Costa Rica, give My Costa Rica a chance to see what they can put together for you. I think you will be glad you did. We are already planning a return trip and My Costa Rica is a big reason why we want to go back. There is nothing like a stress free trip!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi David!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agent. It is great to hear that we were able to plan the perfect trip for you and you had a stress-free vacation in paradise. That is our goal! Even better to hear that you might be back one day. We can't wait to show you more of what Costa Rica has to offer!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
C

Carolyn
05/23/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our agent Rebecca was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about helping us with our plans. She responded quickly to any questions we had, and customized itineraries, making suggestions along the way. This was a great experience and I would not hesitate to recommend the company to others."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Carolyn!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for choosing My Costa Rica as you travel agent! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and we will make sure to share your words with our coworker Rebecca! 

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
S

Steve P.
05/17/2019 , Qld

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have just returned from our vacation and I now feel in a position to give you our thoughts about our time in Costa Rica, with your company. It really was a first class trip and tour. Our favourite time was at Tortuguero, it was first class venue for seeing wildlife. Our guide was fantastic and he went far and above what we expected, he was also enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Our second favourite place was the Trap Family Lodge, where the room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Our tour to the Coffee Plantation and the Cloud Forest were memorable and both were very interesting. Our least favourite was the Hotel Los Lagos. This just wasn't our type of hotel and rather devalued the type of tour we were on. It was more like a 'Theme Park' than a hotel. It in no way spoilt our vacation, it was just somewhere we wouldn't have considered. The Aurola Hotel, served its purpose well and was comfortable and nice and central, allowing us to explore San Jose. All of the pickups and transfers ran like clockwork and were very well organised and comfortable. The guides were excellent, in all cases. We found your itinerary excellent, the information you supplied, prior and during the trip, helpful and wouldn't hesitate to recommend My Costa Rica to anyone wishing to have a carefree, but well organised trip to Costa Rica. Thank you to you and your staff, for all of the thought and experience that went into organising this trip, which will remain in our memories for ever."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Steve!

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agent. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time traveling with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed all your tours and destinations. We are sorry to hear that Los Lagos was not your type of hotel but it's good to hear that your vacation was still highly enjoyable regardless! We hope we can organize another trip for you and show you more of what Costa Rica has to offer!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
I

Igor
05/15/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"For several years I have been preparing for a trip to Costa Rica to photograph birds. I communicated with many firms, but only My Costa Rica for several years informed me about various changes and news on my future route. And my choice was final - this is My Costa Rica. My friend and I visited four different places in Costa Rica. The accuracy of the car could have been envied by a Swiss watch - everything was accurate, minute by minute. Drivers are polite and ready to help in any situation along the route. Separately, I would like to thank the manager of My Costa Rica company, Mr. Jason, who instantly answered my questions by e-mail, rewrote the route several times, gave useful advice and of course offered the best price for the tour! I also want to thank the coordinator of our trip, Lorena, who answered all petty questions instantly, without delay. With this approach to the client - the company deserves the highest positive rating. I wish the company further prosperity and well-being! You are WELL GOOD!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Igor!

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agent. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time traveling with us and that you appreciated the high level of organization we offered. Our clients are our top priority and we will make sure we get every detail of their trip right to ensure the best possible holiday in paradise! Do travel with us again, we would love to show you more of Costa Rica!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
C

Candice
05/11/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent friendly and prompt service. Helped us tailor our trip to our own needs. Thank you"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Candice!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our services! We are very glad to hear that we tailored the trip to your needs perfectly and hope we can plan your next vacation to paradise as well!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
K

Kim
05/10/2019 , Surrey

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" Best holiday ever. We loved Costa Rica and we loved the trip that Jason organised for us. Everything went very smoothly. They obviously do their research as everything they recommended was spot on. All the side trips had the best guides. We made a small change a couple of weeks before we travelled but that was not a problem "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Kim!

Thank you so much for writing this review and for choosing My Costa Rica as your travel agent. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a  great time in Costa Rica and that we were able to offer you the perfect itinerary. We hope you will travel with us again so we can show you more of this stunning country!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
P

Patricia
05/05/2019 , BC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We dealt with several My Costa Rica advisors over an 18 month periodand found everyone equally responsive, informative and helpful. We achieved an itinerary that met all of our objectives (plus some "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hello Patricia!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy to read that we were able to meet all of your expectations (and more!). Do contact us again and we will make sure to create another itinerary that once again meets your objectives, but introduces you to some other Costa Rica destinations!

Pura Vida,
The My Costa Rica Team.
Loading Page Animation

See more CostaRica.org Reviews

Visit CostaRica.org ►