My Costa Rica is a local travel agency that can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We custom tailor a travel package for you based on your interests, needs and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.Org to start planning your next vacation today!  

Filter

1,258 Verified Customer Reviews

1,258 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1217
(96.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
(3.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
589
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
585
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
229
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

My Costa Rica is a local travel agency that can help you Save Time, Money & Get the Most out of your vacation to Costa Rica with expert advice from knowledgeable experts.  We custom tailor a travel package for you based on your interests, needs and budget.   We have helped over 10,000 people plan their vacations since we began operations ins 2004 and are a licensed operator by the Costa Rican Government and Chamber of Tourism.  Our mission is to promote responsible and sustainable tourism and have a positive impacat on this beautiful country we are proud to call home.  Call us Toll Free at 1(800) 996-1139 or visit us online at CostaRica.Org to start planning your next vacation today!  

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
G
Guy C.
7 hours ago , CT

We booked our visit with My Costa Rica and it was a delightful experience. We had been researching a trip to Costa Rica and trying to plan it ourselves, but it was getting tedious trying to navigate the ins and outs of a Costa Rica vacation. We decided to contact My Costa Rica and were glad we did. They made booking the resorts and trips painless and we couldn't be happier.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

B
BriT
1 day ago

The entire experience was perfectly planned and absolutely beautiful. The staff was so great at putting our week together (safaris, tours, boating) and everyone leading the experiences were informative and seemed to really love sharing their knowledge. I highly recommend My Costa Rica for anyone wanting to have amazing time in Costa Rica.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Joe
2 days ago , MN

A job well done deserves a good review and the team at My Costa Rica deserves it. 6 different venues in 3 weeks and feel like I should have spent another 1 or 2. I let them plan the trip and was more than happy with the outcome. From not having to worry about driving to knowing that they were available 24-7 if something was to come up. Plenty of info was given on what to expect before hand and there was no need to worry about making connections and reservations. Follow up emails were sent to help you remember the details and to see what they might change to help future clients. Thanks again for the hard work and planning that goes into making a positive experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Jakob R.
3 days ago , AZ


5
4
3
2
1
4.5
34 reviews
just now

We wanted to have the perfect celebration for our 40th anniversary and My Costa Rica.org made that a reality. From our airport pickup with detailed instructions on how to find our driver to arranging every aspect of our travel to the remote Corcovado National Park they were on target. The match up of of our stated goals,activities and budget were strictly observed. Our trip was well planned, had excellent communication with staff all along the way and we felt truly cared for by the staff of this wonderful agency. This was our first experience using a travel agency and we couldn't have been more impressed with their knowledge and willingness to do whatever it took to make our celebration perfect. We recommend them to anyone who wants the perfect trip to Costa Rica. Thank you to My Costa Rica.org.
Pura Vida
Stevie and Jake

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Darcy S.
6 days ago , TX

Our experience with My Costa Rica travel agency was excellent. In our initial call, Jason Bateman listened well and asked questions about our specific interests and travel expectations and then tailored an itinerary just for us. Jason is personable, caring, and has a great team that worked to make sure we were completely satisfied with all aspects of the planning.

We were appreciative that they were on call for us at all times while in Costa Rica. They actually stepped in when we accidentally left the distilled water necessary for my husband's CPAP machine in the transport van and coordinated with the front desk at our resort to have a pharmacy deliver some directly to our room that evening.

We had reliable and personal transport to each destination and enjoyed all of our drivers who were all personable and knowledgeable about their country. Our tours were either private or with a very small group. Our guides were all excellent. We were impressed with how thoughtfully developed the ecotourism industry is in Costa Rica, the standard of living of its people and the wholehearted and welcoming way we were received everywhere.


We stayed in four distinctly different and interesting places: the spewing volcano and La Paz Waterfall Gardens near beautiful Poas Lodge; the fantastic breakfasts and white sand beach at Punta Leona, with the aerial tram tour in the rainforest canopy and crocodile tour; Trogon Lodge with walking paths to gorgeous waterfalls and an early morning quetzal quest; and our favorite - the Drake Bay Wilderness Resort, with its family owned and helpful staff, guided snorkeling and rainforest adventures and relaxing in hammocks right by the ocean.

Thank you Jason, Lorena, Kathleen and all your team at My Costa Rica. You all made my husband's birthday trip such a wonderful experience; 12 days of pura vida we will never forget!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

G
Gail
1 week ago , CT

We traveled recently and we can't say enough positive things about Costarica.org. Jason and Lorena were communicative and on top of the itinerary. Their experience showed in everything; accommodations, shuttles, tours and information were all spot on. In a sea of tours, the tours selected by the agency were 5 star! The trip was such a positive trip all around and I can't thank Costarica.org enough!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Doreen D.
1 week ago , AK

We were so pleased with all the helpful advice and guidance that Lorena, Jason, and K provided for us to make for such a beautiful vacation! They know the local best beaches, special hotels, and the savvy Nature Guides to spot the unique monkeys, sloths, snakes, toucans, quetzal resplendant birds, hummingbirds etc! And MyCosaRica did such a great job planning and coordinating the Van drivers, who were also friendly, safe drivers . And we truly loved the kindhearted people of Costa Rica! Thank you all!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Jennifer
1 week ago , IL

At first I was nervous to use an agency to plan my trip to Costa Rica. My typical preference is to plan my trips myself. However, I absolutely loved working with My Costa Rica. They were very patient answering my questions and adjusting my itinerary based on my family's interests. When we got there, everything went so smoothly. Transportation was always on time, the staff and drivers were friendly, the resorts and activities they booked were fun and high quality, and it took all of the stress out of planning the logistics of a vacation. I can say confidently that had I planned the same trip for myself, it would have been more expensive and would have taken a great deal of time and energy. It was one of our favorite vacations of all time. I can't recommend them enough!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Janet C.
1 week ago , CA

Great agency to work with! They really are available 24/7, i texted them at night that i did not like my room and they fixed it almost immediately! My trip was amazing had such beautiful scenery, adventures, and balanced with relaxation. All tour guides and drivers were on time and fun to be with! Will be using this travel agency again in the future :)

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

L
leeanna R.
1 week ago , AZ


The vacation was amazing. We were impressed with the ease of moving from one location to another. The drivers made us feel comfortable and safe. The tours that were set up were nothing short of amazing.
So very impressed with our itinerary and appreciated being able to contact someone when questions came up.
Highly recommend your service and look forward to working with you again.
Pura vida,

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Deeanna
1 week ago , CA

amazing trip! Lorena made it really easy to communicate with the,My Costa Rica Team,via WhatsApp. We asked for some last minute changes on pick up times, and it was no problem. The tours and accommodations were exactly as described. The transportation between each location was provided and the vans and drivers were very accommodating. We were hungry on our way back from Arenal to San Jose

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

P
Pura V.
1 week ago , NB

What an amazing trip! Jason and Lorena made it really easy for us! They customized activities and guided tours for us and booked all the hotels. My Costa Rica Team was available 24/7 via WhatsApp. We asked for some last minute changes on pick up times, and they made it happened. Very much appreciated! We went to Poas Volcano, La Paz Waterfall Gardens, Sky Walk, Sky Tram, Sky Trek in Arenal and Rafting on the Balsa River, Night Tour in Monteverde and Santa Helena Cloud Forest Reserve, Manuel Antonio National Park, Catamaran and Snorkeling and of course beach time at Manuel Antonio. We are nature lovers and we saw everything we wanted to see and more! Food was great and tap water totally drinkable! Costa Rica: J'espère te revoir un jour! Pura Vida!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Amy H.
2 weeks ago

We want to go on an adventure holiday to celebrate a milestone for our family. Costa Rica looked like the perfect place to go. We have never been here, but it has always been on our "bucket list." There is so much to do there, and I just didn't know where to start! My Costa Rica was the perfect way to plan and schedule our trip. Jason was so pleasant, helpful and accommodating. He was able to customize the trip to include sites and activities we wanted. He happily revised the itinerary a few times until it was exactly as we wanted. He responded quickly and had excellent attention to detail. I got quick links to the trip plan and sent an informative FAQ document to know what to expect in Costa Rica. All details - hotels, transportation to and from airports/activities, what meals were included, adventure details were included. He even made sure to stay within our budget. Highly recommend this agency. Cannot wait to take our trip this summer!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

I
Iris
2 weeks ago , AB

We received excellent service from this company. They were very helpful in planning our itinerary. All our accommodations and tours were top notch. All transportation was on time with careful, friendly drivers. The tours were very informative and well paced. The staff at My Costa Rica stayed in touch during our trip to make sure all our needs were met. We recommend booking with this company.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Lori M.
3 weeks ago , WA

Amazing Trip!

We had an incredible trip to Costa Rica with the help of from the team at MyCostaRica.org! It was our 25th wedding anniversary and we had a lovely surprise in our room from each hotel! So very thoughtful. They created a custom itinerary for us that matched our interests and kept within our budget. We had the most wonderful experiences seeing this beautiful country, incredible animals and lovely people! Our excursions were well planned, with experienced guides. They took all the hassle out of planning a memorable trip. Thank you team My Costa Rica.

Lori and Glen M

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Sonia T.
3 weeks ago , CA

We have not traveled yet but will be soon, however we made all arrangements through CostaRica.org and it went smoothly. Jason has been on it. He's answered every question we've had online and on the phone quickly. Jason made adjustments to our trip & was happy to do so until we agreed that all looks good. We are looking forward to vacation. So far so good

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
mona
3 weeks ago , NH

Excellent team in Costa Rica. Everything was managed very nicely. Thanks.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Jennifer
3 weeks ago , NJ

I recently had the pleasure of planning my family's dream vacation to Costa Rica through CostaRica.org, and I cannot speak highly enough of the experience. From the moment we contacted them, the owner, Jason Bateman, impressed us with his responsiveness and dedication to crafting the perfect trip for our family.

He listened to our requests and concerns, offering suggestions and insights every step of the way. His willingness to go above and beyond was evident as he meticulously rearranged our itinerary (multiple times) to accommodate our preferred hotels and activities.

Jason handled all aspects of our trip, from transportation arrangements to booking tours and securing accommodations. Knowing that every detail is taken care of has allowed us to relax and eagerly anticipate our upcoming 9-day adventure in Costa Rica at the end of March 2024.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

J
Jerry L.
3 weeks ago , PA

I think that since CostaRica.org is exclusive when planning trips to Costa Rica have much information on planning trips. Very competitive with other agencies as far as price and amenities.
If there is any down side it would be in the nonrefundable deposit. Things happen which can cause you to cancel your trip and feel even a partial refund of your deposit could be returned. With more and more people traveling,definitely your trip will be replaced by someone, probably as soon as you have canceled.
Other than that was very easy to work with them, the go out of their way to make your trip special for you. Means a lot to us being our first trip to Costa Rica.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

P
PaulaB
3 weeks ago , IL

My husband and I enjoy traveling to new destinations, but we're often overwhelmed by planning the trip to an unknown destination and thus end up not going at all! Thanks to Jason at My Costa Rica, we had everything arranged and confirmed within 2 weeks of deciding to go! The service was so great I even did extra research to make sure they were legitimate! They handled all the details of our resort, excursions and all the transportation to and from everything. They have even provided us with multiple documents (FAQ's, etc.) to assist us in preparation of traveling to the country. Response time on emailing them with questions is nothing short of impressive! We are very excited about our upcoming trip, and will follow up with another review after our experience. Thank you Jason and My Costa Rica!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024